petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for TetraColor Tropical Flakes

TetraColor Tropical Flakes

Highly nutritious diet promotes the development of your tropical fish's natural pink to orange-red colorsVitamin C enriched flakes do not cloud the water
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for TetraColor Tropical Flakes
Review 1 for TetraColor Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Flakes for you fish

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
FerrertZero
from Lawrence, KS
My Angelfish, German Blue Rams and Kuhli loachs loves eating the flakes as i open my 30 gallon hood, they go crazy for it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TetraColor Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for bettas

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
BriannaWSMS
from az
my Betta loves this food! I've fed him this food ever since i got him from Petco(which was several months ago). the container the flakes came in is large and the sliding top is very convenient. I'm sure this food will last as long as my fish:)the only problem is if a lot of extra food is left in the water, the food will slightly color and cloud up the water(just be sure to remove extra food to avoid this problem)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TetraColor Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
Neldine
from Washington State
This is the only food I have fed my various fish through many, many decades. I even fed it to my Jack Dempsey who lived to 15 years of age. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TetraColor Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tetra Color

PostedNovember 4, 2012
Customer Avatar
BadPlax
from Omaha Ne.
Great product. Healthy fish say it all. I have always used tetra products, I see no need to change now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TetraColor Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Does the job

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
ohzone
Great product...the fish love it. Stays fresh for awhile
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TetraColor Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

UN-NUTRITIONALLY Balanced, Color-Enhancing Diet.....

PostedOctober 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
OrcaTrainer
from SeaWorld, Orlando
My friend has a Rainbow Shark, and this is what he buys for it. The Rainbow Shark seems to like them, but these flakes are UNHEALTHY!!!! They contain wheat gluten,fish oil (Would YOU want to eat your own kind?), preservatives, Red 3, Yellow 5 Lake, and Yellow 6 Lake. If you care about the health of your fish (I do), I advise NOT to buy this product. I don't recommend the TetraColor Tropical Flakes.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-12points
0of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TetraColor Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My fish waste no time eating these

PostedApril 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
ILoveMyBabies
from Home is with my family
My fish love the flakes! They eat them as soon as they hit the tank. they see me and they start swimming to the top. The tank stays pretty clean with these. Plus it boosts the colors! :) Well my fish have beautiful shiny colors so im thinking its because of the flakes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TetraColor Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJanuary 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
ShadowsAura
from Rhode Island
My fish love this food and it creates very minimal waste in the tank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TetraColor Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedJanuary 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
LeopardS
from Durham, CT
they are great my fish eat them every day and i have never had a problem with them and the second i put them in the water the fish go for them
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TetraColor Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product!

PostedJanuary 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
fishaholic123
I really wasn't expecting this to work, but I noticed within the first few days my Neon Tetras' tails were brighter! This is a really good product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TetraColor Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not a very good food

PostedJanuary 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
IncredulousEd
Tetra is very popular among novice fish keepers because they have bright packaging and make everything so easy. In reality, alot of their products just aren't very good, such as their food. First of all, if fish are to be the healthiest they can be, they should be fed pellets. Second, the food is not very nutrionally complete. Third, flakes soak up water really fast and lose more than half of their vitamins, making this very bad for the fish's health. If you want your fish to be the healthiest they can be, feed a highger quality food, such as Hikari or New Life foods.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TetraColor Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for your fish!!

PostedAugust 15, 2007
Customer Avatar
micamo5783
This food is great!! Although it is not sink slowly like it says...My fish like it alot. They gobble up every granule!! It keeps them healthy and colorful!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.