petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 8 in 1 Pro Ultra-Care Skin & Plumage Food Supplement

8 in 1 Pro Ultra-Care Skin & Plumage Food Supplement

Skin and plumage food supplement with wheat germ oil for all caged birds
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for 8 in 1 Pro Ultra-Care Skin & Plumage Food Supplement
Review 1 for 8 in 1 Pro Ultra-Care Skin & Plumage Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Customer Avatar
Dash1
from Hanover,PA
THis product is great value for the money and easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 8 in 1 Pro Ultra-Care Skin & Plumage Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Food Supplement

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
dr0913rr
from ocala, florida
Excellent Product. Made her feathers look very good, and stopped her from picking. Would recommend to others who have problems with their bird picking their feathers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 8 in 1 Pro Ultra-Care Skin & Plumage Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WONDER DROPS FOR PARROT MANGE

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
PAJARO
from BRENHAM, TX
My parakeet developed mange. I put three drops on 1 oz of seed and stir. I also rub the oil on the rim of the seed cup so they will get the oil on their feet , as the mange is there also, This helps the mange stay moist and the mate is better able to remove it. Before I found these drops, my budgie was on the verge of suffocating from mange around her nostrils. WONDER STUFF
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 8 in 1 Pro Ultra-Care Skin & Plumage Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it

PostedMarch 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
ChaosWolf
from IN
my cockatiel has a habit of breaking its feathers n being itchy so i tried this out it seems her feathers are growing better now n is looking shinny n less itchy. it its a big messy n hard to just get the drops out cause to many tend to come out at a time but its working so i can`t complain ^^ would recommended this for your bird
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 8 in 1 Pro Ultra-Care Skin & Plumage Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST THING OUT THERE

PostedJanuary 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
BIRDLOVER24
I BUY THIS FOR MY 4 PARAKEETS AND SINCE I'VE BEEN USING IT THEIR COLORS ARE NICE AND BRIGHT AND DONT MOLT THAT BAD
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 8 in 1 Pro Ultra-Care Skin & Plumage Food Supplement
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

bottle leaked through packaging

PostedMay 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
birdwhisperer
messy, messy, messy
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 8 in 1 Pro Ultra-Care Skin & Plumage Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love IT!

PostedJanuary 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
MrLemonlime
from Southington, CT
My budgie, Mr. Lemonlime was always itching, so I put thisin his food and voila he is better and I dont find as many feathers and down on the floor. I wont do without it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 8 in 1 Pro Ultra-Care Skin & Plumage Food Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful Bird Colors

PostedSeptember 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
birdfanaticnlover
from Massachusetts
When I found this product I only got it because I had a coupon for it but since then I have not fed my birds a single day without putting this supplement into their food as directed. I thought that it would never improve the overall appearance of my birds with just 3 drops a day but it actually works. Anyone who cares for their birds and wants the best for them I woulod highly recommend this product. It a very reasonable price as well. The plumage is more vibrant in color and I have noticed that they do not scratch and pluck their feathers as much as they used to. Overall an excellent product for bird lovers and their feathered friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 8 in 1 Pro Ultra-Care Skin & Plumage Food Supplement
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good, but apparently not too tasty

PostedApril 4, 2007
Customer Avatar
Keito
from KY
This stuff is pretty good, It really shined up my bird's feathers, he is a green cheek who should have very shiny emerald feathers, but he had more like grass colored. I used this and at first he refused to eat his food with it on there, so I started with only one drop mixed in really good for like three days, then moved up to two mixed well and then finally three barely mixed and finally he ate it without complaint... but maybe my bird is spoiled a little, lol.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.