petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Acurel F 25

Acurel F 25

Enjoy sparkling clear water all the timeJust a few drops clear cloudy and polluted water within hoursAcurel F removes suspended particles that make your water dirty and greatly improves filter efficiency
Average Customer Rating:
4.523 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
5
39 out of 44(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Acurel F 25
Review 1 for Acurel F 25
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Acurel F 25 really worked!

PostedJune 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Norcross, GA
I was still having cloudy water after changing 1/2 of the water in my aquarium, cleaning the gravel and changing the filter. I purchased and used Acurel. It took about 3 days to work, but it is great. The water is so clear now and my fish seem to like it too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acurel F 25
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Stuff Is Just Amazing!

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Long Island NY
This stuff clears up cloudiness. It does a great job! Highly Highly recommend. It's a must have!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acurel F 25
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A must have for every aquarist!

PostedAugust 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Erie, PA
My tank is only 2 months old and I recently had a bacteria bloom. The water had a slight white hue and was hazy. It was not as bad as some of the pictures I saw online, but I found it to be unacceptable for aesthetic reasons.
I added the minimum Acurel F dosage 2 drops for every gallon. It got cloudier, then about 75 minutes later it cleared up! There was still an even slighter haze when looking through from end to end. I added 40 more drops (one per gallon). WOW!! Crystal clear water! It now looks like bottled spring water!! This product doesn't even harm the bacteria, but pushes it down into the substrate and into the filter where it should be, rather than in my water column.
Love it! Even if you have just a very slight blur in your water...why deal with that? For as little as $6 bucks you can knock it right out organically. Go buy it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acurel F 25
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing.

PostedAugust 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Long Island , NY
My goldfish tank had been so cloudy, to the point where you could not even see the fish, for weeks and no amount of water changes was fixing it... I bought this product desperately after trying many other chemicals and within MINUTES it was crystal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acurel F 25
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing! It Worked!

PostedOctober 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Lakewood, CA
I came home to find that my newly setup 29 Gallon Crystal Clear tank was murky. :/
It was upsetting to me because its the most beautiful tank ive ever setup. I had it cycle for 24hrs with a AquaClear 50G Filter, all rinsed, correct PH Level and everything.
So I put this stuff in there. Scared me though because it turned the water a reddish murky color. BUT, after 30-45 mins you could tell from the bottom how awesome this stuff works. Ive waited 2 hours, its Clear! This stuff is amazing :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acurel F 25
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Mountain Spring Water

PostedAugust 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
from kulpmont,Pa
This product is truly amazing!!! Within hours,maybe 5 or so it cleared my haze or cloudiness to a whole new level.I have a 55 gallon tank & it's a masterpiece.My levels with Ph,Ammonia,Hardness,& other testing have not been affected at all.Acurel F-25 brings my hobby right where it should be.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acurel F 25
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Was skeptical.....but wow

PostedJuly 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
from NJ
I have had a 125g tank for 4 1/2 weeks with a stingray and Florida Gar...tank had zero visibility and unless the fish were up against the front of the aquarium you couldnt even see them...all levels were perfect and I even had 2 filters going 1 75g aqueon and 1 100g canister filter and even tried 25% 50% even almost 75% water change and probably spent $75+ on other water clarity and maint. products and nothing worked. I kept hearing people raving about this product on aquarium sites and youtube videos and decided to give it a try.....withing 20 minutes the bottom of the tank was clear and within 2 hrs whole tank was completely visible....cant say enough good about this product...WILL NEVER BUY ANYTHING ELSE AGAIN!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acurel F 25
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product

PostedApril 3, 2012
Customer Avatar
from South of St. Louis MO
My tank is having issues and this really helped the cloudy water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acurel F 25
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not buy this ...waste of money

PostedMarch 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from atlanta
i had a realy cloudy fish tank , i went online read the good reviews and decieded to get this and BAMM i dropped some in to my tank ,all i could see is redness of water ,i waited ,i waited and i waited and looked if my fish is still visible .Very disappointed Acurel F .
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acurel F 25
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best I ever used!

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Perrysburg, OH
I had no idea why my aquarium was getting so cloudy and I tried multiple things, including buying one of those Japanese Marimo plant balls....but nothing worked. I was ready to take the aquarium down or convert into a lizard tank.
Then I discovered this product. 1 day later.....clear!
I had to use some more drops for the next couple of days, but ever since then my aquarium is the clearest that I have ever seen!
Awesome product at a really cheap price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acurel F 25
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product

PostedFebruary 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Burke, VA
I am not sure where others have gone, but for me, this product is amazing! Let me first say that I am very diligent about weekly 25% water changes, and I have shrimp and snails in my tank to keep the detritus down. I have a 10 gallon tropical tank with live plants and an Acqueon filter. Recently, the water started getting cloudy, and I have been trying for weeks to get it back to the pristine, clear state (like it is when you first start). I even resorted to changing the filter three times in the past month. The water would get clear for about 12 hours, then get cloudy again. Well, much to my delight, I picked up a bottle, put in 3 drops per gallon, and within 2 hours the water is absolutely clear. Best product out there, and for only $5.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acurel F 25
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

save your money

PostedOctober 25, 2011
Customer Avatar
from ma
i tried this multiple times it did nothing at all....the water in the tank remained cloudy and never cleared
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Acurel F 25
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stuff is a miracle woker

PostedOctober 13, 2011
Customer Avatar
from London KY
I love acurel F every time i get a cloudy aquarium i use this it is a miracle worker it makes my aquarium crystal clear in just a few hours sometimes you need to add a second application if the cloudiness is really bad... it is a wonderful product to have on hand because no one like to look at a cloudy aquarium..i wish that Petco sold larger size bottle of this product..one tip use the lowest dose which is 2 drops per gallon of water if its not clear in a few hours dose again 2 drops per gallon its best to start out smaller doses then larger doses..ive never had to put more than 2 separate doses in ever...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Acurel F 25
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WONDERFUL/AMAZING

