petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LM Animal Farms Bonanza Gourmet Diet Guinea Pig Food

LM Animal Farms Bonanza Gourmet Diet Guinea Pig Food

Vitamin-enriched, complete gourmet dietNutritious and delicious meal and treat in oneSpecifically made with guinea pigs' favorite flavors
Average Customer Rating:
3.692 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
8 out of 13(62%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for LM Animal Farms Bonanza Gourmet Diet Guinea Pig Food
Review 1 for LM Animal Farms Bonanza Gourmet Diet Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bonanza Gourmet Diet Guinea Pig Food

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
BSRW
from Yarmouth, MA
The guinea pigs love this stuff! I need to refresh their bowl everyday because they empty it, eating almost every item in the mix.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LM Animal Farms Bonanza Gourmet Diet Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Guinea Pig Food

PostedApril 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
superstevek1
from New York
My pig loves it...has dried fruit and diff seeds in it too good value as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LM Animal Farms Bonanza Gourmet Diet Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

High in sugar and contains foods that are harmful to guinea pigs

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
sc92
This food is very high in sugar, which can lead to your guinea pig getting diabetes. It contains raisins and seeds, both of which can be harmful to guinea pigs. The pellets contain alfalfa, which guinea pigs only should eat if they are babies or nursing mothers. PLEASE RESEARCH GUINEA PIGS BEFORE BUYING ONE!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LM Animal Farms Bonanza Gourmet Diet Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only brand my guinea pig will eat!

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
melindianajones1
from Valencia, CA
My guinea pig is a finicky eater and this is the only brand of guinea pig good he will eat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LM Animal Farms Bonanza Gourmet Diet Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

PostedSeptember 26, 2010
Customer Avatar
guinie
from Carlsbad, CA
My guinea pigs like this food biut prefer the carefresh food so I mix it together since carefresh is so expensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LM Animal Farms Bonanza Gourmet Diet Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

5 paws up

PostedMay 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
GuineaLovebaby
Well i got this for my guinea pig ace he loves it alot but the bag fell apart watch that and also the seeds seem a little big so i took them out to be crushed up because my friends piggie died from seeds getting caught in his mouth so i'm just saying watch the seeds they are big but other than that my piggie loves it he chomps away
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LM Animal Farms Bonanza Gourmet Diet Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MY PIGGIES LOVE IT!!!

PostedJanuary 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
JATLS
from NASSAU COUNTY, NEW YORK
THIS IS A GREAT PRODUCT FOR ANYONE LOOKING TO GIVE THEIR GIUNEA PIGS SOMETHING TASTY AND DIFFERENT!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LM Animal Farms Bonanza Gourmet Diet Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not my piggies favorite

PostedApril 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
MaggiesMama
from Jacksonville, FL
I bought this food thinking that my two Guinea Pigs (Wilbur & Harley) would like the variety of the different seeds and the vitabits. WRONG! Everyday they pick through the food and eat the pellets and leave most of the other stuff. This food is LOADED with corn (which they hate) and I've heard that corn is even good for them. Will not buy this food again
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
User submitted photo
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LM Animal Farms Bonanza Gourmet Diet Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Maybe its just my piggie

PostedMarch 6, 2009
Customer Avatar
benndamien
When making this purchase for my guinea, I was sure he would just love all the different textures and colors and yummy things to snack on. But I quickly learned all he wants are the plain greenish brown pellets. Shows how much I know. Everyday I come home to a half bowl of picked over corn, seeds, X's and O's (don't really know what THEY are) and more of my money going down the drain cause he REFUSES to eat them. Even though this is a sale item for me and my Damien it was NOT worth it. As I said before maybe my piggy is just picky as heck.......but what if he's not......
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LM Animal Farms Bonanza Gourmet Diet Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Seeds Are Not Good for Guinea Pigs

PostedJanuary 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
Squeak4Me
This is a good feed product which gives the guinea pig a little variety over the basic guinea pig pellet. However, I noticed some constipation with my guinea pig when using this product as well as other digestive problems. I later learned that the seeds included in this mix are not good for guinea pigs as it is too hard on their delicate digestive tracts. I picked out the (mostly pumpkin and sunflower seeds) which took a long time. Now I just stick with basic pellets and throw my own dried fruit mix from the local natural foods store from time to time. I also use Ultra Vite guinea pig vitamin treats to supplement her diet which she LOVES.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LM Animal Farms Bonanza Gourmet Diet Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it!

PostedAugust 19, 2007
Customer Avatar
janiannqa
this food gives guinea pigs an choise on what they want, corn, seeds,vita bites,alfalfa and more.but my guinea pis love the variety!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LM Animal Farms Bonanza Gourmet Diet Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!

PostedAugust 3, 2006
Customer Avatar
NLEMOS
from Massachusetts
I've tried other guinea pig foods, and though they were very good, this one is better. It even smells like fresh fruits and veggies when you open the bag! My pet Cuddles loves it, and is a very healthy and well and happy little girl.
The price is reasonable, and the shipping is wonderfully expedient and also reasonably priced.
I'll continue to purchase this as long as the quality and price remain top of the line, like it is presently. Thank you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LM Animal Farms Bonanza Gourmet Diet Guinea Pig Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not a bad choice

PostedDecember 27, 2005
Customer Avatar
jade118
from CA
... as it is alfalfa based, for the young guinea pigs. But a plain pellet like Kaytee forti-diet or Mazuri or Oxbow is better.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.