petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Special 33

Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Special 33

For cats with digestive sensitivitiesContains a higher level of fat and lower level of carbohydratesExcellent pallatability makes it perfect for finicky catsPromotes a healthy immune system and soft shiny coat
Average Customer Rating:
4.854 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 41 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
41 out of 41(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Special 33
Review 1 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Special 33
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eases digestive issues

PostedJune 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
ERunner
from Marin County, CA
My cat was diagnosed with inflammatory bowl disease, then colitis, and finally, tragically, with colon cancer. However, she's able to eat and eliminate without any problems on this Royal Canin diet RX'd by her vet.
It's tolerated very well, and my cat loves the taste!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Special 33
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solved my cats digestive problems

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
MrBogart
I have one cat that I could Not figure out what was wrong w/his digestive system. Spent $$$ at the vets....nothing wrong. Then I switched to Royal Canin Special 33 and NO MORE PROBLEMS. Immediate results in a few days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Special 33
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Ever!

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
Debiw
from Seattle, WA
This food helped save my 13 year old cat who has battled food allergies and IBS most of his life. The vomiting & diarrhea from a recent flair-up almost stopped immediately once I made the switch. It's been several months now and I have nothing but praise for this food. I have 3 other cats too that also enjoy the food which is wonderful news in a multi-cat finicky household. Their occasional vomiting stopped as well.
It's worth mentioning also that the 13 year old is on prednisoloone every other day as well.
I rarely right reviews, but I have been so pleased with the results of this food that I had to pass the word along.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Special 33
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

18 yr old cat LOVES this! May have saved her life

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Emilie85
from St.Louis
I have a 18 year old cat who is like a daughter to me, and A VERY PICKY EATER! About a year and a half ago she began to lose A LOT of weight, and was not eating and drinking like she used to, and began getting multiple Urinary tract infections. Now I have had her, her entire life, and for the most of her life she was eating the whiska's and friskies dry food up until about a few years ago when we switched her to the Purina One Naturals, but about a year ago they switched the formula/ingredients in the food so she stopped really eating it and continued to lose more weight and was only really eating the wet food we gave her in the evening.. What made it harder to find her a new better quality dry food was that she will gobble up something new for the first few times and then after a few days or a week would stop eating it, which was extremely frustrating buying big bags of expensive food and it going to waste. But after hearing about Royal Canin and reading about it, I bought a 4.99 bag of the Special 33 to mix in with the new purina senior food I got her and she LOVED IT! She was spitting out the purina and fishing for the Special 33! Plus she has in her later years especially had issues with throwing up everyday, as well as developing arthritis, which makes it hard for her to clean herself. So this food combined with her wet food and glucosomine on it, she has gained almost 2 pounds! She is up from 6lbs to almost 8! Although it is expensive, and I am disabled and on social security, I would pay any price for this stuff to keep my baby, Casey's quality of life excellent and her around as long as possible!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Special 33
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cat food for the Fussiest of cats.

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
619Beave
from San Diego, CA
I was looking for something to help my cats problem with Diarrhea. I decided to give this cat food a try since I have been using another version of this before and my cat loves it. Well after about 1/2 the bag the cat no longer has Diarrhea and is more active as well.
This cat food is well worth the money for it. Give it a try.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Special 33
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good price for Royal Canin Special 33

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
kjbergy
from Lafayette, CO
I got a good discount on this product compared to buying in stores and if you buy enough bags at once you get free shipping. The product arrived in a reasonable time frame and there was NO breakage of the packages.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Special 33
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cat loves this food.

PostedMarch 29, 2013
Customer Avatar
minier
from st louis, mo
This dry food has been a big help in controlling my cat's problems with sensitive stomach, and it's worked well combined with the Royal Canid hairball control dry food to minimize that problem, too. We still have messes to clean up, but not nearly as frequently as they used to happen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Special 33
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked for us!

