petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pet-Tabs Original Formula Daily Vitamin-Mineral Dog Supplement

Pet-Tabs Original Formula Daily Vitamin-Mineral Dog Supplement

Highly palatable, dogs love the liver flavorEasy to administer, feed as a treat or crumble and mix with foodProvides better health and more energy for your petFeatures a high quality source of protein
Average Customer Rating:
4.757 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
35 out of 37(95%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Pet-Tabs Original Formula Daily Vitamin-Mineral Dog Supplement
Review 1 for Pet-Tabs Original Formula Daily Vitamin-Mineral Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet-Tabs

PostedJune 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Boca Raton, FL
Easy to give and a delicious treat. Your dog will never know its a vitamin. My dog begs for it after every morning walk. She plays with it for a minute thinking its a treat and then bites into it and swallows it with joy. And the best part, its a healthy, inexpensive supplement. My Boston Terrier's coat is very shiny and healthy looking. She is rarely sick and trips to the vet are a rarity.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet-Tabs Original Formula Daily Vitamin-Mineral Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This finicky Sheltie loves 'em

PostedFebruary 16, 2006
Customer Avatar
from New Milford, CT
The argument about whether giving a healthy dog vitamin supplements is necessary or good for them notwithstanding, my Sheltie runs around in circles with excitement as soon as the bottle comes out of the cabinet.
She has been eating half of a Pet-Tab as a bedtime treat for almost eight years now and she seems happy and healthy. I guess if it ain't broke, don't fix it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet-Tabs Original Formula Daily Vitamin-Mineral Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pickey Dogs - will eat their vitamins!

PostedAugust 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington DC
I have three pickey little dogs - these are the only vitamins that they will eat. The Petco I went to in VA didn't carry them any longer so I had to order on line.....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet-Tabs Original Formula Daily Vitamin-Mineral Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dogs love their Vitamins!

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Monclair Ca
Every morning my dogs can't wait to have their PET Tabs vitamins, they actually like them more than their treats. Try them out, dogs love them and Pet Tabs are good for them. Enjoy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pet-Tabs Original Formula Daily Vitamin-Mineral Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer Avatar
from NewYork, NY
These vitamins are great. I like to keep my whole family healthy and supplements help with the nutrition we don't always with our meals and this includes my dog. I trust and would recommend Pet-Tabs Vitamin formulas to anyone looking for supplements for their pets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet-Tabs Original Formula Daily Vitamin-Mineral Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Vitamins

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Scottville, MI
We've been giving our dogs these vitamins for years. Our older dog will be 13 in April so I think they may have kept her going.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet-Tabs Original Formula Daily Vitamin-Mineral Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Standard

PostedDecember 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, Illinois
Some Veterinarians feel that today's dog foods are enriched enough that pets no longer require daily vitamins. We are old school, and it doesn't cost that much to be sure your best friends are getting all the supplements they need. This was a good value, so even though the gnenrics are less costly, and are probabaly fine, we went with the original. Our dog eats them as though they are treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet-Tabs Original Formula Daily Vitamin-Mineral Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

ehh

PostedSeptember 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from CA
My dog was fine with eating them, but i didnt see a difference
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet-Tabs Original Formula Daily Vitamin-Mineral Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet-Tabs the best, in my book.

PostedJune 18, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Arvada, CO
Our two dogs, Emma and Molly, LOVE Pet-Tabs. We've tried other vitamins, but neither of them liked them. Got Pet-Tabs again and both dogs are healthier and happier. I highly recommend them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pet-Tabs Original Formula Daily Vitamin-Mineral Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far so good

PostedMay 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Long Beach, Ca
I have been giving these to my three dogs for about a week now. They all eat them with no problem, and this makes me happy because usually my husky will not eat anything in pill form. They seem to look at these as treats rather than a vitamin, which is a HUGE plus. It's also a plus that the price isn't too high either.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pet-Tabs Original Formula Daily Vitamin-Mineral Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet Tabs Complete Daily Vitamin

PostedMay 20, 2011
Customer Avatar
from live oak ,florida
I love this product because I started giving it to my dog when she first became pregnant and she has had so much energy unlike other dogs i have seen pregnant who doesn't take a supplement.I would defiantly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pet-Tabs Original Formula Daily Vitamin-Mineral Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PET-TABS, THE VITAMIN THAT HAS IT ALL

PostedFebruary 14, 2011
Customer Avatar
I have been giving my dogs Pet-Tabs ever since I can remember. Easily scored for splitting into half tablets for smaller pets, these multi vitamins are essential for completing a dog's balanced diet. Love them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pet-Tabs Original Formula Daily Vitamin-Mineral Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST EVER VITAMINS

PostedNovember 14, 2010
Customer Avatar
Have given Pet-Tabs to all of my many dogs for years and years. Pet-Tabs are a complete daily vitamn & mineral supplement and every dog has loved their Pet-Tabs! The taste is like a special treat and can be given whole or crumbled and mixed with food.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pet-Tabs Original Formula Daily Vitamin-Mineral Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product; is so good for my Boston

PostedOctober 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Lake Worth, FL
terrier; she is 13 years old and has the energy of a young doggie, she runs and plays and has a ball all day long and into the night and I know it's Pet Tabs because when we ran out she slowed down quite a bit. No problem getting her to eat them either and she is very picky, but she LOVES these and always looks around for more once she crunches up her tablet.
HIGHLY recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pet-Tabs Original Formula Daily Vitamin-Mineral Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pet-Tabs

PostedSeptember 23, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Texas
These are the only vitamins my dogs have ever loved. They think they are treats and I have to dole them out individually or they'll try and steal from the others! I have tried several different brands, but they just end up on the floor. I have recommended these to my other friends and they all say what a difference Pet-Tabs have made in the over-all well being of their dogs. I will always buy this brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Pet-Tabs Original Formula Daily Vitamin-Mineral Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good product

PostedSeptember 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
I always buy Pet Tabs for my baby. Keeps
him healthy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Pet-Tabs Original Formula Daily Vitamin-Mineral Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My dog likes them.

PostedJune 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
My dog tries to open the cupboard to get them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Pet-Tabs Original Formula Daily Vitamin-Mineral Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eat Right Out of Your Hand

PostedMay 13, 2010
Customer Avatar
My dogs eat Pettabs right out of my hand. No crushing, or mixing in with food, or trying to hide them in a piece of Bologna - they love 'em and they're nutritious too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Pet-Tabs Original Formula Daily Vitamin-Mineral Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great vitamin my dog loves it

PostedMay 10, 2010
Customer Avatar
from MIAMI,FLA
my dog loves taking his vitamin possibly the taste is what keeps me coming back to re-purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Pet-Tabs Original Formula Daily Vitamin-Mineral Dog Supplement
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Treat Treats!

PostedMay 7, 2010
Customer Avatar
from NC
My girls think these are treats! They LOVE them and freak out if we run out and they dont get thier morning vitamin. My pitbull girls are 6 and 7 and in good health and take one of these a day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>