petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tetra Blood Worms Freeze Dried Treat

Tetra Blood Worms Freeze Dried Treat

Protein-rich bloodworms provide energy and support growthFreeze dried bloodworms lock in tasteIdeal snack for marine and freshwater fishProcessing lowers risk of toxins
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
29 out of 32(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Tetra Blood Worms Freeze Dried Treat
Review 1 for Tetra Blood Worms Freeze Dried Treat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for bettas

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Manda0522
from Norton, MA
If you have a new betta and it doesn't respond well to pellets, feed it these. They love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Tetra Blood Worms Freeze Dried Treat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for (non-picky) bettas!

PostedAugust 15, 2012
Customer Avatar
strudle
from NC
I've had my betta for almost a month now, and I'm still trying to get him to eat these. He has tried these before, but he is incredibly picky, so he will almost never eat this when I serve it to him.
Nevertheless, he seemed to actually enjoy the taste once he finally did try it, and ate every little flake I served him!
Remember - blood worms for bettas are ALMOST STRICTLY for treats, and not as a diet. I recommend trying these out with your little boy or girl. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Tetra Blood Worms Freeze Dried Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I like it

PostedMay 22, 2012
Customer Avatar
GrammyT
from Utah
And I'm sure my fish like it. Petco gave me good service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Tetra Blood Worms Freeze Dried Treat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Betta Loves It

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer Avatar
gg1234
I bought this for my Betta and he loves them. At first, I bought betta pellets for him. He tried to eat them but he spit them back out. I'm not sure if they were to big or he didn't like them, but he eats these! The only problem I have with this product is that some of the worms are crushed and resemble dust.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Tetra Blood Worms Freeze Dried Treat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Pretty good

PostedNovember 10, 2011
Customer Avatar
cmr5633
from Erie, Pa
My fish absolutly loves these. He has looked much healthier since I have added them to his diet. However the container is EXTREMELY difficult to open. I don't know if I would order these again just because of this fact. I would suggest if you do purchase them, put them in another airtight container. Trust me, your wrists will thank you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Tetra Blood Worms Freeze Dried Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedAugust 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
jd98
from boston ma
my betta fish loves this i reccomend it for any betta or tetras
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Tetra Blood Worms Freeze Dried Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My fishies love these!!!

PostedAugust 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
Littlemermaid
My white cloud minnows and platies love these!! I give them this treat once a week.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Tetra Blood Worms Freeze Dried Treat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not for me

PostedApril 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
lunawatsername
from vallejo ca
it seems like i am the odd one out here, but my betta will barely even nibble these. kind of disappointed because i thought i was buying him a special treat and he doesnt even like them...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Tetra Blood Worms Freeze Dried Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My betta's fav food

PostedDecember 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
SeaWolf
from Oxnard, CA.
My betta loves bloodworms. When we ran out, we gave him flakes but he wouldn't touch them unless he was starving. Now, we give him bloodworms. But every betta is different, so experiment with different foods.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Tetra Blood Worms Freeze Dried Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fish treat

PostedSeptember 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
pathseeker9
from MN
I feed my fish once a day. When I turn on the aquarium light they quickly come up to the top & grab the dried worms. Its a great way to give the fish a healthy, diversified food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Tetra Blood Worms Freeze Dried Treat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Sample food

PostedJuly 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
Slob
My fish will eventually eat it, but I think they are more into brine shrimp than bloodworms.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Tetra Blood Worms Freeze Dried Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
petfan
from TN
My fish LOVE blood worms!!!!! Get these for your fish, espically if you are breeding them because the have lots of nutrients.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Tetra Blood Worms Freeze Dried Treat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Puzzled

PostedMarch 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
FishWhisperer
Not just the product description, but other sources too, say that bettas love blood worms. Not mine. One won't touch them at all and the other one will eat one or two if I don't give him any options. Perhaps they have to be fed blood worms from the get-go in order to get used to them--not unlike humans who tend to prefer what we are familiar with from a young age. The fish in my community tank will nibble at the blood worms a little, so I use it sparingly for them, just to use it. At this rate, one container will last forever.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Tetra Blood Worms Freeze Dried Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Product

PostedDecember 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
AnimalCaregiver
from SoCal
Has a plastic cap under the screw-on to help keep the food fresh which I felt was a nice touch. My children's turtle, betta and dwarf frog love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Tetra Blood Worms Freeze Dried Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fish like it a lot

PostedSeptember 3, 2009
Customer Avatar
bertr
Well, I have a 20 gallon tank with 11 fish and they all seem to devour this stuff! First time I use it since I usually feed them all flakes and they seemed to really love it. Will definitely buy more when I run out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Tetra Blood Worms Freeze Dried Treat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

ohmigosh

PostedApril 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
mvanimallover
from San Diego, CA
my male betta fish HATED this product. he would go up to eat one, TRY to swallow it and then spit it back out. a waste of money if you ask me. just makes a bigger mess in the tank. i don't know, maybe your betta fish will like it but mine is not a very picky eater...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Tetra Blood Worms Freeze Dried Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Betta and RES Luv 'em

PostedNovember 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
CactusBarb
from Tucson, AZ
No problem feeding Betta and RES when they are in their "fussy" eating mode. I aternate worms with other foods to get a balanced diet.
I dump a few b worms out on a piece of paper as it s better than reaching into the container.
I feed them one at a time to avoid having uneaten food (a rarity with b worms) foul the take.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Tetra Blood Worms Freeze Dried Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fish love them!

PostedNovember 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
Stargirl
My tropical fish LOVE them!!! They do not make the water cloudy. Perfect for African Dwarf frogs, Bettas, and other tropical fish.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Tetra Blood Worms Freeze Dried Treat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fish LOVE them!

PostedOctober 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
dogluver89
from San Diego, CA
I have bettas, tetras, barbs, rasboras, goldfish, and african dwarf frogs and they all LOVE these!! They go crazy when I put them in the tanks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Tetra Blood Worms Freeze Dried Treat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

excellent for turtles too~

PostedAugust 7, 2008
Customer Avatar
slabv
i think i'm a first~ but my turtles (red ear sliders) love blood worms~ they eat flakes too, just like a fish~ but they REFUSE to eat proper turtle pallets~ they are absolutely thrilled by tetra blood worms~ it's got all the vitamin D they need
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>