petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding

Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding

CareFresh pet bedding with 10-day odor control formulaAbsorbs 3 times more liquid than wood shavings99% dust-free for easy cleanupNatural paper small animal bedding
Average Customer Rating:
4.518 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(766 Reviews) 765
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 766 reviews
5 stars
557
4 stars
126
3 stars
31
2 stars
27
1 star
25
694 out of 766(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 108 Answers
Customer Reviews for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Review 1 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cleaner that pine chips

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Walla Walla WA
This product is much better than pine chips. Its keeps the odor down longer and no dust.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+34points
54of 74voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Carefresh Bedding

PostedJanuary 13, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Eastpointe, MI
Excellent bedding for my mice and my rabbits litter pan! Little to no dust and does not leave dust on pets. The litter itself does not smell. I've got many pets in the house, if you didn't see them, you'd never know. The house does not smell like litter o
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+46points
52of 58voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best litter on the market.......

PostedDecember 10, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Albany, CA
When I picked up my two youngsters from Petco, I bought this litter because it was the litter they were used to. I was concerned that the odor would be a problem since I feed Becky and Pumpkin yogurt and fresh vegetables everyday. To my surprise the litte
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
45of 96voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my wife loves it

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
my wife loves this, and says its the best.
she loves the smell, the color, and softness.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Bedding

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
It's safe, dust-free, and is easy to clean up. My only complaint is that it doesn't hold in odor as well as it says that it does, but that could be my rabbit moving around the litter (as she likes to kick it out of the box) and it isn't much of a problem as I circulate/clean out the litter box often.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

formula changed, and this has a stinky odor

PostedJuly 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from NY
Used to love this for my bunny. But the recent purchase, the bedding has changed to brown color and has a very nauseating odor that stink up my whole room. You can even smell it from the unopened package. If the goal is to use some stronger odor to mask the bunny's urine smell, then it achieved the goal. Had to return it. But the store still sell the grey one. I don't know why. Does the bilk buy gets a different product?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

There are better, more economical products...

PostedJuly 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cary, NC
I have seven rats, six of which are in the same cage. I switched to care fresh because the litter I loved and was using (Planet Petco crumbled pellets) was no longer being made. Carefresh Natural DID NOT impress me. At all. It looks all light and fluffy when you first take it out of the bag, and then after a couple of hours in the cage, looks like a soggy, trampled mess. It is dusty, and the odor control was absolutely non-existant. Where I was changing their cage every week on the old litter (with room to go longer), this litter was unbearably smelling up my house within 2-3 days. I will not be purchasing this litter again, even for my singly housed boy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Smell is terrible!!!

PostedMay 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kentucky
The is the worst product Ive use for my guinea pig. I spot clean her cage every 1-2 days. Petco was having a sale so I decided to try Carefresh. As soon as I opened the package the smell was horrible and its even worse once my pig uses it!
I bought three packages because they were one sale and a few dollars cheaper than my original. But needless to say, 2 of the 3 are being returned to the store. I would not recommend this product to anyone!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for guinea pigs

PostedMay 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bennington, vt
Have tried many other brands of bedding for my guinea pigs and this is by far the best. Next to no dust and great at controlling odor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best bedding for guinea pigs

PostedMay 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Connecticut
Having tried a number of bedding material for our guinea pigs, Carefresh far exceeds other products we have used.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price/convenience

PostedMay 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bloomsburg PA
Exact same product at a much better price! And much more convenient
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Dangerous to bunnies!

PostedApril 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Smithtown, NY
I had purchased this bedding because i heard it was the "Safest" for bunnies with no harmful side effects/ingredients. This "new" version of the old natural bedding now contains BAKING SODA which is very harmful to bunnies!!! Had to return this product. I have now switched to KAYTEES "natural bedding" which does not have the baking soda. Much better.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty Good

PostedApril 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from CA
One of the better brands. Works well enough for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Carefresh bedding

PostedApril 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cottage Grove WI
Love the product but most pet stores get over $20 for a 60 liter bag. Cannot afford that when I have 4 bunnies that are litter box trained!
Thank YOU!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Affordable & Natural

PostedApril 9, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Warren, MI
I am a big Bunny Rabbit and I love this bedding for my litter box. It is pleasantly soft and no real smell. This is so much better the pine shavings my humans used to get for me. I believe this is recycled cardboard. It is really absorbant and not messy like pine shavings. I like to eat it too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Price Around

PostedApril 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
The three pack by far is the best price per unit. For my guinea pig cage plus gerbil cage, one package lasts about a month. So I bulk up and save myself some $$. I don't need/want any colors nor scented bedding so am very happy with this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Product reduces ordors

PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Fort Smith, AR
This is the best bedding I have used from Petco, it eliminates orders better than all the other brands offered.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet bedding

PostedMarch 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
Good stuff but you have to clean the cage more often than recomended on the pacage once a week
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CareFresh 60ltr

PostedMarch 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Upper Left Coast
Exactly what I expected. No odor issues, hammies seem to like it with no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absorbant

PostedMarch 8, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Francisco
New bunny seems to like her litter box with this product. very absorbent, prevents odor well in a small apartment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 39 next>>