petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Vitakraft Carrot Slims

Vitakraft Carrot Slims

Tasty, crunchy carrot sticks for small animalsCarrot treat stick combines nutrition with chewing pleasureEasy-to-digest puffed nibbling treatMade with delicious, low fat ingredientsMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 30 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
26 out of 30(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Vitakraft Carrot Slims
Review 1 for Vitakraft Carrot Slims
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rabbit delight

PostedSeptember 5, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Long Beach CA
My rabbit doesn't normally like any kind of chew but these he loves! He would eat them all day if he could.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Vitakraft Carrot Slims
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Won't even go near it!

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Newberry, FL
My two rabbits, a male and a female, will not even take a nibble. I have tried other products like different flavors of yogurt type candies. They won't eat them either. They like only natural foods such as parsley, apple, banana , carrots and mixed salad blends. They love Russel Rabbit Supreme dry food and that is the only dry food they will eat. I do not think that there is anything wrong with this product. I just think that my rabbits are very particular.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Vitakraft Carrot Slims
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good carrots!

PostedApril 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Amarillo, tx
I have tried different types of treats for my lion hair rabbit and he is only interested in these carrots. So I am very grateful I can but them on sale so often! Thanks Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Vitakraft Carrot Slims
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the BEST!

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
My critters love these things!!! My bunnies will chase me down for a bite ! ...and guinea pigs too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Vitakraft Carrot Slims
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Celina TX
Mr Rabbit loves chewing on these carrot slims & gets very excited when I approach to give him one. He still likes the fresh sometime, but these are great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Vitakraft Carrot Slims
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

carrot slims are great

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Sparta, TN
this was a new thing for my chin and he just loves them!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Vitakraft Carrot Slims
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our rabbit can't get enough!

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
Every morning, our rabbit, Winston runs into his cage and waits for his Carrot slim treat. We now use it as a way to get him into his cage instead of having to pick him up. He will come running from wherever he is if we even touch the bag! He won't chew on anything else, so our vet told us to give him one everyday to help with his teeth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Vitakraft Carrot Slims
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gerbils LOVE these!

PostedDecember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NYC
My gerbils love VItakraft Carrot Slims. I cut them with a knife to smaller size. I wish you sold the ones for gerbils and hamsters again, though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Vitakraft Carrot Slims
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must have for rabbits!

PostedNovember 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Cresskill, NJ
I mix this up with the rabbit food. They love the corn slims so I purchase at least a few bags at a time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Vitakraft Carrot Slims
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Roger gives these a thumbs up

PostedMay 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Roger loves these but also likes the ones like these that are Corn and I have a very hard time finding them in the store, never have gotten them at PetCo and also online. When I am lucky enough to find a store that carries them I get what they have left to store them for Roger.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Vitakraft Carrot Slims
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY RABBIT LOVES THESE!!

PostedAugust 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Philly, PA
I bought these on a whim and my rabbit absolutely loves these treats - they are her favorite!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Vitakraft Carrot Slims
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Guinea pig loves these

PostedAugust 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
My guinea pig loves these treats. I don't want to overload her with treats so I give her half of one stick in the morning and half at night. These are her favorite.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Vitakraft Carrot Slims
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rabbit LOVES them

PostedDecember 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
from WI
My rabbit just loves these crispy carrots so did my previous rabbit. Can't find these in the stores, sure am glad the wedsite still carries them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Vitakraft Carrot Slims
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

my bunny likes it

PostedNovember 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
from San Diego
so.. my bunny is not into treats usually.. but she kinds of like this one... i just have to cut it into half.. too big and she wont eat it.. lol so i might say.. its ok.. i still prefer the natural carrots..
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Vitakraft Carrot Slims
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

VitaKraft Carrot Slims

PostedSeptember 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Dayton, OH
I have an elderly, mobility-impaired rabbit, who is in no pain and is still an enthusiastic eater; what she REALLY gets wound up about are these Carrot Slims. Her rabbit-savvy vet says that these are sugar-free and won't harm her, and at her age (the rabbit, not the vet) she can have all she wants. I can't afford to feed her all she wants, but she does get a couple every day!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Vitakraft Carrot Slims
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedApril 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
My rabbit loves Wacky Wabbit carrot treats, but I can't find them anymore so I tried these. Bunny does not approve. Also, I don't the way these are made of flour... I guess that's why my rabbit doesn't like them - he's never eaten flour. The Wacky Wabbit treats were made out of dehydrated carrot and alfalfa - much better for bunny.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Vitakraft Carrot Slims
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Rabbit's Favorite Treat

PostedJanuary 22, 2010
Customer Avatar
from .
My 9-year-old rabbit is OBSESSED with these treats, and has been ever since she was young. They are a hard carrot flavored biscuit that will keep a rabbit's teeth healthy and satisfy their 'chewing needs'.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Vitakraft Carrot Slims
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good treat

PostedDecember 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
I bought this for my guinea pigs. At first they did not touch them but after a while they loved them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Vitakraft Carrot Slims
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Fort Worth, TX
My lionhead rabbits love these! Carrot flavor is their favorite and they look so cute nibbling on them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Vitakraft Carrot Slims
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
My rabbit LOVES these!!! The best treat I have found for her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>