petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aquarium Products Quick Cure

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Aquarium Products Quick Cure

This scientifically formulated liquid medication cures ick in two days and cures lymphocystis in one weekFor both fresh and saltwater use
Average Customer Rating:
4.938 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 16(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Aquarium Products Quick Cure
Review 1 for Aquarium Products Quick Cure
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous!

PostedOctober 8, 2006
Customer Avatar
Gwyneth
from Minneapolis, MN
This stuff is great. I bought fish for the first time and 3 weeks after getting them all settled in one of them was acting abnormally. He was swimming very jerkedly and was hiding a lot. Then a fews days later I noticed white spots on his tail. I googled it and found out the it was "Ich". I couldn't believe my brand new fishy was sick! I read the reviews on this product and they were all positive, so I thought I would give it a whirl. I was a little wary as the bottle said it would cure Ich in 2 days. The next morning I woke up and my fish was swimming happily again. I couldn't believe how fast this stuff works! And it was very affordable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aquarium Products Quick Cure
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST OUT THERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedApril 4, 2009
Customer Avatar
CLOWNFISH
from RALEIGH,NC
THIS IS A VERY GOOD ICH OR VELVOT MEDICINE. YOU WOULD THINK SOMETHING THIS CHEAP, QUICK CURE($3.99) COMPARED TO COPPERSAFE($9.99) WOULDN'T WORK BUT IT DOES. I PUT SOME DROPS FOR MY CLOWNFISH BECAUSE THEY HAD VELVOT BUT THERE SWIMMING HAPPILY AND COULD'T BE ANY HAPPIER NOW. I READ ALL THE REVIEWS ON THIS ONLINE AND THE TOTAL WAS 4.9 SO I THOUGHT I WOULD GIVE IT A TRY. AND I LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aquarium Products Quick Cure
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good stuff, safe for my loaches

PostedNovember 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
keithster
I have a clown loach and 5 zebra loaches in my tank with several other fish. The clown and one of the zebra loaches came down with the worst case of ick I've ever seen.
I'd already tried quinine sulfate from an aquarium store because the package label said "safe for loaches". 10 days later, all but one clown loach had died.
So I was really afraid to try this stuff. I used it at half the doasge, set the heater to 80 degrees, and after a week eventually the loaches did clear up.
After a week of treating every day with the Quick Cure all my loaches were fine, and some neons that had been covered are fine too. This seems much easier on the tank than that "safe" expensive stuff I'd tried before.
I used it for several more days to hopefully kill any remaining eggs or swimmers.
I'd heard nasty stories about stains, my tank is acrylic. The drops themselves will stain anything. But once mixed with the aquarium water there seems no danger of staining from what I've seen. I use a plastic strainer for feeding tubifex worms and that hasn't been affected by the malachite green.
Thumb's up. Just don't expect an instant cure. Use it for several days and have patience.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aquarium Products Quick Cure
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product but use with caution...

PostedSeptember 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
Potgut
from Utah
I recommend Quick cure for an extreme case of Ich or you think your fish may not make it through a time frame of a salt treatment.
I suggest however that you do a salt/heat treatment if your fish have mild/normal case of Ich or you catch its early stages because it is a lot safer and natural for the fish. Most medication like quick cure is usually hard on fish and at times fatal which are risks I’d rather not take if I don’t have to. Salt treatment is really effective and I have never had to resort to any Ich medications ever since I have learned how to do salt treatment for ich. There are a lot of resources online on how to do salt/heat treatment.
I however do keep quick cure on hand just incase my fish ever come down with an extreme case of ich that needs to be treated immediately.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aquarium Products Quick Cure
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedJuly 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
gfish2351
Just as it said, it worked in a few days, and I saw results right away.
Just make sure the carbon is taken out of the filter, and that the temperature is up to 80 degrees.
Just remember, use it for at least a week to ensure that all the ich is gone, the longer the better though.
I completely recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aquarium Products Quick Cure
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

CUring the ick's

PostedMay 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
marine4life
THIS PRODUCT IS AMAZING!!!! ONE OF MY GREENS BARBS AND BALA SHARKS HAD THE ICK'S THE WORST I HAD EVER SEEN ON A FISH I DIDNT NO WHAT TO DO AND ONE OF MY FRIENDS TOLD ME THAT U SHOULD GET THIS IT WORKS I DIDNT BELIVE IT AT FIRST BUT WHEN I WENT AND BOUGHT IT I GOT HOME AT 5PM AND ABOUT 3 HOURS LATER I WAS WORRYED SO I WENT AND CHECKED MY 2 FISHIS ICKS WERE HALF GONE I WAS AMAZED AND SINCE THEN I HAVE NEVER USED DOES STUPID TABLETS NEVER WORKS .... EVEN IF UR FISHIS DONT HAVE ICKS GO AND BUY THIS FROM A PETCO OR ANY MARINE STORES I WOULD RECOMEND IT BECAUSE ITS AMAZING !!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aquarium Products Quick Cure
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product

PostedMarch 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
oldman
If you can't cure a fish disease with this you really have a problem. Tried using the tablets, but did nothing for the parasites my fish had. Used this and in no time the fish were cured and been doing well since. Cured ich on my rams and tail rot on my guppies. Will use nothing else from now on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aquarium Products Quick Cure
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Stuff Is Amazing

PostedFebruary 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
My betta was sick with ick and almost dead i added this stuff and new water and he purked up in no time this is so great stuff. A must have for aquarium hobbiests.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aquarium Products Quick Cure
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works just like magic!!!

