petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box

Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box

Simple to use kitty litter box -- just roll and it scoops for you!Covered cat litter box is designed to offer privacy for your cats, while cutting down on litter dustFor use with clumping cat litterAttractive and unique-looking litter box
Average Customer Rating:
4.319 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(746 Reviews) 746
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 746 reviews
5 stars
508
4 stars
119
3 stars
34
2 stars
19
1 star
66
641 out of 746(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 286 Answers
Customer Reviews for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Review 1 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

PostedFebruary 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
crazycatladynextdoor
from south texas
I have lots and lots of cats, and as a result, lots and LOTS of cat droppings, lol. I had reached the end of my rope with the constant scooping of conventional boxes, as I had eith of them scattered around the house. I have a bad back, and after scooping eight boxes, my lower back was often tight and sore. I considered other automatic litterboxes, but read many reviews on various sites about how the newer models break down almost immediately, and I was not going to make a $100 plus investment per box for something that was not reliable. Omega paws was the answer......and I could not be more pleased. I bought four of them, and found them easy to put together, and it didn't take long at all before my cats figgered out that they were for deposits, not lounging about in (tho a few of them were happy to just hang out in the box until someone else left a deposit, lol). All but my largest cat fits easily in the box (and to be fair, she is the size of a small lion), but she has figured out that it is a better idea to NOT leave her back end hanging outside of the box as she does her business. Whereas before I had to force myself to scoop eight conventional on anything resembling a daily basis, I find that the omega paws boxes are SOOOO easy to clean that I empty them all several times a day, and it takes under a minute to do all four. I am happier, my cats are certainly happier, and I would (and have) recommended the omega paws box to anyone who is simply DONE with scooping. I have ten cats, and four boxes is more than adequate, in fact, I could have probaby gotten away with two or three, as I am MUCH more diligent in cleaning them now that it is so quick and so much easier on my back.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+114points
197of 280voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedNovember 17, 2005
Customer Avatar
Slave to Master Kima and Mistress Tootie
from Jenison, MI
I bow down in reverance to the creator of this design. Never has litter maintenance been so quick, so easy, and so clean! I am telling everyone I know with a cat about this fabulous invention!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+60points
114of 168voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedApril 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
SamBella13
from Sherman, ME
I just love this litter box. So easy to clean and no more scoop. I love that it is covered. I would definitely recommend this product. Best invention ever!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good

PostedApril 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
maxkm
Had it for about a week. Works well once you figure out you have to roll it further than the directions to get clumps to the discard bin. Few issues: cats get dust on their heads & clumps often stick to bottom.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Takes some strength

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
patp
from calcutta, ohio
I am 71...impossible for me to turn due to the weight of the litter. PLUS, there is litter spillage when turning. In addition, the litter box is made out of ultra thin plastic...completely NOT WORTH THE PRICE. I cleaned it out, bleached it...and tried to donate it to the local animal shelter....they refused it as they thought it was too labor intensive also!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I never write reviews but I have to in this case

PostedMarch 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jazman
from Bakersfield, CA
This litter box is AWESOME. We have two cats. Mrs. Cat and Walter. Laura told me about 2 weeks ago we needed a covered cat box. So I went on line and I found this. I can't endorse this thing enough. It is awesome. I got it from Petco for less than 40 bucks and all I can say is I hope the inventor is a millionaire because he deserves it. Trust me if you hate cleaning the litter box this will change your life. Watch the video here. I couldn't figure it out at first but ordered it anyway (large size for us) And it is GREAT! Simple and perfect. Brilliant. This thing works and it's amazing!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worked great. . .

PostedMarch 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
CassieM
from Columbus, OH
Until today. I've had it about 3 weeks, and it worked GREAT. Until I went to clean it today. The latch near the opening kept coming unlocked, and the filter would detach from where it's supposed to snap in. One spin got litter all over the floor and did NOT get all of the clumps into the holder.
The second spin, after having the filter taped into place and everything doubled checked to make sure it was locked in place . . . got litter all over the floor, because the one near the opening unlocked as I turned it over. Lots of clean litter in the disposal bin as well as the remaining (I assume, because I'm not trying it again right now and probably wasting the REST of the clean litter) clumps.
This is a great idea, and it worked WONDERFULLY for a while. I much prefer it to the usual way of cleaning. At least, I did until it started to spill all over my floor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great Idea....BUT

PostedMarch 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
goodtimemoose
from Portland, OR
It just didn't work for me. It was very difficult to put together and I never could get the front tab by the opening to close properly, so when I rolled it over a lot of the "good" cat litter would spill out all over the floor. Also found it hard to put the fresh litter in and see how much was in there. I ordered three and will be returning two of them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Innovative Product

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
JerseyHorseGirl
from NJ
I'm glad someone designed this product! We needed a covered litter for our male cat. It is easy to use and eliminates the time needed to scoop the litter for cleanup. It works with the natural clumping litter we like from Arm & Hammer. You won't be disappointed!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this box!

