petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lambert Kay Boundary Indoor/Outdoor Dog & Cat Repellents

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Lambert Kay Boundary Indoor/Outdoor Dog & Cat Repellents

A training aid for your petRepel dogs and cats for up to 24 hours when applied dailyEffective indoors and outside
Average Customer Rating:
2.474 / 5
2.5
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
11
7 out of 19(37%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Lambert Kay Boundary Indoor/Outdoor Dog & Cat Repellents
Review 1 for Lambert Kay Boundary Indoor/Outdoor Dog & Cat Repellents
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Severe Allergic Reaction

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Centreville, VA
I have mild allergies to pollen and nuts. When I sprayed this product on my furniture to prevent my cat from scratching, I had a severe reaction to it: flu-like symptoms that lasted several days. This occurred right after spraying. Also, my cat continued to scratch on the furniture, possibly because I attempted to wash the product out of the fabric.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lambert Kay Boundary Indoor/Outdoor Dog & Cat Repellents
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

thumbs done

PostedOctober 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Windsor, NY
I bought new leather furniture and didnt want my sheltie jumping on the furniture. I went out and bought Boundary and after spraying the furniture, the sheltie was still jumping on the furniture. After about two weeks of spraying daily and the sheltie STILL getting on the furniture we had to turn to another option. THE SPRAY DOESN'T WORK SAVE YOUR $13
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lambert Kay Boundary Indoor/Outdoor Dog & Cat Repellents
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

A waste of your money

PostedSeptember 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Frisco, TX
I had a couple of dried flower arrangements in my house that were worth a couple of hundred dollars each and my 3 month old kitty kept on destroying them whenever he would get a chance. I bought "boundary" and sprayed quite a lot on the arrangements and all around the table and on table runners. I found the cat sleeping on the table runner 2 hours later. Waste of money and time.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lambert Kay Boundary Indoor/Outdoor Dog & Cat Repellents
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Doesn't work

PostedMarch 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
I've tried using this to help aid a puppy but it doesn't work. They don't care that I've sprayed it, they will wee in the same spot anyway. Even after scrubbing it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lambert Kay Boundary Indoor/Outdoor Dog & Cat Repellents
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well for cats

PostedFebruary 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for years (I have the spray can kind -- not pump kind) and it does work well on my adult cats. (It was originally marketed for cat use so I don't know if it would work so well for dogs). I use it to discourage them from clawing corners of couches or laying on certain spots on the couch. They will definitely avoid whatever I have just sprayed and it is an effective tool. I have found kittens are not as deterred by it. And for those reviews with an unneutered cat; an unneutered cat is going to have spraying/marking issues that need surgery -- not anything you can buy in a pet store. I recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lambert Kay Boundary Indoor/Outdoor Dog & Cat Repellents
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worthless product

PostedOctober 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
I sprayed an entire bottle around a few of the bushes in my backyard to keep my puppy from eating the branches and dirt around them. We went out 10 minutes after I sprayed and he didn't notice a thing. He chomped away at all his favorite places as always. There was no reaction at all. You might as well spray water.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lambert Kay Boundary Indoor/Outdoor Dog & Cat Repellents
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do Not Buy! Does not work!

PostedSeptember 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
Bought this product because our cat is spraying and marking territory on the couches and walls! It does not work at all. We spayed this on the sofas and carpets and walls and the cat still kept marking and spraying its territory.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lambert Kay Boundary Indoor/Outdoor Dog & Cat Repellents
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

does not do as advertised

PostedJune 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
I have a determined cat that is extremely attracted to fresh flowers. Recently I had a important get together for a graduation . The table centerpiece was to be a fresh flower arrangement. The cat as expected has absolutely no self control and went for the flowers like a magnet. I used the spray as a wide perimeter arouund the table. The cat just walked on it like it was not even there. This stuff smells bad, stunk up the house and it didn't even phase the cat at all. I am resorting to some kind of table spikey stuff to discourage jumping on the table. I normally do not get fresh flowers just becuase of this problem but thhis one time I really wanted something nice. The cat can sometimes be naughtly but he is part of the family. Just need to find a product that does what it says it will do. The spray does NOT do that.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lambert Kay Boundary Indoor/Outdoor Dog & Cat Repellents
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It Really Works!!!

