petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box

Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box

Simple to use kitty litter box -- just roll and it scoops for you!Covered cat litter box is designed to offer privacy for your cats, while cutting down on litter dustFor use with clumping cat litterAttractive and unique-looking litter box
Average Customer Rating:
4.312 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(890 Reviews) 890
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 890 reviews
5 stars
602
4 stars
143
3 stars
43
2 stars
25
1 star
77
764 out of 890(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
52 Questions | 404 Answers
Customer Reviews for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Review 1 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

PostedFebruary 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
from south texas
I have lots and lots of cats, and as a result, lots and LOTS of cat droppings, lol. I had reached the end of my rope with the constant scooping of conventional boxes, as I had eith of them scattered around the house. I have a bad back, and after scooping eight boxes, my lower back was often tight and sore. I considered other automatic litterboxes, but read many reviews on various sites about how the newer models break down almost immediately, and I was not going to make a $100 plus investment per box for something that was not reliable. Omega paws was the answer......and I could not be more pleased. I bought four of them, and found them easy to put together, and it didn't take long at all before my cats figgered out that they were for deposits, not lounging about in (tho a few of them were happy to just hang out in the box until someone else left a deposit, lol). All but my largest cat fits easily in the box (and to be fair, she is the size of a small lion), but she has figured out that it is a better idea to NOT leave her back end hanging outside of the box as she does her business. Whereas before I had to force myself to scoop eight conventional on anything resembling a daily basis, I find that the omega paws boxes are SOOOO easy to clean that I empty them all several times a day, and it takes under a minute to do all four. I am happier, my cats are certainly happier, and I would (and have) recommended the omega paws box to anyone who is simply DONE with scooping. I have ten cats, and four boxes is more than adequate, in fact, I could have probaby gotten away with two or three, as I am MUCH more diligent in cleaning them now that it is so quick and so much easier on my back.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+175points
276of 377voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedNovember 17, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Jenison, MI
I bow down in reverance to the creator of this design. Never has litter maintenance been so quick, so easy, and so clean! I am telling everyone I know with a cat about this fabulous invention!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+103points
162of 221voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best investment in my cats I've ever made.

PostedMay 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from MN
This litter box is amazing. As long as you put t together right it works smooth as a breeze and I don't have to scoop anymore! I love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long time user

PostedMay 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Jesup, IA
The best thing about this is the ease of clearing out the litter on a busy schedule. This unit I have used for several years with 3 cats (normal size) and it makes using clumping litter a joy.
With 3 cats it was a daily thing. 2 cats was every other day and with one cat just every 3 days. Any longer and the smell shows.
I used TIDY CAT 24/7 ODOR CONTROL litter all the while. My only complaint is the old version needed to make the grill slots smaller than what I had to capture more hard feces. One positive thing is parts of units are available from the factory for easy replacement. The screen is the only item I've replaced before and that was 3 years ago because it broke.
Just bought the LARGE version because of the latest adoption of a Tuxedo that I call my personal panther. The system is even better than before because of the improved screen to filter the litter for cleaning..
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great litter box

PostedMay 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hawaii
This is the first litter box I purchased for the first cat I've ever owned. Although I feel like the pieces could fit together better, this is a great design. It works as described, sifts out the "clumps" well, leaving clean litter behind. Much easier than "hunting" using a scoop. I had some trouble getting the latches to slide closed, it felt as though the top of the box wasn't sitting completely flush with the bottom. After some maneuvering I was able to close it properly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works like it said!

PostedMay 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Walnut Creek, CA
Love this Roll 'n Clean litter box! So easy to use!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY

PostedMay 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Lake Charles Louisiana
I purchased this litter box after looking at all the products on the market. I was intrigued more with the way it worked than the price. It was a huge disappointment though. While the concept is good, the product does not work as expected. The clips on the lid did not slide into locking position so that the lid would stay on tight when rolled. Furthermore, the plastic "screen" inside the litter box did not clip into place which negated the whole filtering process and caused a huge mess. What made me really blow a gasket was that the urine was seeping through the plastic onto the floor below. I guess it's just a really cheap plastic on the bottom. I threw the whole thing in the garbage and then had to go sanitize the room! I'd rather scoop than go through this headache.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Paw Roll N Clean

PostedMay 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Pompton Lakes
This product is so easy to use and actually fun to use my boys love to rock and roll.. hahaha.. I have 2 cats and I am planning on getting another one of this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use

PostedMay 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Modesto, ca.
I was uneasy about purchasing this item because of previous negative reviews but, I thought give it a try you can always return it. When I got the cat box I noticed the plastic piece that folds and you insert into some grooves that is the grid to sift the litter was cracked as if it had been folded one too many times. So I took pictures of the crack and thought if all else fails I'll call the company and have them send a replacement part for it. But you don't have to keep folding and unfolding that part so I'm not really worried about it. I set it up and waited for the next morning to go do my cat box cleaning, and to my surprise I rolled it over to the right and back a little to the left to even out the litter again, pulled out the drawer and emptied it and tried to roll it again then checked the drawer again and nothing was there. So I guess it did the job it should and well. I didn't lose any litter on the ground and as long as you have the drawer in the right way nothing comes out ther either. Recommend this!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a great litter box

PostedMay 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Terre Haute, IN
I really like this product and plan to buy another.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It Could Be Better!

