petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box

Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box

Simple to use kitty litter box -- just roll and it scoops for you!Covered cat litter box is designed to offer privacy for your cats, while cutting down on litter dustFor use with clumping cat litterAttractive and unique-looking litter box
Average Customer Rating:
4.316 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(926 Reviews) 926
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 926 reviews
5 stars
626
4 stars
150
3 stars
46
2 stars
25
1 star
79
797 out of 926(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
55 Questions | 431 Answers
Customer Reviews for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Review 1 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

WOW

PostedFebruary 26, 2007
Customer Avatar
from south texas
I have lots and lots of cats, and as a result, lots and LOTS of cat droppings, lol. I had reached the end of my rope with the constant scooping of conventional boxes, as I had eith of them scattered around the house. I have a bad back, and after scooping eight boxes, my lower back was often tight and sore. I considered other automatic litterboxes, but read many reviews on various sites about how the newer models break down almost immediately, and I was not going to make a $100 plus investment per box for something that was not reliable. Omega paws was the answer......and I could not be more pleased. I bought four of them, and found them easy to put together, and it didn't take long at all before my cats figgered out that they were for deposits, not lounging about in (tho a few of them were happy to just hang out in the box until someone else left a deposit, lol). All but my largest cat fits easily in the box (and to be fair, she is the size of a small lion), but she has figured out that it is a better idea to NOT leave her back end hanging outside of the box as she does her business. Whereas before I had to force myself to scoop eight conventional on anything resembling a daily basis, I find that the omega paws boxes are SOOOO easy to clean that I empty them all several times a day, and it takes under a minute to do all four. I am happier, my cats are certainly happier, and I would (and have) recommended the omega paws box to anyone who is simply DONE with scooping. I have ten cats, and four boxes is more than adequate, in fact, I could have probaby gotten away with two or three, as I am MUCH more diligent in cleaning them now that it is so quick and so much easier on my back.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+184points
288of 392voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

PostedNovember 17, 2005
Customer Avatar
from Jenison, MI
I bow down in reverance to the creator of this design. Never has litter maintenance been so quick, so easy, and so clean! I am telling everyone I know with a cat about this fabulous invention!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+106points
168of 230voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this product!

PostedAugust 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Idaho
I wish I had this years ago!! I have 4 cats, so I ordered the large box and it works great!! Usually it would take at least 10-15 minutes to clean the regular litter boxes I had before. Now it takes 10-15 seconds with this litter box. There is minimal clean-up you occasionally have to do, but overall this litter box is awesome and has been a huge time saver!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT PRODUCT

PostedAugust 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from JENNNGS, LA
I HAVE NOT HAD THE OMEGA PAW FOR VERY LONG JUST A COUPLE OF WEEKS, HOWEVER IT WORKS JUST LIKE STATED. NO MORE HANDS ON LITTER CLEANING, MY KIDS HAVE EVEN TAKEN ON THE TASK OF USING IT AS A CHORE. AND THEY DONT COMPLAIN.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT LITTER BOX

PostedAugust 20, 2015
Customer Avatar
from St. Petersburg, FL
We call it the "Poo Palace"... one cat felt she was too long for a regular covered box and seemed to have wet accidents outside the box on a regular basis. This box is perfect and so easy to clean. My daughter was not a great regular litterbox cleaner (it's such a gross smelly task). This box has changed her ways...and stopped my picking on her!! Takes up room to roll it but well worth it for the ease of daily cleaning. Wish I had the option to get the mint green top...but we're happy with the beige. And the price was so reasonable considering how well it works. THANKS!...from Miss Kitty and Luna and their mom and grams:)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Big but good

PostedAugust 19, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Palm Harbor, fl
I ordered the larger size for my two cats and while it is really easy to "scoop"....again, really easy....it does take up a lot of room to accommodate rolling it over. Other than the need for space, it's a great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful idea for a litter box

PostedAugust 17, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Woodbridge, VA
I wish I had found this litter box years ago. So easy to use and to clean the litter. Makes it so cleaning a litter box isn't nasty. I bought the litter genie which is great as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally!

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Baton Rouge, LA
I was hesitate to buy this litter box but saw good reviews on it so I tried it and love it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing creation

PostedAugust 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Stone Mountain, GA
This is my first cat and my 2nd and last litter box. Once you are able to master the process of tilting and making sure all the locks are completely closed, its the easiest thing ever. Thunder goes in and shuffles stuff around and then he's out. I dump at least twice a day but if it goes longer its not an issue. I don't have nearly as much to clean up. I just need to make sure he doesn't get any bigger bc I think I have the largest one. I couldn't imagine having a cat without this. I just wish I had thought of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy and CLEAN

PostedAugust 13, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Missouri
Our cat had a habit of scooping all of the litter out of her litter box. This contained unit fixes that problem completely AND offers the benefit of an easy-to-use non-scoop functionality. You roll it over and the litter sifts through a gate while everything else collects in the removable tray. Roll it back over and it's CLEAN and ready to use! Interlocking sides of the lid ensures minimal litter escapes during the process.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

So much easier!

