petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 8 in 1 Ferretvite High Calorie Vitamin Supplement

8 in 1 Ferretvite High Calorie Vitamin Supplement

High energy daily supplement exclusively for ferretsRich in essential fatty acids, and added taurineFerretvite ensures a glossy coat and healthy skin
Average Customer Rating:
4.885 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 out of 26(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for 8 in 1 Ferretvite High Calorie Vitamin Supplement
Review 1 for 8 in 1 Ferretvite High Calorie Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

She loves it

PostedJanuary 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
tinksmomma
I just recently purchased a female ferret .She was having some difficulties adjusting to her new surroundings and wasnt eating well. I started giving her the ferretvite and within one day I could see great improvement. She tries to steal the tube away everytime its vitamin time. She got it out of the bag I had it in and was trying to pack it to her stash place when I caught her. She gave me the look like" come on a little more please".
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 8 in 1 Ferretvite High Calorie Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome product

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
ferretlover69
from Hbg, PA
my Ferret loves it and can smell it great tasting flavor from quite a distance away. it provides the nutrition he needs and the energy to play .
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 8 in 1 Ferretvite High Calorie Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not saying it's bad.

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
CodyE
from Akron, Ohio
I recently bought this product and my ferret won't even go near it, every time i try to give it to him he runs away or pushes my hand away. Not saying the product is bad, but i don't think all ferrets like it. Or mine i just REALLY picky.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 8 in 1 Ferretvite High Calorie Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

they love it

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
Sixletkitty
from SLC UT
It is an easy way to nourish my pets tehy love the taste and its good for them
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 8 in 1 Ferretvite High Calorie Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ferrets love it

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
LuisaH
from DeSoto, TX
They are going crazy even if i only pass by the tube ;-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 8 in 1 Ferretvite High Calorie Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is so great for my ferrets and they love it

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Dodiekipp
from Greensburg ks
My 3 ferrets adore this stuff and it gives them all their stuff I have tried them on other brands and this one is the only one they love
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 8 in 1 Ferretvite High Calorie Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loves it!

PostedJuly 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
tiffjamesnjj
from wilton iowa
my ferret is somewhat of a picky eater, his favorite treat is lunch meat,and he has only sniffed at regular ferret and other cat and dog treats (hey you never know). He loves this! He has always been a healthy ferret, but we give it to him when he has been good, or just to make a better bond between us
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 8 in 1 Ferretvite High Calorie Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Healthy Treat

PostedDecember 28, 2011
Customer Avatar
Tequache99
from Sequim
I have 8 ferrets. They know this is the final treat before ending their twice a day exercise time. The only "challenge" in getting them to eat it, is to get them to only eat "their share".
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 8 in 1 Ferretvite High Calorie Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Ever

PostedNovember 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
crittercrazy7
from TN
When I first brought my ferret home she had an upper respritory infection. She didn't want to eat or play. I bought some of this and gave her a little pedialite and all of her playfullness came back. I feed her FerretVite everyday with her food and she can't seem to get enough. She absolutely loves this stuff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 8 in 1 Ferretvite High Calorie Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Easy!!

PostedJuly 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
sammy07
from ND
My ferrets eat this like candy!! I put the amount in a measuring spoon i have set aside for them and they eat it all up in no time. I did have a problem with one at first. She didn't want to try it so I put it in her food bowl and we haven't had a problem since.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 8 in 1 Ferretvite High Calorie Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not good for just ferrets!

PostedMay 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
MouseMamma
from Dallas, TX
I give this high-calorie vitamin supplement to my elderly mice. It helps them keep their energy up, and keeps them from losing too much weight. All my mice enjoy it, and get it on a Cheerio as a treat! Fantastic product- I ALWAYS have some on hand!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 8 in 1 Ferretvite High Calorie Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for ferrets!

PostedMarch 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
fishfriendandlover99
from San Francisco, CA
I have 2 ferrets: Rosie and Jupiter. Jupiter has always been really healthy, but Rosie was the runt of her litter so she is smaller and skinnier. After awhile she started to get a rough coat and I could see her bones. I immediatly started looking for products to help her and decided that Ferretvite looked good. Her and Jupiter both love this stuff and beg for it when I let them out of their cage. It took me a while to get them to eat though. After awhile of persuading without luck, I just put it on their tongues and they loved it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 8 in 1 Ferretvite High Calorie Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

worked with picky ferret!

PostedOctober 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
ennie
from Boston, MA
my fuzzy is 4 months old now and has been a super picky eater ever since i got him - he refused pretty much every treat i tried feeding him. with ferretvite it was the same at first, he didn't seem interested in it so i scruffed him, waited for him to yawn and then put some in his mouth. did this twice and now he absolutely loves this stuff! tries to eat it straight out of the bottle!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 8 in 1 Ferretvite High Calorie Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great For Rats Too!

PostedOctober 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
Noodles913
from Oregon
I feed this to my ratties. It works great for when they need a boost of nutrition or just a neat treat. They love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 8 in 1 Ferretvite High Calorie Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Price/Quality/ & ferrets love it

PostedSeptember 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
ballroomdancer
Discount, free shipping, a product my fickle ferrets find it a feeding frenzy. (A lousy attempt at an alliteration.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 8 in 1 Ferretvite High Calorie Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy Vitamins

PostedJuly 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
Jencl
from Texas
My Ferret loves these vitamins. We have owned several ferrets and they all have loved this product. There is never any problem getting them to take these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 8 in 1 Ferretvite High Calorie Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ferrets Favorite

PostedMay 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
yecats
I have 2 male ferrets and they just love this stuff. After they have been out of their cage exercising I get them back back giving them some of the ferretvite as a treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 8 in 1 Ferretvite High Calorie Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
veleef
Ferrets love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 8 in 1 Ferretvite High Calorie Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

PostedJuly 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
GermanShepherdMom
from Georgia
I don't have a ferret but I do have a very special rat. He's my last of my gang of 23 and when he started loosing weight I feared he was going to pass on too. (He's 2.5 which is getting up there in age for a rat) I bought some of this in hopes to put some extra calories in his diet to help gain some weight. I give him a little bit each night before bed and it's his favorite treat! Soon as he see's me coming with the bottle in hand he's at the door and soon as it's opened he jumps out and tries to grab at the bottle!! Since giving him Ferretvite he's put on a few oz and his coat is SO SHINEY!!! I can't even believe how shiney it is! And soft! Plus he's a lot more active! I highly recommend this to people with older rats or rats that need some weight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 8 in 1 Ferretvite High Calorie Vitamin Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yummy!!!

PostedJune 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
MommyOfThree
I bought this product because my husband thought our Slinky was very skinny compared to other ferrets, and it's definitely put a little meat on her bones. She looks much healthier since we started feeding it to her. Another plus is that she LOVES it which is weird considering she is so picky. Other than her 8 in 1 food and Ferret Lax, this is all she eats. I've tried several different treats, and she just turns her nose up at them. So it's healthy and tasty...ya just can't go wrong!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>