petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lambert Kay Pet Pectillin Diarrhea Medication for Dogs, Cats, & Birds

Lambert Kay Pet Pectillin Diarrhea Medication for Dogs, Cats, & Birds

Noticeable improvement in 2 to 3 daysDetoxifies bacteria which cause inflamation and diarrheaCoats irritated gastrointestinal membranes
Average Customer Rating:
4.645 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 31 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
28 out of 31(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lambert Kay Pet Pectillin Diarrhea Medication for Dogs, Cats, & Birds
Review 1 for Lambert Kay Pet Pectillin Diarrhea Medication for Dogs, Cats, & Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
CobbersMom
from Central PA
I was getting somewhat desperate after lots and lots of diarrhea. My dog was already on an antibiotic that was supposed to also help stop things up, but even after 10 days of that, things were not much better. I tried this for a couple days and saw great results -- much firmer. I now have an extra bottle to keep around the house, since my dog seems to Hoover up stuff when we're on walks that upset his intestines...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lambert Kay Pet Pectillin Diarrhea Medication for Dogs, Cats, & Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only brand which works on diarrhea and vomiting

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer Avatar
MrsOliphant
from Huntington Beach CA
The secret of kaolin-pectin products is with the kaolin, which coats the stomach and intestines and allows them to heal (and helps diarrhea stop). This is the only brand with enough kaolin. I use one of those oversized baby droppers you can find at the drugstore, and fill it all the way to the 1-tsp mark (my little dog weighs 12 pounds). As with humans, I give it after every bowel movement and one at bedtime. This medicine is great for vomiting too - very soothing to the pet. (And if it is vomiting alone, also try a little Pepcid before meals in doses recommended for dog weight.) If your dog is not better in 1-2 days it is time to see the vet and insist on a real antibiotic such as Baytril. (For my pets at least, Flagyl never works.) I keep several Pet Pectillins on hand for pet emergencies - keep in fridge after opening.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lambert Kay Pet Pectillin Diarrhea Medication for Dogs, Cats, & Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product, affordable, and very effective

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer Avatar
cici123
from Boston, MA
My cat has his symptoms relieve right after the first dosage and in back in good shape after the second dosage. No more watery bowel waste to clean up. He first has constipation and then diarrhea, not eating, drinking and energic at all, but symptoms were gone after using this product. Thank you
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lambert Kay Pet Pectillin Diarrhea Medication for Dogs, Cats, & Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedOctober 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Lunasmom75
from Longview,Wa
My puppy had diarrhea that I could not get stop she was losing weight from it. I had tried everything else I could think of to get it stopped. I looked on the website and found this product and my house will never be without it again. I would recommend this product to anyone with pets having the same problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lambert Kay Pet Pectillin Diarrhea Medication for Dogs, Cats, & Birds
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good idea

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
huskypup7
from Zionsville, PA
I don't know if it actually works. I have a siberian husky pup that's 7 months old. He didn't like the taste, wouldn't take any of it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lambert Kay Pet Pectillin Diarrhea Medication for Dogs, Cats, & Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect med!

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
Hirozzang
from Manhattan, NY
My 10months old papillon boy had been diarrhea for 3days when there wasn't ANY change so couldn't find the reason. I thought it would get better but it didn't so on 3rd day I went to petco n purchase this med after read all these great reviews.
As soon as I got home I try to give him a med but he hated the taste.... :( the vanilla scent smells wonderful but he just hated it... So I had to mix with food to feed him.
Next day he finally had normal dry poo I was so happy !!!! After he gets treated I will deworm him incase if this was all happening because of that and it is about time anyway.. lol
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lambert Kay Pet Pectillin Diarrhea Medication for Dogs, Cats, & Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer Avatar
Kels34
This worked great for my 7 month old pup! Once we switched her to a digestive friendly food and gave her this for a week, she was back on track in no time!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lambert Kay Pet Pectillin Diarrhea Medication for Dogs, Cats, & Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Product

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
Luv2go2petco
from Snellville,Ga
My Shi-tzu had diarrhea with a bloody show and was throwing up. After one dose her throwing up ceased and has not had diarrhea. I am still administering it to her but only 3 times a day. After 3 days I plan to stop giving it to her.. She has had diarrhea before and took her to the vet. which cost me a $150. I got the same results with this product that I got with the product that the vet gave me. So glad I found Pet Pectillin!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lambert Kay Pet Pectillin Diarrhea Medication for Dogs, Cats, & Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THANK YOU!