PostedMarch 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Florence, SC
My cat is up in age and she has a particular habit of doing her business on any new rug brought into my home. Recently I purchased a beautiful wool rug but I was afraid to put it down because I new she would ruin it. My friend told me about Boundary so I decided to try it. Well the rug is in place and she does not go near it. Thank you so much for this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lambert Kay Boundary Indoor/Outdoor Dog & Cat Repellents
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Stinks

PostedMarch 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Hartford, CT
It doesn't work. It will repel you before it would even work on the pet.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lambert Kay Boundary Indoor/Outdoor Dog & Cat Repellents
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Doesn't work for my puppy

PostedFebruary 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Wilmington, DE
It keeps her away for a few minutes at the most - then she just runs right through it and doesn't seem to care at all. I don't like the smell of it (I can smell this stuff) it is sort of citrus smelling. Doesn't work for my puppy. I will just have to keep training her without it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lambert Kay Boundary Indoor/Outdoor Dog & Cat Repellents
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Best So Far..

PostedFebruary 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
I have tried a few different methods to get our cats to stop clawing at the carpet. This product has worked the best so far. Three of our four cats turn up their nose the instant I start spraying near the carpet (though the smell is not that noticable by humans). I have been using for a month or so and as long as I spray every day the carpet is left alone. I would recommend as only thing that has worked at all. Good luck!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lambert Kay Boundary Indoor/Outdoor Dog & Cat Repellents
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Repellent

PostedDecember 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
My cat figures out how to get around any repellent used but this product has him stumped. I used it on the xmas tree that has spent most of it's time knocked over and in the door way of a room he was not allowed in. The tree has been upright and the room untouched. I highly recomend this product. It works like a charm!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lambert Kay Boundary Indoor/Outdoor Dog & Cat Repellents
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

boundary worked for us!

PostedFebruary 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Claremont, CA
My cat has never responded to a product like boundary. I thought we were wasting our cash...quite a bit of cash on this product. But with one quick and loud physical interruption followed by eight days of spraying boundary on the railing from the balcony to the roof seemed to have fixed the problem of the cat jumping on the roof from our balcony. He actually never jumped up after the first spray application of bounday. He just now enjoys the balcony from under the railing...his choice. Great product. Suprisingly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lambert Kay Boundary Indoor/Outdoor Dog & Cat Repellents
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I am now in debt from my dog

PostedOctober 6, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Lacey, WA
My dog did not even notice that I had sprayed this product on anything. I tried spraying it on the bushes he later ripped out, the wood siding that he is gnawing away at and needs to be replaced, the door casings that are now three inches shorter, all the knobs covering the screws on our patio furniture that 90% of them are missing (stomach?), the label on the gas cannister for the grill that was in pieces in the lawn, two grill covers that he chewed and ripped, the door mat that he drags into the lawn, the wood posts of the fence - I think you get the picture. It may work for five minutes but does not work the next day, even if you spray again. He may only be out in the yard long enough to bring the groceries in and we will find him destroying whatever catches his fancy that day even with several toys in the yard. He is only 9 months old and weighs 80 pounds. Buy something else.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lambert Kay Boundary Indoor/Outdoor Dog & Cat Repellents
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Deterrent

PostedJune 25, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Athol, MA
This product works great. I use it mostly to keep the kitty away from the xmas tree. I've used it on the sofa ends and recliner as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lambert Kay Boundary Indoor/Outdoor Dog & Cat Repellents
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I don't think it works, but

PostedJune 23, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Americus, GA
I'm afraid not to use it. I spray the furniture every day, but occasionally come home to find cat hair on the sofa or chairs. I didn't want to resort to just covering furniture, but I guess I'll have to.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
2 / 5
2 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lambert Kay Boundary Indoor/Outdoor Dog & Cat Repellents
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedMay 14, 2006
Customer Avatar
from IL
To the point: this product did not work. I have used an entire can in my 4 cat (neutered and spayed) household, once or twice a day on the chairs they like to nap on and in the entry areas to the room. They may be stressed by 2 ferals I feed. Carpet has been thoroughly cleaned with proper product twice. They still mark and they still nap. Nothing seems to deter them from entering this very open room with no doors! Well, it's off to the store to try something different.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lambert Kay Boundary Indoor/Outdoor Dog & Cat Repellents
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boundary Repellent

PostedApril 26, 2006
Customer Avatar
This is a great Reppellent to use when your dog or cat has bad habits in the house or outdoors. It doesnt have a bad odor and its quick and easy. Just spray the area, let it sit for 24 hours and your good to go. I only had to do it once!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.