petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Feline Pine Cat Litter

Feline Pine Cat Litter

100% pure pine cat litter naturally eliminates odorsSpecial dust-free non-tracking formulaNo mess - leaves kitty litter box clean and dryEnvironmentally conscious chemical-free formulaSafe for kittens and post-surgical cats
Average Customer Rating:
3.858 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(148 Reviews) 148
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 148 reviews
5 stars
86
4 stars
17
3 stars
7
2 stars
14
1 star
24
107 out of 148(72%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Feline Pine Cat Litter
Review 1 for Feline Pine Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedJanuary 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
I will never use any other kitty litter again! I can stand right over the cat box and i can't smell anything! Plus there's no dust from the litter, a great plus, because i live with people who have asthma. I would recomend this product to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
30of 42voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Feline Pine Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is an amazing product!

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
This kitty litter was recommended to me by my New York cousin. I mixed it with their usual kitty litter so my cats could get used to the changeover. It only took several days for them to accept this one. It's been three weeks now and I have yet to smell any litter smell. Each day I scoop out the dirty litter - and there's still no smelly residue. Each day I'm amazed at how well this product works. I love it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Feline Pine Cat Litter
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

wood chips

PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from somewhere
Special dust-free non-tracking formula
Saw dust everywhere. Why claim otherwise?
It doesn't track too bad though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Feline Pine Cat Litter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Formula Change. AWFUL.

PostedJune 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I've used and Loved this litter for 20 years now, ever since it was introduced. I've had many cats over the years and they've all loved this litter. I'd tried other pine litters, but none compared to the quality and performance of this one.
UNTIL NOW.
They somehow believed it would be a Brilliant idea to offer the same awful quality as all the other pine litters out there at their original, quality-litter price.
I will NEVER purchase this litter again.
I hope others will follow & hopefully send a message to the makers that Quality is Not a thing of the past.
We'll see.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Feline Pine Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellant litter

PostedJune 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rolla MO
Feline Pine litter is the best litter I have used. It remains fresh smelling after the pellets have "dissolved" to sawdust. The pellets and the sawdust do not track out of the litter box and cleaning the litter box is easy. The daily cleaning will flush down the toilet. When totally dumping the box, all the litter comes easily out of the pan. No residue on the sides & bottom of the box. I have only used this product for a single cat household so I really can't say how it would hold up to multiple cats. I'm sure it would be great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Feline Pine Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feline Pine

PostedMay 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hollister, MO
My cat has allergies and the dust from clay or any other liter makes him sneeze. He prefers Feline Pine and yes he's spoiled.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Feline Pine Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

feline pine cat litter

PostedMay 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from san antonio, TX
The best I have found and cuts the mess in half to clean-up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Feline Pine Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Cat litter

PostedApril 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
this doesn't spread on the paws like clay does. This is good cat litter
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Feline Pine Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than other brands~

PostedMarch 10, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tampa, FL
I have tried other brand named pellets bags for cat toilet but nothing compares to this one. It does not release any dust particles into the eyes and there is no chemicals basically being sniffed by the cat. So happy for that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Feline Pine Cat Litter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

From Amazing to Horrible

PostedDecember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
Feline Pine used to be the best cat litter around. What happened? Imagine switching from paper towels to looseleaf paper for cleaning up spills, and that's what the new Feline Pine is like. Urine just flows straight to the bottom of the litter box and forms a pool, in which whole pellets just sit, damp, not absorbing any of it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Feline Pine Cat Litter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

From GREAT to HORRIBLE!!!!

PostedDecember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Schererville IN
I have used feline pine for 10 years for 3 cats and loved it, not anymore!!!! I called the company a couple times re: the change in the pellets and was told the formula has not changed just the packaging with Arm & Hammer after reading all the recent reviews I now know I'm not the only person who noticed a newer non-absorbent darker pellet, it's a shame I will look for a different litter...very disappointed!!!!!!!!!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Feline Pine Cat Litter
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hard to tell where to clean

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Corpus Christi, TX.
I prefer the pellet pine products but this doesn't seem to be the same quality as the original litter I purchased from this company. I tried to order SoPhresh b/c I've liked the firmness of their pellets but it wasn't offered online so I went back to the Feline Pine that I got years back - won't do that again. Guess I'll have to go to the store after all to get the better quality SoPhresh only offered in the stores.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Feline Pine Cat Litter
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

what happened?

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Honolulu
I used this litter for years in my multi (for a brief moment 7, average 4) cat household. And then I noticed the shape and color of the litter changed. And then I noticed it no longer smelled particularly piney. And then I noticed that the litter stunk to high heaven. And then I switched brands.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Feline Pine Cat Litter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Awful New Formula

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
I used the old formula for 11 years with two cats and loved it. This new Arm & Hammer formula is absolutely terrible and I will no longer use it. This litter used to have a fresh pine scent, break down nicely into sawdust, have very little dustiness, and low tracking. Now the breakdown is powdery, the smell is just weird, and it tracks all over the place. The litter doesn't last as long either. I used to be able to go a full week before changing litter (scooping solids daily) and now I have to change it every few days. Also, the old formula was flushable; there is a warning on the bag now stating not to flush. Terrible, terrible idea to change the formula.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Feline Pine Cat Litter
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Change Unwelcome

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Waterville, OH
I have used Feline Pine for my two cats since I first discovered it, a couple of years ago. Lately, Ive noticed a change in its composition, and the shorter life it has. I used to have it last at least five or six days. Now I have to change it more often, which means it smells early. The cats track the product almost right away, and I loved the fact, before, that it didn't track. Now it's too costly, and sadly, I will have to go back to a cheaper kind. Please change it back to your old formula! I liked it so much better. In fact I loved it!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Feline Pine Cat Litter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

feline pine, what a shame

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from maine
Have used feline pine for 15 years. Since company was purchased by Arm and Hammer the quality has tanked. Doesn't absorb, mushy sawdust that sticks to everything, and the bottom of the litter box is wet.
I would not recommend this to anyone. what a shame.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Feline Pine Cat Litter
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feline pine

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Florida
Great product. I have used this for 16 years. Easy purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Feline Pine Cat Litter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

No longer absorbs

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hawaii
Feline Pine pellets changed. Now with baking soda, it no longer absorbs.
I heard that standard animal pellets absorb well and are cheaper.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Feline Pine Cat Litter
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

USED to be great!

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
Been using forever, the new version is HORRIBLE!!! WHY WOULD YOU CHANGE A GREAT PRODUCT? Going to try the petco version if I can find it, my local store usually doesn't have it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Feline Pine Cat Litter
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

I love it, my cat doesn't.

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cleveland, OH
In terms of tracking and odor control, you can't get any better. The litter smells so good and it completely 100% hides any urine or feces odors. The pellets are so big they do not get tracked anywhere at all. However, it's the size of the pellets that my kitty is not happy with. They are uncomfortable on her paws (especially since she is declawed) and she can't "dig" to "hide" her feces, which is a natural instinct for cats. Also because the pellets are so big, it makes it very hard to scoop out waste.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>