petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box

Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box

Simple to use kitty litter box -- just roll and it scoops for you!Covered cat litter box is designed to offer privacy for your cats, while cutting down on litter dustFor use with clumping cat litterAttractive and unique-looking litter box
Average Customer Rating:
4.321 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(863 Reviews) 863
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 863 reviews
5 stars
587
4 stars
137
3 stars
41
2 stars
25
1 star
73
742 out of 863(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
49 Questions | 388 Answers
Customer Reviews for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Review 1 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

PostedFebruary 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
from south texas
I have lots and lots of cats, and as a result, lots and LOTS of cat droppings, lol. I had reached the end of my rope with the constant scooping of conventional boxes, as I had eith of them scattered around the house. I have a bad back, and after scooping eight boxes, my lower back was often tight and sore. I considered other automatic litterboxes, but read many reviews on various sites about how the newer models break down almost immediately, and I was not going to make a $100 plus investment per box for something that was not reliable. Omega paws was the answer......and I could not be more pleased. I bought four of them, and found them easy to put together, and it didn't take long at all before my cats figgered out that they were for deposits, not lounging about in (tho a few of them were happy to just hang out in the box until someone else left a deposit, lol). All but my largest cat fits easily in the box (and to be fair, she is the size of a small lion), but she has figured out that it is a better idea to NOT leave her back end hanging outside of the box as she does her business. Whereas before I had to force myself to scoop eight conventional on anything resembling a daily basis, I find that the omega paws boxes are SOOOO easy to clean that I empty them all several times a day, and it takes under a minute to do all four. I am happier, my cats are certainly happier, and I would (and have) recommended the omega paws box to anyone who is simply DONE with scooping. I have ten cats, and four boxes is more than adequate, in fact, I could have probaby gotten away with two or three, as I am MUCH more diligent in cleaning them now that it is so quick and so much easier on my back.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+163points
262of 361voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedNovember 17, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Jenison, MI
I bow down in reverance to the creator of this design. Never has litter maintenance been so quick, so easy, and so clean! I am telling everyone I know with a cat about this fabulous invention!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+90points
149of 208voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Money well spent!

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lansing, MI
While I am not necessarily a cat person, for my mother's sake, I took her cat so he wasn't put to sleep. Scooping cat droppings was not on my to-do list. But I honestly can say that I love this product.
It is so easy to use and requires absolutely no bending over. Well, not for longer than a minute or so. I can clean the litter box everyday and not worry about straining my back or wasting litter.
It was seriously worth the price and my cat loves it. He even likes laying it in sometimes to relax when the litter has been cleaned. I definitely recommend this item to anyone who has a cat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedFebruary 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Antonio, TX
This littler box is the best! It is very easy to roll and you never get your hands dirty. Very rarely do you have to scoop out the little pieces that get through the screen. The plastic that seals the litter box feels a little cheap and flexible, but none of the litter spills out. I feel like one day (not in the near future) the closures may break, but I'll keep buying this littler box until they stop making them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sorry I bought it

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from summerfield, florida
I had a problem locking the top in place. When there is litter in the box, it is heavy. When turning it upside down and returning it back as the instructions say I pull out the tray to empty the waste and the tray is full of litter too. I tried a few times and the results are the same. Sure not like the video. I will take it outside,put a blanket in it and use it for a house for the 2 stray cats
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Great Falls MT
These are almost as good as the self cleaning one. Very easy to clean and the cats love them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best litter box EVER!

