petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wardley Advanced Nutrition Perfect Protein Tropical Fish Flake Food

Wardley Advanced Nutrition Perfect Protein Tropical Fish Flake Food

The ultimate freshwater flake foodBreakthrough formulation provides ideal balance of nutrientsReduces waste resulting in cleaner water
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Wardley Advanced Nutrition Perfect Protein Tropical Fish Flake Food
Review 1 for Wardley Advanced Nutrition Perfect Protein Tropical Fish Flake Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No leftovers

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
btdt
from Missouri
Put these in with platies and tetras and it's gone in seconds. I don't starve them, all my platies are pigs. They are like the gold fish of the tropical tank.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wardley Advanced Nutrition Perfect Protein Tropical Fish Flake Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I'm Pretty Sure It's Okay

PostedAugust 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
OrcaTrainer
from SeaWorld, Orlando
My "assorted" aquarium fish seem to like these flakes. I like it because this product is made in the USA. There are NO artificial colors in these flakes (i.e red 40, yellow 6 lake, etc). None of that. There is also Xanthan Gum, Vitamin A supplement, Vitamin B12 supplement, Vitamin D3 supplement, and Vitamin E supplement. There is one preservative, and that's Ethoxyquin. I guess I'd recommend these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wardley Advanced Nutrition Perfect Protein Tropical Fish Flake Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Nice Surprise

PostedMarch 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Staccato
from Long Beach, CA
I got a surprise sample can of this food when I got my Petco order today in the mail. I was excited to see how my fish like it.
They went crazy and ate every flake I gave em! They NEVER did this with the TetraColor flakes.
I am definitely going to buy this when I can!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wardley Advanced Nutrition Perfect Protein Tropical Fish Flake Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedOctober 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
dogluver89
from San Diego, CA
My fish love this food and are very excited when I feed them. Every time I walk passed the tank the all swim to the corner where I feed them. I also feed them bloodworms and brine shrimp 1 or 2 times a week as it is good to give your fish a variety in their diet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wardley Advanced Nutrition Perfect Protein Tropical Fish Flake Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cichlids like it

PostedSeptember 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
eugene
from california,ca
I bought this for my cichlids and they are satisfied with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wardley Advanced Nutrition Perfect Protein Tropical Fish Flake Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

So So

PostedApril 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
OscarMan
I would not reccomend this food. It does not have very good nutritional value. And my fish's colors were not very good with it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wardley Advanced Nutrition Perfect Protein Tropical Fish Flake Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Five Inch Gouramies

PostedApril 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
ThunderHeart
from Orange County, CA
They say the proof is in the pudding. My gouramies are over 7 years old and 5 inches long. They thrive on this fish food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wardley Advanced Nutrition Perfect Protein Tropical Fish Flake Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not too tasty

PostedFebruary 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
KittieKat
from Illinois, USA
My tropical fish really dont like this food. Regardless to what my fish are (tetras, platys, guppies, etc) they just dont like it... i'm guessing its because it isnt very tasty!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wardley Advanced Nutrition Perfect Protein Tropical Fish Flake Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fish food

PostedJanuary 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
PaigeV
My fish really like this food. There is never food left uneaten.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wardley Advanced Nutrition Perfect Protein Tropical Fish Flake Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedJanuary 18, 2007
Customer Avatar
wasuppetco
from los angels, ca
my fish get happy and exite when they all get the food and they eat it all in a spilt sec
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.