petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for TetraMin Tropical Granules

TetraMin Tropical Granules

Highly nutritious diet for energy, color and long life in a size suitable for small community fish.Contains essential nutrients and added vitamin CProvides optimum care and helps promote energy and a long lifeDoes not cloud water
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 11(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for TetraMin Tropical Granules
Review 1 for TetraMin Tropical Granules
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Just ok

PostedJanuary 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
Naj1
from Sullivan County, NY
I bought this food for my guppies and platys as it was advertised as good for small fish. It actually seems a little hard for them to eat and it does not float, it drops to the bottom like a rock. I like flake food better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TetraMin Tropical Granules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food!

PostedSeptember 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
supermexlover
Fish love this food! They go nuts when I put it in the tank. It does sink, but most of it gets eaten before it hits the bottom. The stuff that does, my Pleco eats. I would recomend this food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TetraMin Tropical Granules
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Betta likes this

PostedMarch 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
Bettaluvr
My Betta loves this food. I would highly recommend this. The only flaw is that it sinks to the bottom, but my Betta still eats it from the bottom so I don't think that's too much of a problem. I was quite disappointed how this item was packaged though.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TetraMin Tropical Granules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fish think good purchase

PostedMarch 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
BrenN
from San Diego
My freshwter fish loves these. I mix a small amount with the acquarium water (sometimes add some Galic supplement) and pour it back in the water and they just swim around eating like crazy. And if they love it, I love it. My fish are all healthy and they all seem happy - I do feed other kids of foods - but this for a morning treat makes them happy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TetraMin Tropical Granules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

COLORFUL

PostedFebruary 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
igiveupshopping2
from Animallover- Melrose Park, IL
This fish food is very colorful and my fish have taken to this food and are more brightly colored.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TetraMin Tropical Granules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great fish food

PostedNovember 22, 2009
Customer Avatar
pathseeker9
from MN
With new born baby fish, its the perfect size for them to eat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TetraMin Tropical Granules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 14, 2009
Customer Avatar
petfan
from TN
My bettas absolutely LOVE this bettas food, i think it's the best fish food EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TetraMin Tropical Granules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My bettas love it...

PostedSeptember 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Potgut
from Utah
I have three bettas and they absolutly love this food. One of my betta really loves to eat but one time and I tried to feed him another brand of betta food and he would spit it back out and wouldn't eat it so then I added this food and he ate this like kid on candy.
The only downside is that this food sinks easily to the bottom and betta won't eat that so it gets messy if you don't clean it so I have to do more water changes where unlike many other betta food doesn't sink that easily.
though I give it five stars because my betta love it that much and the food is like one of the most nutritious there can be.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TetraMin Tropical Granules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great basic food for your fish

PostedMay 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
SDevs
from Pgh.,Pa.
Over the years,I've always seemed to try other tropical fish food brands and then go right back to Tetra brands.Tetra food contains all the essentials needed to maintain healthy fish,it's reasonably priced,and you can usually find the product almost anywhere.
A good staple,and hey,my fish actually love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TetraMin Tropical Granules
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic for Fish!

PostedJanuary 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
XxNaruNaruxX
from Newport News, VA
My fish absolutely love this product! My fish don't eat much, there really picky, but this is their FAVORITE food. I really recommend this to all buyers out there. Gourmai's especially love this food. Happy buying! This is a must-have. A+.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.