petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box

Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box

Simple to use kitty litter box -- just roll and it scoops for you!Covered cat litter box is designed to offer privacy for your cats, while cutting down on litter dustFor use with clumping cat litterAttractive and unique-looking litter box
Average Customer Rating:
4.322 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(830 Reviews) 830
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 830 reviews
5 stars
564
4 stars
134
3 stars
38
2 stars
23
1 star
71
713 out of 830(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
49 Questions | 367 Answers
Customer Reviews for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Review 1 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

PostedFebruary 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
from south texas
I have lots and lots of cats, and as a result, lots and LOTS of cat droppings, lol. I had reached the end of my rope with the constant scooping of conventional boxes, as I had eith of them scattered around the house. I have a bad back, and after scooping eight boxes, my lower back was often tight and sore. I considered other automatic litterboxes, but read many reviews on various sites about how the newer models break down almost immediately, and I was not going to make a $100 plus investment per box for something that was not reliable. Omega paws was the answer......and I could not be more pleased. I bought four of them, and found them easy to put together, and it didn't take long at all before my cats figgered out that they were for deposits, not lounging about in (tho a few of them were happy to just hang out in the box until someone else left a deposit, lol). All but my largest cat fits easily in the box (and to be fair, she is the size of a small lion), but she has figured out that it is a better idea to NOT leave her back end hanging outside of the box as she does her business. Whereas before I had to force myself to scoop eight conventional on anything resembling a daily basis, I find that the omega paws boxes are SOOOO easy to clean that I empty them all several times a day, and it takes under a minute to do all four. I am happier, my cats are certainly happier, and I would (and have) recommended the omega paws box to anyone who is simply DONE with scooping. I have ten cats, and four boxes is more than adequate, in fact, I could have probaby gotten away with two or three, as I am MUCH more diligent in cleaning them now that it is so quick and so much easier on my back.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+148points
243of 338voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedNovember 17, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Jenison, MI
I bow down in reverance to the creator of this design. Never has litter maintenance been so quick, so easy, and so clean! I am telling everyone I know with a cat about this fabulous invention!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+82points
139of 196voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Frustrated

PostedDecember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Niagara Falls, NY
Almost every time we roll the box to the liter, it comes detached on the inside & all of the liter falls loose, mixing the clean with the dirty liter. Maybe we just received a flawed box but it's become quite frustrating, cleaning the mess up because liter goes everywhere. Seems like the idea was GREAT.... Just cheaply designed. We tossed out our previous liter box so we must make due with this one. We have to roll extremely slow & not fully around as directed, for it to work even partially. Good Luck, Guys!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box

PostedDecember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Leesburg, FL
Love this litter box! It is easy to use and my "big Guy" who wants to stand up while he goes, is contained by the shape of the box. I plan to order more for my multi-cat household. This product saves me money by the sifting action of rolling the box. When the drawer is pulled out, only waste is discarded, and more loose litter is retained in the box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product.

PostedDecember 12, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
I have 5 cats. They are now indoors as one of my kitties got hit by car. I saw this on petco online. The plastic is a little flimsy and the slats should be more secure however this is the best litter box product I have used. I have had cats for 30 years now combined. My house does not smell and I can clean it daily. You have to make sure that the lid is correctly closed and lined up with the litter vent. I love it. Can't complain especially with the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Carthage NY
Easy to assemble. Very easy to use u just roll it over slowly then roll it back sometimes the liter clumps to sides but I just use liter scooper to get it off or smack the container and it comes off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Going back to scooping!

PostedNovember 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bucks County, PA
My bf and I purchased this thinking it would be a really good investment, seeing as we really were not happy with scooping every day! With an 86% recommendation we were sold.
We used it for about a week and worked it fine, then we noticed things start to go wrong one by one. We realized one of the latches didn't fully seat when we ended up with half a box worth of litter sitting on our carpet. Really not happy about that, but we said we would just double check the latch before rolling it and moved on.
Then we noticed the screen inside wasn't fully sitting in it's groove. We figured out this was due to two things: the top of it wasn't sitting in the lip right after a few granules of litter got inside and it had somehow almost torn completely in half. It turns out that it hadn't been sitting right for a while and clumps had made it through where the clean litter should sit while rolling the box. I had been wondering why the box would smell even after I cleaned it and that was the reason why.
The scooper that slides out no longer sits flush with the outside so litter will escape through that gap when it's rolled and we end up with litter all over the carpet and have to vacuum every time we use it.
I think it says a lot when I say we are going back to scooping as that is much less hassle and cleaner than this box has been. We've had it less than a month and it's already falling apart. Very disappointing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It

PostedNovember 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Riverside,Ca
This is the second one I have purchased. I bought the first one 20 months ago. The plastic started to absorb the cat smell. However, I love the rolling, no scoop feature, so I purchased another one. Easy to clean. I have to knock on the bottom a few times to loosen the litter, but it isn't a big deal. Two cats and only have to roll the pan every few days.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the greatest litter box ever!!

