petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Petmate Durabed Frame Beds for Dogs

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Petmate Durabed Frame Beds for Dogs

Virtually indestructible frame beds in a variety of sizesMade of 16 gauge steel frame and luggage grade fabricComfortable and cozy raised dog bed keeps your pet above the cold ground and floor draftsMachine washableVeterinarian recommended
Average Customer Rating:
4.349 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(146 Reviews) 146
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 146 reviews
5 stars
99
4 stars
22
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 star
9
127 out of 146(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Petmate Durabed Frame Beds for Dogs
Review 1 for Petmate Durabed Frame Beds for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not strong enough

PostedMay 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from sun city, ca
we purchased this x-large bed for out rottie. she weighs 98 pounds. the legs come loose and wobbly after only one day. the legs are not made for the weight that they say; not even sure it would hold up to a small dog! Do not buy!!!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Petmate Durabed Frame Beds for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Petmate Durabed for Dogs

PostedMay 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Salem,Or
My large l20 lb German Shepherd just loves her new bed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Petmate Durabed Frame Beds for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Overall Product

PostedMay 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Somerville, NJ
I purchased this Durabed frame for my 1 year old Great Dane, who is currently 101 lbs. She was clearly uncomfortable and restless when sleeping in a bed that was set on the floor, so this bed being raised up off the ground was a great find, especially since it comes in a large size (which is plenty big for her and will probably be fine for her for some time to come. The instructions on this item were poor to say the least, but assembly is pretty straightforward. Also, I had a bed that was the same size as this already, which I inserted into the frame to make it more cushiony. I would not use this without an added cushion, since it really very little cushion by itself. All together, this is a very great product and our dog sleeps all night long on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Petmate Durabed Frame Beds for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bed!

PostedMay 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Mississippi
I have a small lab/pit mix and she loves her bed. She is an outside dog and she'd rather be on this bed than anywhere else. This bed keeps her dry off the ground and acts almost like a hammock. She has detached the velcro at the back and pulled the small bit of stuffing out but she still loves her bed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Petmate Durabed Frame Beds for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedApril 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from clarksville, IN
We got the extra large bed for our 2 bulldogs and they love it. They sleep side by side on it every night. It is very durable and I don't have to worry about them tearing it up, unlike the bed pillows they have had in the past. I would definitely recommend this bed to anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Petmate Durabed Frame Beds for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pet bed

PostedApril 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
This is a good, sturdy bed. I have a 7 month old Walker Coonhound who weighs about 55lbs. He had previously chewed up 3 traditional pet beds. He hasn't even tried to chew on any part of this bed. It took him a couple days to figure out what it was for, but now he's in it all the time! I got the large size which is perfect for him now, however, he is so tall that if he continues to grow I might need to get an extra large! This bed was definitely a good purchase. It's durable, easy to clean, and seem to keep pet hair contained! My dog seems happy with it too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Petmate Durabed Frame Beds for Dogs
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

DURABED FRAME BEDS FOR DOGS

PostedApril 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from miami
i thought it was softer, actually its got a hard cardboard in the middle. defeats the purpose of purchasing it. i need something i can wash easily. I'll keep what I got.
This one came with a missing leg, so I returned it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Petmate Durabed Frame Beds for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty good bed

PostedApril 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from cambridge,md
pretty good bed , could use a lil more padding , has plenty of room i have 2 of these bed i have 2 large size dogs and they love these , i had to put pads in them for extra padding in them how ever ......it was easy to put together.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Petmate Durabed Frame Beds for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog Loves This Bed

PostedApril 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
Bought this bed for my puppy, who is about 11 years old and we love it. I purchased the extra large bed even though my dog weighs 35 lbs. It is huge and she swims in it. I put her old dog bed on top to create a mattress and it is perfect. That was more me then her, the bed looked like it needed cushion. As soon as we come inside in the evening she wants to go into her bed!!! I am so happy I puchased this bed, I also love the rim around it, which other similar beds did not have. Buy this, your dog will love it !!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Petmate Durabed Frame Beds for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bed for large dogs

PostedApril 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from GR MI
I bought the largest size for my 75 lb. boxer, but both of my boxers (the other is 60 lbs) can and do lay on it at the same time. They especially like it with a regular bed set on top of it, as the padding is not very thick and they are spoiled :) Would recommend and would buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Petmate Durabed Frame Beds for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Outdoor Bed

PostedApril 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Central NJ
I was tired of Pet beds/pillows that get soaked in the rain as I always have one on our deck for our dog. This bed is well constructed, dries quickly b/c it doesn't get soaked, and our large 68 lb. princess loves it. At first, I was concerned that my dog would not find it comfortable b/c it is only slightly padded; however, she seems very comfortable. I would highly recommend this bed.
I only have it about 1 week so can't say anything about its durability, but it looks like it should last for quite awhile.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Petmate Durabed Frame Beds for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

sturdy, comfortable dog bed!

