petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding

Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding

CareFresh pet bedding with 10-day odor control formulaAbsorbs 3 times more liquid than wood shavings99% dust-free for easy cleanupNatural paper small animal bedding
Average Customer Rating:
4.532 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(760 Reviews) 759
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 760 reviews
5 stars
556
4 stars
124
3 stars
31
2 stars
26
1 star
23
691 out of 760(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 107 Answers
Customer Reviews for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Review 1 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cleaner that pine chips

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Walla Walla WA
This product is much better than pine chips. Its keeps the odor down longer and no dust.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+37points
54of 71voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Carefresh Bedding

PostedJanuary 13, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Eastpointe, MI
Excellent bedding for my mice and my rabbits litter pan! Little to no dust and does not leave dust on pets. The litter itself does not smell. I've got many pets in the house, if you didn't see them, you'd never know. The house does not smell like litter o
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+45points
51of 57voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best litter on the market.......

PostedDecember 10, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Albany, CA
When I picked up my two youngsters from Petco, I bought this litter because it was the litter they were used to. I was concerned that the odor would be a problem since I feed Becky and Pumpkin yogurt and fresh vegetables everyday. To my surprise the litte
I would recommend this to a friend!
-7points
44of 95voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best bedding for guinea pigs

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Connecticut
Having tried a number of bedding material for our guinea pigs, Carefresh far exceeds other products we have used.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price/convenience

PostedMay 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bloomsburg PA
Exact same product at a much better price! And much more convenient
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dangerous to bunnies!

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Smithtown, NY
I had purchased this bedding because i heard it was the "Safest" for bunnies with no harmful side effects/ingredients. This "new" version of the old natural bedding now contains BAKING SODA which is very harmful to bunnies!!! Had to return this product. I have now switched to KAYTEES "natural bedding" which does not have the baking soda. Much better.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Good

PostedApril 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CA
One of the better brands. Works well enough for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Carefresh bedding

PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cottage Grove WI
Love the product but most pet stores get over $20 for a 60 liter bag. Cannot afford that when I have 4 bunnies that are litter box trained!
Thank YOU!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Affordable & Natural

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Warren, MI
I am a big Bunny Rabbit and I love this bedding for my litter box. It is pleasantly soft and no real smell. This is so much better the pine shavings my humans used to get for me. I believe this is recycled cardboard. It is really absorbant and not messy like pine shavings. I like to eat it too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Price Around

PostedApril 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
The three pack by far is the best price per unit. For my guinea pig cage plus gerbil cage, one package lasts about a month. So I bulk up and save myself some $$. I don't need/want any colors nor scented bedding so am very happy with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product reduces ordors

PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fort Smith, AR
This is the best bedding I have used from Petco, it eliminates orders better than all the other brands offered.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet bedding

PostedMarch 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
Good stuff but you have to clean the cage more often than recomended on the pacage once a week
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CareFresh 60ltr

PostedMarch 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Upper Left Coast
Exactly what I expected. No odor issues, hammies seem to like it with no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absorbant

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco
New bunny seems to like her litter box with this product. very absorbent, prevents odor well in a small apartment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
I was using this product for my bunny. Then I saw some that was very colorful that stated it was as absorbent. I found this to be more absorbent. My bunny may be a creature of habit but he liked this product better too and never really grew to liking the other.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Detroit, MI
This is the only brand we use! Our bunny loves it and it helps with the smells :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Rats and I LOVE it!

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from winston, ga
I love this bedding. It's nice and soft so my ratties are comfortable. It expands really well also. One of the large size bags is enough to fill the bottom pan in each of my four 'Kaytee Multi Level Ferret' homes at least twice. It's also great at absorbing liquid no wet water or food messes laying around. My only complaint is that whatever they started putting in their "New Formula" stinks. The second you open a bag a strange and unpleasant odor is noticeable. I can't quite place what it reminds me of. But once it's in the cages and not being stirred around it fades. Or I've just started getting use to it. lol Who knows.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ct
such a great product. reliable, affordable, works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Safe and Effective

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Guilford, CT
Carefresh is my brand of choice for bedding. Natural or colored, it is the best. It's soft, it's absorbent. Stick with the unscented types and you are using a bedding that is completely healthy. As it is very absorbent, it's easy to change, the cage stays cleaner and between full cleanings, it's easy to scoop out the damp bedding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect bedding for guinea pigs

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Janesville Wi
Keeps odor to a minimum. I only change bedding wkly
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 38 next>>