petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nylabone Ring Dog Toy

Nylabone Ring Dog Toy

Tough Nylabone chew ring satisfies the chewing instincts of aggressive chewing dogs
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 out of 17(94%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nylabone Ring Dog Toy
Review 1 for Nylabone Ring Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very durable product

PostedNovember 19, 2012
Customer Avatar
MeandtheBear
My oldest dog loves this item!! He has always been a heavy chewer, yet he has had his current ring for several years. Every dog I have encountered, loves the Nylabone Ring!! Best chew-toy I have purchased :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nylabone Ring Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A favorite

PostedMarch 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
LuvsToChew
from Western MA
I love to chew and this toy is one of my favorites! My Mom keeps these stocked so I have a new one every month.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nylabone Ring Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs love these

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Customer Avatar
MACalhoun
Nylabone chews are the ONLY chews/toys that my younger dog can't destroy within a day. He carries his bone from room to room and will just lay down and chew it contently. Both my dogs love these! They like to play tug-of-war with everything and the round shape lets them both easily get a grip on the bone. Definitely worth the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nylabone Ring Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SHE LOVES IT!

PostedDecember 15, 2011
Customer Avatar
MJCTN
from Spring Hill, TN
My Grand Champion Rottweiler absolutely LOVES this product! We have an old one that was desperately in need of replacement and today I bought the two-pack of the 6 inch one. It is her chew toy of choice and I'm excited to get the new ones for her. These are great for teething puppies also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nylabone Ring Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Chew Toy!

PostedDecember 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
Muddbowl
from Fremont, CA
Chocolate Lab Puppy! Excellent for chewing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nylabone Ring Dog Toy
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Didn't like it..

PostedOctober 27, 2010
Customer Avatar
loumoo30
My 35 lb dachshund loves almost all the nylabone product...but not this one. He is not interested at all. It is smooth all the way around-he seems to prefer the nylabones with the nubby edges or ends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nylabone Ring Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

TERRIFIC TOY

PostedMay 24, 2010
Customer Avatar
SHARARD
from STATEN ISLAND, NEW YORK
I HAVE AN 81/2 LB PEEKAPOO AND HE LOVES THIS RING. AT FIRST I THOUGHT IT WOULD BE TOO BIG FOR HIM BUT HE CARRIES IT IN HIS MOUTH AND LAYS ON HIS BACK AND CHEWS IT. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nylabone Ring Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Something different

PostedFebruary 1, 2010
Customer Avatar
NewPuppyOwnerNJ
I bought this ring since it was made in the USA and it is shaped differently than the standard "bone." My puppy seems to like playing with it once in a while. It is a bit heavy and sometimes when he has the ring in his mouth- it taps in his face. You can toss and roll the ring to get your puppy's attention.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nylabone Ring Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT!

PostedNovember 20, 2009
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
We have 2 Danes and a rescued French Mastiff that will drop other toys to chew on this ring. Best thing ever!! We have tons of other Nylabones and fleecy toys that they'll play with, but when they find this one they drop everything... they'll wait in line for each other to finish so they can have a turn chewing on it!! We have gone through... probably close to 5 or 6 of these as they will find a spot and chew chew chew... all three of the them will chew on the same exact spot until they get a hole through it and then it's time to throw it away and get a new one... and that's not a matter of days... it takes weeks of constant chewing - and trust me, they are all aggressive chewers!! Have and will continue to recommend this one to everyone I know!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nylabone Ring Dog Toy
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Wants nothing to do with it...

PostedOctober 26, 2009
Customer Avatar
BrutusTheDestroyer
from Cleveland
Brutus usually loves his nylabones but he wants nothing to do with this one - so its a hard to rate the product when all it does is sit in his toy box. Oh well, maybe he'll change his mind at some point...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nylabone Ring Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

MURPHY LOVE IT!!

PostedJune 21, 2009
Customer Avatar
MURPHYSMOM2
from ILLINOIS
My 1 year old Chocolate Lab is a rescue who had alot of tartar built up on his teeth when we got him. Being an agressive chewer, we wanted to get something that he couldn't destroy shortly after giving it to him. We bought the giant Nylabone ring and it is wonderful. It has helped scrap all the tartar off his teeth which are now beautiful and very white. This is his favorite toy that he is constantly chewing and walks around with it like it is his baby. Love it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nylabone Ring Dog Toy
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great for teeth

PostedJanuary 11, 2009
Customer Avatar
Sabisman
We own two dogs, our eldest's teeth were deteriorating from such aggresive chewing. We've found that the ring makes our dogs chew less hard on the surface of their teeth, thus less deterioration of their teeth. The ring saved our dogs teeth. Because they chew on it constantly the rings do only last a couple weeks. That would be my only complaint.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nylabone Ring Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Alternative to the bones

PostedFebruary 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
beamer11
My boston terrier was obsessed with the ring shape and chewed it constantly. I twas just a good alternative to all of the bone shaped chews we have around the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nylabone Ring Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase ever

PostedJanuary 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
Schlurmi
from Port Jefferson station, NY
I am a proud owner of a very large yellow lab, who loves to rip up carpet, eat shoes and anything else lying around, until I purchased this extra strength bone. Not only does it take her a very long time to destroy, which she has not accomplished yet, but you can also throw it to her and she will catch it. This toy has a dual purpose. Plus, it is also not very expensive when compared to other toys. I recommend this toy to any dog who is destructive and needs to chew.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nylabone Ring Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

fun and long-lasting

PostedJanuary 27, 2008
Customer Avatar
lemonypanda
Both of my dogs are "aggressive" or "determined" chewers and managed to destroy the Nylabone Dentachews in mere hours, but the Nylabone Durables are great for them. The ring shape adds interest and makes it fun to roll around the room, and they have to work harder to keep it in a position to chew on it. Also, I've noticed their teeth have gotten cleaner since I've starting giving them Nylabones Durables.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nylabone Ring Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For the difficult dog

PostedJuly 9, 2007
Customer Avatar
icaughtafraggle
My dog is a very active chewer, but can be very picky about what she chews on. Nylabone products are a staple in my house. However, we had a hard time finding the right chew for Darby, our St. Bernard mix. The toys for average chewers would be gobbled up within an hour, but the toys for strong chewers were too hard and she showed little interest. I brought the nylabone ring home, thinking she would like the shape, and she loves it. I usually have to give it to her; she doesn't seem to pick it up on her own. Once she has it, though, it is good for an hour of chewing!
I also highly recommend the Nylabone Dental chews. They are harder than the flexible line of toys, but softer than the durables.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nylabone Ring Dog Toy
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves it!

PostedNovember 16, 2005
Customer Avatar
Dog lover
from (No location)
My dog was a little hesitant about it at first, but once he started chewing it he could not stop!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.