petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zodiac Carpet and Upholstery Aerosol Spray

Zodiac Carpet and Upholstery Aerosol Spray

Fast-acting formula kills fleas, ticks, flea eggs, and flea larvaeProvides protection for up to 7 monthsWater-based formula leaves no odor, sticky mess or stains
Average Customer Rating:
3.3 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
4
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
6 out of 10(60%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Zodiac Carpet and Upholstery Aerosol Spray
Review 1 for Zodiac Carpet and Upholstery Aerosol Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

works well for me

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
Aly08
from usa
I like this product it has always worked well for me, although for some reason i bought it for my dad cause he is having a flea prob right now but it did nothing for him....dont understand why....cause it has worked for me when i used it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zodiac Carpet and Upholstery Aerosol Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

2nd time i've used and love it

PostedAugust 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
kderpder
from Harpers Ferry, WV
This is the 2nd time i've needed to use this product over the past 7 years. My cats are indoors but with visiting friend's pets they occasionally get fleas. I only needed one can as most of my house is hardwood.It works great. I spray the carpets and upholstery. Also works pretty fast. Seems to last a very long time.
***I do couple this with a Frontline flea medication not a flea dip which never seem to last long.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zodiac Carpet and Upholstery Aerosol Spray
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It works if used correctly

PostedAugust 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
empusa
This product works, but you must understand the flea life cycle and how to use it. This only kills adults and regulates growth of larvae and eggs. Nothing will kill the cacooned fleas (that I know of). Once you spray, fleas WILL continue to emerge from unaffected caccoon (nothing will kill these). You must continue to vacuum every day and respray once a week for three weeks if you have an infestation. After that I would recommend to buy precor (an IGR) to spray every three months. This will regulate the growth of any new eggs.
You can't just spot spray. You need to treat the whole carpet and floor. I didn't need to treat furniture, but if your animals get on the furniture, then you need to treat that too.
I ended up buying the commercial permethrin and precor and mixing it myself, but this is good if you have a small house or to have on hand for an emergency treatment. I found it treated about 2000 sf of floorspace as advertised.
FYI, I found that Sentry doesn't work at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
13of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zodiac Carpet and Upholstery Aerosol Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedMarch 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
whateveritis
I have used this product for a few years now and have found it to be as advertised and excellent in killing fleas for a long time. I would not use another product of this sort and cannot understand why other cutomers are disatisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zodiac Carpet and Upholstery Aerosol Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not worth the money

PostedOctober 29, 2008
Customer Avatar
leenie728
I wish I read the reviews before buying this stuff. Not only is it expensive, you need many cans (one can DOES NOT cover the area it claims) and, it doesn't work.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zodiac Carpet and Upholstery Aerosol Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Pointless

PostedAugust 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
TylerPCanada
from North Bay, ON
I've purchased this product and sprayed the entire house i bought two cans and sprayed absolutely everywhere! Before spraying the area i vacuumed from top to bottom and washed our two dogs and two cats in the shampoo from the same company. Luckily i noticed the problem early and treated it the very same day thinking that Zodiac would work better than other products and having been recommended because of the Precor. Two days have past since the treatment of my Chihuahua, boxer, and cats. I don't see what progress I've made the fleas are still on both my dogs i have yet to check our cats but won't be shocked to find the fleas still alive.
I wish i didn't have to purchase more flea product this has already cost me $60 but i will be going to a vet to buy some Advantage flea drop for all my animals. I pray i won't have to spend another $60 - $100 just to get rid of the fleas for the rest of the season. Who knows what next year will be like....
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zodiac Carpet and Upholstery Aerosol Spray
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Pass it up

PostedOctober 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
Butterfly40336
My 2 year old is getting eat up with fleas. I've put all the animals outdoors, I vaccum every day, I have spent 230 dollars on fleas products. I have now talked to a terminix personal that said for 150 dollars they would come and spray. Anyway, this was one of the products I used. I don't see where it had any effect whatsoever. We are not infested. I see maybe 2/3 fleas a week sometimes more but my son is being lunch and wakes up covered in flea bites. He get the bites on the couch because he wakes up and that is where he goes. Anyway I have sprayed the couch, under the cushions, the pillows EVERYTHING on the couch and carpet and no luck. I dont see where this is having any effect on them. I would at least think it would repel them from the couch.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zodiac Carpet and Upholstery Aerosol Spray
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of time

PostedAugust 5, 2007
Customer Avatar
lilmikey
from Seattle, WA.
I have a 1,000 square foot home and I purchased the Zodiac Advanced Indoor Insect Spray, the Zodiac Spot-On, and the Zodiac flea shampoo (thinking that treating the house and cat with the same brand will be the most beneficial - HA!). We bathed the cat, waited until he was dry, treated him with the Spot-On, and then moved EVERYTHING and sprayed everywhere and everything. We had to use 4 cans (the can says it treats 1,000 sq feet - I don't know how they measure square feet, but it sure isn't realistic) to treat the house. This was 2 weeks ago. Today, the problem is actually worse than it was when we started. We have been diligent about vacuuming, and even re-treated the carpets after a week, thinking that would help. Bottom line: THIS PRODUCT DOES NOT WORK. I now have to call an exterminator to take care of the problem, it's gotten so bad.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zodiac Carpet and Upholstery Aerosol Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this stuff!!!

PostedMay 22, 2007
Customer Avatar
Skooter
I have used this product (and its original version) for decades, and am at this moment recommending it to a friend. I have had infestations so bad that you can see the fleas hopping in the carpet, and one treatment of this stuff eliminates them for months!! It is easy to use (no repeating in 2 weeks, etc.) and IT WORKS!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zodiac Carpet and Upholstery Aerosol Spray
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the extra cost!

PostedSeptember 3, 2006
Customer Avatar
LoveMyCat
from San Francisco East Bay, CA
After researching flea control and trying products recommended by various web sites (Adams, BioSpot, Hartz) over and over and over, I spent a little bit more, and tried Zodiac for my floors and upholstry because it had more of the different types of active ingredients needed for different types of flea control. Not only did it work immediately, but over two weeks later, I haven't seen any new fleas! (And we had 'em bad! YUCK!) For anyone with small children, the airborne particles dissipate quickly, and with proper ventilation the floor dries quiclky, so your kids are free to run, roll, crawl on the floor faster than with other brands. I highly reccommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.