petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box

Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box

Simple to use kitty litter box -- just roll and it scoops for you!Covered cat litter box is designed to offer privacy for your cats, while cutting down on litter dustFor use with clumping cat litterAttractive and unique-looking litter box
Average Customer Rating:
4.32 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(849 Reviews) 849
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 849 reviews
5 stars
576
4 stars
136
3 stars
41
2 stars
25
1 star
71
730 out of 849(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
49 Questions | 381 Answers
Customer Reviews for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Review 1 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

PostedFebruary 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
from south texas
I have lots and lots of cats, and as a result, lots and LOTS of cat droppings, lol. I had reached the end of my rope with the constant scooping of conventional boxes, as I had eith of them scattered around the house. I have a bad back, and after scooping eight boxes, my lower back was often tight and sore. I considered other automatic litterboxes, but read many reviews on various sites about how the newer models break down almost immediately, and I was not going to make a $100 plus investment per box for something that was not reliable. Omega paws was the answer......and I could not be more pleased. I bought four of them, and found them easy to put together, and it didn't take long at all before my cats figgered out that they were for deposits, not lounging about in (tho a few of them were happy to just hang out in the box until someone else left a deposit, lol). All but my largest cat fits easily in the box (and to be fair, she is the size of a small lion), but she has figured out that it is a better idea to NOT leave her back end hanging outside of the box as she does her business. Whereas before I had to force myself to scoop eight conventional on anything resembling a daily basis, I find that the omega paws boxes are SOOOO easy to clean that I empty them all several times a day, and it takes under a minute to do all four. I am happier, my cats are certainly happier, and I would (and have) recommended the omega paws box to anyone who is simply DONE with scooping. I have ten cats, and four boxes is more than adequate, in fact, I could have probaby gotten away with two or three, as I am MUCH more diligent in cleaning them now that it is so quick and so much easier on my back.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+155points
253of 351voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedNovember 17, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Jenison, MI
I bow down in reverance to the creator of this design. Never has litter maintenance been so quick, so easy, and so clean! I am telling everyone I know with a cat about this fabulous invention!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+83points
141of 199voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

great idea.... in theory

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Saint louis, mo
I used this box for about a month before I knew it just wasn't for me. I got the large size and it still wasn't big enough for my cats, so they'd deficate on the edge of the box or have to lean out of the box to comfortably do their business. also half the time my cats don't like to kick litter when they're done so I quickly learned that I had to manually cover their business before I could roll the box or it'd get stuck to the grate. but even when I did cover it, it'd still get stuck. the plastic pieces do not lock together well and I had to hold the business basin when I rolled or litter would spill everywhere. maybe if this liter box was coated in some never wet would it work to the potential it has. I just went back to a large basin and scooping daily and it's about the same level of ease if this litter box worked like it would in theory.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Omega Paw Litter Box is a Back Saver

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from honolulu
I have major back issues and this litter box helps me so much that i'm buying 5 more. I foster cats/kittens and empty many litter boxes a minimum of 5 times a day. That's a lot of stress on a bad back. But not so much anymore with this invention. You just need to make sure you roll it far enough to the right to catch all the litter (from multiple cats) and then far enough back to the left to replace all the unused litter.
I just LOVE this product!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

pet n roll

PostedJanuary 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Florida
It's better than a regular liter box , only thing is u have to roll it all the way over and the latch or lock whatever you call it came unlocked and all the liter spilled out. So it would be up to you if you would want it or not - but like I said it's better than having to use scoop and liter getting on you....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great invention!

PostedJanuary 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Weirton, WV
Can I just say I really was convinced this wouldn't work right. I have 4 cats and left them to use it for 2 days. I rolled it and it worked!!! I love this thing and am going to buy another ASAP. I have already recommended it to all my other cat lady friends lol.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

not worth the money

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Mississippi
this litter box would be great but you have to make sure the top is latched to the bottom or all the litter spills out. I am unable to get the right side to latch which is the side where the litter goes to when you roll it. So everytime I roll it over, I have to sweep up litter and I'm not sure that is worth the money I spent on it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
So far I am loving it. I have 3 large cats and clean the boxes daily. This box has cut way down on the dust issue for sure as well as the back breaking of cleaning it out. There is still the tracking problem but I am not sure if that can ever really be resolved. I found out immediately the importance of making sure you have secured the lid properly. Some small bits need to be cleaned up at times but all in all I am a very happy customer and would definitely recommend. BTW all 3 of our cats are quite large and have no problem using this boxl
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes clearning the litter box less a chore.

PostedJanuary 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Benbrook, TX.
So far so good. My husband is the one that usually cleans the litter box since we go this new box i have been wanting to see how well it works. The 1st time I cleaned it it worked well. The next few times I went to clean it my husband had already beat me to it. If anything it has made his job of cleaning the box less of a chore. I would recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's OK

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Arkansas
It was quick and easy to assemble.
It's better than constantly sifting through the pan, but the design is cumbersome to roll - you need space!
The wet doesn't always go into the holder when you tip it, so some usually needs to be scraped. Then it can be challenging to get it out.
I've only had it a few days, so still learning the best way to work it. Perhaps I should scrape then tip!!!
There is less debris to clean up on the floor around the box afterwards, which is a consolation.
Being a semi-enclosed space compared with an open pan is also an adjustment for a cat, but fortunately my 3 have adapted pretty well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Literally the best thing to happen in the cat world!!