PostedFebruary 15, 2008
Customer Avatar
aebay96
If your fish have ick, this is the stuff for you!!!! All my fish had ick and two died so i got quick cure. Then i came home at 9 pm and when i woke up the next day, they were all cured !!!!!!!! This medication is amazing !!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aquarium Products Quick Cure
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bye Bye Ick

PostedFebruary 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
Melvin
from New Jersey
I had at least 20 fish dieing from Ick in 2 months because of Ick. I tried everything to stop it, and nothing was working and my fish died. So I got 4 goldfish and they came down with Ick!!! I went to PETCO got QUICK CURE and it was gone in 2 days. I was so happy that the ick was gone and i hope it never comes back!!!
USE THIS PRODUCT IT WORKS!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aquarium Products Quick Cure
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

PostedJuly 18, 2007
Customer Avatar
MaxMcG
This product is amazing. I got an ich outbreak in my tank and I went to the store wiht 5 dollars loking for a cheap remedy. I was skeptical buying this 2.50 one but in about 5 hours almost all the white spots were gone. This product is amazing and juts stright up works.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aquarium Products Quick Cure
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

two thumbs up , way up

PostedJune 29, 2007
Customer Avatar
pops
believe me when i tell you this product works, I was observing my swordtails and various other fish and saw white spots, oh no the dreaded ICH , Well another trip to petco to buy meds that was in the am got homeput 10 drops in and hoped for the best. came back five hours later and praise be after one dose the white spots are gone on some of the smaller ones. its nice after some of the products i have been buying that dont work to find one that truly does I defintely recommed this product
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aquarium Products Quick Cure
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Ick Medication

PostedFebruary 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
DominicsMum
from Indiana
I LOVE this stuff. It was recommended to me by a fish specialist when Dominic (my fish) kept coming down with ich, and was losing several scales from scratching all the time.
In about three days, he was totally fine again! I LOVE this product, and HIGHLY recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aquarium Products Quick Cure
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick Cure Works Fast!

PostedApril 29, 2006
Customer Avatar
doggieperson
from Los Angeles
Hands down, one of the best medicinal remedies out there for fish. I had an ick outbreak in my marine tank. Quick Cure came to the rescue. It saved my precious yellow tang! It's nice to have a product that cures a wide range of diseases. Just make sure you follow the directions exactly.I would recommend keeping a bottle of this handy at all times.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aquarium Products Quick Cure
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick Cure

PostedFebruary 2, 2006
Customer Avatar
Guppy hobby
from Seattle Washington
I have a 20 gallon aquarium. I have always had problems with diseases and parasites in my tank and killing my poor expensive fish! So I was told to get this stuff. And HOLY CRUD!! IT WORKS SO DARN WELL! all my baby fish were CURED in 3 days and my other adult male stopped looking so sickly ( he actually scared me i didnt think he was going to make it through the night) He came back to life again playing in the filter. But of course like all fish i had some deaths, Probably because the illness was so far along that there wasnt going to be any help.
THIS PRODUCT WORKS EXTREAMLY WELL WITH ICH/ICK AND BODY FUNGUS! TRY IT
i was amazed
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aquarium Products Quick Cure
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Desperate For a Cure!!!

PostedDecember 25, 2005
Customer Avatar
Tropical Hobbyist
from Ashland, MO
I own a 26 gallon tropical aquarium, in which I received from my mother two years ago for Christmas. Ever since the first time my eyes met with my new aquarium, all set up (but no water or fish), I knew this would be my hobby. My new addiction...was PETCO! I have had really bad luck with many deaths of the darling fish of my "new hobby", and just recently I have been extremely determined to keep this current "batch" of fish alive. My fish were very healthy for a pretty long while, until the nasty "bug" of "Ick" entered my "hobby". I had recently had experience with "Ick", wiping almost my entire tank of fish out. I learned it was a deadly disease and instead of just acting helpless, I could do something about it. That is, thanks to Steve, our local (Jefferson City, MO) PETCO fish specialist. Steve told me that Quick Cure was the best thing to cure the terrible bug that had entered my "dreamed-of future". So, I took his word for it, and I gave Quick Cure a shot. Sure enough within less than five days (the other "Ick" cures taking about an average of a minimum of seven to ten days), no fish dead! The "Ick" was COMPLETELY gone! GONE! GONE! Almost like it was just a normal tropical "hobby". That is the mystery of Quick Cure! No fairy tale!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.