PostedMarch 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from north carolina
my two dogs have chewed up every bed ive ever bought them, and they end up sleeping on the floor. these beds are awesome. my dogs love to sleep in them. they never chew on them because they aren't super plush, yet they're still very comfortable. they have a really solid frame, so that keeps the dogs from chewing too. the fabric is machine washable. this bed keeps my dogs cool in the summer, and warm in the winter (above the draft). i won't buy any other type of dog bed again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Petmate Durabed Frame Beds for Dogs
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

nice product

PostedMarch 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I ordered this bed for my 60 lb Golden and got the Xtra large because looking at the measurements and the video of that boxer in the Large size I had doubts. My golden likes to spread out and the Xtra Large bed is the perfect size with plenty of room for that. My husband put it together quite easily. The only bad thing is our dog still prefers the floor or couch. We are hoping she'll get used to it because we love the product. It is very sturdy and we put a comforter in it for added padding. Here's to hoping she uses it more!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Petmate Durabed Frame Beds for Dogs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Missing Parts

PostedMarch 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
from west memphis, ar
I purchased this item and the legs and all of the hardware was missing. I ended up calling manufacturer myself for resolution since Petco was no help. As far as quality of product it looks like it is goig to be a great bed once I can finally assemble.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Petmate Durabed Frame Beds for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Moe Approved!!!

PostedMarch 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Washington State
Fedex delivered the box. 5 minutes later it was entirely assembled. Two minutes after that Moe crawled in the bed and went to sleep. If that isn't approval I don't know what is!
Thank you Petco for a great product to get Moe off the concrete when he is outside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Petmate Durabed Frame Beds for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Deal

PostedMarch 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
from san jose, ca
I purchased a large bed for the larger of my three dogs, and can not get the other two off it. Looks like im going to be buying two more smaller ones. My dogs and I both love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Petmate Durabed Frame Beds for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Dog Bed

PostedMarch 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Clyde, OH
This bed is perfect for our dog.We'd gotten her the traditional on the ground stuffed beds before, but after awhile she likes to tear them up to get to the stuffing. This one is lightly padded, and I threw a cheap blanket in with her.It's up off the ground so the air circulated under it and helps it dry out faster when it gets wet from rain or snow. Kinze (our dog) loves to rest her head on the raised sides. So glad we spent the money for it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Petmate Durabed Frame Beds for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedFebruary 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Texas
I'm REALLY pleased with this bed! I bought 2 and they arrived today and my husband had the first one put together in no time. All of my dogs have gotten on and off without hesitation. Our black lab normally sleeps in a chair in our bedroom, so I bought one bed mainly for her. She "claimed" it immediately and within minutes was curled up, asleep on it. I did buy an inexpensive pillow bed to put in it after reading other reviews. Our yellow lab just had hip surgery 2 days ago, the second bed will be for her. The largest size is more than big enough for our 55lb female Labs, but I wanted the extra space in case two or more dogs wanted to sleep together...there is definitely room! On sale and free shipping made this an incredible purchase!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Petmate Durabed Frame Beds for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best dog bed ever

PostedFebruary 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Hanover Park, Il
This is the best dog bed I have ever purchased. Easy to put together. I put a couple of fleece throws in ther so Gus could make his bed. He just loves it. All three of my dogs fit in it at the same time and they actually share the bed with the cats ! I just love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Petmate Durabed Frame Beds for Dogs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sturdy bed!

PostedFebruary 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
This is an awesome bed, and Moby took to it immediately. I really like that it sort of contains dog hair and you can vacuum underneath it. Moby is 70 pounds and I purchased an XL...could have used a L instead as he tends to be a "curler" in his beds. I will probably order a L to be used in our kitchen and take the XL outside for use there. Hope this review helps!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>