PostedMay 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Georgia
The design and concept are great and easy to use. My cats like it. They took to it immediately. My only big complaint is it could be made better/stronger. I bought two and both experience the some of the same flaws due to the plastic breaking down on the inner litter screen. It splits at the bend and fresh litter escapes into the scoop and on the floor. Had to mend with duct tape. On one of the boxes the screen constantly skips out of the track but haven't experience that problem in the other. If you have more that two cats, you should rotate and clean it twice a day. That will prevent the litter from clumping and sticking to the bottom. What you are trying to avoid in the first place. Don't over fill at one time. Keep a steady amount. If you over fill, as you roll the box, the weight of the litter if too much knocks the screen loose. All in all, it is still one of the better options short of spending three to four times more for an automatic cleaner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for people who hate scooping cat litter

PostedApril 25, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Charleston, WV
This product is really awesome. I always dreaded scooping the cat litter but this is a breeze. It literally takes a few seconds to clean out and is so easy.
I only have two complaints about the product. The locks on the lid are sometimes a pain in the butt to put in the lock position and the opening is rather big so my 11 week German Shepherd can climb all the way in and sit down (she's 25lbs). I know she will out grow being able to do that but even then it is very easy for dogs to reach their heads inside to get the "yummy cat candy"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's great!

PostedApril 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Indianapolis, IN
Because I deal with pulmonary problems, I was looking for something to minimize my contact with the litter - clean and soiled. The litter box arrived Wednesday afternoon and my cat was using it by Thursday morning. It was easy to assemble and works just as shown in the video. Simple, economical, great solution!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Litter Box Ever!

PostedApril 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Chaffee, MO
The Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box is by far the best litter box I have EVER owned. I also own one of the fancy electric litter boxes but the Omega Paw is easier, cleaner and faster. I was skeptical when I ordered it but after the first cleaning I knew I made the right purchase. I haven't had any problems with it and it works exactly like it says. Love Love Love it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Five Star

PostedApril 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Vt
I love this box! I got the large size because I have two cats and its a good size. This does take a little practice - go slow when rolling or you better factor in time for sweeping (actually....factor that in anway) Even with a quick sweep after it still takes me less than 60 seconds to sift, toss and clean up.
For best results, use clumping litter (the box makes the litter last longer so its worth the extra dollar) Another suggestion, I found that the latches aren't super tight and when my 8year would do the litter box he would always knock them open. I just duct taped them and the problem was solved. All in all, this is the best box I've ever used, its so easy and so fast and I highly recommend it to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth Every Cent

PostedApril 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Canton OH
Saves me so much time. It works exactly as the video shows. Best litter box ever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This really works!

PostedApril 11, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Cookeville,Tn
Was very skeptical about this priduct at first, but went ahead and bought it since the price is very reasonable. Could not believe how easy this was to use. You really just fill it with litter and then once they use it then just roll it over and then back to original position and pull the tray out and empty it. I would recommend this product to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Worth the investment

PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from MA
Between myself and my roommates we have 3 cats and the litter box we had before was just not cutting it. Traditional scoop and bag and stinky. We've been using this litter box a week now with the 3 cats and we're still trying to determine what litter is going to work best with this and our cats but so far I know I'm in love. Cleaning the litter box went from a 20 minutes job from scooping, reflling, sweeping (our cats get the litter everywhere) and wiping down to just a quick sweep, a roll and toss. My cat in particular is small so some of her poops fall thorugh but for the most part, this product works exactly as said. I highly recommend it. I will say it does need a door. My household will probably finagle a door on it at some point.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Small works well but is tiny - Large is terrible

PostedApril 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Portland, OR
I purchased the size small for my small cat a couple of years ago. It's been a good purchase overall - it works well and makes it easy to clean up her doodles.It's not perfect, tho: always double-check the plastic latches before rolling, they inexplicably unhook sometimes mid-roll (so the whole thing opens up, and suddenly you have a pile of litter on the floor). It's also VERY small. My cat is about 7 pounds, and I kind of feel bad that her box is so cramped - that has led to its own brand of accidents, too. I find I have to roll & clean every 2 days, otherwise it's filled to the brim.
You must also learn which litter to use. Certain brands are too chunky and get stuck in the plastic lip, which prevents you from closing down the lid and hooking the latches completely. I've spent a few afternoons chipping out fossilized litter with a screwdriver.
So this month I bought the Large-sized Omega Paw, hoping it would give her space and slow down the attention I have to give her toilet.
Bad idea. It's huge, yes. But the first problem with the large size is that it is difficult to roll over - it's just really floppy and uneven.
I rolled it once, and... those dodgy plastic latches on the small size? Totally warped on the large. Like, they can't even hook - rolling it over once strained the plastic to the point that it just tore through, and now I can't latch it at all. Total waste of money for me.
This makes it sound like I hate it, but overall the whole roll & collect her junk concept is fantastic. I'd much rather do this than sift through sand, looking for poo.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great!!

PostedApril 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hyattsville md
I love this thing! I just roll it and the "dirt" gets collected. Love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 45 next>>