petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding

Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding

Carefresh small animal bedding controls odorsSuper absorbent bedding, absorbs up to 3x its weight in liquidsMade from reclaimed wood pulpCarefresh Pet Bedding is chemical freeNo harmful pine or cedar oils
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(731 Reviews) 730
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 731 reviews
5 stars
532
4 stars
122
3 stars
30
2 stars
26
1 star
21
664 out of 731(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 98 Answers
Customer Reviews for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Review 1 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cleaner that pine chips

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Walla Walla WA
This product is much better than pine chips. Its keeps the odor down longer and no dust.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+37points
51of 65voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Carefresh Bedding

PostedJanuary 13, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Eastpointe, MI
Excellent bedding for my mice and my rabbits litter pan! Little to no dust and does not leave dust on pets. The litter itself does not smell. I've got many pets in the house, if you didn't see them, you'd never know. The house does not smell like litter o
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+41points
46of 51voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best litter on the market.......

PostedDecember 10, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Albany, CA
When I picked up my two youngsters from Petco, I bought this litter because it was the litter they were used to. I was concerned that the odor would be a problem since I feed Becky and Pumpkin yogurt and fresh vegetables everyday. To my surprise the litte
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
39of 83voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A whole lot of stuff!

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Palm Desert, CA
I love this bedding. I have used it for many many years and my rats and mice thrive! It absorbs a lot! Darn those pesky water bottle leaks. I always recommend this to my friends as it is my favorite!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product now better

PostedOctober 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Massachusetts
This has always been the best bedding but now it has baking soda in it to control odor more. I notice it smells nice longer now and it's by using a natural substance not a chemical additive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product @ good price

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York
I've been using Carefresh for my bunnies for several years. It's a good product. This time Petco offered the best price... though I had to buy 6 of them for free shipping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedSeptember 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Spokane, WA
I love that I found this online! I pay much more through my local pet store. This shipped fast, and was a much better price than buying local. Very happy with my purchase, and will certainly purchase it again online when needed. The option to buy in bulk and save is also really great! Thanks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Been using this since day one!

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Layton, UT
This is the only type and brand I get pet bedding from for our 3 chinchillas! It's very easy to clean and it's so much safer for our pets compared to wooden shaving types of bedding. Would buy again and again!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Bedding

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, Virginia
Great bedding product that is suggested strongly by my guinea pigs vet.
The price online with free shipping cannot be beat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Delivery can be delayed

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Concord NC
Product is great but delivery time is often delayed
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Hayward, Wisconsin
I have been using the Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding for my two guinea pigs for a long time now, and I love this product! It's easy to use, pet friendly, and works great! I highly recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Herkimer, NY
I like this brand the best so far. I have had rabbits for over 10yrs now and they love it too. All 15 of them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from West Des Moines, IA
Our family owns a guinea pig named "Fuzzyball". This product was bought at the same time we acquired her. Over the last two years we have tried various other choices. However, we ultimately return to this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Only Bedding for Me

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Laurel, Mississippi
With my last hamster, I used aspen shavings. I love this bedding much more. It controls odor; it is also easy to change and soft enough if bedding materials are added. I think I'll always be a CareFRESH user! (Although I wrote this review for another site also, Petco has the absolute best prices!)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cheapest price in bulk quantity.

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orange County, CA
Great highly recommended product. I use it for my rabbit and my guinea pig. Cheapest price found on line, if ordering, more than one of this item. Comes very quickly, usually less than 5 days, and they deliver item directly to my garage door. Cheaper product, saves gas and wear and tear on my car, and most importantly saves me time ordering on line and conveniently dropped off at my door. Oh, also earning the pals points.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceptional bedding

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Billerica, MA
I love this product. It absorbs and is comfortable for the bunnies. They seem to like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Carefresh bedding

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Des Plaines, IL
I love this product for my four guinea pigs. Very absorbant and easy to clean the cages. I line the cage with newspaper and top it with carefresh. Then roll the newspaper and bedding up and toss.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice when buying in bulk

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from California
I buy the bulk (3 60L bags) because it's cheaper that way. One bag lasts one month if not more for two hamsters.
There is a weird, ugly smell to it but that's fine for the price. One hamster has it for his sleeping and eating area and the other hamster has it for all of his home.
If there was no smell, this product would be a 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Much better than wood shavings

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Idaho
Even though these are more expensive, we will not go back to wood shavings. These do not stick to socks, modern fabrics or the carpet like wood shavings. For those reasons alone, these are worth the extra price. Be pretty easily compostable is an added benefit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good bedding option!

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
Bedding seems to hold up nicely & absorb well. Any odors from the Chins are kept to a minimum.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 37 next>>