petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box

Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box

Simple to use kitty litter box -- just roll and it scoops for you!Covered cat litter box is designed to offer privacy for your cats, while cutting down on litter dustFor use with clumping cat litterAttractive and unique-looking litter box
Average Customer Rating:
4.324 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(812 Reviews) 812
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 812 reviews
5 stars
552
4 stars
132
3 stars
37
2 stars
21
1 star
70
699 out of 812(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
48 Questions | 325 Answers
Customer Reviews for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Review 1 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

PostedFebruary 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
from south texas
I have lots and lots of cats, and as a result, lots and LOTS of cat droppings, lol. I had reached the end of my rope with the constant scooping of conventional boxes, as I had eith of them scattered around the house. I have a bad back, and after scooping eight boxes, my lower back was often tight and sore. I considered other automatic litterboxes, but read many reviews on various sites about how the newer models break down almost immediately, and I was not going to make a $100 plus investment per box for something that was not reliable. Omega paws was the answer......and I could not be more pleased. I bought four of them, and found them easy to put together, and it didn't take long at all before my cats figgered out that they were for deposits, not lounging about in (tho a few of them were happy to just hang out in the box until someone else left a deposit, lol). All but my largest cat fits easily in the box (and to be fair, she is the size of a small lion), but she has figured out that it is a better idea to NOT leave her back end hanging outside of the box as she does her business. Whereas before I had to force myself to scoop eight conventional on anything resembling a daily basis, I find that the omega paws boxes are SOOOO easy to clean that I empty them all several times a day, and it takes under a minute to do all four. I am happier, my cats are certainly happier, and I would (and have) recommended the omega paws box to anyone who is simply DONE with scooping. I have ten cats, and four boxes is more than adequate, in fact, I could have probaby gotten away with two or three, as I am MUCH more diligent in cleaning them now that it is so quick and so much easier on my back.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+147points
236of 325voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedNovember 17, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Jenison, MI
I bow down in reverance to the creator of this design. Never has litter maintenance been so quick, so easy, and so clean! I am telling everyone I know with a cat about this fabulous invention!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+78points
133of 188voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Makes scooping easy compared to manual way

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta GA
I love the idea behind this box. It does a great job of capturing a very large portion of any solids or clumps in the litter. Still seems like a few smaller pieces are getting left out of the catch, but I fully change litter every 2-3 weeks, so nothing too bad. The internal "separator" leave a lot be desired. This is the piece that allows clean litter to pass through when you roll the box over, and forces the solids into the catch .
Could just be a shoddy piece from my set, but the separator doesn't quite fit into the box as it should, and doesn't stay in place as a result. This might be why some pieces don't get caught.
Also, the clips that secure the top to the bottom aren't the most secure and the first time i rolled the box over, a small pile of litter (thankfully clean) still fell out onto the floor. A quick readjustment and no more issue, but still...
Overall, very happy I purchased over a normal scoop tray that turned into a 20 minute processing trying to dig up clumps, vacuuming the floor, trying to keep the cat out while I'm scooping etc. Maybe a little more quality put into the product and this would be a flawless litter box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Litter Box Ever!!!!

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Houston Texas
Best litter box!! So super easy to clean!! Will definitely buy again!!! Thank you!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dog this Liter Box

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Mississippi
I purchases this type of litter box because my dog was making a snack out of cat poo. YUCK! I only have one cats so I purchase the small size. it works great because my dogs is too big to enter. I also love the way you roll the litter box and it catches all the waste for easy disposal. Get price, I got it on sale !
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Good Concept, but Not Perfect

PostedOctober 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Jacksonville, FL
My first thought after putting this together was that the latches holding the cover on would not hold together and spill the litter when turned on it's side, especially the side that's turned, as it has no latches. However, it does hold together and hasn't yet spilled any litter, but requires patience to properly secure. Secondly, as some have pointed out, if your kitty digs to the bottom, the waste will stick to the bottom, requiring a tap to dislodge. And lastly, I find that this unit must be turned almost 135 degrees in order to have the waste drop into the removable tray (sometimes with additional tapping required). All in all, if your kitties are relatively clean and always bury their duty, this will be a godsend and timesaver. If not, like mine, you'll be putting in a little effort, but can probably do without a kitty scoop.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Makes life easier

