petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for 8 in 1 Pro Ultra-Care Beak Conditioner

8 in 1 Pro Ultra-Care Beak Conditioner

Natural lava stone helps keep beak trimmed
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for 8 in 1 Pro Ultra-Care Beak Conditioner
Review 1 for 8 in 1 Pro Ultra-Care Beak Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lava rock

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
mommom4
from PA
Our female parakeet tends to have problems with her beak. Hoping this will help her.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for 8 in 1 Pro Ultra-Care Beak Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beak Conditioner

PostedDecember 21, 2010
Customer Avatar
cocokat89
from New York
Always good to have this for your bird. Really can't go wrong with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for 8 in 1 Pro Ultra-Care Beak Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great product and a good value

PostedDecember 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
lynninlv
I use this for my Cockatiels health. Both of my birds love this product. This is such a good value because it lasts for a long time. In today's economy value is an important consideration to maintain one's pet"s health. I would recommend this product to a friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for 8 in 1 Pro Ultra-Care Beak Conditioner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedMay 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
Doodlesam
Quite messy coming out of the package. So far neither of my three birds have shown any interest it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for 8 in 1 Pro Ultra-Care Beak Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good alternative to cuttlebones

PostedMay 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
DoggMama
The cockatiels I've had in the past loved these- the one I have now has showed not very much interest, but perhaps that will change down the road. Either way, I would recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for 8 in 1 Pro Ultra-Care Beak Conditioner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Item

PostedJanuary 5, 2010
Customer Avatar
cindra
The 8 in 1 Pro Beak Conditioner is the only one I buy for my African Senegal. It gets the job done, and he enjoys using it. I buy quantities of 3 or more to make sure I always have one ready to replace the used one when it gets too small. A great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for 8 in 1 Pro Ultra-Care Beak Conditioner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beak Conditioner Block

PostedSeptember 29, 2009
Customer Avatar
markipsha
from Salem, OR
Parakeets love it, conure, lovebirds not interested at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for 8 in 1 Pro Ultra-Care Beak Conditioner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beak conditioner

PostedNovember 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
83522
from Cottonwood, Idaho
My canaries love this stone better than their cuttlebones. I've always had these in the aviary. These are hard to find now as one of the major makers is out of business I was told.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for 8 in 1 Pro Ultra-Care Beak Conditioner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value!

PostedJune 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
birdbraintoo
from Hamilton, NC
This is hard to admit (because Petco is an excellent pet supply store & they carry it not make it) but my cockatiels don't care for this product.
The wild birds do, so all was not wasted.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.