petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding

Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding

Carefresh small animal bedding controls odorsSuper absorbent bedding, absorbs up to 3x its weight in liquidsMade from reclaimed wood pulpCarefresh Pet Bedding is chemical freeNo harmful pine or cedar oils
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(752 Reviews) 751
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 752 reviews
5 stars
550
4 stars
123
3 stars
31
2 stars
26
1 star
22
684 out of 752(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 105 Answers
Customer Reviews for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Review 1 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cleaner that pine chips

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Walla Walla WA
This product is much better than pine chips. Its keeps the odor down longer and no dust.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+38points
53of 68voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Carefresh Bedding

PostedJanuary 13, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Eastpointe, MI
Excellent bedding for my mice and my rabbits litter pan! Little to no dust and does not leave dust on pets. The litter itself does not smell. I've got many pets in the house, if you didn't see them, you'd never know. The house does not smell like litter o
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+45points
50of 55voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best litter on the market.......

PostedDecember 10, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Albany, CA
When I picked up my two youngsters from Petco, I bought this litter because it was the litter they were used to. I was concerned that the odor would be a problem since I feed Becky and Pumpkin yogurt and fresh vegetables everyday. To my surprise the litte
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
43of 90voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet bedding

PostedMarch 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
Good stuff but you have to clean the cage more often than recomended on the pacage once a week
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CareFresh 60ltr

PostedMarch 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Upper Left Coast
Exactly what I expected. No odor issues, hammies seem to like it with no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absorbant

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco
New bunny seems to like her litter box with this product. very absorbent, prevents odor well in a small apartment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
I was using this product for my bunny. Then I saw some that was very colorful that stated it was as absorbent. I found this to be more absorbent. My bunny may be a creature of habit but he liked this product better too and never really grew to liking the other.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Detroit, MI
This is the only brand we use! Our bunny loves it and it helps with the smells :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Rats and I LOVE it!

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from winston, ga
I love this bedding. It's nice and soft so my ratties are comfortable. It expands really well also. One of the large size bags is enough to fill the bottom pan in each of my four 'Kaytee Multi Level Ferret' homes at least twice. It's also great at absorbing liquid no wet water or food messes laying around. My only complaint is that whatever they started putting in their "New Formula" stinks. The second you open a bag a strange and unpleasant odor is noticeable. I can't quite place what it reminds me of. But once it's in the cages and not being stirred around it fades. Or I've just started getting use to it. lol Who knows.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ct
such a great product. reliable, affordable, works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Safe and Effective

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Guilford, CT
Carefresh is my brand of choice for bedding. Natural or colored, it is the best. It's soft, it's absorbent. Stick with the unscented types and you are using a bedding that is completely healthy. As it is very absorbent, it's easy to change, the cage stays cleaner and between full cleanings, it's easy to scoop out the damp bedding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect bedding for guinea pigs

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Janesville Wi
Keeps odor to a minimum. I only change bedding wkly
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Carefresh Natural long lasting, no odors, Eco-friendly

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Green Bay, WI
Use this for one guinea pig and it works great! Kept in 45" cage and it lasts up to 15 days or more in between changing. No mess to deal with like dust from cedar chips or other beddings, which aggravates my allergies. Easy to clean up too, no dusty mess after cleaning cage. Pig sometimes kicks up stuff running around and these little recycled packing are easy to pick up or vacuum. Also used the pink and blue bedding and it works excellent too! I highly recommend this product, Eco-friendly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

New "Formua" does not work

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CA
Carefresh recently updated their packaging and suppose improved the bedding itself for odor.
I guess if they were trying to make it so the smell is much worse then they succeeded.
We have been using carefresh for three Guinea Pigs for almost a year. There was hardly any smell that came from the cage.
Now that they made a change, the odor that comes from the cage is strong and noticeable from a good distance.
Hopefully the Company reads my review finds the error in their ways and go back to previous formula for Carefresh,
We have gone through many bags of the new stuff and none keep the odor in
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maple Grove MN
I use this on top of my aspen bedding for my guinea pigs. To make sure they have the softness for there little feet. Is very absorbent and soft. I personally feel Petco brand is actually better at absorbing odor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My girls love how soft it is!

PostedNovember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I have two female guinea pigs and I used to use aspen for their bedding, but they always ended up covering all of it with hay. I think they didn't like the feeling against their bodies, so I switched to this one and it's been working very well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bedding....

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Western PA
Well, I've purchased the Petco brand bedding that is natural and I'm thinking I actually prefer it over the Carefresh brand... but it's still does the job. Just seems like we're changing the bedding more often with the Carefresh brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
Product is safe and very absorbent. Highly recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stuff!

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Spanaway, WA
I was at the store buying some fish and browsing around when I ran across this product. I have 7 guinea pigs and their cage gets soooo stinky so soon. I used to have to change it at least once every 3 days to keep the smell down and also because of the moisture. I was using white shavings before. I bought this on a whim after reading the bag and thought "yeah, it probably is not that much better than shavings but I will give it a try anyway. This stuff is crazy amazing! I only have to change them about once every 6 days now. No smell, and it is not wet for them to walk and sleep on. The frequency on how much I have to change them depends on how many fresh treats I have given them as the more they eat them, of course, the more they mess. I only need to use 1/2 bag for each change, and I have one of the super large cages. This stuff fluffs up and goes a long way. The only down side I see of it is the price. It seems quite pricey for some shredded and recycled paper. But, if the piggies are happy, so am I. Just wish the price was a bit less. It is quite expensive. I guess if you only have one or two piggies, you would not have to change it so often, but still, the price seems rather steep to me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Item

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
The bedding works great. Very absorbent. I use it for my rabbit and she just loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 38 next>>