petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box

Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box

Simple to use kitty litter box -- just roll and it scoops for you!Covered cat litter box is designed to offer privacy for your cats, while cutting down on litter dustFor use with clumping cat litterAttractive and unique-looking litter box
Average Customer Rating:
4.309 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(905 Reviews) 905
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 905 reviews
5 stars
611
4 stars
146
3 stars
44
2 stars
25
1 star
79
777 out of 905(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
54 Questions | 426 Answers
Customer Reviews for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Review 1 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

PostedFebruary 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
from south texas
I have lots and lots of cats, and as a result, lots and LOTS of cat droppings, lol. I had reached the end of my rope with the constant scooping of conventional boxes, as I had eith of them scattered around the house. I have a bad back, and after scooping eight boxes, my lower back was often tight and sore. I considered other automatic litterboxes, but read many reviews on various sites about how the newer models break down almost immediately, and I was not going to make a $100 plus investment per box for something that was not reliable. Omega paws was the answer......and I could not be more pleased. I bought four of them, and found them easy to put together, and it didn't take long at all before my cats figgered out that they were for deposits, not lounging about in (tho a few of them were happy to just hang out in the box until someone else left a deposit, lol). All but my largest cat fits easily in the box (and to be fair, she is the size of a small lion), but she has figured out that it is a better idea to NOT leave her back end hanging outside of the box as she does her business. Whereas before I had to force myself to scoop eight conventional on anything resembling a daily basis, I find that the omega paws boxes are SOOOO easy to clean that I empty them all several times a day, and it takes under a minute to do all four. I am happier, my cats are certainly happier, and I would (and have) recommended the omega paws box to anyone who is simply DONE with scooping. I have ten cats, and four boxes is more than adequate, in fact, I could have probaby gotten away with two or three, as I am MUCH more diligent in cleaning them now that it is so quick and so much easier on my back.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+176points
279of 382voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedNovember 17, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Jenison, MI
I bow down in reverance to the creator of this design. Never has litter maintenance been so quick, so easy, and so clean! I am telling everyone I know with a cat about this fabulous invention!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+104points
164of 224voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box has made me a better mother!

PostedJune 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rome, Georgia
This is the greatest creation! I hated, and I mean HATED, cleaning out the litter box for my babies before this. I did it, but I will admit that I didn't do it as often as I should have. Now, I'll clean it twice a day with no hesitation. You just roll it to the right, (but make sure you don't roll it too far or you will lose your litter), roll it back flat, pull out the tray, put the waste in a bag, slide the tray back in, and roll it back a little to the left to even out the litter.You're finished. It's amazing. Amazing!! I would do an infomercial for this! Thank you, and my cats thank you more!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best thing since sliced bread.

PostedJune 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Holland, MI
I can't love this product anymore without it being weird. Super fast! It takes me 15 seconds to clean the cat box and that is with me stopping and laughing at my cat as she looks at me confused every time. It blows her mind that I'm flipping her litter box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedJune 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
I had my doubts on this but it's so easy to keep my liter box clean now. I just roll it in the morning and at night and always have a clean kity box now. LOVE IT!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is easy to keep clean and maintain.

PostedJune 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from dillwyn,virginia
I have one little concern about this. The tray storage is too big. When its rolled to the right the tray doesn't stay in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Omega Paw Success

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I had been searching for a lb that wasn't so hands on, and I did not want to have to pay $$$$$$ for a litter box. Doing research and watching YouTube videos, I found the Omega Paw and was skeptical and somewhat hesitant to order due to the mixed reviews. I have a regular sized cat that's diabetic and floods the boxes every time she uses it and a 12 lb cat that barely fit in any lb, so I ordered the large OP. I received it within a couple of days and pushed the box off to the side for 3 days because I was going to send it back. Welllll, my daughter had gone to work and didn't clean the litter boxes and both cats were looking at me, and I wasn't going to clean them, they had been flooded with urine and it looked like bombs had been set off in them overnight. I was going to have a fit if they used my floor!!!! I opened and put together the OP. It is very large and it will not fit in my bathroom, so it is currently in the hallway. It was easy to assemble, and my clips are fine and working. Knowing that our diabetic cat floods the litter box, I use the scooper to push the litter around to make sure it clumps and not stick to the bottom of the pan. The cats used it immediately, and my big cat fit in it just fine. Now to see if this actually works, I pushed the litter around with the scooper, followed the directions and it did what it said it would do. I was amazed at how much the receptacle held, and how well this system worked. The cats have been using it ever since, and I will be ordering another one. I am glad that I did not send it back. I have no complaints and will recommend to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It actually works!

PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I was so surprised that this actually worked as advertised. My cats are used to using an open liter box and I was worried they would not use this since it had a lid. The cats starting using it immediately. When I rolled it, everything went right into the compartments as it should. It was so easy to clean rather than using a scooper. I am still in shock it worked as it was supposed to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IT'S MAGIC!

