petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box

Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box

Simple to use kitty litter box -- just roll and it scoops for you!Covered cat litter box is designed to offer privacy for your cats, while cutting down on litter dustFor use with clumping cat litterAttractive and unique-looking litter box
Average Customer Rating:
4.319 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(795 Reviews) 795
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 795 reviews
5 stars
541
4 stars
127
3 stars
37
2 stars
20
1 star
70
683 out of 795(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions | 324 Answers
Customer Reviews for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Review 1 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

PostedFebruary 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
crazycatladynextdoor
from south texas
I have lots and lots of cats, and as a result, lots and LOTS of cat droppings, lol. I had reached the end of my rope with the constant scooping of conventional boxes, as I had eith of them scattered around the house. I have a bad back, and after scooping eight boxes, my lower back was often tight and sore. I considered other automatic litterboxes, but read many reviews on various sites about how the newer models break down almost immediately, and I was not going to make a $100 plus investment per box for something that was not reliable. Omega paws was the answer......and I could not be more pleased. I bought four of them, and found them easy to put together, and it didn't take long at all before my cats figgered out that they were for deposits, not lounging about in (tho a few of them were happy to just hang out in the box until someone else left a deposit, lol). All but my largest cat fits easily in the box (and to be fair, she is the size of a small lion), but she has figured out that it is a better idea to NOT leave her back end hanging outside of the box as she does her business. Whereas before I had to force myself to scoop eight conventional on anything resembling a daily basis, I find that the omega paws boxes are SOOOO easy to clean that I empty them all several times a day, and it takes under a minute to do all four. I am happier, my cats are certainly happier, and I would (and have) recommended the omega paws box to anyone who is simply DONE with scooping. I have ten cats, and four boxes is more than adequate, in fact, I could have probaby gotten away with two or three, as I am MUCH more diligent in cleaning them now that it is so quick and so much easier on my back.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+139points
228of 317voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedNovember 17, 2005
Customer Avatar
Slave to Master Kima and Mistress Tootie
from Jenison, MI
I bow down in reverance to the creator of this design. Never has litter maintenance been so quick, so easy, and so clean! I am telling everyone I know with a cat about this fabulous invention!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+73points
128of 183voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best litter box ever

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
SuperSnoop
from Breaux Bridge, LA.
I have many cats and over the years I have used many different litter boxes, and all failed to make my chores easier. I have 5 of the Omega Paw litter boxes now and I can clean them all in 5 minutes flat. Just roll them over and back and pull out the tray and put the droppings in a trash bag. Very easy to do, and I stay clean during the whole process.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

This product proved to be a little disappointing

PostedSeptember 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bling1203
from Stonington, CT
This litter box was smaller inside then I expected because of the waste holding tray bulit into the side.
Also, you need more kitty litter to make the rolling process work correctly so urine clumps don't stick to bottom of box and too much litter in box falls out when you flip it to clean.
So I still have to open to clean it correctly..it is a so so product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy !

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Purrrl
from Pensacola,Fl
This makes what was a hated chore into a piece of cake ! Love it , so simple to use and quick . Everyone should have this .
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No scooper necessary

PostedSeptember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
Dudd
from Ohio
Love this litter box. So easy to use and I don't have to use the scooper to get it cleaned out. Takes less time and so easy to use. I would definitely recommend it to a friend and have already done so.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seems great, large, affordable

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
ceeceeanml
from San Jose, CA
I got this on sale with free shipping. It's a great deal for any innovative litter box.
This seems like a good idea. and it's plenty big enough for a large cat to use. Haven't gotten the change to test it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

PostedSeptember 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
JusticeMachine
from Macon, GA
This cat litter box is so cool and easy to use. Just tilt and remove the scoop and your done. Cleaning the litter box was such a chore until now.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HIghly Reccommend Product

PostedAugust 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
PurrfectBuyer
from TX
The Omega Paw n Roll Clean Litter Box works great! Just slowly follow the 3 simple steps on top of the hood. It is easy to clean. Don't forget to use the clumping litter (approx. 2 inches). A tracking mat may be useful to stop the spread of litter outside the box. I purchased the large one. My teenage daughter asked me why we had waited so long to get one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!

