petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew

Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew

Long lasting Nylabone Dura Chew designed specifically for power chewersDog chew helps clean teeth and control plaque and tartarHelps satisfy natural need to chewTop quality nylon is safe for dogsOriginal flavor keeps your dog interestedVeterinarian recommended chew for dogs
Average Customer Rating:
4.477 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
32
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
2
39 out of 44(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew
Review 1 for Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nylabone durables

PostedFebruary 26, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh, PA
Nylabones Durables are great as an all purpose chew toy-very durable and last my 4 labradors about one month - making them very cost effective. They are also much safer than rawhide or edible bones! Be sure to read sizing charts! We love them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Stands up to strong chewers

PostedMarch 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Hastings, MI
This is the Nylabone product that lasts the longest for our 14# Rat Terrier who is a very aggressive chewer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product is useless

PostedJanuary 12, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Utah
My dogs were very disinterested in this Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew. They had no desire whatsoever to chew on it. They aren't puppies anymore and perhaps this would be useful for younger dogs. It was a waste of money in my case.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Dog Loves This Bone

PostedJanuary 6, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Reading, PA
My dog did not like the large Nylabone, but this one he loves. Maybe because it has the texture? He chews on this one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Canine Dental Aid

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Moorpark, CA
Max loves his Nylabone Dura Dog Chew! It was given to him as a gift for Christmas and he repeatedly chews on it and we're pleased it's aiding in his dental needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very sturdy and long lasting

PostedDecember 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Cape Girardeau, MO
I have two big dogs that are very strong chewers. These are one of the only chew bones that last any length of time for them. I highly recommend these Nylabones. I wish they still sold them in our local store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tough Stuff!

PostedOctober 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Lake Village, AR
My rescue puppy has chewed through just about everything else in the house, but so far he has barely put a dent in his Nylabone. It may have been a bit more expensive than a regular bone, but it is definitely holding up a lot longer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Keeps Them Occupied!

PostedOctober 3, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Atlanta, GA
We got both of our dogs a Nylabone on the recommendation of a friend. They LOVE them! I was a little worried about them breaking off pieces and ingesting them, but according to the instructions it is normal for small pieces to come off during chewing. We have found that it has only been very small slivers coming off (and our dogs usually destroy chew toys!). Our dogs mostly spit out the little slivers onto the floor instead of ingesting them. It's probably a good thing, but be prepared to vacuum your floors regularly if your dog is the same way - those little pieces are not fun to step on! Overall this was a very good buy that keeps my younger dog from chewing on something he's not supposed to and keeps both dogs occupied! I would definitely purchase them again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Is not the same as the picture shown

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NJ
It is a decent product for a powerful chewer, and the price is reasonable. However, the picture showed in the website is different from the product. In the picture, it looks like a dental chew with uneven parts (teeth like), so it is good for the teeth and gums. But the product that I got is a durachew (flat piece bone shape). I hope the picture can be more updated.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nylabone

PostedJune 8, 2014
Customer Avatar
from marietta ga
Great for keeping my dog occupied!!! He loves it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Idaho
Ladies and Gentlemen, many years ago I lost a Yellow Labrador named Luke to a rawhide chew. Give me statistical data to support the use of rawhide chews and I can only offer a deceased Best Friend and the report of a qualified veterinarian in rebuttal. Nylabones are quality chews. At the time of Luke's death I wasn't aware of Nylabones. Obviously, I sure wish I had read a message such as this or asked a veterinarian. In my opinion, using most of which is available out there is in NO way worth the risk. Kongs seem safe but as I've been advised a few times, we should regularly inspect anything our beloved pets use to play with and look for failure before the horrible occurs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great bone for big dogs!!

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Washington DC
I have 3 rottweilers: 60-, 80-, and 100-lb. They all LOVE this bone! They can usually tear through anything but these are staying strong and really brush their teeth. Their teeth have been getting worse because they are getting older and usually play with soft toys, but we gave them nylabones and have to wipe the bone off because tartar is scraping off from their teeth! I'm really happy about this purchase and will only buy nylabones from now on!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for a Chewer

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from St.Louis, MO
Our Welsh terrier loves to chew, and this bone definitely keeps her busy for long periods. Can't recommend it enough!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Marrero, La.
my dogs really love them. have one that didn't chew until he was 8 years old and it took the Nylabones to get him to start. i ordered several and one of the dogs tries to carry them all in her mouth so the other dogs can't have any.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nylabone

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
My black lab can shred most toys in a heart beat, 3 tennis balls and fetch last about 20 minutes and all 3 are toast. She's been chewing away on this for 3 weeks now and has only managed to scrape up the ends LOVE IT!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew

PostedApril 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fuquay Varina NC
Great price and free shipping, my dog loved these bones and it keeps her teeth tarter free.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nylabones are GREAT

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Roseburg, OR
We picked up a Yellow Lab mix from the shelter a few months back. Like a typical lab, he is an obsessive chewer. He would chew through a large rawhide in under an hour, and those are around $1 for the cheap ones from the bulk store.
I decided to give this a try, figuring if it lasted 2 weeks it would be a break even price. 4 months later it is about 3/4 chewed and about ready for the trash.
These bones are quite expensive up front, but last MUCH longer than rawhide for an avid chewer. Give them a try!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE NYLABONE

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
Love love love. I have a golden retriever and a maltipoo... big and small they both love this nylabone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Chew

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bloomington, IN
Our dog loves to chew on this bone! It keeps him busy for hours each day. It is only half way gone and he has been chewing on it for 3 months. This is worth the cost. Much better than other toys that he destroys in minutes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nylabone Original Dura Chew Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rocky's Nylabone

PostedJanuary 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Baltimore, MD
Our German Shepherd really enjoys chewing on his nylabones. When Petco offered this new design I was reluctant to try it, but I think Rocky likes the new shape even more!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>