petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Just Born Milk Replacer for Puppies

Just Born Milk Replacer for Puppies

Highly digestibleComplete balanced nutritionEnriched with colostrumExcellent for pregnant and nursing dogs
Average Customer Rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Just Born Milk Replacer for Puppies
Review 1 for Just Born Milk Replacer for Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pinguino Loves his milk :)

PostedNovember 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
Roxydegarmo2013
from Pleasant Hill,CA
My puppy was the runt of the family so I was told by the vet to take him home at 3 weeks old and to feed him every 2 to 3 hours. He loves his milk! I usually mix 2 Tablespoons of powder with 3 Tablespoons of warm water and stir until smooth. I just started to give him dog food (softened with hot water) and add 2 scoops into his bowl and smash. He loves it and eats it quickly, he can digest it pretty well. Now he caught up to his fat siblings :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Just Born Milk Replacer for Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lifesaver for newborn pups

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
mountaingal
from Artemas PA
We have used this item before when we lost our mother dog. We had one living pup and from day 3 of birth totally raised this pup on this. He is a fine hound today. We also use this if momma dogs don't have enough milk,or get sick and we need to keep the pups going, its great to help supplement her milk and the pups seem to do well with it. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Just Born Milk Replacer for Puppies
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

To Be Determined:

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
angel2animals
I really haven't used much of this formula, but what little I have used the pups seemed to like okay. Once they are big enough I will mix it with infant rice cereal to help wean them from mom.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Just Born Milk Replacer for Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the only milk replacer to use.

PostedJuly 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
AutumnSpringsBoxers
from Jacksonville, FL
Just Born Milk Replacer for Puppies has saved a few puppies for us. We always have it on hand at welping time for those pups that are to weak to nurse. It mixes well with no lumps. Tip ; It is best to heat the water before mixing in the powder. This help it disolve evenly. We have used it for tube feeding and bottle nursing. It brings weak pups back to full strength withing a day or two. Keep weighing your pup twice a day to ensure they are on the right trace.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Just Born Milk Replacer for Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hard to find product

PostedMarch 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
hounded
This is the only place I have been able to find this product in the quantity I need, and at a good price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Just Born Milk Replacer for Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Formula We've Tried

PostedSeptember 10, 2009
Customer Avatar
AmanteBullTerriers
from Jacksonville, FL
We have been feeding four pups with this formula for 1 month now. We tried 3 milk replacement formulas; UniMilk, Esbilac, and Just Born. UniMilk made the puppies cough and gag and also gave them bad diarrhea. We tried combining UniMilk with Just Born because UniMilk is much cheaper but found that if the UniMilk was in there at all it gave the pups diarrhea and made them cough. Then we tried Esbilac one time and it works just as well as Just Born but is much more expensive. Our vet taught us how to bottle feed our pups and said Just Born had everything in it that puppies need. He also said the powder version is much better because you can use what you need whereas the pre-made Just Born spoils quickly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Just Born Milk Replacer for Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

life saver

PostedFebruary 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Princie
from massachettes
i had my puppy since she was 12 days old her mom got really sick nd the puppies had to get taken away from the mom and soo i got my princess and i gave her just born milk replacment and it was the best she loved it...
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Just Born Milk Replacer for Puppies
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best formula out there

PostedFebruary 3, 2008
Customer Avatar
caninekids
I have tried several of the other formulas for puppies but none of the pups ever took to the formula as well as they have to this. I also like the idea that they have added colostrum to the formula. though it is not perfect in the immunities that it will give, but rather the fat calories. I keep a can of this on hand. Many times I share my can with others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.