petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zoo Med Repticare Ceramic Infrared Heat Emitters

Zoo Med Repticare Ceramic Infrared Heat Emitters

24-hour non-light emitting ceramic heat lamp ideal for all types of tropical and desert reptilesProduces low wavelength infrared emissions for maximum heat penetrationFlat face design is more efficient than conical designsReptile heat lamps suitable for high humidity terrariumsCan increase terrarium air temperature 10-20°F above surrounding room temperature
Average Customer Rating:
4.828 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 29 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
27 out of 29(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zoo Med Repticare Ceramic Infrared Heat Emitters
Review 1 for Zoo Med Repticare Ceramic Infrared Heat Emitters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Norton, MA
I love this product. I use it for my box turtle's tank. He gets the heat he needs day and night, but without light. And they last years. I put it on one side of the tank, so he can go to the other side of the tank to cool down if he needs to. Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zoo Med Repticare Ceramic Infrared Heat Emitters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Fairbanks, AK
I have five snakes, and the ZOO Med ceramic heat emitters are by far the best heat lamps I have ever purchased for them. Reasonably priced, they don't get too hot and I don't have to worry about cooking my snakes, yet they can keep them plenty warm in long Alaskan winters.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zoo Med Repticare Ceramic Infrared Heat Emitters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific heat emitter

PostedDecember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Tucson, Arizona
Love this heater! I use it outside, inside a Sulcata Tortoise enclosure. It keeps the temperature inside a good 20 - 25 degrees warmer than the outside tempature. I am using the 100 watt and its perfect, its only hanging about a foot and a half above the tortoise and it does not get his shell hot nor the grass hay around him either. It just warms the air and that is exactly what I needed!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
7of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zoo Med Repticare Ceramic Infrared Heat Emitters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
It's keeping my son's Leopard Gecko nice and warm!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zoo Med Repticare Ceramic Infrared Heat Emitters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Infrared Heat Emitter

PostedNovember 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Whidbey Island, WA
I was looking for a replacement basking bight bulb and came across this heat emitter so I thought I would give it a try, Works great!!! Even better will emit heat with out a bright lamp on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zoo Med Repticare Ceramic Infrared Heat Emitters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chica and Desi love the warmth

PostedOctober 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
My 2 eastern 3 toed box turtles love their heat emitters. It keeps them warm in the Fall and Winter and keeps their appetites going.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zoo Med Repticare Ceramic Infrared Heat Emitters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
make sure to use a thermometer and adjust the distance of the heater to optimal temperature
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zoo Med Repticare Ceramic Infrared Heat Emitters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT!!!

PostedJuly 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Miami, FL
These are great to keep my turtles warm for the winter at night, since I keep them in my room and these things don't give off light, It also lasts a long time and might even just use it all the time for the night so I can put my airconditioner to full blast because of the summer heat in Miami and I could finally sleep peacefully without worrying about my buddies freezing. Iv'e been sacraficing my self sleeping in heat just to keep my babies healthy but I can finally relax.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zoo Med Repticare Ceramic Infrared Heat Emitters
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great!!

PostedJanuary 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Its great item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zoo Med Repticare Ceramic Infrared Heat Emitters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Guinea pig

PostedJanuary 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
It's really good to keep your guinea pig warm. Our guinea pig Tisha likes it very much!!! We've used it with Fluker's Clamp Lamps.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zoo Med Repticare Ceramic Infrared Heat Emitters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good choice

PostedJanuary 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
from long island,new york
i could not believe that the 100 watt ceramic bulb actually heats the whole room (8x10) tghe rest of the house is around 62 degrees brrrrrr,,,, i thought i would need one for each cage for my four conures,now i will get the auto temperature control that goes with it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zoo Med Repticare Ceramic Infrared Heat Emitters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very nice

PostedDecember 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
just what i needed. works well
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zoo Med Repticare Ceramic Infrared Heat Emitters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best product for the money!