PostedNovember 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
shaynac
from NY
I have a six week old kitten that only weighs 14 ounces; half of what it should weigh. He has had diarrhea for the last week and I cannot afford to take him to the vet again (invested alot of $$ already). I was looking for a different product while at Petco, but stumbled across this one instead. I gave it to the kitten as soon as I got home from work at 6pm, again at 3am and 8am. His stool is still a little loose but a million times better than it was. It's not all over my house anymore or caked all over his little body. This product is a LIFESAVER. I won't have tons of laundry to do tonight, a dirty kitten to bathe again, or a very sick, lethargic kitten. I recommend this product wholeheartedly, even for young cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lambert Kay Pet Pectillin Diarrhea Medication for Dogs, Cats, & Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Siberian Husky

PostedSeptember 10, 2012
Customer Avatar
Nordic
from Grand Rapids
My Siberian Husky had bad diarrhea for weeks. I read about this product and went and bought some. It worked and it took three days just like my wife read on a review. He is much better now. I am going to get another bottle just to have on hand....thats for sure
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Lambert Kay Pet Pectillin Diarrhea Medication for Dogs, Cats, & Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It WORKS

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
Jessica865
from CHicago, IL
our 50lb dog had an issue..bad issue. had the diarrhea for a day..on second day we got him this..2 tablespoons with food every 4hours and once the bottle was finished in a day and a half he is back to his normal self
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Lambert Kay Pet Pectillin Diarrhea Medication for Dogs, Cats, & Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product was a lifesaver!

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Customer Avatar
opendoorsforkids
from Charllote, NC
Our dog had diarrhea for 3 days and nothing seemed to help. She was acting fine (no fever, vomiting, loss of appetite, fatigue) but could not control her bowels. We tried a 24 hour fast, easily digested food, pesto-bismol-nothing worked! This was recommended to us by a friend & I'm so glad we purchased it. After the first dose, we had NO further issues! I gave it to her every 4 hours for a day and then every 8 hours the next day. After two days she is completely back to normal. We will always keep this product on hand from now on!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Lambert Kay Pet Pectillin Diarrhea Medication for Dogs, Cats, & Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

JUST WONDERFUL!

PostedMay 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
CDinLA
from Los Angeles, CA
My dog was very sick and dehydrated from diarrhea, but this medicine made him all better. After two days of the medicine, my dog was back to his old self and the diarrhea was completely gone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Lambert Kay Pet Pectillin Diarrhea Medication for Dogs, Cats, & Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedFebruary 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
MLD1950
I have a Boxer that some one put out at my house. He has has a diarrhea problem since he has been here. I have spent several hundred dollars on vet bills and nothing has seem to help. The Pet Pectillin seems to be working. He is stressed really easy when I have to board him or people are at my home. How offend can I give it to him and how long can I use it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Lambert Kay Pet Pectillin Diarrhea Medication for Dogs, Cats, & Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedDecember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
FamousDC91
My Siberian Husky was having diarrhea for days and at first I had him fast for 24 hours. Then I went out and bought him this medicine along with a chicken and brown rice diet. Within a couple of days my Siberian Husky was back to normal. The medicine definately did help him alot!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Lambert Kay Pet Pectillin Diarrhea Medication for Dogs, Cats, & Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Diarrhea Stopped!

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
ChWe
Wish I would've known about this product the last time my dog had diarrhea/vomiting. Instead I spent $500 at the vet. This time - I researched this product online & decided to try it after reading the reviews. After 2 doses NO MORE diarrhea. I was so surprised. Give this product a try. It honestly works & it works FAST.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Lambert Kay Pet Pectillin Diarrhea Medication for Dogs, Cats, & Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this stuff

PostedOctober 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
06281994
I bought this product because my terrier mix had loose stools. He is stubborn with taking medicine so I put the recommended dose on a piece of bread and let it soak in. He ate each piece without any problems. Great product. I tried my best to do the 4 hour dose, but it ended up being about 6-7 hours. Still worked well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Lambert Kay Pet Pectillin Diarrhea Medication for Dogs, Cats, & Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Thank Goodness!!!

PostedSeptember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Niko
from Pittsburgh, PA
I have a foster cat that has been sick with symptoms including diarrhea for two months. I have been through three different medications provided by the veteriarian at the shelter, to no avail.
I finally bought this product and it worked after one dose! I wish I would have bought this sooner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Lambert Kay Pet Pectillin Diarrhea Medication for Dogs, Cats, & Birds
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Hard to Use & Didn't Help

PostedJuly 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
VizslaMum
Our Vizsla had bloody and watery stools after returning from boarding. Chicken & rice didn't help. Tried Pectillin and struggled to get him to eat it with chicken and rice or anything else - ended up using a syringe to spray it into his mouth. That was difficult. Plus the syringe doesn't fit well into the bottle. Another drag is that it needs to be administered every four hours day and night.
Pectillin seemed to slow things down somewhat, but not enough. After three days we went to the vet and got the prescription stuff which is given twice daily and got things stopped up quickly. I suppose it depends how dire your pet's situation is.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Lambert Kay Pet Pectillin Diarrhea Medication for Dogs, Cats, & Birds
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Remedy!

PostedApril 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
c1950sboy
I adopted a puppy Italian Greyhound and he came w/a bad case of diarrhea. It got worse over 2 days next. I gave him this at 5pm and by 9pm it was gone. I lowered the dose w/each feeding for 2 days and he was cured! Best 8.00 ever spent!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>