petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vitakraft Nibble Rings

Vitakraft Nibble Rings

Vitakraft Nibble Rings is a highly palatable treat that provides your pet with proper nutrition and satisfies its natural instinct for varietyA favorite and wholesome treat with wild herbs and chlorophyll for all small animals
Average Customer Rating:
4.567 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
29 out of 30(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vitakraft Nibble Rings
Review 1 for Vitakraft Nibble Rings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bunny loves it

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
Piogal
from FL
My rabbit is a picky eater, but he loves his Nibble Rings.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitakraft Nibble Rings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Piggies love them

PostedMarch 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dave15
I bought these during one of the "Treat Me" sales as they were so cheap. I was pleasantly surprised at how many treats are in the bag not to mention my 2 guinea pigs love them. They come running to the corner of their cage when they hear me opening the bag.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitakraft Nibble Rings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our piggy loves this!

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
GingCinn
from PA
I've tried many items and these are a favorite of our guinea pigs I'll be buying them again
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitakraft Nibble Rings
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

enjoyed some of the time

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
tiffyfish
from Marlborough MA
Our boys do enjoy these initially as a treat. Their interest in them wains with time, but is good for chewing and keeping teeth filed down
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitakraft Nibble Rings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bunnies love these treats!

PostedOctober 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
BessieBunny
from San Diego, CA
Vitakraft Nibble Rings are one of the "good" treats carried by Petco; no sugars, honey, seeds, dried fruits, etc, which are so bad for rabbits. They are plain, the portions are small and the rabbits love them! Best choice in my opinion, from the variety of treats available to small animals at Petco.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitakraft Nibble Rings
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Rabbits love these!

PostedJune 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
sdbunny
from San Diego, CA
Use as a training treat or reward or just as a snack. Don't feed too many though as they are alfalfa based and will make your bunny fat if he eats too many.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitakraft Nibble Rings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nibble Rings

PostedJune 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
BunnieMama
from New York
My bunnies LOVE the Nibble Rings. They get them as a treat before bedtime. The Nibble Rings is are a far better alternative than giving bunnies fruits. The Nibble Rings have more benefits as a treat rather than bananas or apple. The Nibbles contains yummie alfa-alfa and far better for their teeth as opposed to sweet fruity things. Nuts should NEVER been given to a bunny not even as a treat. And to aid in overall health, 75% of their diet MUST be hay. They will live long and prosper. The Nibble Rings fits perfect in promoting and aiding bunnies digestive health.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitakraft Nibble Rings
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

bunny loves this treat

PostedMarch 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
sznk
from Florida, USA
my rabbit loves these as a hand-fed treat. she runs over to me and sits up on her hind legs waiting for her nibble ring.
i only give her one or two a day, because it has alfalfa. i prefer to give her timothy hay or pure papaya products.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitakraft Nibble Rings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice treats

PostedSeptember 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
Gaia321
from Takoma Park, MD
First of all, I do not think this treats are healthy BUT I only give them on special occasions so they fit with their definition of "treats." All my rabbits have enjoyed them. They last a long time and the new bag has a zip that you can close, something you couldn't do it when it was a box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitakraft Nibble Rings
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nah

PostedFebruary 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
Chante
from Salt Lake City, UT
My rabbit had no interest in these as a treat. I started slipping them in with his regular food to use up the bag.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitakraft Nibble Rings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Its a keeper

PostedFebruary 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
woodyro
from york,Pa
My piggy ate a few these right up. You get a nice size bag for the price. My girl is picky too. Doesn't like veggies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitakraft Nibble Rings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

what I wanted

PostedSeptember 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
wylie1
I have problems obtaining nibble rings for my bunnies because they sell out so fast. Ordered online, got on sale, delivered to door....fast!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitakraft Nibble Rings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Guinea Pigs love these

PostedAugust 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
MnLHill
We feed our guinea pigs a variety of fruits and vegetables but they love these and they are great for their TEETH! A great treat for them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitakraft Nibble Rings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great treat

PostedAugust 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
vaultingmama
These nibble rings are GREAT treat for bunnies because they are good for them . Of course you can't give them tons of them either...I give 1-2 rings a day as treats. My rabbits (7 of them) all love them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitakraft Nibble Rings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chinchilla Loves 'Em

PostedApril 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
ChillaMom
My chinchilla snatches these Nibble Rings outta my hand! I feed her one of these per day for a treat. She really looks forward to it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitakraft Nibble Rings
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

They're alright

PostedApril 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
DizzyMalfoy
from New York
My dutch rabbit used to love these, at first that is. After awhile she grew tired of them. My hamsters didn't bother touching them at all. So I have mixed feelings whether I'd recommend them to a friend or not. Depends on the animal, I suppose.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitakraft Nibble Rings
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

2 bunnies split their vote

PostedDecember 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
AllMyChildrenHavePaws
One of my dwarf rabbits took to these Nibble Rings right away, but the other one hasn't touched them. Maybe my non-eater will decide to try them in the future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitakraft Nibble Rings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good eats

PostedOctober 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
jk123
my chinchillas liked them, one wanted it more, but both took right away and lasted a long time. They both enjoyed sitting there munching away
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitakraft Nibble Rings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

YAY for Nibble Rings!

PostedOctober 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
bunnymum128
from Pennsylvania
The rescue where I adopted my newest piggie highly recommended this treat! I am so glad that they did! Marvin (pictured) loves these and does zoomies in his cage for one (or two!) and the rest of my piggies love them too. So does my bunny. Great treat and it is healthy too :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitakraft Nibble Rings
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adorable Packaging, Good Value

PostedSeptember 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
LuvMyPiggies
When these go on sale, I stock up! I think the regular price is a bit much, but they seem to go on sale fairly regularly. My three pigs get a small handful in with their food or thrown on top of their hay pile everyday. The nibble rings are always gone when I come home!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>