petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding

Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding

Carefresh small animal bedding controls odorsSuper absorbent bedding, absorbs up to 3x its weight in liquidsMade from reclaimed wood pulpCarefresh Pet Bedding is chemical freeNo harmful pine or cedar oils
Average Customer Rating:
4.532 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(697 Reviews) 696
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 697 reviews
5 stars
509
4 stars
114
3 stars
29
2 stars
26
1 star
19
632 out of 697(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 78 Answers
Customer Reviews for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Review 1 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cleaner that pine chips

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
schoch
from Walla Walla WA
This product is much better than pine chips. Its keeps the odor down longer and no dust.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+32points
44of 56voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Carefresh Bedding

PostedJanuary 13, 2006
Customer Avatar
Lover of All
from Eastpointe, MI
Excellent bedding for my mice and my rabbits litter pan! Little to no dust and does not leave dust on pets. The litter itself does not smell. I've got many pets in the house, if you didn't see them, you'd never know. The house does not smell like litter o
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+34points
39of 44voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best litter on the market.......

PostedDecember 10, 2005
Customer Avatar
Becky & Pumpkin's Mom
from Albany, CA
When I picked up my two youngsters from Petco, I bought this litter because it was the litter they were used to. I was concerned that the odor would be a problem since I feed Becky and Pumpkin yogurt and fresh vegetables everyday. To my surprise the litte
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
31of 67voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for little critters

PostedMarch 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
ScottP
from MA.
This is great for little critters. I have 2 young Chinchillas that this type of bedding works well for. As with small animals, you can't have bedding with a lot of chemicals and this fits the bill.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eco friendly

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
Allison56
from Phoenix, AZ.
I only use this stuff for my ferret and she seems to like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Carefrest Nat. Pet bedding

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
cilla
from California
I really prefer the bedding with the shavings and the natural product as I like the scent of the shavings and they seem to stay cleaner longer, but I can't remember what it is called....The Natural bedding is ok and will work for my guinea pig.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Natural Pet Bedding Does Absorb More

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
MammaBessy
from Fort Atkinson, WI
This natural pet bedding is great for our guinea pigs cage. It does absorb better so the smell is not so strong. Plus the price was great ordering on line! Easy to order and fast delivery!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for small animal litter boxes

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
BeckyluvsCats
I use this in my 3 rabbits' litter boxes. It is very absorbent, blocks odors, and is reasonably prized. I like to buy it in bulk when it goes on sale.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

A Good Bedding

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
laanimal
The reason this bedding is good is because not only is it safe, it's light enough for hamsters and gerbils to burrow in but dense enough that rabbits and guinea pigs can walk on it. However it does get messy quickly and things will mix with the bedding (hay, food, waste, etc). The bedding becomes dirty quickly and is easy to kick out of the cage. But it is ideal for cleaner animals.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lasts longer

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
MargyAK
from Fort Wayne
I would rather use the Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding for our school's pet hamster instead of wood chips. I don't have to change it as often as when I use mulch in the cage. The colors are a fun choice, too. I tried purple this time and it makes our hamster cage look more fun and interesting for the children.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only choice

PostedDecember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
MyKidsGuineaPigs
from Berwyn, PA
When the pigs first came home we used wood shavings for bedding. The next thing we did was take one of the guinea pigs to the vet since it was having trouble breathing. She gave her an antibiotic and asked what we were using for bedding. She said that they inhale the shavings and get infections; we should use the ground up egg carton type. No problems since!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Carefresh bedding/ liter

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
Aziam
from San Marcos, Ca
This product is the preferred liter for bunnies. It is nontoxic and safe for those little guys that like to nibble on it. Some folks like to use wood shavings. They are very toxic to bunnies. When bunnies urinate it gets even worse for them. Your sweey bunnies will not live long if you use shavings. So on to this product!! It is a paper based material that comes very compressed in a plastic bag. It lasts a long time. I use it in two containers in bunny's house. He naps in one and uses tbe other as liter. His choice. You cannot tell a bunny where to go. They tell you and you put tbe liter box there for tbem!!! There is no odor. When it gets damp I scoop out the wet part and fluff up what is left and/or add more liter. Works great. Worth the price. There are frequent sales and I stock up then. Hope this helps you make a decision. As for other small animals I can only imagine that this is as safe for tbem as it is for bunnies especially if you have a pet that likes to sample it!! Shavings are NOT good to eat. LOL!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet bedding

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
josieg
from Tucson, AZ
Love this product - always have. It absorbs well and the guinea pig seems happy with it too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
fuzzywildbanana
from hickory nc
Great odor control. Minimum tracking my bunny loves this
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pigs love it

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer Avatar
Momof2kids2piggiesn4fish
from Indianola, IA
It is a wonderful bedding for the pigs. They love it and it's easy to sift through to find poo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good and Fluffy

PostedDecember 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
ChristiG
from Vancouver, WA
I like this as a basic bedding material. It's easy to work with and it's nice and soft for my gerbils. One caution to watch for: one of my gerbils seemed to have an allergic reaction to the dust in this paper product and so I switched to aspen wood shavings for her cage. When their noses run, the discharge is red and is sometimes confused with a bloody nose. Try the wood shavings if this happens. It worked for this one.
But in general, the paper bedding is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good stuff

PostedNovember 21, 2013
Customer Avatar
beckycool2u
from Boynton Beach,FL
Use this for our three litter boxes. good price on the website compared to buying it in the store
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
BunnyAlice
It's very easy to clean and sweep up. It smells a bit funny at first, but it's not an overwhelming. My bunny loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

recycled bedding

PostedOctober 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
RabbitsandPigs
from Sacramento, CA
This bedding is recycled, compostable and comfortable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too Dusty

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
Flamegurl
from Plano
This product is extremely dusty. Unlike most bedding, it does not claim that its 99% dust free, and so causes my rats and myself to sneeze every time I change the cage or move the bedding around. Its great at absorbing, but is not much cheaper than the dust free stuff Kaytee makes, which i recommend to save pets and people from sneezing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>