petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for TetraFin Goldfish Flakes

TetraFin Goldfish Flakes

The primary meal for all goldfish
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
29 out of 33(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for TetraFin Goldfish Flakes
Review 1 for TetraFin Goldfish Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Goldfish Food

PostedMay 10, 2006
Customer Avatar
We have used this product consistently for all of my son's goldfish. We have a goldfish who is almost 3...the oldest goldfish we've ever had. It is a great well rounded food for goldfish.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for TetraFin Goldfish Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely the best

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn ny
My goldfishes loves this food I hightly recommend this product to anyone that has goldfishs or pond fishes.
I feed my goldfish about 3 to 4 times a day but small amounts like four to five flakes.
Lasts about a year plus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for TetraFin Goldfish Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

lots of fish food

PostedMarch 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from fair oaks, CA
this is a huge container and will last you a very long time. excellent quality and exactly what i ordered and have used for many years for my kids' goldfish. great stuff! thank you
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for TetraFin Goldfish Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
I have it for a few months already, and my fish seem to love it :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for TetraFin Goldfish Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value!

PostedJune 12, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Oregon, WI
Finally - a triple x-large size for those of us that have allot of fish to feed. Same great product, but in a economical and convenient super large size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for TetraFin Goldfish Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Must-Buy for ALL Goldfish Owners

PostedMarch 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
My goldfish, Neptune, just loves this! He smells it, then sucks it all in. He can't get enough of it and it keeps him happy and colorful! Any goldfish owner- YOU MUST GET THIS PRODUCT!!!
Another tip- Neptune really loves Elodea (Anacharis) plant as a quick snack, and it filters and decorates the tank. This is a great buy too! (You can get it from PETCO!!!)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for TetraFin Goldfish Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedMarch 5, 2011
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
My goldfish love it!! the flakes are really nice and don't crumble easily like many other fish foods do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for TetraFin Goldfish Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT FOOD!

PostedOctober 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
from CA
Well, I bought this food for my new (and very first) goldfish and she loved it! Now I have had over 10 goldfish in the past 3 - 4 years (the counts my sisters too) that have had the same food and they lived for a long time!
I LOVE THIS FOOD AND I HOPE YOU WILL TOO!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for TetraFin Goldfish Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Goldfish Love It!

PostedOctober 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
This food is great for my goldfish. I have a large Red-capped Oranda and two Fantail goldfish and they can't wait till I feed them. I believe they like the variety and the flake size is just right. There is no mess left in the aquarium water because the flakes are eaten right away and the flakes do not break down in the water. I would highly recommend this Goldfish food for anyone who wants their goldfish to get big, strong, and healthy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for TetraFin Goldfish Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favourites of my fishes

PostedApril 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Washington, WA
I have 7 gold fishes and they love these flakes. The pellet food mostly stays at the top and they are also hard to swallow. Also, they pollute the water. However, the flakes helps maintain a clear water and sinks till the bottom of the tank so that fishes don't swallow air from the top.
They say, goldfishes never get contented with their food. But, our fishes get full satisfaction after eating these flakes. I'm feeding them with the flakes for the past one year and I'm greatly satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for TetraFin Goldfish Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Useful food

PostedSeptember 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
My goldfish like these; they'll only eat things that float and these do. They're also heavy enough to drop out of my automatic feeder, which most flakes are not, so they're my fish's vacation food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for TetraFin Goldfish Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Even my Flying Fox Likes it!

PostedMarch 24, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Kansas
This food is great! I have been feeding my 3 goldfish Tetrafin goldfish flakes since the day I brought them home in June 2007 and they are still going strong. I don't like that they break into tiny pieces and sink. However my fish don't mind. They just swim to the bottom of the tank and move the gravel around to pick up the remnants. Even my flying fox nibbles on some of the flakes as they float to the bottom.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for TetraFin Goldfish Flakes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

small pond fish food

PostedJuly 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
from central deleware
tetra fin goldfish flakes
its a great product , fish love it and it performs as the label states
good price from petco but shipping cost negates it being a great deal
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for TetraFin Goldfish Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedJune 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Roseville, MI
This is the only food that I feed my goldfish. They eat it all up. It does not make the water cloudy or dirty at all. Great food!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for TetraFin Goldfish Flakes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good food

PostedMay 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
I'm not so sure about this food. My fish is okay with it, but she does not eat it all up every time. Most of the time I don't even get to see her eat it! But it comes with a lot of food and she's still alive so she must be eating something. I will probably continue to feed her this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for TetraFin Goldfish Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Colors!

PostedApril 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
I won carnival gold fish over a year ago and they are still alive and HUGE! I keep them in an outdoor pond and even though they are in the shade, their colors are GORGEOUS! They have been fed TetraFin goldfish flakes their whole life and I wouldn't change their food because of the great results i've had!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for TetraFin Goldfish Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They Love It!

PostedFebruary 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Palmdale, Ca
I have two goldfish who are going on 3 years old and I have used this food for them their whole lives. They absolutely love it and always seem to want more. A definite must have food for your goldfish.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for TetraFin Goldfish Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST FOOD EVER!

PostedFebruary 5, 2008
Customer Avatar
My fish LOVE this food.Every time they see this
food they zoom to the surface of the water!Every Goldfish owner should use this food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for TetraFin Goldfish Flakes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Delicious.

PostedJanuary 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Colorado
My feeder comet goldfish and Sarasa Comet love eating this flake food. They continue to grow bigger and seem brighter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for TetraFin Goldfish Flakes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My fish looks Great

PostedJanuary 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
I have very bad luck with fish But I purchased a gold fish from Petco about 4 months ago and he is still alive and very healthy looking! He loves this food and since I started feeding him it his coloring has gotten alot brighter! I bought it because it said it would keep the tank from getting cloudy and it has. So far so good :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>