petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wardley Shrimp Pellets Sinking Tropical Food

Wardley Shrimp Pellets Sinking Tropical Food

Nutritious pelleted food featuring shrimp and fortified with vitamin C
Average Customer Rating:
4.56 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 25 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
24 out of 25(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Wardley Shrimp Pellets Sinking Tropical Food
Review 1 for Wardley Shrimp Pellets Sinking Tropical Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Feeding Frenzy

PostedNovember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from JBLM, WA
My peppered corys, betta, and neons all go crazy for this. It does break up, but the corys seem to enjoy chasing down the pieces. Never had a problem with it clouding the water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Wardley Shrimp Pellets Sinking Tropical Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stellar loves it!

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Oswego, NY
Stellar, my albino bronze corydora, absolutely loves these pellets! The first few I dropped in he attacked and ate completely!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Wardley Shrimp Pellets Sinking Tropical Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Goldfish favorite

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wilkes-Barre, PA
My Goldfish goes nuts over this product and prefers it over flake food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Wardley Shrimp Pellets Sinking Tropical Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wardley Shrimp Pellets Sinking Tropical Food

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Port Orchard, WA
My Koi and goldfish prefer sinking food and they really go for the shrimp pellets. There is also a large catfish in the pond and he needs and wants a food that sinks to the bottom. They all seem to be extremely healthy and are quite active.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Wardley Shrimp Pellets Sinking Tropical Food
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not for betta

PostedOctober 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
from (middle of nowhere northern Nevada)
Most of my fish keeper friends are betta nuts. But the description doesn't give you an idea about the size of the pellet which, sadly, is way too big for betta. Can't really chop it up and if I try to soften it with water it just turns to mush. Oh, well. The tiny bits of it they did get they seemed to love.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Wardley Shrimp Pellets Sinking Tropical Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crazy Cories

PostedFebruary 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
My Albino Cories go crazy when I drop a few of the pellets in. They swim all over the front of the tank and when I put these in, they act like bomb divers. While they feed the tetras stay close and get the crumbs. Gone in 10 minutes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Wardley Shrimp Pellets Sinking Tropical Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for All

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bartow, FL
Although I bought this for my bottom fish, it appears my goldfish/Koi love it as well. It's a race to see which fish reach it first.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Wardley Shrimp Pellets Sinking Tropical Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

they love it

PostedDecember 3, 2010
Customer Avatar
We have all kinds of freshwater fish and they all love it..theres no waste :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Wardley Shrimp Pellets Sinking Tropical Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Bottom Feeder Food

PostedJune 19, 2010
Customer Avatar
My bottom feeders loved this food! Sometimes they even attack the little pellet before it has time to soften! My only problem with it is it's messy, especially when the other fish try to eat it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Wardley Shrimp Pellets Sinking Tropical Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Stuff

PostedMay 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
All our fish love this. We have never had a problem with cloudiness unless we overfed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Wardley Shrimp Pellets Sinking Tropical Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My fish say "tasty!"

PostedMarch 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
My fish seem to enjoy this food. Just a word of warning though: this sinking food dissolves faster than other sinking food I use. Therefore, put only a couple pieces in at a time or the water can cloud up if they can't eat it fast enough.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Wardley Shrimp Pellets Sinking Tropical Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bottom feeder food

PostedJanuary 25, 2010
Customer Avatar
These are one of the best bottom feeder types of food that both my bottom eaters and non bottom eaters both like in case one or the other are not hungry, someone will eat it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Wardley Shrimp Pellets Sinking Tropical Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Shrimp pellets

PostedDecember 15, 2009
Customer Avatar
These are a versitil food everyone in the community tank likes them - I feed one or 2 pellets in the evening.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Wardley Shrimp Pellets Sinking Tropical Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good size pieces

PostedDecember 12, 2009
Customer Avatar
from SoCal
My children's turtle loves them! (As a treat).
They float well and the turtle can smell them well enough to find them no problem.(15gal turtle tub).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Wardley Shrimp Pellets Sinking Tropical Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent Buy

PostedJune 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
This is really great for bottom feeders or any fish that might find it tasty, but there is a draw back. The pellets begin to break down immediately which can make a little bit of a mess so its important to make sure your fish see and eat the pellets immediately. Make sure to not over feed with this food. Other than that my fish absolutely love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Wardley Shrimp Pellets Sinking Tropical Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tasty For Cories

PostedOctober 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
I feed this to my Albino Cory Cat. He loves it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Wardley Shrimp Pellets Sinking Tropical Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good

PostedOctober 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
I bought these for my cory cats and red clawed crab to feed them along with sinking waffers. They seem to like them, but the only bad thing is that they are messy and break apart into small particles after only a few minutes in the water.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Wardley Shrimp Pellets Sinking Tropical Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedSeptember 21, 2008
Customer Avatar
These are a great treat for any freshwater species or community tank! The fish that I have seen that enjoy these are:
Cories
Bettas
Shrimp
Killifish
Balloon Mollies
Gouramis
Tetras
Rasboras
Loaches
And many more
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Wardley Shrimp Pellets Sinking Tropical Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fish are happy little campers

PostedApril 2, 2008
Customer Avatar
from MN
I like the shrimp sinking pellets because the fish have something to eat thru-out the day after they finish off the floating flakes. And the bottom feeders get first choice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Wardley Shrimp Pellets Sinking Tropical Food
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good but Messy

PostedOctober 15, 2007
Customer Avatar
We have purchased this food repeatedly for our fish. Our oscar loved it and it was the mainstay of its diet for a couple years, until we finally had had enough of how badly it clouded up the tank. Oscars are messy eaters in general, so this product may be less of a problem for other types of fish. In spite of that, we still rarely use what shrimp pellets we have left, because our catfish, loaches, and plecostomus seem to prefer bloodworms and spirulina discs to the shrimp pellets. Still, I do consider it among the better choices for oscars.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>