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
Customer Avatar
AZBigDog
from Mesa, AZ
My mother has two indoors cats, one is about 10 the other about 6, and every morning she would wake up to a nice surprise left by one or both of the cats. They would throw up any where in the house, couch, chairs, tables and sometimes the floor. After much discussion with her, she agreed to tried this new food. After about a month, she finally had to agree that the throwing up had ceased, and that they now like the food. One of the cats was very over weight and she has managed to shed a few pounds. But best of all, no more cleaning up after them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Special 33
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for her

PostedOctober 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
Laram88
from Fort Smith
I recently brought a new cat into my home. She was a rescue cat so she was under weight and the Royal Canin is good for her and has that little bit extra to help her put on some much needed weight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Special 33
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What My Cats Love to Eat

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
CatMomof12
from Jeannette, PA
We feed all of our adult cats this food. As kittens, they started with Babycat, then kitten. I just noticed the oral heal one, I don't believe that I have seen it at the store near me but would like to try for our one cat who has an auto immune disease and recently had 10 teeth removed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Special 33
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Dry Food

PostedSeptember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
Meezzer
from California
My Bengal just graduated from Kitten to adult cat. In fact he won't be a year old until next month. He still has enough "Kitten" Royal Canin to last until his birthday so I've began adding this adult food in with the "Kitten" so he can adust gradually. He's turned his nose up when offered a couple of other brands of dry cat food even though they are of very high quality. Royal Canin does offer a large selection of types of food to meet almost every cat's needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Special 33
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Cat Food

PostedAugust 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
rrfross
from Lost Cabin, WY
I have a 4 year black cat that has always thrown up. I honestly thought it was just a cat thing. My husband however had had enough and decided to find a cat food product that would help end the throw up issue. Since we switched to this cat food, my cat has not thrown up once. Also his coat is a glossy black and no dander at all. I highly recommend this for any cat lover who is tired of their cat throwing up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Special 33
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Saved my cats life

PostedApril 21, 2012
Customer Avatar
suz4art
from Whittier, CA
My dear kitty abruptly stopped eating, liver count was close to 600, and was extremely weak and withdrawn.
I tried probably 20 different dry varieties of cat food and a dozen wet foods, homemade chicken and broth, baby food, etc. She had iv's but needed to eat (and keep it down) to gain strength, take her meds, etc. I thought I was going to lose her until my friend gave me a small baggie of Royal Canin Select Protein 40 to try. A miracle! She ate it like there was no tomorrow and has been eating it for the last four days, keeping it down, and gaining strength day by day. Her liver count is on its way down. I attribute this food to saving my cat's life! Thank you Royal Canin!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Special 33
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Royal Canin

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
smoky1226
from Maine
My 4 cats love this food since they are all 12yrs old and over the sensitive stomach sits well with them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Special 33
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent by pricy

PostedJanuary 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
mverochang
Excellent for my old siamese who has a delicate stomach but very expensive cat food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Special 33
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to chew for older cats

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
newfmomx2
from Hampton Va
I have a stray cat,with bad teeth and gums,who wanted a dry food,but it hurt to chew. Enter this brand,and now he turns up his nose at wet food in favor of the dry!! He is putting on weight (needed) and his coat shines!! Little Hobo Joe is a happy boy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Special 33
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Must be GREAT!

PostedJuly 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
Marybeth555
from Austin, TX
My kitty has a sensitive stomach, and lost alot of weight due to throwing up other brands (vetinarian prescribed). I tried this as an alternative, IT REALLY WORKS!! Clyde can digest and keep this food, seems to LOVE it! He is looking so much better and is more active since being on this food! My other cats love it too, ALOT! (although, I try to keep them away from it). Better solution than more expensive Vet Prescribed brands!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Special 33
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finicky cats

PostedJuly 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
jillnjack
from Montana
My cats are very picky about what they eat but consistently like this Royal Canin. My vet also says it is a good choice for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Special 33
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Miracle Food

PostedJuly 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
jenny34
from Kingsport, TN
My cat had thrown up at least every other day for most of his life. The problem is mechanical, and a successful surgery is unlikely. He has been eating this food for three weeks and has only thrown up twice!! He is gaining weight and has loads of energy. Plus, he loves the food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Royal Canin Feline Health Nutrition Special 33
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

they like it!!!

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
kittylady3
from Los Angeles
I have 3 very picky cats, who stick their noses up at most cat food. A year ago I tried several brands of dry & wet cat food in an attempt to get my cats off the inferior brands they were used to eating. I tried all the most expensive natural formulas - This is the one they liked best..Royal Canin #33. They would not eat the other natural brands at alI. (very frustrating!!!) I know this formula is not perfect according to many people's standards, but its much better, I think, than most of what is out there. I tried a few other R.Canin flavors, but they would only eat this one. To rotate foods and give them some variety, I felt forced to return to some of the inferior brands. But, I've had enough now of the inferior brands. Two weeks ago, I decided to go out looking again and try some more new brands to see if I could get them interested.. This time I bought Wellness CORE. One of my kitties likes it very much. So now I have two formulas that my finicky babies will eat. Thank goodness! I'm feeling a little better now about what my kids are eating.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>