petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 8 in 1 Ultra-Blend Select Complete Nutrition Ferret Diet

8 in 1 Ultra-Blend Select Complete Nutrition Ferret Diet

Balanced life cycle ration formulated exclusively for ferretsContains a variety of ingredients formulated to provide a high level of nutritionCombination of animal and vegetable protein supply an optimum quantity and quality of amino acids
Average Customer Rating:
3.654 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
6
21 out of 26(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for 8 in 1 Ultra-Blend Select Complete Nutrition Ferret Diet
Review 1 for 8 in 1 Ultra-Blend Select Complete Nutrition Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

product is great

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
ferretlover69
from Hbg, PA
this food is great for my ferret leaving him with high energy and great nutrition
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 8 in 1 Ultra-Blend Select Complete Nutrition Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great ferret food

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
BadgerLove
from Rush, KY
My ferret likes this food and I feel good about giving it to him. When we got him he was underweight and had no energy as his previous owner was feeding him cat food. We've had him for a month now and feed him this food and he has grown to a healthy weight and has bounds of energy!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 8 in 1 Ultra-Blend Select Complete Nutrition Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

what now?

PostedApril 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
buhecka
my ferret has been on this food forever, he never had any problem with it until recently when out of nowhere the product changed. after doing some reseaerch im finding that i'm not the only one having a problem with this. the larger kibble is harder for him to eat and a change in the ingredients has been hard on his digestion... i'ts becoming clear to me that a change in food in necessary,my fellow ferret lovers who are currently experiencing this same problem...please HELP!? have you changed your ferrets food? in need of suggestions!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 8 in 1 Ultra-Blend Select Complete Nutrition Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Product Changed

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Petcomom1
I have been using this product for the life of my ferret. I , too, was surprised when I opened the newest bag of food and the pieces were HUGE! I decided to use it anyway and now my ferret has very bad diarrhea, even though I introduced it to him gradually by combining it with the previous formula. I'm going to have to switch brands now which is upsetting to both of us!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 8 in 1 Ultra-Blend Select Complete Nutrition Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product has changed!

PostedMarch 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
DevvyDev
Without any notice on the bag, this product's texture and ingredients have changed over the past few months. The texture is now very dry, grainy and comes in huge pieces which may be quite hard for elder ferrets. The second ingredient is CORN. This is very upsetting to most sensitive ferret's and overall simply not good for your ferret.
I really wish I would have known that the recipe had been completely changed up before feeding this to my ferrets. Do not get type of food for your ferret.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 8 in 1 Ultra-Blend Select Complete Nutrition Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product has changed

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
luvmyguys
from Littleton, CO
I have had my ferrets for about three years now and I have always bought this food. I just recently got a new bag and noticed that the pieces have gotten bigger. I still love the product, but I don't like the food right now because my ferrets are having a hard time eating it because of their small mouths and throats. I will still buy this product because of the quality, but I will now have to break it up for them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 8 in 1 Ultra-Blend Select Complete Nutrition Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ferrets love it

PostedSeptember 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
doglover919
from St. George, UT
My ferrets have been eating this food for over a year now and they love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 8 in 1 Ultra-Blend Select Complete Nutrition Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest

PostedAugust 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Allstar5
I have a ferret that eats only this food.. I have tried him on all other kinds of food and i have had to take them all back.. He is going on 9 years and active and healthy as ever...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 8 in 1 Ultra-Blend Select Complete Nutrition Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Switching foods

PostedOctober 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
FerretOwner96
I ran out of my usual Marshall ferret food and decided to give Ultra-Blend a try. For 3 days my ferret would not eat and was hardly active. I was about to take her to the vet, when I decided to switch back to the Marshall food. She ate bowls of the Marshall food and returned to her usual energy levels. I suppose food choice is up to the ferret, but if you are thinking of switching from Marshall's to Ultra-blend, I would highly discourage it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 8 in 1 Ultra-Blend Select Complete Nutrition Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

loved it/ hated it

PostedAugust 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
tinysmom
We have 2 ferrets and they have both loved this food for the longest time, however, the most recent bag that I bought, the food was a much darker color then usual and while one ferret still gobbles it up, the other one wants nothing to do with it. So some will love it others will not.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 8 in 1 Ultra-Blend Select Complete Nutrition Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but not great

