petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box

Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box

Simple to use kitty litter box -- just roll and it scoops for you!Covered cat litter box is designed to offer privacy for your cats, while cutting down on litter dustFor use with clumping cat litterAttractive and unique-looking litter box
Average Customer Rating:
4.313 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(914 Reviews) 914
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 914 reviews
5 stars
618
4 stars
147
3 stars
45
2 stars
25
1 star
79
785 out of 914(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
54 Questions | 430 Answers
Customer Reviews for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Review 1 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

PostedFebruary 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
from south texas
I have lots and lots of cats, and as a result, lots and LOTS of cat droppings, lol. I had reached the end of my rope with the constant scooping of conventional boxes, as I had eith of them scattered around the house. I have a bad back, and after scooping eight boxes, my lower back was often tight and sore. I considered other automatic litterboxes, but read many reviews on various sites about how the newer models break down almost immediately, and I was not going to make a $100 plus investment per box for something that was not reliable. Omega paws was the answer......and I could not be more pleased. I bought four of them, and found them easy to put together, and it didn't take long at all before my cats figgered out that they were for deposits, not lounging about in (tho a few of them were happy to just hang out in the box until someone else left a deposit, lol). All but my largest cat fits easily in the box (and to be fair, she is the size of a small lion), but she has figured out that it is a better idea to NOT leave her back end hanging outside of the box as she does her business. Whereas before I had to force myself to scoop eight conventional on anything resembling a daily basis, I find that the omega paws boxes are SOOOO easy to clean that I empty them all several times a day, and it takes under a minute to do all four. I am happier, my cats are certainly happier, and I would (and have) recommended the omega paws box to anyone who is simply DONE with scooping. I have ten cats, and four boxes is more than adequate, in fact, I could have probaby gotten away with two or three, as I am MUCH more diligent in cleaning them now that it is so quick and so much easier on my back.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+178points
281of 384voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedNovember 17, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Jenison, MI
I bow down in reverance to the creator of this design. Never has litter maintenance been so quick, so easy, and so clean! I am telling everyone I know with a cat about this fabulous invention!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+103points
164of 225voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this litter box

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Elvisville (Memphis)
I've been changing litter boxes for more years than I want to count. This is the easiest litter box I've ever used.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works!!

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Vancouver, Wa
Bought one to try out, since i didn't really think it would work. It's great, and will be buying a second.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, something that works!

PostedJuly 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kingwood,TX
I love this litter box! It really works as advertised. I know that's hard to believe in todays world, but it's true!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really good litter box!

PostedJuly 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tolleson, AZ
I love this litter box! I've tried everything to keep the litter from spilling and the urine from getting everywhere because my cat urinates standing so almost every litter box I've had (and made) has leaked and its a nightmare to clean up cat urine! And his box is easy to use and doesn't leak which is the best part for me! I will def be recommending it to anyone who needs an awesome litter box!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Roll n Clean Litter Box

PostedJuly 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from elmont,ny
Absolutely love this---makes it so much easier to keep litter box clean. Admit at first I was skeptical but decided to give it a try. It really works great!
I have recommend this to all my cat-owner friends,
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best litter box ever!

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Idaho
I haven't had a cat in almost 20 years because I hate having a nasty litter box in my house.
This box with clumping litter, I just roll it over in the morning and in the evening and anything it just goes in the tray and into the trash. No nasty smell and no fuss .
I can just enjoy my beautiful kitty..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The box is easy to use

PostedJuly 5, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chalmette
The cat loves the litter box. its easy to clean and easy to assemble.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love This....but

PostedJuly 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
This is an awesome litter box. I have bought 3 over time and I am buying another one today. My only complaint is that the most important parts of the whole thing are the sliders and openings that hold the top to the bottom. These should be MUCH better made with harder plastic, or metal or something. And they should be easier to use. Once one of them breaks, litter falls out when you roll it and you have to clip it together somehow or throw out the top.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Lots of Clean Litter Wasted

PostedJuly 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas, NV
I have resigned myself to cleaning this box the traditional way, unless I want to waste lots of clean liter in the drawer AND on the floor.
Rolling the box gets most of the waste into the receptacle, but in order to get the liter back on the right side, you have to roll it so far that the clean liter starts to spill out of the main opening. OR, you end up with all your clean liter on the wrong side of the sifting device.
On the up side, its a large box, which is great with 3 cats.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box has made me a better mother!