PostedMarch 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
HateScoopingLItter
from CA
I've been using these boxes for years - LOVE THEM. People who have taken care of my cats while I was gone have fallen in love with these boxes too. It takes a little patience to realize it's little quirks like that you have to actually follow the directions an droll it SLOWLY or else you end up with a bunch of clean littler in with the clumps, and that you really need the large size no matter what size your cat is (the inside of the box isn't as large as the outside because about 1/3 of the inside space is used up with the filtering system).
My only negative thing I can say about these boxes is the lack of color choices. I have one that is blue and gray, one that it green and beige, and one that it brown and beige. They seem to have stopped making them in blue several years ago. I like the green ones too, but the brown ones are well, brown.
;-)
There is no accounting for color taste it's all subjective. Can we have blue ones again?
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wrestling With a Bear!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Zappit
from Cincinnati
I am 62, weigh 100 pounds and I am disabled. So after reading the reviews I purchased the large Omega hoping it would lighten my load. I have six cats and had 5 litter boxes. This made my sixth. I have always used CleverCat top opening litter boxes because I had a small dog who just lived to get in the litter box for you know what. Unfortunately he passed, and my new dog has no interest in the cat box contents. So I thought it would be safe to buy the Omega. The cats were drawn to it immediately. Before I had even put any litter in it they would just go in it and hang out. Once I filled it with litter it is their most loved and used cat box. For me it is like wrestling with a bear every morning. The large box is huge...takes up a lot of space, but does not really provide a very large litter area, but my cats are 20 pounds each and I think it has more head room for them. So far I have tried 3 different kinds of clumping litter and with them all I still have to scrape the litter to loosen it up before the rocking and rolling. Then you really need to just about roll this very large box upside down and smack the bottom very hard several times to get all the clumps in the tray. Then you have to roll it back to the other side until the clean litter is back where it belongs. The locking clips that mount the top to the bottom are very difficult for me to maneuver. so when I need to add litter I fill the empty receptacle tray with litter and pour it in the front opening. It just feels like a lot more work for me. Oh and they track litter all around the outside. Great in theory and maybe if you are in normal health it is fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My cats love this one!!

PostedMarch 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dixiekat
from St.Louis, MO
I have 5 cats and i tried switching them to all pine litter. They didn't like it all that much. so i wanted to switch some of the boxes back to clumping litter I saw this one and tried it then later went and got another one. They love them!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this design

PostedMarch 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
kittycustodian
from midwest
as the sole cat box custodian for 3 cats, one of them a VERY fussy, prissy little girl, I really like these boxes. I had reviewed several including automatic boxes costing well over 3 times as much for one as I have spent on 2 of these.
I had been scooping 3 boxes every other day, and sometimes even that wasn’t enough for my little girl, who would do her thing on the floor if she didn’t like the condition of the boxes.
These are so easy to clean I have started cleaning them 2 times a day. They also use much less litter. Others have said that the design was cheap, and yes the clips are thin, but, I don’t plan on rolling it down the stairs any time soon, so I think they will hold up awhile.
Definitely worth the investment!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The best money I spent

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
BMTTinman
from Dolores CO
I got theses Two cat boxes to replace older ones for four cats. The first day was the test and they have worked as demoed in the video. I have found only one problem and that the Cat feces will sometimes stuck to the box and you have to clean by hand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use.

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
jkhammer
from Bradenton Fl.
Saves a lot of time & litter, & The cats love them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Omega Paw Roll n Clean Litter Box

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jashu
from PA
Not sturdy enough - especially the latches holding the top and bottom together - clumping litter is heavy and unless you're extremely carefully when rolling it (almost all the way over), it could come apart, leaving you with a mess.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Great in theory

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
JoanAdria
from New York
Such a good idea, but the closures on the sides are not made well, and so the litter leaks out of the sides on each turn. I so wanted this to work, but I'm back to the usual way of cleaning. Also, the grooves that hold the screen tend to collect matter that then needs more work to clean. I'd pay much more for a product like this if it actually worked.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing product

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kbug24
from Ohio
I bought the Omega Paw and clean for my two kitties about three weeks ago, and I have to say, I LOVE IT! I never wanted to clean the litter box because I hated the smell and it took so long. Now I easily clean it everyday because it takes two seconds, and you don't have to have the tediousness of scooping poo! I love this product, and I would recommend it to anybody.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best ever

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
MomMom216
from MD
I wish somebody had thought of this years ago. There's nothing to break (mechanically) and so easy to empty!!! No more scooping!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

omega roll and clean

PostedFebruary 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
countrygal407plano
from Plano TX
This is amazing. I love it. So much I talked my Daughter into getting 2 for her cats and I also bought one for my Mom.
Something that works like the video show.
Love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 38 next>>