petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box

Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box

Simple to use kitty litter box -- just roll and it scoops for you!Covered cat litter box is designed to offer privacy for your cats, while cutting down on litter dustFor use with clumping cat litterAttractive and unique-looking litter box
Average Customer Rating:
4.322 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(817 Reviews) 817
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 817 reviews
5 stars
555
4 stars
132
3 stars
38
2 stars
22
1 star
70
702 out of 817(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
48 Questions | 326 Answers
Customer Reviews for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Review 1 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

PostedFebruary 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
from south texas
I have lots and lots of cats, and as a result, lots and LOTS of cat droppings, lol. I had reached the end of my rope with the constant scooping of conventional boxes, as I had eith of them scattered around the house. I have a bad back, and after scooping eight boxes, my lower back was often tight and sore. I considered other automatic litterboxes, but read many reviews on various sites about how the newer models break down almost immediately, and I was not going to make a $100 plus investment per box for something that was not reliable. Omega paws was the answer......and I could not be more pleased. I bought four of them, and found them easy to put together, and it didn't take long at all before my cats figgered out that they were for deposits, not lounging about in (tho a few of them were happy to just hang out in the box until someone else left a deposit, lol). All but my largest cat fits easily in the box (and to be fair, she is the size of a small lion), but she has figured out that it is a better idea to NOT leave her back end hanging outside of the box as she does her business. Whereas before I had to force myself to scoop eight conventional on anything resembling a daily basis, I find that the omega paws boxes are SOOOO easy to clean that I empty them all several times a day, and it takes under a minute to do all four. I am happier, my cats are certainly happier, and I would (and have) recommended the omega paws box to anyone who is simply DONE with scooping. I have ten cats, and four boxes is more than adequate, in fact, I could have probaby gotten away with two or three, as I am MUCH more diligent in cleaning them now that it is so quick and so much easier on my back.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+149points
238of 327voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedNovember 17, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Jenison, MI
I bow down in reverance to the creator of this design. Never has litter maintenance been so quick, so easy, and so clean! I am telling everyone I know with a cat about this fabulous invention!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+81points
136of 191voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST CAT LITTER BOX

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bremerton, WA
I love this litter box. It is so easy to clean that I clean it every day. All you do is roll it over and roll it back. The litter left is totally clean. The only bad thin is that it is kind of big, but I can deal with that. I would recommend this litter box to anybody.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too small

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Knoxville, Tn.
I have a 17 lb. cat that couldn't even turn around in it. I got the largest one that they make. Maybe it would work for smaller cats. I nevet got the chance to even use it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hang up your scooper!

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I've been using it for 2 weeks now (well, my cat actually) and it performs as described.
Just roll it onto it's roof (slowly, or the sifter can't finish the job) Then roll it back, shake the box to even out the litter, and pull the disposal tray out and dump.
My cat is about 12 lbs. The Omega XL is perfect. She went right in it as soon as I put it together. Very easy to do. Install the sifter grate panel, then lock the top onto the bottom.
I'm probably going to get a 2nd one just for the convenience.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Roll and Fail

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from LA, CA
It doesn't work correctly, you get a lot of litter loss on the receptacle, and also if cat poops on the side it will stick to the wall and then you need a scooper.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Carrollton, TX
Finally, I think I've found the perfect litterbox. My cats seem to like it just fine, and I really like how easy it is to just roll it over and let the clumps fall into the tray, then roll it back, remove the tray and empty it out. Much better than scooping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Makes scooping easy compared to manual way

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta GA
I love the idea behind this box. It does a great job of capturing a very large portion of any solids or clumps in the litter. Still seems like a few smaller pieces are getting left out of the catch, but I fully change litter every 2-3 weeks, so nothing too bad. The internal "separator" leave a lot be desired. This is the piece that allows clean litter to pass through when you roll the box over, and forces the solids into the catch .
Could just be a shoddy piece from my set, but the separator doesn't quite fit into the box as it should, and doesn't stay in place as a result. This might be why some pieces don't get caught.
Also, the clips that secure the top to the bottom aren't the most secure and the first time i rolled the box over, a small pile of litter (thankfully clean) still fell out onto the floor. A quick readjustment and no more issue, but still...
Overall, very happy I purchased over a normal scoop tray that turned into a 20 minute processing trying to dig up clumps, vacuuming the floor, trying to keep the cat out while I'm scooping etc. Maybe a little more quality put into the product and this would be a flawless litter box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Litter Box Ever!!!!

