petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay Cubes for Rabbits & Small Animals

Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay Cubes for Rabbits & Small Animals

Made with nutritious sun-cured rabbit timothy hay and sun-cured alfalfaIdeal natural treat for rabbits and other small animalsHigh-quality rabbit hay cubes provide a delicious fiber treatLow in calcium which may decrease the likelihood of urinary tract problemsGreat as part of a balanced diet to help prevent obesity in your petMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.043 / 5
4
 / 
5
(70 Reviews) 70
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 70 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
8
57 out of 70(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay Cubes for Rabbits & Small Animals
Review 1 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay Cubes for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for bunny teeth

PostedNovember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Nashville TN
Bunny teeth are always growing so chew items are necessary. These are important because they don't include extra sweeteners.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay Cubes for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Was not a hit

PostedOctober 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
My guinea pig did not care for this, she would rather chew her oatmeal tube than the hay cube.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay Cubes for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

pretty good.

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Attleboro, Ma
I thought these would be a bigger hit but they still seem to like them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay Cubes for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I have two flemish giant rabbits

PostedSeptember 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma
I have two flemish giant rabbits. They go through hay cubes very fast. I order these from petco because they have the best prices on online deals and I don't have a petstore near me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay Cubes for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not so good

PostedMay 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I saw these in the store and thought ... what a great idea, less mess and waste. When I couldnt find them in the store, I ordered on line. They are hard as a rock and my guinea pig wont eat them. Had to go buy hay. Now I am out the extra money I paid out. Not worth it. I will never buy them again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay Cubes for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Celina TX
Mr Rabbit loves these cubes & they are not messy like the loose hay. I use both but he really enjoys chewing the cubes!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay Cubes for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Timothy Cubes

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from San Leandro, CA
I have given these to my rabbit for a couple of years. I like that they are from timothy hay and not alfalfa. My rabbit works on them regularly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay Cubes for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for pigs

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Minot,ND
This product is ideal for my guinea pig, he loves it and can't go a day without it I definitely recommend it for yours too:)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay Cubes for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not worth it

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
Eats the top part and just leaves it in his cage to rot. I wouldnt recommend it. i still have awhole bag left that probably wont get used...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay Cubes for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bunny loves!!

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
My buns loves these!! Very messy is the one and only drawback. Definitely worth it. Sometimes 1 last 3-4 days other times it will be gone as I'm putting her to bed. I've already bought more
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay Cubes for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedOctober 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
My bunny loves these cubes! It helps distract him and is something healthy to gnaw on instead of my furniture.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay Cubes for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good stuff

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Mims. FL
I was surprised how much my rabbits enjoy these cubes. They like getting new things every day and they eat the cubes as if they were a treat. Great for the chewing value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay Cubes for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Can't replace loose hay

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from North Carolina
My guinea pig would not touch this. It was like she didn't even recognize it as being food. She eats about 8 oz. of loose timothy every day. Had to return the product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay Cubes for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Treat for Rabbits!

PostedDecember 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Houston, TX
This is a healthy, simple treat for your rabbit! Made of the same timothy hay that rabbits need to ingest on a regular basis, this is a great way to introduce the same nutrition to a picky eater or give your pet something edible to gnaw on. Not every rabbit will want it, but I highly recommend it for those that will.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay Cubes for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Gerbils aren't thrilled...

PostedNovember 27, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Oklahoma
I have seen our 6 gerbils nibble on one of these cubes a bit, but nothing like I expected. We've had the same one in the cage for a week now, and hardly any of it is gone. They are VERY hard and heavy! I will keep one in their cage for them to nibble on, but I probably won't buy these again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay Cubes for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Messy

PostedAugust 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
from CA
This is very messy, especaily when my little guy shredds it up, and it gets all over the cage. My hamster only eats it on occasion, but normally just lets it sit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay Cubes for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't be without it!

PostedApril 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Plano, TX
My rabbit LOVES his timothy cubes. It's a staple in his feeding program. Our Vet said the cubes help keep his GI tract healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay Cubes for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Depends. . .

PostedMarch 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Milwaukee, WI
My guinea pig eats them sometimes, it just depends what fruits and veggies are in her cage. If she likes the fruits and veggies in her food bowl a lot, she will not eat the cubes. If she isn't very happy with the fruits and veggies, she will eat it. She just gets focused with one food at a time, and then moves on to the next. I would recommend it to owners of non-picky pets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay Cubes for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

I was unsatisfied

PostedJanuary 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
Unfortunatly my guinea pig did not even nibble on one of these things. I am very disapointed with this product, I do not recomend it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
0of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kaytee Natural Timothy Hay Cubes for Rabbits & Small Animals
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Good

PostedDecember 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
My guinea pig kind of likes these. I broke one in half a while ago, and put it in his cage. He ate some of it, then stopped eating it. But I think you should buy this if your guinea pig really likes hay lol.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>