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from ks
Ok guys I have to admit even with the stellar reviews I was still a little skeptical but for $25 I would definitely try it. Well let me tell you after having it for a week and a half I'm blown away. It's completely amazing! It's literally fool proof I don't know how anyone had issues with it. We have 3 cats and we bought one large Omega Paw we switched to it cold turkey and had no isues whatsoever. I would definitely recommend the large if you have bigger cats. Ours is plenty roomy but I wouldn't go smaller. It assembled in 2 mins and we have had no problems with little spilling or anything. Seriously I will never use anything else!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes keeping up with the cat litter pan easier

PostedJanuary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chattanooga, TN
I wanted a pan to help control litter kicked outside of the pan & also to make it easier to keep it cleaned. My daughter has 2 cats & not a lot of time to scoop litter as a single mom so I got this in the hopes that my 10 yr old grandson could help. It seems to have worked perfectly so far. My only complaint is that the latches that hold the lid to the bottom don't seem as sturdy as I'd like but she may have put too much litter in the pan, too. Either way, I would definitely recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wow

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Sheffield, al
Works great. Our picky 12 lb 7yr old likes it. It is heavy to roll over, but I am 56 and have a iffy back. Thank fully have a strong husband. He is happy to do it after emptying stinky litter boxes. So easy to dump the used litter!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Omega Paw ends scooping

PostedJanuary 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tipp City, OH
I put the Omega Paw next to my female Tortie's 2nd litter box. I bought a Large rather than a regular and I'm glad for it and so is Layla, my cat. It took a week but I finally saw her go in and use it. At first she wasn't covering anything up after she was done. Then I figured out I hadn't put enough litter in it. It's a little hard to judge at first because I will admit the way this box self-cleans can be intimidating.
You roll it completely over and back again, I was afraid litter was going to go all over, so I didn't put a lot in. I added more and she would cover up after using it. Everything goes into an easy to remove pull-out tray, no scooping. **USE ONLY CLUMPING LITTER** You could try the Silca another suggestion from the company, but I don't think Silca is healthy. I use all natural, Arm & Hammer Essentials pine with Fresh Scent. If the scent is too strong, they do offer another Arm&Hammer clumping that has a Light Scent. At any rate, this brand works much better absorbing urine.
I have been through several litters and A&H has a thumbs up for me. The Omega Paw is awesome. If litter box cleaning has you at your wits end, try Omega Paw. It was a worthwhile purchase for my household.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Litterbox

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Norfolk, VA
I really love this litterbox. It is easy to use and clean. I just roll it and deposit the waste into my litter genie. My 3 cats seem to like it, they used it as soon as I assembled it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Omega Paw Litter Boxes

PostedJanuary 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Port Richey, Fl
Overall concept is great, easy to use. Poor quality locking devices all around. Plastic slide snaps that do not stay snapped or break easily. Omega need to revise that problem, then I would give this product a five paws. I have friends that also bought at same time who are experiencing same problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Litter Box Ever!!

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lampasas, Texas
We've had our 3 cats for going on 15 years. One of the ladies has "elevator but". We have tried litter box after litter box but this one takes the cake! It was super easy to snap together and so easy to clean! And best of all, all the cats love it and my walls are saved! I even ordered a third! Thanks!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good litter box

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Ca
first off I have to say that this is the first and only litter box I've ever used, beside a simple tray for a couple weeks.
After only a few weeks of having to scoop the litter, I was sold on this design and purchased it.
I love it because:
1-you don't have to actually touch and be near the litter. simply roll the box and the litter is collected in a tray that you just have to throw away in a bag.
2-the price is pretty reasonable, especially if you snag it during a sale time.
There are a few downsides however:
1-you may have to smack the box a couple times to actually get the clumps
2-excess clean litter does collect in the tray sometimes (but if you tap that side, you can usually get it all back in the box)
3-the box isn't that sturdy (but ive had it for 6 ish months and its maintained).
3-The regular is actually small! i knew the reviews said that the box was small, but my cat was only 2 months when i purchased the regular one. Now that he is 9 months, half of his body is outside of the litter box when he uses it.
all in all, it is better than actually having to scoop the litter, and im now purchasing the large box for my cat. even though its not purrfect, I am happy with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedDecember 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
I have 2 cats and just ordered a 2nd litter box to upgrade a standard box. I've had one of these Omega Paw boxes for almost 2 years and it has held up amazingly well. It makes cleaning the litter so much easier! Just roll, empty the catcher, add more litter if needed and wa-la! You're done!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

BEST Roller Litter Capture On Market

PostedDecember 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Germantown Maryland
I have tried them all and this one works well, stays together. The only issue I had was even the large one is a bit too small for my cats as they are tall 14lb Mountain cats and even the 10lb cat looks cramped in there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 43 next>>