petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Simple Solution Stain & Odor Remover for Pets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Simple Solution Stain & Odor Remover for Pets

Permanently removes stains and odors from carpets, upholstery and more!Safe to use around pets & childrenEnzyme formula cleans and eliminates odor to discourage pets from resoiling the same spot
Average Customer Rating:
4.676 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
31
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
36 out of 37(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Simple Solution Stain & Odor Remover for Pets
Review 1 for Simple Solution Stain & Odor Remover for Pets
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Smells good

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
This won't get doggy diarrhea out of the carpet, but it does get rawhide chew globs out of the couch cushions. It smells really good, too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Simple Solution Stain & Odor Remover for Pets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Seems to work

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
I've only had to use this once when new dog had an accident in the house. I used this cleaner and she hasn't gone back to that spot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Simple Solution Stain & Odor Remover for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic product

PostedMay 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Maine
I have an older dog who is ill and she wet on my bedroom carpet. Tried other remedies and then saw this product on the PETCO website. Ordered it, used it and it worked!! No odor and no stain at all!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Simple Solution Stain & Odor Remover for Pets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Does this really work?

PostedMay 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
I've tried the store brand of the odor & stain remover & that didn't work. So then i bought this, hoping it would solve my problems. This is what i have learned after completely using this product till there was nothing left.
Does it remove odor? Yes.
Does it remove the stains? Yes surprisingly.
Does it keep the dog from depositing again in same area? No. Dog will still return to sprayed spot.
Side Note, it does leak from the handle & it was really annoying to have the sticky formula on my hands the whole time i was spraying. So this is why i'm only giving it a 3/5. It leaks & it doesn't do what it says it does & that is keep my dog from depositing in the same area. Hope this review helps.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Simple Solution Stain & Odor Remover for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stink - terminator

PostedApril 18, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Waipahu, HI
Works really well on stinky laundry. works really well on carpet. Cleans up and eliminates odors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Simple Solution Stain & Odor Remover for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stuff is great!!!

PostedNovember 21, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Green Bay, WI
You won't have to worry if your beloved pet has a potty mishap or gets sick because this stuff is great at taking away the stain and the odor! Just follow the instructions and no one else will ever know!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Simple Solution Stain & Odor Remover for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SMELLS LIKE HEAVEN

PostedOctober 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
This stuff works really well and smells soooooo good. In fact, it smells so good that I have to remind my toddler son NOT to sniff it while it is being used...
It is worth it's weight in gold. I bought it along with a gallon jug for refilling and haven't had to replace it in years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Simple Solution Stain & Odor Remover for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great all-purpose carpet/upholstery cleaner

PostedNovember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
I echo all of the other postive reviews for Simple Solution as a remover of pet stains, but want to add one other purpose for this great product. I am notorious for spilling coffee on my car upholstery & rug; Simple Solution removes the stains and coffee odors without leaving a heavily-perfumed fragrance. The car smells very clean and fresh--and no more coffee stains!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Simple Solution Stain & Odor Remover for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simple Solution Stain and Odor Remover

PostedSeptember 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Erie, PA
Even though our dog is 22 pounds, he is too small to go out in the winter. We have so much snow that we decided to wee-wee pad train him. Sometimes he waits too long when he is doing something he likes, and answers the call of nature while running to the wee-wee pad.
Thanks to the Simple Solution Stain and Odor Remover our carpet looks spotless and there is no bad odor whatsoever in our home!
Thanks so much Petco for this excellent product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Simple Solution Stain & Odor Remover for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pleasant Fragrance

PostedAugust 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
Works great for pet odors and stains, as well as people odors. Pleasant fragrance that lingers - I use it instead of fabric freshening sprays.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Simple Solution Stain & Odor Remover for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works well

PostedJuly 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
Removes stain and lifts odor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Simple Solution Stain & Odor Remover for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The BEST

PostedJune 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Great stuff for odor control - kitty urine, poops, throwup, etc...Also great to use on laundry...
Would highly recommend it to everyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Simple Solution Stain & Odor Remover for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedApril 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Alabama
I have used this product for several years in a multi-dog household and have found it to be very effective.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Simple Solution Stain & Odor Remover for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Stuff Ever

PostedJanuary 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
I would never be without this stuff! On fresh stains or dried ones, this is completely effective. Cat vomits disappear. Dog #2 accidents vanish. I have tried everything out there for carpet cleaning, and Simple Solution is the only one that does the job. I buy it by the gallon and refill my spray bottle. This is really the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Simple Solution Stain & Odor Remover for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedSeptember 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Central PA
After using another more expensive product that worked well, I decided to give Simple Solution a try while we are housebreaking our new Sibe pup, as we were using A LOT of it, and the price was MUCH better! It is a great product, and works very well, in addition it is great for other stains too! With 2 sibes, 2 boys and a husband this product has come to the rescue with ink stains, grass stains, dirt/mud stains and of course pet stains. It is easy to use, smells good, and works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Simple Solution Stain & Odor Remover for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!

PostedSeptember 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
I have used this product for several years and love it! It not only removes pet stains and odor, but is great for other stains too! We had a lot of general stains in our carpet when we bought our house, and after trying every brand of carpet cleaner in my steam cleaner, I was sure they would never come out. I was shocked that the old stains were removed the first time I used Simple Solution. It is also great in the laundry and really keeps my pet's blankets and beds smelling fresh!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Simple Solution Stain & Odor Remover for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works

PostedAugust 4, 2008
Customer Avatar
We had a litter box unavailability crisis and my cat soaked all our sorted dirty clothes -- for days. I didn't even do the suggested color testing because the clothes would be unwearable due to the odor and staining anyhow. I sprayed each and poured some into the washer, ran it for good mixing and left it to soak about 10-15 minutes before running the load. We are weating the clothes without problems -- no more stain or odor. Thank you Simple Solution for saving us lots of money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Simple Solution Stain & Odor Remover for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedMarch 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
I have a new puppy and this product works very well. It has a light clean scent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Simple Solution Stain & Odor Remover for Pets
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

works good but...

PostedMarch 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
from houston
I occassionally use this product for my dogs and cats. The smell is pleasent and it seams to get the urine out of the carpet. The only problem is that it is a little soapy. I do prefer another brand but the price is much cheaper on this one. It is not good for my carpet machine but will do the job if it is a small spot to just damp clean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Simple Solution Stain & Odor Remover for Pets
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I LOVE Simple Solution!!!

PostedFebruary 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
When I got my first puppy, she was terrified, and not house broken. Any noise set her off and we had an accident!! We tried all the other enzyme cleaners, but Simple Solution was definitely the best one we found!! I absolutely love this product and now use it for all of my carpet cleaning! I babysit for toddlers, so I'm always cleaning up food, juice, even vomit stains, and this stuff takes care of it all!!! I love this product!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>