petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box

Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box

Simple to use kitty litter box -- just roll and it scoops for you!Covered cat litter box is designed to offer privacy for your cats, while cutting down on litter dustFor use with clumping cat litterAttractive and unique-looking litter box
Average Customer Rating:
4.32 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(778 Reviews) 778
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 778 reviews
5 stars
531
4 stars
124
3 stars
34
2 stars
19
1 star
70
669 out of 778(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
45 Questions | 305 Answers
Customer Reviews for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Review 1 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

PostedFebruary 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
crazycatladynextdoor
from south texas
I have lots and lots of cats, and as a result, lots and LOTS of cat droppings, lol. I had reached the end of my rope with the constant scooping of conventional boxes, as I had eith of them scattered around the house. I have a bad back, and after scooping eight boxes, my lower back was often tight and sore. I considered other automatic litterboxes, but read many reviews on various sites about how the newer models break down almost immediately, and I was not going to make a $100 plus investment per box for something that was not reliable. Omega paws was the answer......and I could not be more pleased. I bought four of them, and found them easy to put together, and it didn't take long at all before my cats figgered out that they were for deposits, not lounging about in (tho a few of them were happy to just hang out in the box until someone else left a deposit, lol). All but my largest cat fits easily in the box (and to be fair, she is the size of a small lion), but she has figured out that it is a better idea to NOT leave her back end hanging outside of the box as she does her business. Whereas before I had to force myself to scoop eight conventional on anything resembling a daily basis, I find that the omega paws boxes are SOOOO easy to clean that I empty them all several times a day, and it takes under a minute to do all four. I am happier, my cats are certainly happier, and I would (and have) recommended the omega paws box to anyone who is simply DONE with scooping. I have ten cats, and four boxes is more than adequate, in fact, I could have probaby gotten away with two or three, as I am MUCH more diligent in cleaning them now that it is so quick and so much easier on my back.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+127points
214of 301voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedNovember 17, 2005
Customer Avatar
Slave to Master Kima and Mistress Tootie
from Jenison, MI
I bow down in reverance to the creator of this design. Never has litter maintenance been so quick, so easy, and so clean! I am telling everyone I know with a cat about this fabulous invention!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+65points
119of 173voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
GoFigure
from Louisiana
We raise Persians and have 9 of these set up throughout our home and Catio's. They are AWESOME! Worse part would be that babies "teenie" poops slip through the screens due to their size when they first start using. Also, if you "rush" the roll, overfill with litter, or don't check to see that the scoop is in (which are human errors, not Omega Paw errors) correctly you can "spill" a little. We roll all boxes at least once a day and were done in less than 15 minutes.... now if we could just teach our babies to roll their own boxes.... ;-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Much better than expected!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
LadyDeLake
from Richmond, VA
My roommate and I have two large cats and were moving into an apartment where we'd be sharing close quarters with the kitty box. I I bought this based on the reviews in here as well as the recommendation of a friend of mine. All I can say is wow, it works a lot better than I expected it to!
I was weary when I took it out of the box because it is made of a flimsy feeling plastic, and I had a hard time getting the top of the box on all the way. However I was surprised that it actually works! It's super easy to use and rather effective! My reccomendations are to use a quality clumping litter(we use Arm & Hammer) and make sure you use enough litter to cover the entire bottom by at least 3 inches (otherwise urine sticks to the bottom and it doesn't roll-scoop properly). I bought the large because of our 13 pound kitties and they have plenty of room to where I probably could have gotten the smaller size.
Overall a great buy and definitely worth the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Litter Box!

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
Jenb4paws
from Miami, Fl
Best litter box I've owned. Easy clean up. No more scooping! My kitty loved it on first day! Use together with flushable litter and life is good! Occasionally clumps will stick to the bottom of box. When this happens, just pat box when turned over & problem solved. Great value!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Don't buy!

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
seagee
from oregon
Example of a good idea done wrong. The manufacturer used cheap, brittle plastic. Following instructions, without forcing, I "bent" the guard piece, which loudly snapped off! End of product. Wrapped and returned!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
buffalochips
from Nashville, TN
When I first got this product, I went by the review posted on the site. After I got the product, I wasn't so sure about it. I used it for a couple of days and was not happy. I gave it a few more days and now I am a believer. I finally got the hang of it and its really works. My cats love it. I am going to get another one for the convenience and to shorten the after dinner line of the cats. Great product.
Thank you Petco!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

horrible

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
croutie
from florida
This product was horrible, lots of dust didn't clean litter box very well at all..would not recommend
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Genius Product

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
Hthr1234
from Orlando,FL
This works exactly as the video shows! Best litter box
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

flimsy

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
sadconsumer1
I was sadly disappointed with the quality of this product. Which is so unfortunate, since I was so excited (Yes... I know, sad, but true.. I was excited over a new litter box), especially after having seen so many promising reviews on this website and seeing the youtube video. Unfortunately, the product did not live up to my family's expectations. When we received it via UPS, I was immediately concerned with the quality and durability of the product, but when a portion of the litter box broke during assembly... I was extremely disheartened. We will definitely be returning this product! Definitely not worth the money. I am not surprised that the pet stores around my area do not carry it within their store... nobody would spend that kind of money for such flimsy materials.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny.

