petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding

Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding

Carefresh small animal bedding provides 10 day odor controlSuper absorbent bedding - absorbs up to 3X its weight in liquidsMade from reclaimed wood pulpChemical free99% dust free for easy cleanup
Average Customer Rating:
4.535 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(757 Reviews) 756
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 757 reviews
5 stars
554
4 stars
124
3 stars
31
2 stars
26
1 star
22
689 out of 757(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 105 Answers
Customer Reviews for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Review 1 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cleaner that pine chips

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Walla Walla WA
This product is much better than pine chips. Its keeps the odor down longer and no dust.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+37points
53of 69voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Carefresh Bedding

PostedJanuary 13, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Eastpointe, MI
Excellent bedding for my mice and my rabbits litter pan! Little to no dust and does not leave dust on pets. The litter itself does not smell. I've got many pets in the house, if you didn't see them, you'd never know. The house does not smell like litter o
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+45points
50of 55voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best litter on the market.......

PostedDecember 10, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Albany, CA
When I picked up my two youngsters from Petco, I bought this litter because it was the litter they were used to. I was concerned that the odor would be a problem since I feed Becky and Pumpkin yogurt and fresh vegetables everyday. To my surprise the litte
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
43of 92voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Good

PostedApril 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CA
One of the better brands. Works well enough for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Carefresh bedding

PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cottage Grove WI
Love the product but most pet stores get over $20 for a 60 liter bag. Cannot afford that when I have 4 bunnies that are litter box trained!
Thank YOU!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Affordable & Natural

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Warren, MI
I am a big Bunny Rabbit and I love this bedding for my litter box. It is pleasantly soft and no real smell. This is so much better the pine shavings my humans used to get for me. I believe this is recycled cardboard. It is really absorbant and not messy like pine shavings. I like to eat it too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Price Around

PostedApril 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
The three pack by far is the best price per unit. For my guinea pig cage plus gerbil cage, one package lasts about a month. So I bulk up and save myself some $$. I don't need/want any colors nor scented bedding so am very happy with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product reduces ordors

PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fort Smith, AR
This is the best bedding I have used from Petco, it eliminates orders better than all the other brands offered.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet bedding

PostedMarch 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
Good stuff but you have to clean the cage more often than recomended on the pacage once a week
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CareFresh 60ltr

PostedMarch 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Upper Left Coast
Exactly what I expected. No odor issues, hammies seem to like it with no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absorbant

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco
New bunny seems to like her litter box with this product. very absorbent, prevents odor well in a small apartment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedMarch 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
I was using this product for my bunny. Then I saw some that was very colorful that stated it was as absorbent. I found this to be more absorbent. My bunny may be a creature of habit but he liked this product better too and never really grew to liking the other.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Detroit, MI
This is the only brand we use! Our bunny loves it and it helps with the smells :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Rats and I LOVE it!

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from winston, ga
I love this bedding. It's nice and soft so my ratties are comfortable. It expands really well also. One of the large size bags is enough to fill the bottom pan in each of my four 'Kaytee Multi Level Ferret' homes at least twice. It's also great at absorbing liquid no wet water or food messes laying around. My only complaint is that whatever they started putting in their "New Formula" stinks. The second you open a bag a strange and unpleasant odor is noticeable. I can't quite place what it reminds me of. But once it's in the cages and not being stirred around it fades. Or I've just started getting use to it. lol Who knows.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedDecember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from ct
such a great product. reliable, affordable, works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Safe and Effective

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Guilford, CT
Carefresh is my brand of choice for bedding. Natural or colored, it is the best. It's soft, it's absorbent. Stick with the unscented types and you are using a bedding that is completely healthy. As it is very absorbent, it's easy to change, the cage stays cleaner and between full cleanings, it's easy to scoop out the damp bedding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect bedding for guinea pigs

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Janesville Wi
Keeps odor to a minimum. I only change bedding wkly
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Carefresh Natural long lasting, no odors, Eco-friendly

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Green Bay, WI
Use this for one guinea pig and it works great! Kept in 45" cage and it lasts up to 15 days or more in between changing. No mess to deal with like dust from cedar chips or other beddings, which aggravates my allergies. Easy to clean up too, no dusty mess after cleaning cage. Pig sometimes kicks up stuff running around and these little recycled packing are easy to pick up or vacuum. Also used the pink and blue bedding and it works excellent too! I highly recommend this product, Eco-friendly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

New "Formua" does not work

PostedDecember 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CA
Carefresh recently updated their packaging and suppose improved the bedding itself for odor.
I guess if they were trying to make it so the smell is much worse then they succeeded.
We have been using carefresh for three Guinea Pigs for almost a year. There was hardly any smell that came from the cage.
Now that they made a change, the odor that comes from the cage is strong and noticeable from a good distance.
Hopefully the Company reads my review finds the error in their ways and go back to previous formula for Carefresh,
We have gone through many bags of the new stuff and none keep the odor in
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice

PostedDecember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maple Grove MN
I use this on top of my aspen bedding for my guinea pigs. To make sure they have the softness for there little feet. Is very absorbent and soft. I personally feel Petco brand is actually better at absorbing odor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 38 next>>