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston Texas
Best litter box!! So super easy to clean!! Will definitely buy again!!! Thank you!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dog this Liter Box

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mississippi
I purchases this type of litter box because my dog was making a snack out of cat poo. YUCK! I only have one cats so I purchase the small size. it works great because my dogs is too big to enter. I also love the way you roll the litter box and it catches all the waste for easy disposal. Get price, I got it on sale !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Good Concept, but Not Perfect

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville, FL
My first thought after putting this together was that the latches holding the cover on would not hold together and spill the litter when turned on it's side, especially the side that's turned, as it has no latches. However, it does hold together and hasn't yet spilled any litter, but requires patience to properly secure. Secondly, as some have pointed out, if your kitty digs to the bottom, the waste will stick to the bottom, requiring a tap to dislodge. And lastly, I find that this unit must be turned almost 135 degrees in order to have the waste drop into the removable tray (sometimes with additional tapping required). All in all, if your kitties are relatively clean and always bury their duty, this will be a godsend and timesaver. If not, like mine, you'll be putting in a little effort, but can probably do without a kitty scoop.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes life easier

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used the Roll 'n Clean litter box for over a year, loved it, so I bought a second one for my two new furry friends. (I have a total of 4 cats now) They all seem to prefer this style of litter box over the standard type. It it easy to use, no need for plastic liners. Since the clumps are sifted into the pullout drawer, you don't waste as much litter. I take them apart every couple of weeks, empty the litter, and hose them out. They clean and assemble easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the second purchase

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from fountain. co
I bought this even though I was weary of how well it would work. I have to say it is the easiest cat box to manage ever. I have had the automatic cat boxes to include the Cat Genie and this is far superior.
This is my second one, I have a big house and three cats. My daughter purchased her first one on my review and loves it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too Messy

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from okc
I purchased this because I thought it would be easy. It is huge and sturdy. However, I'm returning because of the difficulty of use by a senior citizen (Old Lady). I had wet litter everywhere but where it belonged. Good concept but needs better engineering..
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Omega paw and roll litter box

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis
A bit of a pain to put together but the box is cleaned within about 5 minutes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE this Litter Box

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
This has to be one of the best litter boxes out there. I have tried them all, electric self cleaning, siftters, and of course regular pans and nothing is as easy as using this box. Just roll and roll back and pull out the waste, it is just that easy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Omega-tastic

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from phoenix, az
I didn't want to scoop the litter anymore or drop $200 on an electric litter box. I love this economical, clean, filtered Omega-paw self cleaning litter box. With a quick roll the deed is done. The only problem is, my cats have become possessive over it and try to keep the other from using it. I guess I know what my second purchase will be, another omega-paw litter box!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best box by far!

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from STL
I have tried maybe 6 litterboxes for my 8 year old cat. As he ages, he is selective in how clean he likes his box. I Read the reviews and had to try this. Set up was fairly easily. Fits in my small laundry room and large enough for my 15 lbs cat.The large size. I rolled the box yesterday after day one, removed scoop and voila! I couldn't believe it got it all excrement with just a tumble. How exciting. No additional scoop or liners needed. It even makes it fun. No smell either. Just roll once a day and you are good. Wish I would've found ages ago.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
I love that I don't have to scoop anymore but it is bulkier than I expected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life with 4 cats made easier!!!!!

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Titusville, NJ
So far, so great...Definately saves time and getting yucky hands etc. You do need to tap all around on the bottom when flipped over and cleaning to loosen up the stuck corners etc.I am sure when you do a clean the box good, however, it will be a bit tougher than a plain box to wash out...but I am ok with that! I am thinking that we may put a few slits in the plastic drawer bottom to allow the extra, still somewhat clean litter, fall through as not to waste...hope that works and if so, a built in, plastic grate should be included in the bottom of the drawer of the new, 2015 omega three litter box!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 41 next>>