petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Puppy Shampoo

8 in 1 Perfect Coat Puppy Shampoo

Rich-latheringDelivers optimum cleansing and moisturizingWill not strip skin of healthy natural oilsSpecially made for puppiesEasy rinse formula cuts bath time in half
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 out of 18(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Puppy Shampoo
Review 1 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best stuff

PostedJanuary 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Indiana
large selection of items; organization of items in isles are easy to find b/c of spacing and well decor, making items attractive. Allows my dog in w/ me--great place!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not Bad!

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from SoCal
We bought the 8-in-1 Perfect Coat Puppy Shampoo for our newly adopted 2.5 month old GermanShepherd/Labrador pup, Darla. It's true, the smell is great- not overbearing. However, it didn't lather too well. Though, I can admit, that many have our fault because it was our first experience bathing Darla. But, I guess it did it's job as it rinsed out very well, leaving Darla's coat very soft, shiny, and smelling great!
This review if just after her first wash, I'll review again if the product will stay consistent! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shampoo!

PostedJune 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
This shampoo is great because it rinse easily. It also smells good without being overpowering. It leaves my dog's hair soft. Get the conditioner to go with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
15of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedApril 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
This shampoo smells clean and only a small amount is needed to make a great lather. It also doesn't bother my puppy's eyes. Love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this shampoo

PostedOctober 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I have used this product for a dog that I used to sit for and her owner always said she smells so good everytime I return her. I have always loved this shampoo for being gentle yet having a lasting fresh scent. It also leaves her coat so soft and shiny. Now I am using it for my own little puppy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great puppy shampoo

PostedMarch 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Grand Forks, ND
We use this shampoo for our German Shepherd puppy and love it. It smells great, it lathers nicely and rinses out well.Our puppy's coat is beautiful and soft when we're done and her skin is not dried out. We will definately continue to use this shampoo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Baby Powder Wow

PostedFebruary 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
This shampoo actually smells like baby powder. It lathers well and rinses clean. Gave our puppy a soft fluffy coat and my hands smelled like baby powder just as much as the puppy did. Was surprized by the size for the value. It will last for quite a while. When it does run out we will purchase it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppy and Older

PostedJanuary 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Scottsdale, AZ
I've used a big name purple stuff that didn't foam well or overall impress me. Bought this shampoo for my2 puppies. I'll never use another shampoo. Smells good and foams up well for a good soaping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Coat Puppy Shampoo

PostedNovember 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
This baby shampoo made my Yorkie's coat have a beautiful sheen and nice smell.
My Yorkie has allergies and needed no perfumes in her shampoo.
Love it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GOOD

PostedNovember 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
from NY,NY
SMELLS GOOD NOT GOOD FOR A WHITE OR LIGHT DOG
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

8 in 1 Perfect Shampoo

PostedDecember 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco
My now 4 and 1/2 month old red nose pit bull terrier pup burns through all other shampoos I've tried and raises a stink within a day. In contrast, the pleasant, near baby powder scent of 8 in 1 is perfect for the super active little fellow and while being 'safe' for his eyes the pleasant smell lasts for several days and leaves a shiny coat compared to others that have him smelling the little stinker in just one day. Highly recommended compared to flea shampoos containing pesticides especially if your pup likes to sneak drinks of his bath water
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic

PostedAugust 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I used this on my french bulldog puppy and it was great. It was gentle and smells so good. I highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great and smells good

PostedJuly 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Mineaoplis, MN
I use this product on my yorkie and after the bath she smells and looks great and she looks like a puppy again the scent lasts long.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really GOOD!!

PostedMarch 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
This product is amazing! It lathers so well & smells great. I have a Feist and Lab-Shepard Mix; it works great on both fine and long hair.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppy smells good!!

PostedFebruary 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
It foams nicely and it's tearless so no worrying about hurting my puppy's eyes. And the soft powder scent lasts!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Product

PostedJanuary 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
I bought some oatmeal Perfect Coat to get rid of my dogs flacky skin. I used all other kinds of products like sergeants and all of them told me the same thing. All of them just made her skin worse, so i went to petco and bought Perfect Coat oatmeal shampoo. Tt really works and i was amazed how soft and silky her fur was!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Shampoo Ever!

PostedMarch 24, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn, CT
I've been using this shampoo on my two boys and their coats are beautiful! It's tearless so they don't mind it and it has a mild scent so they still feel like men! Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for 8 in 1 Perfect Coat Puppy Shampoo
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great and Gentle

PostedMarch 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, Illinois
This shampoo waas fabulous for my pup. Not only was it gentle, but it had a great baby powder scent. It lathered very nicely, and the price was great. My pup's skin did not dry out at all, and he smelled fresh and clean!! I'd definately buy this product again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.