PostedAugust 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from West Monroe, Louisiana
This product is great we've been trying to establish our tank for about a month. Finally got chemical balance right, now we had the cloudy water issue to resolve, tried topfin no dice. Got the Acurel F-25 and BAM it did the trick for us. LOVE it. Our tank is crystal clear the fish seem happier too. Thanks to Utube for recommedation and Petco for having the sense to sell it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Acurel F 25
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Too happy fancy goldfish

PostedAugust 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New jersey
Best stuff ever!!!. I have a 29 gallon tank. It was cloudy. I used this stuff . clearing up in two days. I will add more on three day. It will be so clear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Acurel F 25
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's Crystal Clear... This Product is Awesome!

PostedJune 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Owego, NY
It's a Miracle!!!
I haven't had a decent clear tank of water since I first set up my tank. It's a little 5.5 Gallon. The only time it was clear was when I first filled it. Since then... it's been various levels of cloudiness. I filled it with Well water. I added the recommended conditioners. It being a new tank, I added "seed" fish (Fathead Minnows). All but one of the fish died. I had a very bad case of New Tank Syndrome. I decided to start over. I cleaned the heck out of everything. This time I used Spring water. I added the conditioners. It started out crystal clear... but after a couple of days, clouded up again. I used a water clarifier... a floculant type... it did zip... a waste of money. The water tested OK... but remained cloudy. I decided to be patient. I did a lot of research... joined forums... I followed all the advice I could find about setting up a new tank... and getting the water right biologically. I added this, that, and the other thing... as recommended. Nothing Worked. I used 3 other water treatment products that all made fantastic claims about creating a crystal clear, biologically balanced, environment in my aquarium.
2 1/2 months into it with my cloudy tank, and just one Fathead Minnow left... he was from the first batch... apparently a hardy little guy. Just for fun, I added a Crayfish that I found in a nearby creek (tons of fun, extremely entertaining, super hardy and easy to care for... and gets along great with my Fathead Minnow). He's doing awesome, but eats vegetables, algea wafers, frozen shrimp, etc... anything/everything you throw in the tank. The water was always cloudy... and I thought, with the salad bar my Crayfish was eating... the water would never clear up.
I wandered into Petco to browse around. I found the "Acurel F" and read the label. I thought, Ok, I'll bite. I bought the "Accurel F", but didn't get my hopes up. I followed the directions. I added 2 drops per gallon (the minimum recommended amount). About 2 hours later I checked it. It was very clear, a significant difference... but I thought not quite a 100%. I added 5 more drops. The recommendations were to start with 2-4 drops per gallon, so I was still in the range. Within 4 hours, as stated, as claimed, as promised, on the package... Crystal Clear Water. Beautiful!
My recomendation... start with the lowest dose... and work your way up as necessary. I've been maintaining the clarity in my 5.5 Gal. tank with just 2 drops a day.
"Accurel F" - Awesome Product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Acurel F 25
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST!!!

PostedJune 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Washington D.C.
I've tried many clarifiers on the market and had no luck. I have a 36g & a 10g tank. Both with a hazy white cloud just lingering forever. My 36g is equipped with 2 filters ( Marineland Emperor 280 Pro Series & Aqueon CA30). The 10g has a Marineland 100. They help filter out the debris & waste but would not remove the white haze. I watched a couple of videos on YouTube but I was still skeptical.
Today I received my order of Acurel F 25 (ordered 3), pretty fast shipping too! I followed the directions and now both my 36g & 10g are CRYSTAL CLEAR!!! I noticed a huge difference within only 1 hour!!! My fishes look like they're swimming on air and showing their true colors!!! By the way, this product is all natural :) I'm very satisfied with Acurel F 25!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Acurel F 25
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works as advertised

PostedJanuary 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Philadelphia, PA
I have a 180 gallon tank with a wet/dry filter. It started to get very cloudy about 3 weeks ago. I have two 12 inch Oscars and they are extremely messy.
I did a 50% water change and that helped a little. I tried clarifiers from 2 well known brands, but they didn't seem to help at all. I changed the filter pads several times and performed another partial water change, but the problem persisted.
I stumbled upon this product while searching for solutions on Youtube and decided to give it a try. I added 2 drops per gallon the first day and noticed a slight improvement about 5-6 hours later. The next day, there was still a milky haze, but it was definately clearer. I added 2 more drops per gallon on the 2nd day and conditions continued to improve. Finally, I added 1 more drop per gallon on the 3rd day and waited to see if it would get any better.
It's now 4 days since the last treatment and the water is crystal clear. In fact, this might be the clearest my water has ever been. This product worked extremely well for me and I plan on using it as part of my normal maintenance.
I am extremely pleased with the results and would recommend Acurel F to someone with similar problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Acurel F 25
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Product

PostedDecember 31, 2010
Customer Avatar
I have tried everything under the sun for the past year to keep my tanks clear. Gravel Cleaning, water changes, every treatment you can buy and it did not help. I saw acurel and decided why not try it. This product is a MIRACLE! Dropped in the recommended dosage and it turned my two cesspools into eye candy! They are now crystal clear and have been ever since. I was about to sell and or give my tanks away.....and then I found acurel!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Acurel F 25
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product!

PostedNovember 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Franklin Square, NY
This is the best thing I bought to clear up my tank. I use it every time after doing a water change. Keeps my tank crystal clear. Unlike other products which use chemicals, this is all natural. I highly recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>