petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lectro Kennel Heated Pad & Cover

Lectro Kennel Heated Pad & Cover

Heated dog pad to keep your furry friend warm and comfyUL-recognized components combined with a thermostat and steel-wrapped power cordHeated kennel pad exterior is tough yet easy to care forProvides safe, radiant heat that matches your pet's body temperature rangeIdeal for use both indoors and outsideIncludes a faux fleece machine-washable cover
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Lectro Kennel Heated Pad & Cover
Review 1 for Lectro Kennel Heated Pad & Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works!

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
Whateveryouwant
from Lathrop, MO
This seems to be a very well made product. Warms quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lectro Kennel Heated Pad & Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great for outdoor cats.

PostedNovember 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
MyCuckoo
from Knoxville, TN
This is my second purchase. I use it together with the medium Barnhome dog house for my outdoor cats. I, or better say my cats love it. It keeps them dry and warm during rain and cold times. During the winter the temperatures in east Tennessee sometimes drop to 15 F at night but the cats are doing fine in their heated house on the porch.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lectro Kennel Heated Pad & Cover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

To Be Determined

PostedDecember 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
MerMer
We purchased two beds for our two dogs. It takes about 20-30 minutes for the bed to heat fully. It does get cozy warm enough. A nice surprise since they only use the amount of electricity of 1 light bulb. The bed is very hard, however, so our dogs actually avoid it . . . even if we put it on top of their fluffy soft beds. Maybe we can get them used to it. One of the two beds really has not warmed up properly so I am going to return it at the store as they say can be done even though we ordered it online. I am hoping that return process goes well. I will try to remember to update this review to let you know.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lectro Kennel Heated Pad & Cover
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

loose wire

PostedDecember 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
Sylviac
from Oregon
The coiled wire that is supposed to protect the dog from chewing on the wire, slips up and down the cord. It's pretty worthless.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lectro Kennel Heated Pad & Cover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Indie doesn't like it...yet

PostedNovember 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
IndiesMom
from Chicago
I guess I would like it more if my pup actually used it. She's too busy pulling off the faux sheepskin cover and biting on the cord. Thank goodness the cord is wrapped with a protective coil covering. I'm sure it will keep her warm once she's adjusted to it. She is an outdoor dog and will eventually appreciate the warmth as it gets colder..I will try to get her used to laying on it. Otherwise-I thought it was not bad for what i paid for it--$77 for medium size(got in on sale).
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lectro Kennel Heated Pad & Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

small heating pad

PostedNovember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
sammyw
Pad is nice but it should have been smaller. The directions tell you that when you place the heating pad in the dog house, there should be about a foot of floor space that the pad doesn't cover, so the animal has the option of staying in the house, but can get off the pad. The small pad covers almost all of the floor space in the small dog house, leaving only about 3 to 4 inches of uncovered floor space.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lectro Kennel Heated Pad & Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedMarch 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
ilovealissaleigh
from Peoria,IL
I went to Goodwill and bought it for $6.99 brand new in the box(medium sized) I love it! I saw and thought "Well, My dog is having Puppies in about 6 months and you're supposed to have heating for them when their mom gets up, so I might as well try it for $7 bucks". I looked on hear and saw how much they were and I was just blown away at how much I saved! I am using it with my dog now sometimes, but I'm definintly going to use it when she has puppies in a few months and when my other dog has puppies in a year or two. I might need to buy another one but that's fine with me! By the way My dog,Saphire, is a chihuahua who will be hvng puppies in a few months and I'm keeping one and giving on to our old lady neibor, who just adores Saphire. If there are any more than two I think I'll keep the extras!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lectro Kennel Heated Pad & Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

best purchase

PostedFebruary 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
redneckswife
from Columbus, IN
the mat is great but it dont mention that the cover comes with it so i ordered one and now i have 2but thats ok. they are both great products
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lectro Kennel Heated Pad & Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Buy!

PostedDecember 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
Amber92984
I really like the heating pad. It keeps my dog warm, but not too warm. It's great that it doesn't get much hotter than their normal body temp. Unfortunately I didn't know that it already came with a pad cover so I bought one. It came in handy though. Also, the heating pad is made of super-hard plastic: very durable but it won't fit it in my outside dog's house because the opening is just a bit too narrow :( Still, it works wonderful!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lectro Kennel Heated Pad & Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So Far a Good Deal

PostedNovember 23, 2009
Customer Avatar
dogojoel
I own a Staffordshire Bull Terrier (Staffy) and he is an outdoor dog. Our winters are very chilly and even though he's dog house is in a insulated shed on our coldest days the temp drops to high 30's in there. This pad puts out enough heat to keep him stress free.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lectro Kennel Heated Pad & Cover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Doghouse heater

PostedDecember 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
lostinhere
from Indianapolis, Indiana
I have two large, over 100 lb, dogs that stay outdoors in a kennel when I am at work. I have been using these heaters for the last 5 years. They work great. I recommend that you size the heater to cover half of the floor area of the dog house to allow the dog to cool off, if needed.
The only thing I dislike is that the heaters only last two winters, on average. At $85 with shipping and tax, it isn't cheap.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lectro Kennel Heated Pad & Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best pet warmer you can get

PostedFebruary 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
olsmif
from Lewisburg, WV
We use these heat mats for all our outdoor cats. This is a cat sanctuary in the east and the cats gather on the mats. They are durable. The dogs can't chew them. The mats have lasted several seasons now with no problems. Save LOT OF ENERGY. These one, you will not regret it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lectro Kennel Heated Pad & Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedJanuary 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
VectorGal
from Long Island, NY
Use for outside semi-feral cats, and they really appreciate a warm spot during the cold winter nights (and even days) here in New York. Product has worked wonderfully since purchasing it in late Fall/early Winter of 2006. I now have a small bowl of drinking water on it as well so as to keep the water from freezing. Highly recommend this product to anyone with animals that stay outside, or even those with very young, very old, recovering, and/or debilitated animals who need a little extra warmth. You won't regret this purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lectro Kennel Heated Pad & Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very pleased

PostedJanuary 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
ptm2754
We are very pleased with the Lectro Kennel Heated Pad. Our doggie loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lectro Kennel Heated Pad & Cover
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

A little dissapointed

PostedJanuary 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
hrculbertson
from Perry, IA
Living in the midwest where tempratures can be a bit chilly in the winter I thought this would be great for our dog house. It arrived and I was excited to get it plugged in for our goldens. It worked great for a couple months, however even though there is wire around the cord it does not neccesarily keep the dogs from trying to pull on the cord. Just a few days ago our dogs pulled the cord clean out from the pad. I would love to purchase another one, but don't want to waste another $70-80 for them to do it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lectro Kennel Heated Pad & Cover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very soothing

PostedDecember 15, 2007
Customer Avatar
HomeBound
from Kentucky
I bought this for a stray kitty that stays on my back porch.I was very concerned for her being outdoors in the cold temps.I have a sturdy cardboard box with this pad on one side.She loved it almost instantly.It is not hot but warm to the touch.She sleeps directly on it on cold nights.I did put a blanket on the other side of the box so she has a choice of not sleeping on it.So far she has chosen to stay on the pad.The pad is very sturdy and I was really impressed with the cord.It is covered with a flexable metal like material.Very well made and has good weight.Hard plastic sealed cover on the pad itself.They are somewhat expensive but considering they are safe to use outdoors its worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.