petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 8 in 1 FerreTone Skin & Coat Ferret Food Supplement

8 in 1 FerreTone Skin & Coat Ferret Food Supplement

Scientifically formulated food supplement for ferretsProvides the essential fatty acids and vitamins for a healthy skin and coatEasy to administer just add to food
Average Customer Rating:
4.95 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 20 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 out of 20(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for 8 in 1 FerreTone Skin & Coat Ferret Food Supplement
Review 1 for 8 in 1 FerreTone Skin & Coat Ferret Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
kmckee
from Buffalo, NY
My ferrets LOVE this stuff! When we have playtime outside of the cage all I have to do is shake the bottle and they come RUNNING! Or if they are done playing I will find them waiting next to their ramekins for their 2 drops of goodness.
****Make sure you do not over use this treat / supplement as they get diarrhea if they have more than a few drops a day.
I always keep a full spare bottle on hand in case I can't find one to buy when I am close to finishing a bottle! They love it that much!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 8 in 1 FerreTone Skin & Coat Ferret Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

seems to make food more tasty

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
LuisaH
from DeSoto, TX
i usually have trouble feeding my ferrets soft foods, but if i ad this to the food they will eat it right away..I love it! it also seems to make the fur thicker and shiny
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 8 in 1 FerreTone Skin & Coat Ferret Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedNovember 29, 2012
Customer Avatar
TBittle511
from Lebanon, PA
Bottle is smaller than I thought, but that's my fault for not paying attention. My girls love FerretTone, of course
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 8 in 1 FerreTone Skin & Coat Ferret Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes a HUGE Difference!

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Frogt
from Colorado
This is a superb product! My ferret found me because he was lost, so had been outside a long time, was itchy and had a rough coat. With this product, his coat is SUPER-soft. When I don't use it, even for like 5 days, I can tell a difference in his coat. You only need to use a little and I expect my bottle will last me 4 months for my one ferret. You won't regret buying it for your little furball.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 8 in 1 FerreTone Skin & Coat Ferret Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great bribber

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
lekdek
from Grand Forks, ND
This is an excellent product. My ferrt loves it. When I trim her nails, she get a bribe of Ferretone between paw clippings. (I put the Ferretone in a plastic picnic keptcup bottle.) She generally stays put. She really wants the Ferratone and she knows that by my clipping her nails that she gets some. Talk about simple!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 8 in 1 FerreTone Skin & Coat Ferret Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gave my ferrets soft healthy coats.

PostedMay 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
Saronna
from Grantsville, Utah
Our Daxter had really bad dandruff, and little Puck had thin sparse hair growth and lost all the fur on her tail. We started to worry they were sick. After finding out they were fine we picked up some FerreTone on a desperate whim. Daxter's dandruff diminished signifcantly and over the course of a few weeks Puck grew fur on her tail, her whole coat started to thicken up, and a month or so later she was so fluffy she looked twice as big as she really was. All four of our ferrets love the taste, and even fight over licking the spoon I mix it into their food with. It is now a staple in our ferret supplies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 8 in 1 FerreTone Skin & Coat Ferret Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best ferret product, period.

PostedSeptember 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
magandkoda
I absolutely love this product, and so do my ferrets. Not only does it help a ton with keeping their skin and coat healthy, but I have yet to meet a ferret who doesn't go crazy over a drop of FerreTone. It's like catnip for ferrets. It's great for a distraction when cleaning ears or clipping nails, and I've found it also helps, when one of my ferrets isn't eating, to pour it over their food as incentive. This is a MUST buy product for any ferret owner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 8 in 1 FerreTone Skin & Coat Ferret Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ferre-Loved

PostedMarch 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
weaselmom
from West Chester, PA
I don't know what I'd do without this product. Not only does it help a ferrets coat greatly, but it's the best 'bribery' treat. It makes ear cleaning and nail clipping quick and easy. A wonderful 'training' aid as well (when cut properly)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 8 in 1 FerreTone Skin & Coat Ferret Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Magic Drops

PostedFebruary 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
ferretcrazy
from Colorado Springs, CO
I have four ferrets. 2 of which had very coarse fur, not matter what we did. The DAY AFTER we started the coat supplement, we noticed that their fur was getting softer and healthier. We add it to all their food daily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 8 in 1 FerreTone Skin & Coat Ferret Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best thing in the world

PostedOctober 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
cfred
My sweet ferret loves FerreTone and it's the best thing in the world according to her. In addition to being a great food supplement, it's been a great training tool. Odin is a dark eyed white and is completely deaf. I've used FerreTone as an incentive to teach her to come when I pat the floor. Also, I lay her on her back on my lap, put a few drops of FerreTone on her abdomen and am able to trim her claws without any problems. Love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 8 in 1 FerreTone Skin & Coat Ferret Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ferretone

PostedApril 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
AnnaO
from Minneapolis
Ferrets love it and it's good for them too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 8 in 1 FerreTone Skin & Coat Ferret Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedMay 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
katxanrn
from Illinois
We put this on top of their food. Keeps their coats shiny and eyes bright. They love it as a treat also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 8 in 1 FerreTone Skin & Coat Ferret Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They Love It

PostedMay 1, 2008
Customer Avatar
MNovak
from Connecticut
Makes cutting nails, cleaning ears easier. Its good for them too. Just give them some and do what you need to do without them fussing
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 8 in 1 FerreTone Skin & Coat Ferret Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great stuff

PostedJanuary 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
PaigeV
My ferret loves this stuff its like capnit for ferrets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 8 in 1 FerreTone Skin & Coat Ferret Food Supplement
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

ferretone

PostedJanuary 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
Imurluckypickle
from Indiana, pa
I liked this product for my ferret. he had bald spots on his skin where he had scratched it off from dry skin and ferretone really seems to be helping. he loves the taste and his fur seems alot softer. he still has bald spots but he hasnt been on the stuff that long.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 8 in 1 FerreTone Skin & Coat Ferret Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My babies love chocolate time!

PostedJune 6, 2007
Customer Avatar
stormypinkness
This product is fantastic. I do not know how I lived so long with ferrets before trying it. It makes their coats shiny and soft and the carob flavor is apparently the most delicious thing ever. My three ferrets normally eat different treats and have different tastes, but Ferretone is everyone's favorite.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 8 in 1 FerreTone Skin & Coat Ferret Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect treat!

PostedFebruary 11, 2007
Customer Avatar
Rinoa
from Reno, NV
Forget Yogies or other unhealthy treats - this is all you need. Not only is it great for their health, it's also my ferrets' favorite treat. Keep this on hand, along with some Vite, Lax, and chicken Bandits, and your ferrets will always be happy and healthy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 8 in 1 FerreTone Skin & Coat Ferret Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Your Ferret is going to love you for it

PostedApril 30, 2006
Customer Avatar
Cat
from Little Rock, AR
This helps to keep your ferret's coat and skin shiny and healthy. Not to mention, pour a little on the belly and you can quickly and easily make nail time painless for you both!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for 8 in 1 FerreTone Skin & Coat Ferret Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The quintessential ferret staple!

PostedApril 22, 2006
Customer Avatar
A Ferret Owner
Ferrets and owners alike adore ferretone, and with good reason. It really will make your ferret's fur softer and shinier, and a drip or two of it will make any ferret's day. It smells very nice, and ferrets will do just about anything to get some. Effective training aid, fantastic food supplement, and incredible treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for 8 in 1 FerreTone Skin & Coat Ferret Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

(No title)

PostedDecember 23, 2005
Customer Avatar
(No name)
from (No location)
This customer did not provide a text review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.