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Panorama City, CA
Best litter box in the world. I'm currently pregnant and it's so easy to clean. I don't have to scoop any litter and it's safer for pregnant women. It takes the hassle out of cleaning out the litter box with a scooper and breathing in any ammonia. I highly recommend this to any cat owner!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very useful,give it a try

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles,CA
I bought this litter box after years of scooping and fighting with cat smells. I love cats but I hate the litter smells, but anyways this thing is worth a try. So far it's been a month and the smells are gone and taking out the dirty litter is so much easier, also saves the amount of litter you need to buy in the long run. I would suggest getting a rug or something because the cats spill the litter on their feet when they get out. Installing is easy, rolling the box is easy and taking out litter is easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

litter box

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from columbia mo
great it really works no more scooping just turn 1/2 way and back pull tray out. its great no mess
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

FINALLY

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
Why wasn't this invented decades ago? I've had cats (dogs, too, but doesn't matter here) ALL of my life. Wish I had this box back then. So very simple and you never have a cruddy scooper again with the litter stuck to it then trying to find a place to put it where it won't stink. This product is awesome, easy to use. Just some suggestions, however...don't put more than 2" inches of litter in the box and if you only have ONE cat, this must be turned at least once every 2 days, or you won't be able to get the tray out because it will be too full.More than one cat, I'd suggest turning every day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Surprised with results

PostedFebruary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Keizer, OR
I have 5 cats and was looking for a covered cat box with some ease of cleaning features. Most of them were a little pricey and the reviews weren't that great. Then I see this one and the reviews are generally good. I order 2 of the larger size (and they do take up a bit of space). My cats started using them right away and there is very little waste and very little sand escapes. Does what it says it will do and the cats and I are very happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Where has this been all my life?!

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
I look forward to "cleaning" my litter box everyday now. The Large is big enough for my 3 adult cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great.

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
This product is by far the best kitty litter I have ever bought. Easy to use and no smelly mess.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Litter Box I've had

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Arkansas
This is by far the best litter box I have owned. So glad I don't have to scoop anymore. I had read in other reviews about how some litter escapes from the crack on the far right side during rolling and it's best if you put a piece of duct tape along that crack. So that's what I did and have had no problems what so ever with litter leaking. Occasionally there can be litter clumped and stuck in the bottom, so I just hit the bottom when it's flipped to loosen it up. Overall I give this a 5 star and love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Unique litter box

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Goshen IN
I rec'd this litter box and it seemed like it was slightly warped--it was difficult to fit the top on and latch it. However once put together I really liked it. Then one day I rolled it and the front latch came open, spraying litter all over the floor. So now I check the front latch to be sure it is tight before I roll the box. It is definitely a better way to clean the litter box than scooping, and works as shown in the video. My cats like it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

horrible

PostedJanuary 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
Didnt work. I had to take off the poor fitting cover and scoop.
Dont waste your money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

great idea.... in theory

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Saint louis, mo
I used this box for about a month before I knew it just wasn't for me. I got the large size and it still wasn't big enough for my cats, so they'd deficate on the edge of the box or have to lean out of the box to comfortably do their business. also half the time my cats don't like to kick litter when they're done so I quickly learned that I had to manually cover their business before I could roll the box or it'd get stuck to the grate. but even when I did cover it, it'd still get stuck. the plastic pieces do not lock together well and I had to hold the business basin when I rolled or litter would spill everywhere. maybe if this liter box was coated in some never wet would it work to the potential it has. I just went back to a large basin and scooping daily and it's about the same level of ease if this litter box worked like it would in theory.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Omega Paw Litter Box is a Back Saver

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from honolulu
I have major back issues and this litter box helps me so much that i'm buying 5 more. I foster cats/kittens and empty many litter boxes a minimum of 5 times a day. That's a lot of stress on a bad back. But not so much anymore with this invention. You just need to make sure you roll it far enough to the right to catch all the litter (from multiple cats) and then far enough back to the left to replace all the unused litter.
I just LOVE this product!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

pet n roll

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
It's better than a regular liter box , only thing is u have to roll it all the way over and the latch or lock whatever you call it came unlocked and all the liter spilled out. So it would be up to you if you would want it or not - but like I said it's better than having to use scoop and liter getting on you....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great invention!

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Weirton, WV
Can I just say I really was convinced this wouldn't work right. I have 4 cats and left them to use it for 2 days. I rolled it and it worked!!! I love this thing and am going to buy another ASAP. I have already recommended it to all my other cat lady friends lol.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 44 next>>