petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box

Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box

Simple to use kitty litter box -- just roll and it scoops for you!Covered cat litter box is designed to offer privacy for your cats, while cutting down on litter dustFor use with clumping cat litterAttractive and unique-looking litter box
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(787 Reviews) 787
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 787 reviews
5 stars
534
4 stars
127
3 stars
37
2 stars
19
1 star
70
676 out of 787(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
46 Questions | 317 Answers
Customer Reviews for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Review 1 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

PostedFebruary 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
crazycatladynextdoor
from south texas
I have lots and lots of cats, and as a result, lots and LOTS of cat droppings, lol. I had reached the end of my rope with the constant scooping of conventional boxes, as I had eith of them scattered around the house. I have a bad back, and after scooping eight boxes, my lower back was often tight and sore. I considered other automatic litterboxes, but read many reviews on various sites about how the newer models break down almost immediately, and I was not going to make a $100 plus investment per box for something that was not reliable. Omega paws was the answer......and I could not be more pleased. I bought four of them, and found them easy to put together, and it didn't take long at all before my cats figgered out that they were for deposits, not lounging about in (tho a few of them were happy to just hang out in the box until someone else left a deposit, lol). All but my largest cat fits easily in the box (and to be fair, she is the size of a small lion), but she has figured out that it is a better idea to NOT leave her back end hanging outside of the box as she does her business. Whereas before I had to force myself to scoop eight conventional on anything resembling a daily basis, I find that the omega paws boxes are SOOOO easy to clean that I empty them all several times a day, and it takes under a minute to do all four. I am happier, my cats are certainly happier, and I would (and have) recommended the omega paws box to anyone who is simply DONE with scooping. I have ten cats, and four boxes is more than adequate, in fact, I could have probaby gotten away with two or three, as I am MUCH more diligent in cleaning them now that it is so quick and so much easier on my back.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+135points
223of 311voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedNovember 17, 2005
Customer Avatar
Slave to Master Kima and Mistress Tootie
from Jenison, MI
I bow down in reverance to the creator of this design. Never has litter maintenance been so quick, so easy, and so clean! I am telling everyone I know with a cat about this fabulous invention!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+68points
123of 178voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fairly simple

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
Kitlynn
from Colorado Springs, CO
After reading several reviews on litter boxes...I finally decided to order this one. I hate cleaning litter boxes, but this one makes it fairly quick and simple. The only small complaint I have is that the used litter receptacle tray does not attach securely into the box, so be sure it's pushed in as far as it will go before turning over the litter box to clean it. Also, be sure the plastic grate inside the litter box is properly secured at the bottom or it will move while cleaning and won't work properly. Dismantle the litter box once in a while to clean the inside. My cats took to it right away....so I am very happy with my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love the concept, but the design is flawed.

PostedAugust 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
giveitarest
from Fort Worth, TX
I loved it at first, however, the materials used are a bit too cheap to endure constant use. After a few rolls, the sliding clamps that hold the top and bottom together, begin to give way and come undone. This has resulted in litter falling out of the seams (hugh mess). Maybe if the clamps were made of metal, and there was a clamp on the side seam that it rolls onto, this would not happen.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works quick and easy I love it. Tried to pick five stars but it wouldn't let me

PostedAugust 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
Icycle83
from Waukesha, wi
I don't like to mess with the litter box at all and even I don't mind using this! I used to have the cat Genie toilet but it kept getting clogged and cleaning that thing was foul and disgusting but this thing I just tip it on the side bang it out a little bit make sure everything is loose then tip it back n dump the doo and it's over. Awesome
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Mess

PostedAugust 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
BlackKittysMom
from Tampa, FL
This is our second roll n clean litter box. I don't have to scoop stinky litter anymore. I love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It's ok, but I still need the scooper

PostedAugust 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
BumblesCloud
from Norther Virginia
Overall I like the concept of this product. I really like that when it does work, the little tray with the handle is very clean, easy to work with. The problem is that more often than not, the wet litter sticks to the bottom of the litter box and flipping it and hitting it upside down still doesn't get all the litter off that's stuck to the bottom of the litter box. So you end up needing a scooper anyway and scoop it. So perhaps the next version of this litter box can have some kind of a plastic sheet or something on the bottom to prevent the sticking. I think I will line mine with something that allows for easy sliding of the litter. Be sure to read all the reviews and pointers for this litter box as they will be handy!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Idea

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
SHogan66
from Colorado Springs, CO
This works just as advertized. Great! By far worth every penny of the $30 cost. Don't waste money on electronic scoopers when this thing is just Four pieces of plastic that allows me to never scoop again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A crazy cat lady must have!

