petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding

Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding

Carefresh small animal bedding controls odorsSuper absorbent bedding, absorbs up to 3x its weight in liquidsMade from reclaimed wood pulpCarefresh Pet Bedding is chemical freeNo harmful pine or cedar oils
Average Customer Rating:
4.527 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(725 Reviews) 724
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 725 reviews
5 stars
527
4 stars
121
3 stars
30
2 stars
26
1 star
21
658 out of 725(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 97 Answers
Customer Reviews for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Review 1 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cleaner that pine chips

PostedFebruary 9, 2011
Customer Avatar
schoch
from Walla Walla WA
This product is much better than pine chips. Its keeps the odor down longer and no dust.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+36points
50of 64voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Carefresh Bedding

PostedJanuary 13, 2006
Customer Avatar
Lover of All
from Eastpointe, MI
Excellent bedding for my mice and my rabbits litter pan! Little to no dust and does not leave dust on pets. The litter itself does not smell. I've got many pets in the house, if you didn't see them, you'd never know. The house does not smell like litter o
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+40points
45of 50voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best litter on the market.......

PostedDecember 10, 2005
Customer Avatar
Becky & Pumpkin's Mom
from Albany, CA
When I picked up my two youngsters from Petco, I bought this litter because it was the litter they were used to. I was concerned that the odor would be a problem since I feed Becky and Pumpkin yogurt and fresh vegetables everyday. To my surprise the litte
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
37of 80voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Delivery can be delayed

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Lilydixie2014
from Concord NC
Product is great but delivery time is often delayed
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
pc42205
from Hayward, Wisconsin
I have been using the Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding for my two guinea pigs for a long time now, and I love this product! It's easy to use, pet friendly, and works great! I highly recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good

PostedSeptember 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
Meeks4bunnies
from Herkimer, NY
I like this brand the best so far. I have had rabbits for over 10yrs now and they love it too. All 15 of them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
EddyJo
from West Des Moines, IA
Our family owns a guinea pig named "Fuzzyball". This product was bought at the same time we acquired her. Over the last two years we have tried various other choices. However, we ultimately return to this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Only Bedding for Me

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
MissMeaganC
from Laurel, Mississippi
With my last hamster, I used aspen shavings. I love this bedding much more. It controls odor; it is also easy to change and soft enough if bedding materials are added. I think I'll always be a CareFRESH user! (Although I wrote this review for another site also, Petco has the absolute best prices!)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cheapest price in bulk quantity.

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Weather7
from Orange County, CA
Great highly recommended product. I use it for my rabbit and my guinea pig. Cheapest price found on line, if ordering, more than one of this item. Comes very quickly, usually less than 5 days, and they deliver item directly to my garage door. Cheaper product, saves gas and wear and tear on my car, and most importantly saves me time ordering on line and conveniently dropped off at my door. Oh, also earning the pals points.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceptional bedding

PostedAugust 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
FurryMama
from Billerica, MA
I love this product. It absorbs and is comfortable for the bunnies. They seem to like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Carefresh bedding

PostedAugust 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
MaureenBunnyMom
from Des Plaines, IL
I love this product for my four guinea pigs. Very absorbant and easy to clean the cages. I line the cage with newspaper and top it with carefresh. Then roll the newspaper and bedding up and toss.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice when buying in bulk

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
LizzyD
from California
I buy the bulk (3 60L bags) because it's cheaper that way. One bag lasts one month if not more for two hamsters.
There is a weird, ugly smell to it but that's fine for the price. One hamster has it for his sleeping and eating area and the other hamster has it for all of his home.
If there was no smell, this product would be a 5
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Much better than wood shavings

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
McDoc
from Idaho
Even though these are more expensive, we will not go back to wood shavings. These do not stick to socks, modern fabrics or the carpet like wood shavings. For those reasons alone, these are worth the extra price. Be pretty easily compostable is an added benefit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good bedding option!

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
StellaMom02
from Maryland
Bedding seems to hold up nicely & absorb well. Any odors from the Chins are kept to a minimum.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

oder

PostedJuly 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
bterrefic
from ellicott
I believe this could be more odder controlled and more adsorbent. I bought it, because it is not woods shaving. The shavings cute my rabbits paws.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
EmmaMae
from Saint Louis, MO
Love this bedding. It is all natural, smells fresh and expands a lot. Very great value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Bedding Ever

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
momtogtm
I have tried other less expensive beddings but this is by far the best and worth the money. It is absorbent and traps odors and is soft and comfy. Our guinea pig loves it!! Best to purchase as a three pack since it is a better value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect product for the job

PostedJune 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
bunnygiggles
from Portland, OR
I've been using this bedding for a couple years now to line my rabbit's cage. Not only is it super absorbent and low odor but she also loves to dig it and shove it around her cage. It's a litter AND a toy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ferretlovr
from Philadelphia,pa
This product leaves behind so much dust that my poor ferret started having respiratory problems. As soon as switched back to the other litter I was using he stopped coughing and sneezing. I tried this because it had good reviews but if you have a ferret I highly do not recommend this product
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Carefresh Natural Pet Bedding
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Litter and Bedding

PostedJune 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
FrenchLopLover
from New Hampshire
This is a great, safe bedding for my bunny. I also use it as his litter. He has no problem differentiating his litter box from the rest of his cage. He likes to bunch it up around him like he is in a little hole. He doesn't chew on it but if he did it would be safe. It is very absorbent and there is NO odor with his urine. Let me specify this by saying that I scoop out the wet litter every 24-48 hours which you should be doing anyway. If you get very close to the litter box you may smell some ammonia but not much. It is also dust free! This is a little on the pricey side so I suggest ordering in bulk like I do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 37 next>>