petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Four Paws Quick Blood Stopper Styptic Powder

Four Paws Quick Blood Stopper Styptic Powder

Safe, antiseptic powderUsed by veterinarians to control nicks and bleeding wounds
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Four Paws Quick Blood Stopper Styptic Powder
Review 1 for Four Paws Quick Blood Stopper Styptic Powder
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Okay product

PostedMarch 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
It works well to stop minor cuts or scrapes but if it is a bigger or deeper cut, this powder only makes it bleed more.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Four Paws Quick Blood Stopper Styptic Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Styptic Powder

PostedOctober 8, 2012
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
This powder is a life saver! I'd heard from my vet that I could also use flour (the kind used for baking), I tried it, but it's messy and doesn't work nearly as well as the styptic powder. My dogs nails are really dark and it's very hard to see where the quick is on her. As soon as I clipped a little too short, saw the blood, I put some of the powder on and it was almost instantaneous.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Four Paws Quick Blood Stopper Styptic Powder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better Value

PostedJanuary 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Michigan's base of the thumb
Works just as well as the named brand more expensive products. Does what you need it to do;stops bleeding on contact.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Four Paws Quick Blood Stopper Styptic Powder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great product while it last

PostedOctober 30, 2010
Customer Avatar
from long island new york
this product dose the trick,stops bleeding fast. but its hard as a rock after about two months! Anyone have ideas for keeping it in a powder state
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Four Paws Quick Blood Stopper Styptic Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great

PostedFebruary 6, 2010
Customer Avatar
This product is wonderful when we trim our dogs nails it is nice knowing that if bleeding starts I can stop it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Four Paws Quick Blood Stopper Styptic Powder
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product

PostedJuly 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
Now I can trim my dogs nails and not worry if I nick them a little too close. Stops the bleeding fast!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Four Paws Quick Blood Stopper Styptic Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Must Have for Nail Trims

PostedJune 16, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Bothell, WA
My dog hates having his nails trimmed and he doesn't like to stay still, so this is a must for the times we accidentally clip them too short.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Four Paws Quick Blood Stopper Styptic Powder
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Expensive and Unusuable

PostedFebruary 17, 2008
Customer Avatar
I bought this product, paying well over $5 for it. It is sold as styptic powder. Powder it was not. It was a styptic brick. An entire tube of solid styptic. I was unable to use this product despite trying to break it up (it only broke up into smaller, brick-like pieces). I finally threw the entire product away. If I could have given this 0 paws, I would have.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Four Paws Quick Blood Stopper Styptic Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quick stopper

PostedFebruary 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
I love this stuff it is good to use when you cut your pets nails to short. fast and easy to apply
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Four Paws Quick Blood Stopper Styptic Powder
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I didn't know you could buy this in stores.

PostedAugust 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
This is a good product to buy if you clip your own dog or cat's toenails. If you cut slightly too far, you will hit the quick and the nail will bleed almost uncontrollably. Just dip a q-tip into this powder and pack a little bit into the bleeding nail. It stops the bleeding immediately. The description says it is good for cuts and scrapes, but in the animal hospital I worked in for several years, I have never heard of this. It is called "Quick Blood Stopper" because it is a blood stopper for the quick of the nail, not because it is used to quickly stop bleeding.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.