petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Marshall Pet Products Super Chew Ferret Toy

Marshall Pet Products Super Chew Ferret Toy

Edible all-natural chew toys with the flavor and rubbery texture ferrets go nuts for
Average Customer Rating:
3.773 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 22 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
4
17 out of 22(77%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Marshall Pet Products Super Chew Ferret Toy
Review 1 for Marshall Pet Products Super Chew Ferret Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
DogCatFerretHamster
from Atlanta, GA
My ferrets loved it. It was a great chew treat that lasted them at least a day. Definitely read the warnings about it melting though, because it can make a mess if it does.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Marshall Pet Products Super Chew Ferret Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Ferret LOVES this!!

PostedMay 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
DeviantRaine
from Orlando, FL
My ferret went to town on this, its not a toy its something he has to eat in one sitting, the only problem is he becomes very possessive, and aggressive when he has this. He is normally super cuddly (falls asleep on my lap) but when I give him this He pulls a 180 and hisses, claws, and even tries to bite me if i touch, or try to touch him. I just want to know if thats a normal reaction?
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Marshall Pet Products Super Chew Ferret Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dislike

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
OscarandPercy
I don't have really much to say about it its just my ferrets didnt want much to do with the chews
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Marshall Pet Products Super Chew Ferret Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Ferret Is Obsessed with these

PostedJune 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
TinyDogLUVR
from Cary,NC
My ferret is obsessed with these treats she will chew and hide one for a week or so and then they are gone and she's ready for a new one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Marshall Pet Products Super Chew Ferret Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of Money

PostedMay 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
TheAnimalLady
from Gatlinburg, TN
My ferret won't touch these things! And she usually plays with anything rubbery-feeling.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Marshall Pet Products Super Chew Ferret Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

only one complaint

PostedJuly 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
snowcoal
from Washington
My ferrets only wanted to eat the molasses one. I mean they did play with the other two, nibble on them a little, hide them in their spots. But the molasses one was gone a couple of days. Even though I have given them raisins and they love them and chicken N-Bone Ferret Chew Treats and they LOVE those too. I would buy these more often if they gave me the options of just one flavor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Marshall Pet Products Super Chew Ferret Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Rarely chewed . .

PostedMarch 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
weaselmom
from West Chester, PA
For some strange reason my ferrets simply don't know what to make of these. I've tried to convince them that it _is_ an edible chew-toy but they simply don't believe me. I've tried different tricks but ultimately the ones I had were simply carried off .. only to be re-collected by me weeks later from one of their hidey-holes completely untouched.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Marshall Pet Products Super Chew Ferret Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great treat!

PostedOctober 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
KittyT
from Illinois
My Ferret LOVES these the best out of any treats. He loves to chew on them then hide them for later.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Marshall Pet Products Super Chew Ferret Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ferrets love it since they are kits !

PostedAugust 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
ferretslover1
My ferrets love these SuperChew especialy the chicken ones since they are kits. Even my cat loves chicken SuperChew ! Its great for kits for sure but ferrets love them anytime ! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Marshall Pet Products Super Chew Ferret Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LIFE SAVER

PostedMay 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
LoveMyFerret
from NY
This is the best product to have when you own a Fuzzy that likes to chew!! They are perfect to put in the Cage while your away working. It stops them from chewing on items they are not supposed to. I also take comfort in the fact that they are 100% safe, and they can eat as many of them as necessary without any harm or mal-nutrition. As safe as food, and they taste like a treat - what else can you ask for?!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Marshall Pet Products Super Chew Ferret Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great chewies

PostedMarch 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
SamanthaJ
from Iowa
Three of my four ferrets love these chewies. They like them best just out of the freezer, especially during the summer, it's a great treat to cool them off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Marshall Pet Products Super Chew Ferret Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very Sticky(literally)

PostedJune 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
Rosco1
Dont get me wrong my ferret had no problem chewing and eating this, the problem was that he was holding it with his paws and from chewing on it, it got all over his paws!!! All of this front toes got stuck together and his fur clumped up; he couldnt walk!!! It took me at least 30 minutes if not longer to soak his feet in very warm water to get the stickiness off!!! If you do want to try it I would recommend u watch them while they have it, otherwise dont give it to them!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Marshall Pet Products Super Chew Ferret Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It depends

PostedMay 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
FerretFiend03
from Janesville, WI
I work for a pet store and I know that a lot of ferrets go crazy for these things. They play with them for hours. I was excited to bring them home to my fuzzy, but she didn't show any interest in them at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Marshall Pet Products Super Chew Ferret Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not interested

PostedMay 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
m8r5k
from Corvallis, OR
Of the 3 ferrets I have owned, none have ever liked this treat.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Marshall Pet Products Super Chew Ferret Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A+++

PostedApril 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
loulou8125
from Washington, D.C.
I purchase these all the time. But just a word of advice to other owners:
1). I usually save this treat for only in the cage. I do this because once chewed it becomes very sticky and as one reviewer stated; hair, litter and other things can get stuck to it very fast. If they have it outside the cage it will be hidden under sofas and various placing collecting potentially harmful debris.
2). I recommend NOT giving them the entire toy. What I normally do it cut it with a strong pair of scissors into 4 strips, then give it to them 1 at a time. The reason I do this is because the entire toy will not be eaten in one day, and it will sit collecting partials until they go back to chew some more. Usually they will eat the strip in one sitting.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Marshall Pet Products Super Chew Ferret Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

depends on your ferret

PostedJanuary 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
PaigeV
If your ferret is a chewer these are great. My friend has a ferret that will just hide them and not chew on them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Marshall Pet Products Super Chew Ferret Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sticky but great

PostedNovember 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
luvmyferret
from Chicago,IL
My ferret loves these things!..... They keep him entertained and out of trouble so that he's not chewing something else. They do get sticky at times at get all kinds of stuff stuck to them, but I know where my ferret hides them so I look for them when he's asleep and they wash clean with water. After that they are as good as new. Its a good investment but they should be limited, and not available all the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Marshall Pet Products Super Chew Ferret Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these!

PostedAugust 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
marsupial
My ferrets are convinced these are the best things ever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Marshall Pet Products Super Chew Ferret Toy
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not good

PostedMarch 24, 2007
Customer Avatar
selina
well i just got my ferret,gyzmo, a week ago (he is 2 months old) and we bought him this to keep him busy and he loved however after about an hour or two of chewing on it, it got real stiky and everything started to stick on gyzmo so he made a BIG mess with the bedding and litter hanging on his mouth and paws so after a day we were forced to throw the package away.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Marshall Pet Products Super Chew Ferret Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My ferret loves them!

PostedFebruary 27, 2007
Customer Avatar
Tortiebaby
My ferret absolutely loves these treats! He will chew on them whenever he's bored and they keep him out of alot of trouble!
They do tend to get a bit sticky after awhile, but that's not a problem with mine because when he is done he puts the toy in his food dish so it doesn't get "dirty". LOL!
If you have a ferret, definately get these for him! You won't regret it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>