petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for API Vacation Fish Feeder

API Vacation Fish Feeder

Automatically feeds your fish when you're on vacationMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for API Vacation Fish Feeder
Review 1 for API Vacation Fish Feeder
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

worked but dissolved in 6 days

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from queens ny
ok I have a 65 gallon tank with 14 cichilds so maybe next time ill use 2 or get an automatic feeder I went on vacation for 7 days and had a cousin check the house on the 6 the day to make sure all pets were ok and the feeder had completely gone by the 6th day the fish seemed ok and there was no cloudiness on the water but I di have 3 filters going so don't know if that did it overall ok product I guess
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for API Vacation Fish Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedJuly 31, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
We used this product when we went away for four days and it seemed to work well as it was completely dissolved when we came home and our goldfish was still alive. My one and only complaint is that my water is cloudy now and I think it may have been from the pyramid.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for API Vacation Fish Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fed all my fish with two pyramids

PostedApril 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Home is with my family
We went away for 9 days and two 7 day pyramids fed 6 fish. One was nearly gone when we came back, but the other was still at least half full. Its the longest our fish have been alone, but Im happy to say these feeders worked great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+27points
27of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for API Vacation Fish Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedAugust 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
I purchased this item for vacationing purposes. I had looked at automatic dispensers but was a little hesitant based on some reviews. I must admit I was skeptical with this purchase as well but had discussed the product with a local pet store owner and this item was recommended as a good choice. I had read where some had problems with water cloudiness and/or dissolving problems but I had neither problem occur. I do have an aerator in my 15 gallon tank and did do a partial water change prior to its use. Perhaps these two factors helped. Once home from vacationing, my water was as clear and when we left and the pyramid had dissolved proportionately to the days we were gone. My fish were healthy on our return and will use this product again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+22points
28of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for API Vacation Fish Feeder
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedJuly 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
I am not sure if the fish really like it or not. They were still living when we got back from being away for 10 days and it was really hardly used at all. It didn't even make it to the special release part.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-11points
8of 27voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for API Vacation Fish Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase ever really

PostedJune 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Bloomington,IL
I bought the 3 day 4 pack of these. I have two tanks and was going to be gone for 4 days. My family was going to be with the tanks but couldn't remember to feed them daily. When we got back 4 days after i put them in they still had atleast another day left.
I put one in my 1.5 gallon tank with my betta and another in my 10 gallon tank with my glofish and betta. They are all happy and healthy and there is still some left.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for API Vacation Fish Feeder
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Dirty Water

PostedMarch 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
I bought this product b/c i was going camping and when i got back my water was really dirty/foggy. It fed my fish but it took me forever to get my water clean again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for API Vacation Fish Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fishy!!!

PostedJanuary 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
its the only thing that will keep my fish alive while im out on trips! and its a whole lot better than having to ask someone to come into your home and feed them every day. this you just drop into the tank and thats it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for API Vacation Fish Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fish food

PostedAugust 30, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Folsom, ca
excellant
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for API Vacation Fish Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful!!!

PostedMay 2, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Cookeville, TN
This product allows you the freedom to take a small break from life and not have to worry about your fish! I love this product!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for API Vacation Fish Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best vacation food

PostedApril 30, 2006
Customer Avatar
from arkansas
I love this feeder for my fish I had only planned to be gone for 5 days and ended up gone for almost 8 and my fish had plenty of food, even some left when I returned, I would definitely buy this product again when leaving on vacation for my fish.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for API Vacation Fish Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

feeds fish without clouding tank

PostedApril 30, 2006
Customer Avatar
from missouri
My tank has a strong filtration flow so vacation feeders have a tendency to disolve too fast, but the 3-day version of this one worked great. It lasted 4 days without a problem and no tank clouding in a 12 gallon with adult and baby mollies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for API Vacation Fish Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Stress Vacation

PostedApril 25, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Tallahassee Florida
The Pharmaceuticals Vacation Fish Feeder is great! It allows you to go out of town and not worry about feeding your fish. It is also very easy, just drop the feeder in your tank and your fish will have food for up to seven days!! You will love this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for API Vacation Fish Feeder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vacation Fish Feeder Blocks

PostedDecember 6, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Hollister, CA
I used this in a 3-gallon tank when we had to be out of town for a week. The tank was loaded with baby fish and it seemed to work quite well. All the fish were well-fed and happy when we got back home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.