petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wardley Premium Algae Discs

Wardley Premium Algae Discs

Sinking vegetable food for all bottom feeding fishSuperior color enhancing formula
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
12 out of 13(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Wardley Premium Algae Discs
Review 1 for Wardley Premium Algae Discs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Plecko Likes

PostedJune 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York
My plecto's love these disks and I am happy because I am sure they are getting the nutrition and food they need. I don't want them to just rely on the algae on the tank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wardley Premium Algae Discs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

they love this

PostedDecember 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Virginia
our algae are quiet old and love this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wardley Premium Algae Discs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product, good price

PostedNovember 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
I have been using Wardley discs for at least 7 years. We have two 55 gallon fish tanks and all of the bottom feeders and many of the larger fish love these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wardley Premium Algae Discs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best algae wafers ever!

PostedJanuary 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
I have a pleco, some albino corydoras, and some silver dollars and they all LOVE the food. I break one in fourths to give to my silver dollars and throw another one in for my pleco and corys. They eat it right up.
I've tried other algae disc, but they won't touch any of them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wardley Premium Algae Discs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best algae pellets

PostedJanuary 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
These discs are far better than those of other brands. My plecostomus, cichlids, and crayfish all love them. The pleco has developed very nice color and has great energy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wardley Premium Algae Discs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedOctober 28, 2007
Customer Avatar
My pleco loves these little discs.
If you are only available to feed one of these disk to them during the day and not at night than you can do so, but if you have goldfish (black moors I depend to find) more than others they also enjoy this little treat.
It really brings out there colors. I have noticed a change in colors in my pleco and goldfish. The colors are more vivid and look great.
I highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wardley Premium Algae Discs
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst food

PostedOctober 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
I dunno what's going on here but I got a tank of 20 or so Cichlets and 5 spotted cat fish and none will even touch this stuff. They bite at it and then move on or just spit it out.
Fish just aren't interested.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wardley Premium Algae Discs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

happy pleco

PostedJune 12, 2007
Customer Avatar
this algae wafer is great for my picky pleco. Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wardley Premium Algae Discs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Algea Discs

PostedDecember 23, 2006
Customer Avatar
from MA
This is a awesome product it doesn't hurt other fish like goldfish when they try to eat it (some fish try to eat this product when you first buy it because they think their getting fed a late night snack). It won't cloud your tank water or anything. The disc simply feeds your pleco when your tank doesn't have enough algea it is also very good for the pleco. What makes it so awesome is the snails and other bottom dellwers can eat them to like snails. Only feed one per pleco depending on size and feed them the disc at night only.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wardley Premium Algae Discs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedSeptember 27, 2006
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
every algae feeder will love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wardley Premium Algae Discs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality product

PostedApril 29, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Nashville, TN
I have a golden mystery snail and he loves this brand of algae wafers the best. They are easy to break into small pieces and since my snail loves them, no extra food sits around the tank!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wardley Premium Algae Discs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Not Just For Algae Eaters!

PostedDecember 20, 2005
Customer Avatar
from NJ
Hello, I just wanted to say I have a algae eater who is atleast 9 inches long and he loves these, my albino catfish, and even my fat goldfishes try to eat this stuff as well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wardley Premium Algae Discs
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wardley Premium Algae Discs

PostedDecember 6, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Hollister, cA
My 25 gallon tank doesn't grow algae fast enough for my large plecostomus, so I supplement his diet with these discs. He loves them, keeps the tank clean, and I know he is getting enough to eat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.