PostedJune 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Rome, Georgia
This is the greatest creation! I hated, and I mean HATED, cleaning out the litter box for my babies before this. I did it, but I will admit that I didn't do it as often as I should have. Now, I'll clean it twice a day with no hesitation. You just roll it to the right, (but make sure you don't roll it too far or you will lose your litter), roll it back flat, pull out the tray, put the waste in a bag, slide the tray back in, and roll it back a little to the left to even out the litter.You're finished. It's amazing. Amazing!! I would do an infomercial for this! Thank you, and my cats thank you more!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best thing since sliced bread.

PostedJune 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Holland, MI
I can't love this product anymore without it being weird. Super fast! It takes me 15 seconds to clean the cat box and that is with me stopping and laughing at my cat as she looks at me confused every time. It blows her mind that I'm flipping her litter box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!

PostedJune 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
I had my doubts on this but it's so easy to keep my liter box clean now. I just roll it in the morning and at night and always have a clean kity box now. LOVE IT!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product is easy to keep clean and maintain.

PostedJune 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from dillwyn,virginia
I have one little concern about this. The tray storage is too big. When its rolled to the right the tray doesn't stay in.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Omega Paw Success

PostedJune 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chicago, IL
I had been searching for a lb that wasn't so hands on, and I did not want to have to pay $$$$$$ for a litter box. Doing research and watching YouTube videos, I found the Omega Paw and was skeptical and somewhat hesitant to order due to the mixed reviews. I have a regular sized cat that's diabetic and floods the boxes every time she uses it and a 12 lb cat that barely fit in any lb, so I ordered the large OP. I received it within a couple of days and pushed the box off to the side for 3 days because I was going to send it back. Welllll, my daughter had gone to work and didn't clean the litter boxes and both cats were looking at me, and I wasn't going to clean them, they had been flooded with urine and it looked like bombs had been set off in them overnight. I was going to have a fit if they used my floor!!!! I opened and put together the OP. It is very large and it will not fit in my bathroom, so it is currently in the hallway. It was easy to assemble, and my clips are fine and working. Knowing that our diabetic cat floods the litter box, I use the scooper to push the litter around to make sure it clumps and not stick to the bottom of the pan. The cats used it immediately, and my big cat fit in it just fine. Now to see if this actually works, I pushed the litter around with the scooper, followed the directions and it did what it said it would do. I was amazed at how much the receptacle held, and how well this system worked. The cats have been using it ever since, and I will be ordering another one. I am glad that I did not send it back. I have no complaints and will recommend to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It actually works!

PostedJune 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Maryland
I was so surprised that this actually worked as advertised. My cats are used to using an open liter box and I was worried they would not use this since it had a lid. The cats starting using it immediately. When I rolled it, everything went right into the compartments as it should. It was so easy to clean rather than using a scooper. I am still in shock it worked as it was supposed to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IT'S MAGIC!

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tulsa, OK
This litter box really works. It's quick and easy to clean. I like that the cover hides the waste and seems to help control odor. Opening also has cut down on the litter scattered on the floor. My girls dig to China and used to scatter litter everywhere. Highly recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

What a Mess!

PostedJune 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
I was excited for this product to make cleaning the litter box easier, but it actually made it harder! You have to roll the whole box over then all the clumped waste supposedly rolls in to the drawer for disposal. What actually happens is the clumped litter sticks to the bottom of the box and you have to scrape it, then roll it. Half of the waste gets stuck in the cracks and never gets into the drawer. Then you have to scoop the litter by hand anyway! It was a mess. Don't waste your money on this.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do Not Roll with this Box

PostedJune 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pennsylvania
Save your money on this idea. While I read the reviews prior to my purchase, I should have given more credence to the negative reviews as they nailed it correctly. Nice design, great idea, but it does not work as advertised or portrayed on YouTube. We have two older cats, box trained and while they "took" to the box, it later became nearly impossible to empty and clean correctly. I even tried another type of litter and that became more of a disaster as the litter set up like cement and would not "roll" in the drawer. Perhaps there is a litter that works, but they keep that secret to themselves. Fortunately PETCO has terrific return policy and I was able to get 100% of my money refunded. Best advice, stick to the traditional litter box as you will save time, money and gain a great deal of peace of mind.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 46 next>>