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Phoenix, AZ
I have used the Roll 'n Clean litter box for over a year, loved it, so I bought a second one for my two new furry friends. (I have a total of 4 cats now) They all seem to prefer this style of litter box over the standard type. It it easy to use, no need for plastic liners. Since the clumps are sifted into the pullout drawer, you don't waste as much litter. I take them apart every couple of weeks, empty the litter, and hose them out. They clean and assemble easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the second purchase

PostedOctober 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from fountain. co
I bought this even though I was weary of how well it would work. I have to say it is the easiest cat box to manage ever. I have had the automatic cat boxes to include the Cat Genie and this is far superior.
This is my second one, I have a big house and three cats. My daughter purchased her first one on my review and loves it
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too Messy

PostedOctober 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from okc
I purchased this because I thought it would be easy. It is huge and sturdy. However, I'm returning because of the difficulty of use by a senior citizen (Old Lady). I had wet litter everywhere but where it belonged. Good concept but needs better engineering..
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Omega paw and roll litter box

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis
A bit of a pain to put together but the box is cleaned within about 5 minutes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE this Litter Box

PostedOctober 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Seattle, WA
This has to be one of the best litter boxes out there. I have tried them all, electric self cleaning, siftters, and of course regular pans and nothing is as easy as using this box. Just roll and roll back and pull out the waste, it is just that easy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Omega-tastic

PostedOctober 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from phoenix, az
I didn't want to scoop the litter anymore or drop $200 on an electric litter box. I love this economical, clean, filtered Omega-paw self cleaning litter box. With a quick roll the deed is done. The only problem is, my cats have become possessive over it and try to keep the other from using it. I guess I know what my second purchase will be, another omega-paw litter box!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best box by far!

PostedOctober 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from STL
I have tried maybe 6 litterboxes for my 8 year old cat. As he ages, he is selective in how clean he likes his box. I Read the reviews and had to try this. Set up was fairly easily. Fits in my small laundry room and large enough for my 15 lbs cat.The large size. I rolled the box yesterday after day one, removed scoop and voila! I couldn't believe it got it all excrement with just a tumble. How exciting. No additional scoop or liners needed. It even makes it fun. No smell either. Just roll once a day and you are good. Wish I would've found ages ago.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Iowa
I love that I don't have to scoop anymore but it is bulkier than I expected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life with 4 cats made easier!!!!!

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Titusville, NJ
So far, so great...Definately saves time and getting yucky hands etc. You do need to tap all around on the bottom when flipped over and cleaning to loosen up the stuck corners etc.I am sure when you do a clean the box good, however, it will be a bit tougher than a plain box to wash out...but I am ok with that! I am thinking that we may put a few slits in the plastic drawer bottom to allow the extra, still somewhat clean litter, fall through as not to waste...hope that works and if so, a built in, plastic grate should be included in the bottom of the drawer of the new, 2015 omega three litter box!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Product

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Los Angeles, CA
We selected this particular product for a couple reasons. First, our cat likes to throw her litter everywhere so we wanted something that was mostly enclosed. Second, we needed something that was easy to keep clean. We couldn't be happier with our choice.
I should note that this litter box is quite a bit larger than a regular litter box. We had to rearrange a bit to make room for it. Also, make sure that you add enough litter because if the cats urine soaks all the way to the bottom it sticks so the roll to clean feature does not work properly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good product for the price

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburg, KS
This box works well, saves a lot of time and is a really clean way to deal with used cat litter. We have numerous inside/outdoors cats and this product has made a positive difference.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Litterbox

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York
I have been using this litter box for my two rescue kittens for about a week. It was easy to put together, is very well made and the idea of the box is so simple! It is the easiest thing to just tip it over, give it a little tap on what was the bottom, roll it back upright and take out the mess in the drawer/tray. It goes into a bag and out to the garbage can, no mess, no sifting, no scraping nasty stinky used litter. I love it and so do the cats! I'd recommend it to anyone who has cats and already have shown it to my neighbor who will be getting one very soon.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedSeptember 22, 2014
Customer Avatar
from PA
I no longer dread the litter box. Its so simple yet works so well!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best litter box ever

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Breaux Bridge, LA.
I have many cats and over the years I have used many different litter boxes, and all failed to make my chores easier. I have 5 of the Omega Paw litter boxes now and I can clean them all in 5 minutes flat. Just roll them over and back and pull out the tray and put the droppings in a trash bag. Very easy to do, and I stay clean during the whole process.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 41 next>>