petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for API Tap Water Conditioner

API Tap Water Conditioner

Super-strength water conditionerInstantly removes chlorine and detoxifies heavy metals in tap waterRequires only one drop per U.S. gallonUse when setting up a new aquarium or adding waterSafe for all aquatic lifeMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for API Tap Water Conditioner
Review 1 for API Tap Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quick and easy

PostedFebruary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Augusta, KS
I use this for my goldfish that I keep in my horse watering tanks! Keeps the fish alive and doesn't hurt my horses.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for API Tap Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Should come with a dropper

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer Avatar
from WI
Says add 1ml per 20 gallons and add 5ml per 30 gallons which i don't get how the math works out there...
I have a 10 gallon tank so need 1/2ML to treat a full tank. Well you only treat a full tank once and I need to only do 1-2 gallon water change a week. So I got an eye dropper and dumped it out and filled it with this. I found that 40 drops make 1ml. So what I do is add 3-4 drops per gallon when water changing.
Putting it in a dropper is a good idea otherwise your going to be using more than you need which won't hurt the fish but its wasting you money. The measuring for this bottle is only good if you have a big tank and do 20+ gallon water changes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for API Tap Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

API Tap Water Conditioner

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Racine, WI
Great value for the price! One capful makes enough treated water for 60 gallons. However, I am refilling my tank one gallon at a time (1 drop per gallon). It would be nice if a dropper was included in this purchase. I needed to go and buy one to use the product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for API Tap Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

API water conditioners

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
i have been around fish tanks for a long time and this is the one product that i always recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for API Tap Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Treat water

PostedApril 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Littleton, Colorado
Does great for the price, good company that I trust also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for API Tap Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedFebruary 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
Seems to be working so far!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for API Tap Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Stuff!

PostedMay 31, 2009
Customer Avatar
After trying many different kinds of water conditioner, this one seems to work the best. I bought a small trial pack with the stress reducer and together some of the fish seem to be more alive! Actually some stayed alive longer! very easy to use and dissolves quickly and keeps the water clear!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for API Tap Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for betta tanks and such

PostedMay 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Pgh.,Pa.
This is a great product for Set-ups like Bettas,whose water is changed very frequently.One drop per gallon,is all it takes,so the bottle lasts a pretty long time.
A good product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for API Tap Water Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedJanuary 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
This is another excellent product by Aquarium Pharmaceuticals. The thing that makes this product exceptional is that you only need 1 drop to treat an entire gallon of water since it is super concentrated. This saves lots of money in the long run. All my fish love this product including my Bettas. Highly Recommended!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.