petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zodiac Flea & Tick Shampoo for Dogs & Cats

Zodiac Flea & Tick Shampoo for Dogs & Cats

Kills fleas, ticks and liceRich coconut conditioners for a beautiful coat
Average Customer Rating:
2.938 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
7
8 out of 16(50%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Zodiac Flea & Tick Shampoo for Dogs & Cats
Review 1 for Zodiac Flea & Tick Shampoo for Dogs & Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fleas what fleas?

PostedJuly 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from momence, il
This product is the best around,After a couple of washes fleas are gone dead, floating in the bath, after just one wash...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zodiac Flea & Tick Shampoo for Dogs & Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the smell

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
It will raise fleas to the top of the fur during a shampoo. It helps if your animal is light colored so you can pick them off. It will kill some fleas. But I buy this product for the way it leaves my dogs coat and the pleasant fragrance. If you have a serious flea or tick problem, try a more serious solution such as Nex Gard.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zodiac Flea & Tick Shampoo for Dogs & Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love it works grate

PostedOctober 31, 2013
Customer Avatar
from yanceyville nc
this year was horrible for fleas and with constant work we got the problem under control. this product works grate and leaves my dogs and cats smelling grate and they are flea free. we also use the flea collars with is product. we live in a area with lots of stray cats and are yard was so infested we walk out side and we where coverd in fleas. i recommend this product with also useing yard sprys to stop fleas from coming in to the home on you. love love this product i have used it on cats i have rescused before they went to there for ever homes. to combat fleas you have to treat your home, yard and pets to keep from having a problem no just one product will do it i love this brand and would like to see a large gallon yard spray from this company
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zodiac Flea & Tick Shampoo for Dogs & Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good and cheep

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fremont, CA
This works very good kills flees pretty much on contact though bottle says to leave on for 5 minutes before washing off. This also leaves the fur soft to the touch and shiny. This shampoo has been good to my dog and it is now the only one I will use for her. I have used it now for a couple of years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zodiac Flea & Tick Shampoo for Dogs & Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Did NOTHING

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
We have tried this product twice on our kitten who came to us with fleas, and it didn't work. It doesn't kill, prevent, or drive them away and the problem has just gotten worse. We just found at least 6 after shampooing him and couldn't even catch some. Waste of time and money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zodiac Flea & Tick Shampoo for Dogs & Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
I have used this product on my bearded collie show dogs for the past 20+ years as their regular shampoo. Everyone asks what I use to make my dogs coats look so beautiful- it's just my little secret that it is flea shampoo!! It has a very pleasant scent. You do need to work it into a lather, sometimes adding an extra spritz of water to get it built into a nice rich lather. I find it is best to dilute it 2 parts water to 1 part shampoo. The conditioners leave the coat nice and shiny, and does not dry out skin. I always rinse well and then rinse again to be sure. My only complaint is I cannot purchase in gallon size any more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zodiac Flea & Tick Shampoo for Dogs & Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of time and money

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
Used this product on my 2 cats and it did absolutely nothing!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zodiac Flea & Tick Shampoo for Dogs & Cats
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Doesn't work well.

PostedSeptember 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Kenosha, WI
I used this on my two cats who had fleas. I followed the directions, started at their heads, worked my way down, using a generous amount, and let it sit for 5 minutes, and then rinsed them off thoroughly. After drying them, I used a flea comb to find that although some of the fleas were dead, I found 3 or 4 on each cat that were still alive. It did leave them smelling nice at least.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zodiac Flea & Tick Shampoo for Dogs & Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is awesome at killing fleas

PostedJuly 19, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Western Pa
Love this flea shampoo for dogs and cats. You can watch the fleas die and fall into washtub. Has a nice smell and works great. I use it every month before there monthly flea and tick treatment. Since starting the combination have not seen 1 flea, and that been a few years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zodiac Flea & Tick Shampoo for Dogs & Cats
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worked for me

PostedJuly 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from McKinney, TX
My dog had one big old tick that was locked in pretty good. I wasted my money on some flea and tick sprays that did nothing. I shampooed my dog with the Zodiaz and the tick instantly fell off. I'm not sure about fleas, but it works GREAT for ticks!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zodiac Flea & Tick Shampoo for Dogs & Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of Money

PostedNovember 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
from CT
Used on 2 dogs and a kitten. Followed instructions - lots of shampoo and waited 5 minutes. After they dried, noticed all 3 of my animals were loaded with fleas. Used zodiac flea and tick spray and then I had no more fleas!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zodiac Flea & Tick Shampoo for Dogs & Cats
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

loved it

PostedJanuary 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
from oklahoma
I love this product. My rat terrier beagle mix nibbles has an awful time with fleas, but I used this on him just once and the problem is gone. I lathered it thickly and let it set four five minutes (like the directions suggest) and then took him to the park for an hour as i sprayed flea killer on the carpets and couches. (there is no use in killing his fleas if the house is still infested.) He looks great, he is flea free and his coat is SO soft, and he smells awesome. I love this stuff, my fiance bought it and i thought it wouldn't work being so cheap, but its amazing if you know how to use it properly and if you take the time to kill the fleas around the house too. =)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zodiac Flea & Tick Shampoo for Dogs & Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

And the fleas go marching on...

PostedDecember 16, 2009
Customer Avatar
I used this product 3 times on my Cat over a span on 7-10 days. She still had fleas crawling all over her. I would not recommend this product to anyone! Not worth the money, time, and trauma to my kitty.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zodiac Flea & Tick Shampoo for Dogs & Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not good at all!!!

PostedSeptember 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
I used this product on my dog and cat last night. After each wash I kept finding more fleas crawling in my cats fur.
It did not kill or slow down the fleas either!!
DEFINITLEY A WASTE OF MONEY
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Zodiac Flea & Tick Shampoo for Dogs & Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

flea shampoo

PostedSeptember 13, 2006
Customer Avatar
I have two dogs and I used this product. In my opion it was a waste of my money. It's been Four weeks and they are still covered in fleas.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Zodiac Flea & Tick Shampoo for Dogs & Cats
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Not so great

PostedJuly 6, 2006
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
We have a kitten who came to us with a flea problem. I used the shampoo once, only to find fleas right after the bath was done. We waited two weeks and gave her another bath. I saw fleas right on her little furr, and even soaked with the shampoo they lived on, it didn't even slow them down. I have to say that once I saw that I realized I was loosing a battle. Good luck with your flea problems, hopefully I will find a solution soon...On the plus side thou, her coat looked great... ;)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.