petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for TetraMin Tropical Flakes

TetraMin Tropical Flakes

The world's leading and favorite fish food for more than 40 yearsEach highly nutritious, vitamin-enriched flake is firm and highly digestibleFish flakes that contain essential nutrients and vitamin C to promote optimum health, energetic fish, and a long life spanMade with patented ProCare to enhance fish healthEasy-to-digest flakes that will not leach color to promote clear aquarium water
Average Customer Rating:
4.542 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
35
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
45 out of 48(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for TetraMin Tropical Flakes
Review 1 for TetraMin Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Your fish will now love feeding time even more!

PostedApril 21, 2006
Customer Avatar
BlueTongueSkink
from Broomfield, CO
These flakes are made with a clear-water formula which is great for keeping your tank spotless. Long lasting float time, which gives your Tropical's enough time to feed. Flakes come in several differnt colours, and each colour is a different flavour(my fish seem to thi nk so, frankly I haven't tried them.) Even picky eaters seem to really enjoy this stuff, and it works great for both small and large fish, so no need to swich around. Overall; Awesome flake food that'll keep your fish happy and healthy, and less tank cleanings for you, so you're happy too. It's the only flake food I use, so its number one in my book.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TetraMin Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fish Food as Advertised

PostedMarch 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
Mainelee
from Portland, ME
The product itself is what i have always used to feed my tetras.
I am thankful i had an empty container of the same size on-hand as the bottom of the container received was crushed and i dumped the new food into the old container.
I know i could have returned it, but it would have cost me too much money to return it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TetraMin Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect flake food

PostedSeptember 24, 2012
Customer Avatar
PetOwnerDerek
from Iowa
This fish food is great and is loved by my GloFish. It floats great and the quality seems to last forever. Great choice for tropical fish keepers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TetraMin Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps my fish healthy

PostedApril 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
noelft
from North Tonawanda,NY
It's a product that I've been very satisfied with over the years, keeps my fish healthy and grow strong
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TetraMin Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great pond food

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Paradise1
from Hawaii
The fish ( Koi & Goldfish) have more vibrant colors and it keeps the water clear as well. I have tried other foods and have not had the result that I have with the tetra min tropical flakes. In addition the plastic pail keeps the food fresh and bug free for a much longer time than other packaging. I highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TetraMin Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Product

PostedMay 22, 2011
Customer Avatar
MusicLover416
from Idaho
My fish seem to like it, i just dont like the lid. the lid doesnt give very good access to feeding the fish!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TetraMin Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My fish wont eat it!

PostedMay 8, 2011
Customer Avatar
ChloBos
from Tucson, Az
My Neon Tetra wont eat it! i dont no why but it just wont!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TetraMin Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My fish love it!

PostedJanuary 3, 2011
Customer Avatar
SkylarM
from California, CA
My fish Tootsie Pop, Tweedle Dee, Tweedle Dum, and Minoru LOVE this food! They all swim right to the top when ever I open their fish bowl lid! Higly recomened this food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TetraMin Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High Quality Product

PostedMarch 12, 2010
Customer Avatar
WJLHLB
from SAN JUAN
The price is right and the product is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TetraMin Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

One of the best

PostedFebruary 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
eventrider
from Parker CO
For over 40 years I have used this staple fish food. It has always proved to be a winner, always fresh and my guppies love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TetraMin Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good diet staple

PostedDecember 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
rayray1234
My fish all love this food. They will look around for a LONG time around the bottom of the tank for any flakes that somehow made it past them the first time around.
I have also crushed it up and used it as fry food for my young platies, and so far all have survived. I'm not sure why, but the fish seem to like the green flakes the best. Perhaps they taste better, or maybe they are just easier to see?
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TetraMin Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fish food good!

PostedAugust 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
schmidty1993
from Hoffman Estates, IL
My 2 mollies and 1 angelfish seem to like it, i like the lid how it slides open so i dont have to unscew it all the time, but yeah, my fish seem to like it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TetraMin Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedJuly 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
catsRcool
This is probably the best food out there for tropical fish. All that I feed my Tiger barbs, guppies, penguin tetras, red eyed tetras, serpae tetras, and goldfish is this food. It is cheap and even better keeps you fish looking great! I would recommend this to any starters.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TetraMin Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good product!

PostedJuly 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
emilyj
my fish just love these flakes! they make a beeline for these when its time for food. my fishies nibble the edges and let the rest sink and so the fish near the bottom get some too! i gave this product 4 paws because my fish just nibble at the side a little them move to another. it seems as though there trying to find a flake to there liking. over all this is a very good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TetraMin Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect staple diet for fish.

PostedMay 13, 2008
Customer Avatar
JoshandDi
from Round Lake Beach, IL
I use these flakes a the staple diet for all of my fish. My fish get the nutrients they need and I get a clean tank. It's a win win everytime.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TetraMin Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedMay 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
PretzelsMomma
This fish food is perfect for almost any fish. My fish go into a frenzy when I feed them this food, and it's so much fun to watch them fight over it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TetraMin Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Graet Staple diet for community fish!!!

PostedApril 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
felixpaws
I've fed my freshwater community fish Tetramin ever since I was a little boy, and my fish have always been vibrantly colored, and have approached mealtime with excitement. I plan on using Tetramin until my fish, and I are old, and grey. This is an inexpensive addition to my feeding regimen, and keeps my fish healthy, and happy!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TetraMin Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very best

PostedApril 20, 2008
Customer Avatar
barney02
from wv
i have tried many different tropical flakes and this is the only one my fish hurry to immediately. i gave up on the other brands and just stay with this one as it is nutritionally sound.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TetraMin Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Totally Worth It!

PostedFebruary 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
KittieKat
from Illinois, USA
I have fish of all kinds and through trial and error I've found out that my tropical fish enjoy TetraMin over any other tropical flake. It helps keep them happy, healthy, and beautiful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TetraMin Tropical Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedFebruary 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
macncheese
from TX
My platies and guppes really love this stuff! They devour it right away and love catching it mid-fall in the water. There's a reason why this is the most popular tropical fish food! If you want the best for your fish, I would highly recommend this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>