petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nylabone Puppybone Dog Chew

Nylabone Puppybone Dog Chew

Therapeutic chew just for puppiesEndorsed by leading dog authoritiesChicken flavoredMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
4.133 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 15 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
13 out of 15(87%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nylabone Puppybone Dog Chew
Review 1 for Nylabone Puppybone Dog Chew
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Loved it, but made him sick :(

PostedJanuary 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
vp530
My 4 month old Boston Terrier loved this bone and would get excited for it everytime I brought it out for him... However he started to throw up every day that he had to bone. Not sure what it was in this bone that made him sick since he does fine with all the other Nylabones. I would still recommend it to all puppy owners, but just be cautious.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nylabone Puppybone Dog Chew
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Bad Purchase

PostedOctober 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
Mags1
My four-month old puppy chewed this for about five minutes and already pieces were coming off. I had to take it away from him.
I would say, save your money, it's not a good thing for a puppy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nylabone Puppybone Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good

PostedFebruary 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
hamtaro21
My puppy loves this bone she chews on it all the time!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nylabone Puppybone Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loves It!

PostedApril 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
BAILEYrose
My Lab loves her "bone!" She chews on it every night keeping her occupied so the rest of the family can eat dinner, watch TV or enjoy some quiet time. Highly Recommend!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nylabone Puppybone Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

PostedFebruary 9, 2008
Customer Avatar
Zlyn2108
My dog Loves these bones. She never puts them down! Plus it takes her a while to get through them too so Im not buying a new bone every week.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nylabone Puppybone Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chewing puppy's best friend

PostedFebruary 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
purple22flip
from NH
My puppy is quite a chewer right now and she LOVE this bone. She will knaw and knaw on it. Great!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nylabone Puppybone Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish one would last longer!

PostedJanuary 23, 2008
Customer Avatar
sketcher
from Olympia, WA
My new puppy went gung ho on these! I think he's totally addicted to them. I don't know if I can afford his addiction but it sure saves on the furniture and shoes! This is a great choice for chewing puppies and I will purchase more of these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nylabone Puppybone Dog Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Puppy chewed it up!

PostedJanuary 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
abbygirl
from San Diego, CA
My puppy loves the taste of this. I was a little nervous when she nubbed off the end, but it was fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nylabone Puppybone Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Puppybone

PostedFebruary 25, 2007
Customer Avatar
Colespups
from Rancho Cordova, Ca
I raise Min Pins and this is the perfect bone for them. They all love it. Iv'e bought others but this is the one they all like. I have to get one for each of them so they don't fight! The puppybone lasts a long time. I know these are safe and it keeps them busy so they don't chew on my stuff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nylabone Puppybone Dog Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Puppy Loves It!

PostedApril 27, 2006
Customer Avatar
ChihuaWow!
from Arizona
I got this for my new puppy and she absolutely loves it! It keeps her busy and occupied (and from gnawing on random stuff). It's holding up well too, so I think it'll last awhile. I also like that it doesn't stain my tan carpeting, like some bones and rawhides. For a great deal, look for the special 2-packs with a green dental bone included!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nylabone Puppybone Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Puppy Love

PostedApril 26, 2006
Customer Avatar
Lillys mom
from Eielson AFB, AK
My puppy Lilly loves this bone. She will sit for hours devouring it. I buy her them all the time. They are regularly on my grocery list. We love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nylabone Puppybone Dog Chew
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PostedMarch 26, 2006
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from georgia
I bought this for my 8 month old 38 lb lab/shar-pei mix, she had broken it into several small pieces in less than 10 minutes. Thankfully my son was able to get it from her before she ingested or choked on any of the pieces. It is probably fine for smaller puppy breeds, but I would not recommend it for larger puppies.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nylabone Puppybone Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For the picky puppy

PostedMarch 20, 2006
Customer Avatar
picky pupper owner
from san diego, ca
I've tried all sorts of chewy snacks that help with teeth cleaning and I've found that Nylabones work great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nylabone Puppybone Dog Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

No More Chewing

PostedNovember 29, 2005
Customer Avatar
Dog Lover
from Eau Claire,WI
My boyfriend and I recently bought a black lab puppy. He loves to chew, especially shoes. This gave him something to chew on and he thinks its a treat so he has come to love it. We had to buy two to keep our other dog entertained too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.