petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LM Animal Farms Bonanza Gourmet Diet Hamster and Gerbil Food

LM Animal Farms Bonanza Gourmet Diet Hamster and Gerbil Food

Vitamin-enriched, complete gourmet diet and a delicious treat in one for hamsters and gerbilsMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 19 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 19(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for LM Animal Farms Bonanza Gourmet Diet Hamster and Gerbil Food
Review 1 for LM Animal Farms Bonanza Gourmet Diet Hamster and Gerbil Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

LM Animal Farm Gerbil Food 20 lb bag

PostedSeptember 18, 2013
Customer Avatar
LBFL
from Orange City, FL
The 20 lb bag ordered online was full of bugs. The local store exchanged it for smaller bags for equivalent amount. I would be hesitant to order online, but I sure will shop at the local store again! They were very polite and courteous and helpful.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LM Animal Farms Bonanza Gourmet Diet Hamster and Gerbil Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Missing Ingredients

PostedJuly 20, 2012
Customer Avatar
LittleCritter
from MI
The reason I gave 4 stars is because although my hammy (Syrian) eats everything but the grass/hay pellets (thats to be expected), the blend of items they show on the back is a bit deceptive, as I have yet to see any of the cat shaped food items and I haven't seen any pieces of fruit. Is my hamster going to die, no. Has my hamster gotten sick from this food, no. BUT, I have chosen to blend this food, with a small sample bag of Kaytee Fiesta Max that arrived with my order. I have to say....I might switch to Kaytee Fiesta Max, or keep my blend of both, just because I know for sure my hammy loves both :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LM Animal Farms Bonanza Gourmet Diet Hamster and Gerbil Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice quality food

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Kerin
from Oklahoma
Our gerbils are very picky, so even though this food does seem to be a high quality choice with a great variety, our gerbils seem to pick out just a few things and leave the rest. I would still recommend this food though!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LM Animal Farms Bonanza Gourmet Diet Hamster and Gerbil Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedJanuary 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
mjfan
some feed pellets,some feed seeds,i chose this food because it has both,my hamster loves this and he never gets tired of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LM Animal Farms Bonanza Gourmet Diet Hamster and Gerbil Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My mouse is happy again

PostedNovember 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
missingchunk
from New York, NY
I rescued a mouse that was caught in a restaurant. In a rush to get supplies, I picked up the LM Bonanza for Hamsters & Gerbils by accident. Afterwards, I bought several other brands, but was left with a very unhappy mouse. After I went back to LM Bonanza, Dumpling (the mouse) has been happy. Good times!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LM Animal Farms Bonanza Gourmet Diet Hamster and Gerbil Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT HEALTHY DIET!

PostedSeptember 1, 2009
Customer Avatar
Matthew4ever
I had a Siberian Dwarf hamster named Matthew and this was the first package of food I got for him. He seemed to like it except for 2 seeds. I liked it because I looked at all the nutrition facts and it had a really great balance of nutrition for my little hamster. This is a great food choice so whether you're a first-timer or buying new food this is an excellent choice and i recommend it for anyone who has a dwarf hamster!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LM Animal Farms Bonanza Gourmet Diet Hamster and Gerbil Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Food For a Hamster

PostedJuly 2, 2009
Customer Avatar
Pink101
from Johnstown, PA
I bought this food for my russian dwarf hamster and she really loves it! There is quite a lot of variety of foods for her and she actually eats it all! This product should be bought for every hamster!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LM Animal Farms Bonanza Gourmet Diet Hamster and Gerbil Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best food ever!!!!!!!

PostedSeptember 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
samantha7
from georgia
i bought this food for my dwarf hamster, noodle. he loves it! i have tried differernt types of food and this is the only one that he doesnt pick stuff out of. this is probably the best hamster food
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LM Animal Farms Bonanza Gourmet Diet Hamster and Gerbil Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good eating!

PostedApril 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
chewbaccarox
my hamster loves this food! right when we put some in his bowl, he comes out of his igloo and stuffs it all in his cheek pouches!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LM Animal Farms Bonanza Gourmet Diet Hamster and Gerbil Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best

PostedJanuary 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
felicia2320
from westminster,co
if u r looking for hamster food this is the one. My hamsters love it so much!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LM Animal Farms Bonanza Gourmet Diet Hamster and Gerbil Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

cool

PostedJanuary 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
hamhamcrazy
my hamster loves it so much!he always burries it under were he sleeps.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LM Animal Farms Bonanza Gourmet Diet Hamster and Gerbil Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best food ever for hamsters

PostedSeptember 15, 2007
Customer Avatar
Tiombe
my hamster loves this food. with all the mixed veges and seeds and vitams. my hamster can't get egough.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LM Animal Farms Bonanza Gourmet Diet Hamster and Gerbil Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Product

PostedMay 20, 2007
Customer Avatar
LucyTheHammie
I think this food is so good! It is much better than Katy food. Those pelts in it are much better too. My owner says the product was very fresh and had more varity of fruits and grains. I agree with that!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LM Animal Farms Bonanza Gourmet Diet Hamster and Gerbil Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE IT

PostedJanuary 13, 2007
Customer Avatar
hamsterlover14
from New York, United States
i love this product and so does my hamster. He loves to eat all of the different seed and bits. He doesn't really like the horse pellet stuff so he just leaves it in there but otherwise he loves it . And i would defenetly recommend this too anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for LM Animal Farms Bonanza Gourmet Diet Hamster and Gerbil Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Yum Yum!

PostedDecember 6, 2006
Customer Avatar
fritolint
from NV
My hamsters love this food!! I like to take the pumpkin seeds and break them in half and give them to the hamsters. They take them from my hand just so cutely!! When they hear the food getting put into their dish they all run out of their tubes and stand up waiting for it to pounce on so they can pick out their favorites!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for LM Animal Farms Bonanza Gourmet Diet Hamster and Gerbil Food
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

ok

PostedAugust 2, 2006
Customer Avatar
richardluker
from Los Angolas CA
my dwarf hamster did not really like it that much . she loves to eat so she did eat it
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for LM Animal Farms Bonanza Gourmet Diet Hamster and Gerbil Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

(No title)

PostedFebruary 25, 2006
Customer Avatar
Hamster Hugger
from California
It has a very good aroma once you open the bad. I like how it has the great zipper for keeping the food fresh and I'm certain it works because I own one also. It contains all different kinds of food: pellets, star shaped vitamin bits, apple, banana, and even papaya. It has a lot of little seeds and corn which provide the ideal diet for your hamster. I certainly enjoy it and hope to buy it again because of its great features and variety of food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for LM Animal Farms Bonanza Gourmet Diet Hamster and Gerbil Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

(No title)

PostedDecember 28, 2005
Customer Avatar
nychrissy
from (No location)
This customer did not provide a text review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for LM Animal Farms Bonanza Gourmet Diet Hamster and Gerbil Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Food

PostedDecember 17, 2005
Customer Avatar
(No name)
from (No location)
My little guy loves this stuff. He can't get enough of the mixed variety this food provides. His favorites are the pumpkin seeds and the vitabits. I highly reccommend this product to any hamster or gerbil owner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.