PostedNovember 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from copenhagen, ny
This is the greatest litter box invention ever!!!! I don't have to scoop, worry about getting litter everywhere or inhale awful smells. I just roll the litter box to get the waste out, remove the tray and dump it.....that's it!! No stress, no mess, no hassle! Get it, you'll love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This litter box is the greatest.

PostedNovember 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Williamstown, NJ
I was very doubtful that this litter box would really be as good as the video showed. I doubt no more.
It is the greatest. It works exactly like the video. So easy to clean. Be sure to use clumping litter. One roll and the clumps go into the removable tray to be easily discarded in the trash. I usually do a second roll just to make sure I got it all. I give the box a weekly washing, but you could wait longer as it is hardly dirty. Simply unfasten the bottom from the top, soap it up and hose it down, air dry or towel dry Put new litter in and you are ready to go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Litter Box Ever

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Texas
This is the easiest litter box to clean period! Whoever thought of this was genius.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Drop Everything & Buy this Cat Pan Now!

PostedNovember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Battle Creek, MI
I've had this pan for two weeks, and it is utterly awesome! I read the reviews on it before buying it and analyzed a plethora of different types of litter boxes before settling on the Omega. Only the large size was available, and although I was worried about that, it fit fine in our little cubby area under our attic stairs. I recommend the large size as it's nice to give your pet some room!
Our puddy cat LOVES this pan & took right too it. He was jumping in & out of it before the litter was put in. We used to use a regular cat pan with newspaper litter from Petco. I knew nothing about clumping litter (WHICH IS NEEDED FOR THIS PAN TO WORK). We bought Arm & Hammer's newest litter (Petco has it in stock) that is softer on the puddy's paws, minimal dust, & ensures an odor-free house in 7 days. The Arm & Hammer litter (black box) we bought works perfectly with the Omega.
To clean the waste, the Omega simply rolls onto its roof w/ minimal effort. Watch the How-to video which is helpful. I didn't have to inhale litter dust or break my back scooping litter. I love the enclosed box, and the biggest thing--I don't smell ANYTHING when I walk by this litter box! I used to with our old box. I wish I knew about the Omega sooner. Buy it, I don't think you'll be disappointed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Roll and clean so easy

PostedNovember 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from La Vergne, TN
I love it my cat loves it. Makes cleaning litter very easy :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedNovember 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Michigan
I have never been very good at making sure to clean my liter box clean. With the roll n clean litter box, it makes a world of difference in cleaning the liter box, and all of my cats love the new liter box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

It does what it's supposed to

PostedOctober 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
The box was nice while I had it - one of my cats didn't want to use it because of the hood. The hood was a little tricky to get on and off and not something done super quickly. It was a little bulky for the area we have for the litter box, so rolling it wasn't ideal. When we did roll it though, all the waste was collected in the compartment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

THE BEST CAT LITTER BOX

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Bremerton, WA
I love this litter box. It is so easy to clean that I clean it every day. All you do is roll it over and roll it back. The litter left is totally clean. The only bad thin is that it is kind of big, but I can deal with that. I would recommend this litter box to anybody.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too small

PostedOctober 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Knoxville, Tn.
I have a 17 lb. cat that couldn't even turn around in it. I got the largest one that they make. Maybe it would work for smaller cats. I nevet got the chance to even use it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hang up your scooper!

PostedOctober 24, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
I've been using it for 2 weeks now (well, my cat actually) and it performs as described.
Just roll it onto it's roof (slowly, or the sifter can't finish the job) Then roll it back, shake the box to even out the litter, and pull the disposal tray out and dump.
My cat is about 12 lbs. The Omega XL is perfect. She went right in it as soon as I put it together. Very easy to do. Install the sifter grate panel, then lock the top onto the bottom.
I'm probably going to get a 2nd one just for the convenience.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Roll and Fail

PostedOctober 23, 2014
Customer Avatar
from LA, CA
It doesn't work correctly, you get a lot of litter loss on the receptacle, and also if cat poops on the side it will stick to the wall and then you need a scooper.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding

PostedOctober 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Carrollton, TX
Finally, I think I've found the perfect litterbox. My cats seem to like it just fine, and I really like how easy it is to just roll it over and let the clumps fall into the tray, then roll it back, remove the tray and empty it out. Much better than scooping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 42 next>>