petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Aspen Soft Bite Floppy Disc

Aspen Soft Bite Floppy Disc

Soft floppy disc flies and floatsIt's the gentlest flying disc for your dogAvailable in different sizes
Average Customer Rating:
4.84 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
25 out of 25(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Aspen Soft Bite Floppy Disc
Review 1 for Aspen Soft Bite Floppy Disc
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dog's favorite toy

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
synderyella
from virginia
soft on mouth for easy catch and carry. Great to exercise my service dog since I have limited mobility she runs and fetches and brings it to toss again. Awesome toy. Love LOVE love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Aspen Soft Bite Floppy Disc
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great at beach

PostedJuly 6, 2012
Customer Avatar
mm77
My dog loves it. My dog is small & it's easy for her to fetch because it's lightweight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Aspen Soft Bite Floppy Disc
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toy

PostedDecember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
zoemom
from St. George, UT
We have a one year old minature schnauzer. She loves stuffed toys but proceeds to tear them apart and get the stuffing out. We were searching for something more durable for her and ordered the soft bite floppy disc. She absolutely loves this toy. When we start to throw it for her we have to be careful because she gets so excited and jumps up trying to get it out of our hands. Even with her chewing it seems to be very durable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Aspen Soft Bite Floppy Disc
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best flying disc

PostedJuly 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
jana11
from indianapolis, in
This is THE BEST flying disc! I have a labradoodle and he has so much fun running, jumping and fetching this frisbee. It is very light and easy for him to catch...easy on his mouth....has great hang time allowing him to run easily to it...jump and catch. We have tons of fun !!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Aspen Soft Bite Floppy Disc
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best soft frisbee!

PostedJanuary 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
flyroxy
from wadsworth ohio
My border collie & black lab love this frisbee! It is not hard on their mouths when they catch it in air, which is the big plus of this toy! It also takes a lot of tug of war between the two, although I do limit that as I want this to last as long as it can. It is very durable though.This is the only frisbee they'll play with - and they are both endless retrievers!! Was a great buy at this time too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Aspen Soft Bite Floppy Disc
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great toy

PostedDecember 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
puppypaws
from Perris, California
My Lab loves this frisbee. It flies well and is soft on her mouth. It is a little pricey though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Aspen Soft Bite Floppy Disc
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
cptrdr
they love this frisbee....highly recomend...
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Aspen Soft Bite Floppy Disc
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Frisbee

PostedOctober 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
IndigoBlu
from Columbus, OH
I have 2 mini Aussies and they NEED to run! We previously bought the HyperDisc frisbee, which is good, but this frisbee gives better control and is more durable. Plus, you can use it as a water dish when travelling with your pups! Great distance, soft on their mouths and very accurate control! I have stocked up on them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Aspen Soft Bite Floppy Disc
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE!

PostedJuly 20, 2010
Customer Avatar
KitKat328
from Conrad, MT
My Blue Healer can't get enough of this toy! Every time I throw it, she sprints ahead and makes a flying leap into the air to catch it! It's fun to watch, and a great, durable catch toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Aspen Soft Bite Floppy Disc
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedJune 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
MrsGee55
Our 18 month old chocolate lab absolutely loves this floppy disc! It was toy she hasn't destroyed by playing with it! The disc really takes off and we like the fact that it is light weight, sturdy, washable and when she catches to, we don't have to worry about her mouth getting hurt because it is soft. We would definitely buy again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Aspen Soft Bite Floppy Disc
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog loves it!

PostedJune 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
Troo3
from Denver, CO
Easy on our older dog's mouth, and still durable and easy enough to throw by the kids.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Aspen Soft Bite Floppy Disc
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

An All-time Favorite

PostedMay 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
IzzyM
This has been our Pom's favorite toy by far! It's just the right size, and very sturdy. It flies, floats and doubles as a water dish. What more could you ask for?
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Aspen Soft Bite Floppy Disc
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Qualtiy - Smaller than Expected

PostedMay 9, 2010
Customer Avatar
IrishEyes
from Rural Idaho
This is a nice quality disc, although I had expected it to be bigger. It will be great for my Standard Poodle pup when I pick him up in July. However, I will have to continue to look for something bigger and perhaps tougher for him as he grows. (Can't remember the brand that my beloved - now passed on - German Shepherd received as a gift. They were VERY tough, though.)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Aspen Soft Bite Floppy Disc
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A+++

PostedNovember 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
G60speed
Best frisbee EVER!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Aspen Soft Bite Floppy Disc
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best we have found

PostedOctober 5, 2009
Customer Avatar
briggs101
from Brooks, ME
These are extremely durable and fly excellant. We have a large German Sherpard who loves to play and these are the best frisbees we have found. Even though the price seemed a little high the product is well worth it and I would recommend them to everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Aspen Soft Bite Floppy Disc
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

PostedJune 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
haha17
lasted for a couple weeks with my 8 month old, 20 lb. corgi/aussie mix. After a couple weeks of long and intense fatch games, some tugging sessions, and some old fashoned chewing, he chewed through the center then chewed all the way through the rim. He is a POWER CHEWER in every sense of the word and this lasted longer then some of his other toys so I would reccomend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Aspen Soft Bite Floppy Disc
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedJanuary 27, 2009
Customer Avatar
Woofy
My chihuahua mix loves this! It stays up in the air long enough for him to catch it and he will toss it up himself! Excellent! Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Aspen Soft Bite Floppy Disc
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tough toy

PostedJune 11, 2008
Customer Avatar
javaorbit
This is a great toy. It lasts through my boston terrier's chewing. She has a blast with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Aspen Soft Bite Floppy Disc
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best soft disc

PostedMay 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Goatmommy
from Middletown, CT
My border collie has had many flying discs & squirrels, and this by far is her favorite (7 inch size). I find it easier to throw. It flies out farther and comes down a little slower giving my BC time to get under and catch it. I've had to get another disc as the golden retriever we were babysitting chewed it so that it does not fly as well. Therefore, caution should be taken with chewers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Aspen Soft Bite Floppy Disc
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Toy To Buy

PostedApril 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
Kimmy3
from Palo Alto, CA
My dog absolutely loves this toy! Even when we're not throwing it around with him, he plays with it all by himself. Its the most adorable thing to watch! He flips it up with his nose and keeps himself entertained. It's definitely worth buying because I've gone crazy buying him all sorts of toys, but this one is his favorite!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>