petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew

Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew

Long lasting Nylabone Dura Chew designed specifically for power chewersDog chew helps clean teeth and control plaque and tartarHelps satisfy natural need to chewTop quality nylon is safe for dogsOriginal flavor keeps your dog interestedVeterinarian recommended chew for dogs
Average Customer Rating:
4.568 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 37 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
33 out of 37(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew
Review 1 for Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nylabone durables

PostedFebruary 26, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
Nylabones Durables are great as an all purpose chew toy-very durable and last my 4 labradors about one month - making them very cost effective. They are also much safer than rawhide or edible bones! Be sure to read sizing charts! We love them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Is not the same as the picture shown

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NJ
It is a decent product for a powerful chewer, and the price is reasonable. However, the picture showed in the website is different from the product. In the picture, it looks like a dental chew with uneven parts (teeth like), so it is good for the teeth and gums. But the product that I got is a durachew (flat piece bone shape). I hope the picture can be more updated.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nylabone

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from marietta ga
Great for keeping my dog occupied!!! He loves it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Idaho
Ladies and Gentlemen, many years ago I lost a Yellow Labrador named Luke to a rawhide chew. Give me statistical data to support the use of rawhide chews and I can only offer a deceased Best Friend and the report of a qualified veterinarian in rebuttal. Nylabones are quality chews. At the time of Luke's death I wasn't aware of Nylabones. Obviously, I sure wish I had read a message such as this or asked a veterinarian. In my opinion, using most of which is available out there is in NO way worth the risk. Kongs seem safe but as I've been advised a few times, we should regularly inspect anything our beloved pets use to play with and look for failure before the horrible occurs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bone for big dogs!!

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington DC
I have 3 rottweilers: 60-, 80-, and 100-lb. They all LOVE this bone! They can usually tear through anything but these are staying strong and really brush their teeth. Their teeth have been getting worse because they are getting older and usually play with soft toys, but we gave them nylabones and have to wipe the bone off because tartar is scraping off from their teeth! I'm really happy about this purchase and will only buy nylabones from now on!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for a Chewer

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St.Louis, MO
Our Welsh terrier loves to chew, and this bone definitely keeps her busy for long periods. Can't recommend it enough!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Marrero, La.
my dogs really love them. have one that didn't chew until he was 8 years old and it took the Nylabones to get him to start. i ordered several and one of the dogs tries to carry them all in her mouth so the other dogs can't have any.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nylabone

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
My black lab can shred most toys in a heart beat, 3 tennis balls and fetch last about 20 minutes and all 3 are toast. She's been chewing away on this for 3 weeks now and has only managed to scrape up the ends LOVE IT!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fuquay Varina NC
Great price and free shipping, my dog loved these bones and it keeps her teeth tarter free.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nylabones are GREAT

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Roseburg, OR
We picked up a Yellow Lab mix from the shelter a few months back. Like a typical lab, he is an obsessive chewer. He would chew through a large rawhide in under an hour, and those are around $1 for the cheap ones from the bulk store.
I decided to give this a try, figuring if it lasted 2 weeks it would be a break even price. 4 months later it is about 3/4 chewed and about ready for the trash.
These bones are quite expensive up front, but last MUCH longer than rawhide for an avid chewer. Give them a try!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE NYLABONE

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Love love love. I have a golden retriever and a maltipoo... big and small they both love this nylabone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Chew

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bloomington, IN
Our dog loves to chew on this bone! It keeps him busy for hours each day. It is only half way gone and he has been chewing on it for 3 months. This is worth the cost. Much better than other toys that he destroys in minutes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rocky's Nylabone

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
Our German Shepherd really enjoys chewing on his nylabones. When Petco offered this new design I was reluctant to try it, but I think Rocky likes the new shape even more!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely Durable!

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer Avatar
My Pyrenees mix, Buddy, loves this toy. One of the only two toys he will play with. He has had it since we got him- 4 years have passed and it it still here. Edges have frayed but nothing serious. He is getting a little tired of it but still occasionally plays with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nylabone dog chew

PostedSeptember 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
from HI
this one product is great!!..my doggy loves it!!..it's shaped like a bone but smooth and he can chew it up like crazy and it's still intact. we like this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The only toy that has lasted my dog more than a month.

PostedJune 12, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Saint Louis
My GSD mix is pretty destructive when it comes to toys. But his large nylabone is his favorite, he could sit there for over an hour contently with it and lord knows puppies can usually never sit still for anything...
Tip: if your dog ever seems to get sick of it try washing it. after i wash his, he acts like its a brand new toy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nylabones

PostedApril 29, 2011
Customer Avatar
One dog loves the bone and the other won't touch it. This bone has held up well for a moderate chewer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nylabones are the best!

PostedNovember 28, 2010
Customer Avatar
My dog's favorite chew toy. They make great doggie stocking stuffers, and I like that they come in different sizes. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Too bad

PostedNovember 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
from AZ
My dogs won't touch them. It's too bad because they seem really durable, and that's hard to find. I can see how they would be great if your dog will actually chew them.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chewers Love these

PostedSeptember 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
I've tried a few different Nylabones but both dogs love the nylabone original bone shape. Sometimes I think they're pricey, then I realize how long they last and they are definitely worth it for my pups.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>