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
PeaJ
from Columbus, OH
I purchased 2 of these litter boxs and paired them with Worlds Best Cat litter and a Purr-fect paws litter mats. I couldn't be happier. Had open tray type boxes prior and used a clay based clumping litter that was supposed to be 98% dust free (yeah right.) Tired of choking on the dust while scooping and the fine layer of clay dust on everything around. I was skeptical at 1st that it would work so well but I'm a believer now. For the first time I don't actually dread cleaning the boxes:)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ease to Clean

PostedJuly 20, 2014
Customer Avatar
Nipnap
from New York, NY
Kitty pan cleaning has never been high on my list -- but now I actually find it somewhat enjoyable. Yup, there are qualifiers, but this pan makes the chore fun.
I read many reviews and considered this purchase for close to a year. People have taken issue with the way the two sides clamp together -- although I have not found that to be a problem. No litter has spilled out through the sides, which is a big relief.
The packaging provides some directions which are unclear -- however, the kitty litter box lid itself features directions on the process. It really could not be any easier.
If I were to change anything, I would have the "doorway" positioned a little higher so that when the cat exits, more litter grains fall back into the box (I keep the pan in the bathtub, so this is a small point).
The second change would be to add a handle to the top so that the box could be lifted and moved easily. It may be that with the litter inside, the side clamps would eventually weaken due to the bottom weight. But it would be nice to have some clever solution to that.
I highly recommend it. Have kept the packaging for the last two weeks in case I needed to return the box, but will now toss the former. My cat and I (and yup, my husband who avoids cleaning any kitty pan yet loves the cat) are all happy with this purchase.
I highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why didn't I get it earlier

PostedJuly 19, 2014
Customer Avatar
alice11738
from Oklahoma City, OK
It's so easy now to clean the litter box, No more digging like treasure hunt.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Convenient and Easy to Use

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
SavannahBengalBabies
from Arizona
I live in a small apartment, so I was needing to scoop my 2 cats' previous box quite frequently. I wanted to try this box to make it easier to clean daily, and I sure do love the convenience and ease of use this product! Just roll it and dump the container into the trash. The only reason I didn't give it 5 "paws" is because the cats still track some litter as they get in and out of the box. My previous box was better in that regards because it was a top entry. I love this box though and would definitely recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Litter Box

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ownerof2kitties
from New Hampshire
This is the second Omega Paw that I purchased... This one is the larger size and I would highly recommend it... It makes cleaning the litter box a breeze... It is so much easier than sifting manually...
Although the smaller one works fine, the larger one gives the cat much more room to move around in...
The only drawback that I find, is that you tend to throw away more Litter than when manually sifting...
But, it's really worth it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

super

PostedJuly 18, 2014
Customer Avatar
sandipatter
from ME
Best thing invented to make my life easier and my kitties box cleaned well and regularly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Omega Paw Roll'n Clean Litter Box

PostedJuly 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
TeddyCat
from Houston,Texas
Great product - kittens took to the spacious opening right-a-way. So easy to clean on a daily basis. HIghly recommended for multiple cats also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Smart and simple

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
nascar29
from Medina, OH
This product makes it so easy to dump the waste from your cat. The price is reasonable and it is so easy to use. I have osteoporosis but just to roll the box over and pull out the draw and dispose is so easy. My cat never used a covered litter box before but as soon as I set it up she got in it and "marked" it and she seems to like it a whole lot better than the uncovered box. Great idea.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Litter Box

PostedJuly 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
Ang14616
from Rochester, NY
I would recommend this to everyone! I bought the jumbo size and it's the perfect size for my 12lb cat. It works exactly as described and it's so easy to do! I don't mind the chore of doing the litter box anymore. The only thing is, if you don't have enough litter in the bottom, some urine spots stick to the bottom. When this happens, I just use the end of the waste box that slides out and I scrape the few spots, then roll the box again and it all comes out.
I definitely recommend trying this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Litter Box!

PostedJune 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
hiho2
I have 2 cats and 2 litter boxes. I've currently been using the Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean (which I purchased probably 4-5 years ago) and an automatic/electric self-cleaning litter box. I got tired of the mess the automatic litter box makes and the amount of wasted litter, so I decided to get a 2nd one of these. Super easy to use! Much cheaper than the electric ones and much easier to keep clean...and the area around it clean. I would recommend it to anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 39 next>>