PostedAugust 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nikki6603
from New York
I am actually allergic to many cat litters so this product was a great relief. It really does work fabulous! However I wish the directions gave a little more detail that you must slightly roll further than just upside down for the draw to catch the droppings. Also you still must loosen with the scooper prior to turning. I also recommend using with clay based litter as walnut or petco litter gets stuck in the sifter. I definitely recommend! !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fairly simple

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kitlynn
from Colorado Springs, CO
After reading several reviews on litter boxes...I finally decided to order this one. I hate cleaning litter boxes, but this one makes it fairly quick and simple. The only small complaint I have is that the used litter receptacle tray does not attach securely into the box, so be sure it's pushed in as far as it will go before turning over the litter box to clean it. Also, be sure the plastic grate inside the litter box is properly secured at the bottom or it will move while cleaning and won't work properly. Dismantle the litter box once in a while to clean the inside. My cats took to it right away....so I am very happy with my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love the concept, but the design is flawed.

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
giveitarest
from Fort Worth, TX
I loved it at first, however, the materials used are a bit too cheap to endure constant use. After a few rolls, the sliding clamps that hold the top and bottom together, begin to give way and come undone. This has resulted in litter falling out of the seams (hugh mess). Maybe if the clamps were made of metal, and there was a clamp on the side seam that it rolls onto, this would not happen.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works quick and easy I love it. Tried to pick five stars but it wouldn't let me

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Icycle83
from Waukesha, wi
I don't like to mess with the litter box at all and even I don't mind using this! I used to have the cat Genie toilet but it kept getting clogged and cleaning that thing was foul and disgusting but this thing I just tip it on the side bang it out a little bit make sure everything is loose then tip it back n dump the doo and it's over. Awesome
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Mess

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
BlackKittysMom
from Tampa, FL
This is our second roll n clean litter box. I don't have to scoop stinky litter anymore. I love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's ok, but I still need the scooper

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
BumblesCloud
from Norther Virginia
Overall I like the concept of this product. I really like that when it does work, the little tray with the handle is very clean, easy to work with. The problem is that more often than not, the wet litter sticks to the bottom of the litter box and flipping it and hitting it upside down still doesn't get all the litter off that's stuck to the bottom of the litter box. So you end up needing a scooper anyway and scoop it. So perhaps the next version of this litter box can have some kind of a plastic sheet or something on the bottom to prevent the sticking. I think I will line mine with something that allows for easy sliding of the litter. Be sure to read all the reviews and pointers for this litter box as they will be handy!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Idea

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
SHogan66
from Colorado Springs, CO
This works just as advertized. Great! By far worth every penny of the $30 cost. Don't waste money on electronic scoopers when this thing is just Four pieces of plastic that allows me to never scoop again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A crazy cat lady must have!

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bettie1144
from Estes Park, Colorado
I have 3 kitties in my household and when it came to cleaning the litter box it was always a battle with my kids. Now my kids fight over who gets to clean the litter boxes because with the roll 'n clean box it's so easy and fun! I would highly recommend this litter box to everyone who has cats. A big thanks to the guy who invented this design.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really works!

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
longportguy
from chicago, il
I found this and really love it. It works exactly as advertised. It is so much easier to use. You will not regret getting one
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not sure about this yet..

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
BeachGrammy
from Cannon Beach, OR
I read a lot of reviews before my purchase since we have two 17 pound cats. The inside is smaller than I expected, it doesn't get the pea size litter chunks, and it wastes some clean litter. It's easy to use, once you get the hang of it. I put the litter up to the 3rd slat inside and that seems to be the perfect amount. It's nice to be able to slide out the holder, and dump the used litter. I've also noticed it keeps the odor down a bit also. Not sure a covered box is a good idea, I've always used an very large open pan with sides and one open to walk in. It's an old Booda covered box with the top cut out. Sometimes one of my cats turns the wrong way in this box, and gets litter all over, right outside the opening and I think it's because it's small for him. This would be a better box if there was more room inside for large cats. Maybe someday, there will be two sizes; large and extra large! I kept the receipt until I know if this will work, and still have the old box. Not sure if I would recommend this to a friend with cats over 15 pounds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
GoFigure
from Louisiana
We raise Persians and have 9 of these set up throughout our home and Catio's. They are AWESOME! Worse part would be that babies "teenie" poops slip through the screens due to their size when they first start using. Also, if you "rush" the roll, overfill with litter, or don't check to see that the scoop is in (which are human errors, not Omega Paw errors) correctly you can "spill" a little. We roll all boxes at least once a day and were done in less than 15 minutes.... now if we could just teach our babies to roll their own boxes.... ;-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 40 next>>