PostedNovember 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Norman, Ok
We use these for all our reptiles (snake and lizard) and they work extremely well. They last longer than the other bulb heaters and threre is no light to disturb the reptiles. We've had some of ours for over a year and we've have no problems. Would recommend this product to everyone and when you buy them online you can get then discounted.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zoo Med Repticare Ceramic Infrared Heat Emitters
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedNovember 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
to tell u the truth i did not like this product, your better off just goin with the zoo med basking bulb for $5.99. the ceramic heater does not give off alot of heat.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Zoo Med Repticare Ceramic Infrared Heat Emitters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedOctober 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Well worth the money. My beardies are very happy and warm, especially with the colder weather settling in. I have a 40gal breeder tank and bought a 150Watt. The heat emitted is usually 95degrees. But that's due to the outside temperature. Wonderful product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Zoo Med Repticare Ceramic Infrared Heat Emitters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Heat Source

PostedAugust 19, 2009
Customer Avatar
I havent owned many other ceramic heat emiters, but this one works without any problems. Would recommend...got it during a great sale. Would buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Zoo Med Repticare Ceramic Infrared Heat Emitters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Wonderful Wonderful!

PostedMarch 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
Grat for any heat-loving snake or lizard that doesn't need the light. Uromastyx that need high nighttime temperatures especially benefit from these. They last an AMAZINGLY long time and put up with a lot of abuse. My rescue bearded dragon had one on at night (Vet's orders) that I would accidentally drop almost every time I had to clean her cage. Stupid me! You'd think I'd have learned after the first 10 times I dropped it... But it never broke and was never damaged! Awesome product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Zoo Med Repticare Ceramic Infrared Heat Emitters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awsome heat

PostedMarch 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
from milford ia
I have been buying bulb after bulb and finaly got tiered of spending the money. so i went with the ceramic heat emitter works awsome puts out no light which is great for me cus my snakes are in my bedroom and dont need light anyways plus it think it puts off better heat than any heat light out there sweet i love it wont go back to anything els
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Zoo Med Repticare Ceramic Infrared Heat Emitters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well worth the price!

PostedSeptember 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Elkhart IN
I would say they are so good, buy 2, but I don't think you will need to replace the first for a long time. I read in one review that this heat source can only be used with a zoo med socket, NOT TRUE! I have mine (150W) in a Fluckers light fixture. As long as the fixture has a ceramic base(No plastic), is rated for the wattage you are using (or higher), and is safe to use with ceramic heat sources, it will work just fine. I went thru a red bulb in about 1 month, then it burned out. Waste of money. This keeps my litte Bearded warm and happy. By the way, his name is Fluffy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Zoo Med Repticare Ceramic Infrared Heat Emitters
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!!!

PostedMay 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
We were so tired of the bright red light emitted by all the red reptile heat lamp bulbs we bought plus having to replace them what seemed like once a month got expensive. We went to Petco to see what they recommended and they showed us a 150 watt Zoo Med Repticare Ceramic Infrared Heat Emitter and explained how unlike the bulbs it doesnt emit the bright red light and it actually holds up to humidity. Even though it cost more than the red reptile heat lamp bulbs we normally bought we figured what the heck and bought one. When we got home I replaced the red reptile heat lamp bulb that had blown hours before with the new 150 watt Zoo Med Repticare Ceramic Infrared Heat Emitter and waited. I have to admit that I was doubtful being as though I couldnt "see" it was on but after sticking my hand near it I found out quickly it WAS on and working great. Hunter had actually gotten on the top branch of his reptile branch and was actually basking in the warmth instead of hiding under his hammock to get away from the light of the red reptile heat lamp bulb. I was amazed by this but figured it wouldnt last long like the other bulbs. Well to make a long story short 3 months later the 150 watt Zoo Med Repticare Ceramic Infrared Heat Emitter was still working just as good as the day we bought it and thats all we use now. These things are EXCELLENT and well worth their price as they pay for themselves in no time flat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>