petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nylabone Dura Chew Liver Flavored Dog Chew

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Nylabone Dura Chew Liver Flavored Dog Chew

Made of durable nylonInfused with natural flavorHelps clean teeth and reduce plaque and tartar build-up
Average Customer Rating:
4.607 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 28 reviews
5 stars
23
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
25 out of 28(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nylabone Dura Chew Liver Flavored Dog Chew
Review 1 for Nylabone Dura Chew Liver Flavored Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nylabone Liver Flavored Dog Chew

PostedJuly 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Flint, MI
Our dog is an aggressive chewer. She enjoys this liver-flavored Nylabone. I feel it is safe for her, and it certainly lasts longer than rawhide products. Well worth the cost!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nylabone Dura Chew Liver Flavored Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great durability

PostedJune 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from kansas city, mo
Riley loves this bone, gives it no mercy. She's 50 lbs of strong jaw, so that's saying something. Plus her teeth look really good, so maybe that works too
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nylabone Dura Chew Liver Flavored Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

For the voracious chewer!

PostedApril 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MA
Excellent product for the dog who loves to chew. Long lasting and entertaining.Replace with a new one once the bone is worn down or sharp.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nylabone Dura Chew Liver Flavored Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very please but not the right product in the picture.

PostedOctober 27, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Oceanside CA
so this thing works great, our Dobe loves it and it keeps any destructive tendencies at a minimum, we just hand him this when he gets a little mouthy.
However the product pictured looks like the standard stereotypical dog bone, but the one i received was more of a natural shape but with added bumps and ribs.
a must but for a mouthy puppy or dog that loves to chew!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nylabone Dura Chew Liver Flavored Dog Chew
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Black Lab didn't like it

PostedApril 7, 2013
Customer Avatar
My dog has teeth of steel, and loves to chew everything! We had an ordinary Nylabone in the past which he really enjoyed, but he seemed to be getting tired of it so I bought this one to add into his toy rotation. He didn't touch it. Considering he loves freeze-dried liver treats that was surprising to me. I'm thinking perhaps after having the legitimate thing he was not impressed. He did however take to the peanut flavored nylabone and he's had peanut butter before, so perhaps that flavor was closer to the real flavor.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nylabone Dura Chew Liver Flavored Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for a chewer

PostedSeptember 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from St. Louis, MO
Great and safe chew toy for a chewer. Made in USA too!. Even though I have a 16 lb. dog, bought the most durable bone. Also bought a large one so it didn't become a choking hazard for my big dog.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nylabone Dura Chew Liver Flavored Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

nylabone chews

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
from North Aurora IL
My dogs love these and the are durable with aggressive chewers. It is really the only toy they consistently use
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nylabone Dura Chew Liver Flavored Dog Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Durable

PostedAugust 23, 2011
Customer Avatar
Very durable. My 4 month old Border Collie is a serious chewer and destroys anything in seconds, this Nylabone is still intact.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nylabone Dura Chew Liver Flavored Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long Lasting

PostedDecember 9, 2009
Customer Avatar
I have a large Husky that chews through everything but this bone. He loves it and it keeps him busy for hours.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nylabone Dura Chew Liver Flavored Dog Chew
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Strong, but knuckles don't last

PostedOctober 17, 2009
Customer Avatar
Nylabones are awesome. The problem with the souper bones is that the knuckles wear down very quickly, and they're expensive. I'm going to try a large next time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nylabone Dura Chew Liver Flavored Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the best dog toy you can buy

PostedMay 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
from TN
This is the best $10 you will ever spend on your dog. My dog chews through EVERYTHING. I can not keep toys around here other than the Nylabone. She chews and chews and chews and barely has made a dent in this thing. She absolutely loves it. It's also great for playing indoor fetch on a rainy day because I can just slide this thing across the kitchen floor and she has a ball. If you have a dog, you need a Nylabone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nylabone Dura Chew Liver Flavored Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase

PostedMarch 8, 2008
Customer Avatar
This is a great chew for large dogs. The dogs love it. It is their favorite. I have a boxer, dalmatian and beagle. I have smaller nylabones for the beagle. All three of them will lay for an hour chewing. Both the boxer and dalmatian will not go to bed without it. They have to have it on their bed just in case they feel the need to chew. It lasts for months. The nylabone is a safe toy that keeps my dogs busy for hours.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nylabone Dura Chew Liver Flavored Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keep your Shoes!

PostedFebruary 12, 2008
Customer Avatar
This bone has been the best thing ever for both of my dogs. They are heavy chewers and this bone has lasted for a long time. My dogs love the flavor and will lay down for hours chewing on it. Thank you for saving my shoes!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nylabone Dura Chew Liver Flavored Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Another great time killer

PostedJanuary 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
My dogs love chewing on these bones, they have like ten of them and they always fight over the same one. It lasts for a long time
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nylabone Dura Chew Liver Flavored Dog Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great bone for a strong chewer!

PostedJanuary 30, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
My dog is now 10 months and she chews through everything very easily! These bones last her a loooooooong time and she loves them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nylabone Dura Chew Liver Flavored Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for those tough chewers!!

PostedJanuary 28, 2008
Customer Avatar
I have a nine month old Golden Retriever who destroys every toy she is give. That was until we heard about nylabones and it has lasted her about a month and a half. She loves it and I no longer have to clean up toy pieces off the floor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nylabone Dura Chew Liver Flavored Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST BONE EVER

PostedJanuary 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
I OWN THREE PIT BULLS. TRYING TO KEEP A TOY LONG ENOUGH IS A PROBLEM AND PUTS A HOLE IN MY POCKET. I RECENTLY BOUGHT THIS BONE AND I LOVE IT. IT IS GOING TO LAST A VERY, VERY LONG TIME.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nylabone Dura Chew Liver Flavored Dog Chew
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Could be personal preference [of the dog]

PostedJanuary 25, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Terre Haute, IN
My pup loves rawhide chewies - can't get enough of them. I got this bone thinking it would last longer than the rawhides. It lasted longer alright, because Jetson tried it for five minutes and returned to his chewies.
I bring it back out every once in a while, but he sniffs and moves on.
But, hey, your dog might LOVE it. Who knows!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nylabone Dura Chew Liver Flavored Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

SAVED MY SHOES

PostedJanuary 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
from BUFFALO,N.Y
EVER SINCE I BOUGHT A NYLABONE FOR MY DOG HE HASN'T CHEWED A SHOE. THEY LAST FOREVER. I THANK YOU FOR THIS TREAT. IT HAS SAVED ME MONEY, BECAUSE IT LASTS.AND IT SAVED MY NEW CHRISTMAS SLIPPERS. MY DOG LOVES HIS NYLABONE AND SO DO I.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nylabone Dura Chew Liver Flavored Dog Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these bones!

PostedJanuary 24, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Cranberry, PA
King loves chewing on these bones. I would recommend Nylabone to anyone! King outgrew the puppy bones really fast since he is a german shepherd dog & chews like crazy, but the hard adult bones are awesome! We soak them in Beef & Chicken broth for more flavoring..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>