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tulsa, OK
This litter box really works. It's quick and easy to clean. I like that the cover hides the waste and seems to help control odor. Opening also has cut down on the litter scattered on the floor. My girls dig to China and used to scatter litter everywhere. Highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What a Mess!

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I was excited for this product to make cleaning the litter box easier, but it actually made it harder! You have to roll the whole box over then all the clumped waste supposedly rolls in to the drawer for disposal. What actually happens is the clumped litter sticks to the bottom of the box and you have to scrape it, then roll it. Half of the waste gets stuck in the cracks and never gets into the drawer. Then you have to scoop the litter by hand anyway! It was a mess. Don't waste your money on this.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do Not Roll with this Box

PostedJune 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
Save your money on this idea. While I read the reviews prior to my purchase, I should have given more credence to the negative reviews as they nailed it correctly. Nice design, great idea, but it does not work as advertised or portrayed on YouTube. We have two older cats, box trained and while they "took" to the box, it later became nearly impossible to empty and clean correctly. I even tried another type of litter and that became more of a disaster as the litter set up like cement and would not "roll" in the drawer. Perhaps there is a litter that works, but they keep that secret to themselves. Fortunately PETCO has terrific return policy and I was able to get 100% of my money refunded. Best advice, stick to the traditional litter box as you will save time, money and gain a great deal of peace of mind.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good

PostedJune 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Yorktown, VA
I don't have to scoop as often as I did but I still have to scoop at least once a week to get the clumps that are stuck on the bottom of the pan. After about 2 weeks it starts smelling horrible and I have to take it outside and hose it down with bleach water. Also, make sure all the latches click into place or litter will go all over the place when you roll it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Ok

PostedJune 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles
I bought two to place in different parts of the house. One broke pretty quickly because the screen inside cannot handle anything more than very minimal litter when you roll it over. (The screen will break very easily so you have to be very gentle with it.) I bought a third, and now know to be very gentle. It could be designed better I think. But for what it is I think the concept is game changing, and will continue to use these indefinitely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great idea

PostedJune 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Ohio
I so wanted this to work and think with a few design changes this would make the perfect litter box. The strainer piece needs reinforced corners where it folds as it tends to tear. This piece also needs a way to be mounted more securely to the base at the bottom and along the top edge. The pull out waste box needs a latch so it doesn't move when turning. The sliding latches would be better it they were the turn type not the slider ones. And lastly, a grip or 2 to help roll the box would be helpful. I am going to buy a tube of glue and improve the parts I can. I would pay double to buy this box again if these changes were done. It is such a great idea and does what it says but has a few bugs to work out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Time saver

PostedJune 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Texas
This litter box is AMAZING! I am so glad I got it, I was looking into self cleaning boxes that were super expensive and thought, wow this one is reasonably priced, i'm going to check it out. And it works amazing! I just roll it over and dump the tray in the trash. Now kitty litter isn't a chore :) would make a great gift for anyone with cats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing box!

PostedJune 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
I was so excited for this to arrive off the UPS truck and was not disappointed. This cat box is simply amazing. I will never own another cat box. It works just like the video shows and makes cleaning a dream. Highly recommend this cat box. The only downside is not the box but my cat littler because it is dusty. I recommend a utensil to remove clumps from the bottom of the box and a cat littler mat for the entrance. My cat was always getting litter all over my floor but now it's just a sprinkle here and there off her paws. Totally worth every dollar, would buy again! I also would love to see this box in Petco stores.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

do the thing

PostedMay 30, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego. CA
I was looking for a cat covered litter pan for my two cats because they dig so much that they throw litter around. Although I was skeptic about the roll and clean fact, it work great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best investment in my cats I've ever made.

PostedMay 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from MN
This litter box is amazing. As long as you put t together right it works smooth as a breeze and I don't have to scoop anymore! I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long time user

PostedMay 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Jesup, IA
The best thing about this is the ease of clearing out the litter on a busy schedule. This unit I have used for several years with 3 cats (normal size) and it makes using clumping litter a joy.
With 3 cats it was a daily thing. 2 cats was every other day and with one cat just every 3 days. Any longer and the smell shows.
I used TIDY CAT 24/7 ODOR CONTROL litter all the while. My only complaint is the old version needed to make the grill slots smaller than what I had to capture more hard feces. One positive thing is parts of units are available from the factory for easy replacement. The screen is the only item I've replaced before and that was 3 years ago because it broke.
Just bought the LARGE version because of the latest adoption of a Tuxedo that I call my personal panther. The system is even better than before because of the improved screen to filter the litter for cleaning..
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great litter box

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hawaii
This is the first litter box I purchased for the first cat I've ever owned. Although I feel like the pieces could fit together better, this is a great design. It works as described, sifts out the "clumps" well, leaving clean litter behind. Much easier than "hunting" using a scoop. I had some trouble getting the latches to slide closed, it felt as though the top of the box wasn't sitting completely flush with the bottom. After some maneuvering I was able to close it properly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 46 next>>