PostedAugust 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
Bettie1144
from Estes Park, Colorado
I have 3 kitties in my household and when it came to cleaning the litter box it was always a battle with my kids. Now my kids fight over who gets to clean the litter boxes because with the roll 'n clean box it's so easy and fun! I would highly recommend this litter box to everyone who has cats. A big thanks to the guy who invented this design.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

really works!

PostedAugust 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
longportguy
from chicago, il
I found this and really love it. It works exactly as advertised. It is so much easier to use. You will not regret getting one
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not sure about this yet..

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
BeachGrammy
from Cannon Beach, OR
I read a lot of reviews before my purchase since we have two 17 pound cats. The inside is smaller than I expected, it doesn't get the pea size litter chunks, and it wastes some clean litter. It's easy to use, once you get the hang of it. I put the litter up to the 3rd slat inside and that seems to be the perfect amount. It's nice to be able to slide out the holder, and dump the used litter. I've also noticed it keeps the odor down a bit also. Not sure a covered box is a good idea, I've always used an very large open pan with sides and one open to walk in. It's an old Booda covered box with the top cut out. Sometimes one of my cats turns the wrong way in this box, and gets litter all over, right outside the opening and I think it's because it's small for him. This would be a better box if there was more room inside for large cats. Maybe someday, there will be two sizes; large and extra large! I kept the receipt until I know if this will work, and still have the old box. Not sure if I would recommend this to a friend with cats over 15 pounds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
GoFigure
from Louisiana
We raise Persians and have 9 of these set up throughout our home and Catio's. They are AWESOME! Worse part would be that babies "teenie" poops slip through the screens due to their size when they first start using. Also, if you "rush" the roll, overfill with litter, or don't check to see that the scoop is in (which are human errors, not Omega Paw errors) correctly you can "spill" a little. We roll all boxes at least once a day and were done in less than 15 minutes.... now if we could just teach our babies to roll their own boxes.... ;-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much better than expected!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
LadyDeLake
from Richmond, VA
My roommate and I have two large cats and were moving into an apartment where we'd be sharing close quarters with the kitty box. I I bought this based on the reviews in here as well as the recommendation of a friend of mine. All I can say is wow, it works a lot better than I expected it to!
I was weary when I took it out of the box because it is made of a flimsy feeling plastic, and I had a hard time getting the top of the box on all the way. However I was surprised that it actually works! It's super easy to use and rather effective! My reccomendations are to use a quality clumping litter(we use Arm & Hammer) and make sure you use enough litter to cover the entire bottom by at least 3 inches (otherwise urine sticks to the bottom and it doesn't roll-scoop properly). I bought the large because of our 13 pound kitties and they have plenty of room to where I probably could have gotten the smaller size.
Overall a great buy and definitely worth the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Litter Box!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jenb4paws
from Miami, Fl
Best litter box I've owned. Easy clean up. No more scooping! My kitty loved it on first day! Use together with flushable litter and life is good! Occasionally clumps will stick to the bottom of box. When this happens, just pat box when turned over & problem solved. Great value!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't buy!

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
seagee
from oregon
Example of a good idea done wrong. The manufacturer used cheap, brittle plastic. Following instructions, without forcing, I "bent" the guard piece, which loudly snapped off! End of product. Wrapped and returned!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
buffalochips
from Nashville, TN
When I first got this product, I went by the review posted on the site. After I got the product, I wasn't so sure about it. I used it for a couple of days and was not happy. I gave it a few more days and now I am a believer. I finally got the hang of it and its really works. My cats love it. I am going to get another one for the convenience and to shorten the after dinner line of the cats. Great product.
Thank you Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

horrible

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
croutie
from florida
This product was horrible, lots of dust didn't clean litter box very well at all..would not recommend
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Genius Product

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hthr1234
from Orlando,FL
This works exactly as the video shows! Best litter box
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

flimsy

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
sadconsumer1
I was sadly disappointed with the quality of this product. Which is so unfortunate, since I was so excited (Yes... I know, sad, but true.. I was excited over a new litter box), especially after having seen so many promising reviews on this website and seeing the youtube video. Unfortunately, the product did not live up to my family's expectations. When we received it via UPS, I was immediately concerned with the quality and durability of the product, but when a portion of the litter box broke during assembly... I was extremely disheartened. We will definitely be returning this product! Definitely not worth the money. I am not surprised that the pet stores around my area do not carry it within their store... nobody would spend that kind of money for such flimsy materials.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny.

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
PeaJ
from Columbus, OH
I purchased 2 of these litter boxs and paired them with Worlds Best Cat litter and a Purr-fect paws litter mats. I couldn't be happier. Had open tray type boxes prior and used a clay based clumping litter that was supposed to be 98% dust free (yeah right.) Tired of choking on the dust while scooping and the fine layer of clay dust on everything around. I was skeptical at 1st that it would work so well but I'm a believer now. For the first time I don't actually dread cleaning the boxes:)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 40 next>>