PostedAugust 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
Okay I was very skeptical about this product and spent a long time reading the reviews before I finally decided to try it out. But it REALLY works! I love it, it's SO much easier. We have 2 cats but we are admittedly very lazy when it comes to cleaning the litter box. It gets very messy in there, and the cats don't like it or us when that happens. But it was always SO much effort to clean it the old way. We even had one of the sifting kinds (with a removable sifter layer) so that you just have to dump the whole lot through once and you catch everything, but even that was too much effort for us, and we never did it as often as we should. But this one is so quick and simple that I really do keep the box clean now!
As others mentioned, it does occasionally have stray litter spilling out the sides (not that often, though, really, and only about as much as the cats kick out on their own anyway), and some stuff does get caught in the grate that you'll have to bang on or clean out by hand once in a while. But overall, it works really well.
2 things - 1. the first litter we tried didn't work at all; it was a pine-based clumping litter, but it must've been too thick or something because it wouldn't filter through the grate properly and just ended up getting all the litter in the waste bucket. The second litter we tried (a corn-based natural clumping litter) works GREAT. 2. Depending on the litter, you may need to roll slowly. It helps to examine the box and understand how it works so you know where stuff is supposed to be going. With the first litter we tried I had to tilt the box, shake it back and forth for a while to get the litter to sift down, and then roll it all the way. With the new litter I can roll pretty smoothly and the litter sifts down quickly. Also, don't overfill it - the sifted side doesn't hold that much, and if it gets full you'll just end up with litter in the waste bucket.
On the size issue, the small box isn't very generous. Our cats aren't big (4kg each) and they at first seemed to think the box was too small. They've figured it out now, but I think they're at the top end of the size that'll fit in the small box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Easier than scooping but not perfect. Good second box.

PostedAugust 4, 2015
Customer Avatar
from mi
I bought two of these because I was tired of scooping before work and after and many more times on the weekend. The concept is wonderful and does work. There are a few draw backs to the design. If you have large kitties..14 lbs and above, they will fit but the cats p_ _ p can get on the sides as it is a tighter fit. Not much room to turn. If you cat has the softer stools and you do tip it to empty it, the softer stools can get on the sides and your larger cat can get it on the fur when turning around. Also, you must keep a lot of litter in this box. If not, the wet litter will clump to the bottom and stick (as in a standard box) and it will not work very well. The sifter on the side does come loose from time to time and the seals are not perfect leaving some litter to seep out of the joints when you tilt to clean.
This also should be cleaned at least every couple of weeks. Taken apart and wiped down if you have more than 2 cats as it does get dirty on the inside and your cat will start to smell like it especially with larger cats.
I'm not getting rid of mine but these are no longer the main boxes. I went back to the open type as my main box.
I do have 6 cats, 2 over 14 pounds. I wanted to state that so you know how I based my review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Works as it is supposed to.

PostedAugust 3, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Louisiana
Make sure you have the latches on securely otherwise when you tilt it you will have litter all over your floor. Learned this the hard way.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product, easy to clean!

PostedJuly 31, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Port Huron, Michigan
My son has 2 cats and recommended this product, however, I was a bit skeptical after reading some reviews but ordered it anyhow.
My litter box arrived timely. Very easy to put together, no issues at all, locks just fine. I must say, it is very easy to clean, my kitten liked it so much, he decided to hang out inside.
I highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love this litter box

PostedJuly 29, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Elvisville (Memphis)
I've been changing litter boxes for more years than I want to count. This is the easiest litter box I've ever used.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works!!

PostedJuly 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Vancouver, Wa
Bought one to try out, since i didn't really think it would work. It's great, and will be buying a second.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally, something that works!

PostedJuly 24, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Kingwood,TX
I love this litter box! It really works as advertised. I know that's hard to believe in todays world, but it's true!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really good litter box!

PostedJuly 23, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Tolleson, AZ
I love this litter box! I've tried everything to keep the litter from spilling and the urine from getting everywhere because my cat urinates standing so almost every litter box I've had (and made) has leaked and its a nightmare to clean up cat urine! And his box is easy to use and doesn't leak which is the best part for me! I will def be recommending it to anyone who needs an awesome litter box!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Roll n Clean Litter Box

PostedJuly 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from elmont,ny
Absolutely love this---makes it so much easier to keep litter box clean. Admit at first I was skeptical but decided to give it a try. It really works great!
I have recommend this to all my cat-owner friends,
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Omega Paw Roll 'n Clean Litter Box
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best litter box ever!

PostedJuly 15, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Idaho
I haven't had a cat in almost 20 years because I hate having a nasty litter box in my house.
This box with clumping litter, I just roll it over in the morning and in the evening and anything it just goes in the tray and into the trash. No nasty smell and no fuss .
I can just enjoy my beautiful kitty..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 47 next>>