PostedAugust 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
vikki
from Sparks, NV
My ferrets love this food. Its the only one that they will eat without a problem. I only wish that there was more meat product in it and less veggies/fruit. Ferrets are suppost to have veggies or fruit but all ferret foods seem to have it. So i geuss this food is great for you ferrets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 8 in 1 Ultra-Blend Select Complete Nutrition Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad food

PostedMay 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Vash
from PA
I was feeding this to my ferrets and when I took them to the vet for the first time, I was told it was not a good food. One of the main ingredients is corn and ferrets cannot digest corn very well. I switched them to a more nutritious diet and they are healthier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 8 in 1 Ultra-Blend Select Complete Nutrition Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My ferrets eat nothing else

PostedApril 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
FerretLoverLady
4 years ago my daughter found a ferret outside. This little guy was extremely sick and although I'm an animal lover, I had no clue how to care for a ferret. I went to my local Petco and purchased a cage, all kinds of books, supplies, treats, and food. The only actaul ferret food that I purchased was the 8 in 1 Ultra-Blend. My ferret (Spunky) eat it right away and eats nothing eles but this food. We nursed him back to health and he never even ate Duck Soup; he hated it. He is completely healthy and I now have a total of 4 ferrets and every single one eats this food, and they will not eat anything else. I tried to introduce different types of food but they will not eat it and all 4 ferrets are very healthy and I believe it is due to proper diet which the 8 in 1 has for these babies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 8 in 1 Ultra-Blend Select Complete Nutrition Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Yummy

PostedApril 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
hopie8690
My ferret loves it, but it's too hard to zip shut so it gets stale pretty fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 8 in 1 Ultra-Blend Select Complete Nutrition Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my Ferret love this food

PostedFebruary 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
meeko
from new york
i just got this ferret i dont know much about him . so i try to change his food to marshalls because my other ferret that pass away loved marshalls. so i thought the new ferret would like it too. i had put some marshalls food in his bowl and he would not eat the food.if i put the 8 in 1 ultra-blend select complete nutrition ferret diet he would go crazy for it. so i recommend it to my friend and her ferrets love it as well . so people buy its a good product. it really help with the the ferret skin and coat if ur ferret is having problems with there skin or coat. There nothing wrong with marshalls .It too is healthy and good for ferret.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 8 in 1 Ultra-Blend Select Complete Nutrition Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My ferrets just love this food...

PostedFebruary 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Krystal87
I bought this food because 8 in 1 makes very great, quality products for many animals. My ferrets really, really seem to love this food...it has been their favorite so far, they've picked out this food rather than the food(s) I have tried before. If you want to try some good food for your ferrets, this is it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 8 in 1 Ultra-Blend Select Complete Nutrition Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedJanuary 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
Neicey
from Presque Isle Maine
I have been using this product for over 3 years since we got our ferretts and we have had nothing but great things to say about it. The vet said our ferretts are in great helath and very happy. would recomend to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 8 in 1 Ultra-Blend Select Complete Nutrition Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ferret diet

PostedJanuary 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
WolfShadow
My ferret loves this food, and it's the only one he is willing to eat. I don't think it's the best in the market, but there was one time when the ferret got sick and was extremely thin, with this food as his strict diet, he's a lot better now, and quite chubbier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 8 in 1 Ultra-Blend Select Complete Nutrition Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Taste

PostedJanuary 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
RickyandLucy
from Mooresville, NC
I love this product my farrets Ricky and Lucy eat it up constantly
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 8 in 1 Ultra-Blend Select Complete Nutrition Ferret Diet
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best choice for ferrets

PostedJanuary 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Ravan
I will have to say this is the best food for my ferrets. They love the taste, plus the cage won't smell as much, when it comes to their waste.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>