petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Bacon Flavored Dog Bone Chews

Nylabone Healthy Edibles Bacon Flavored Dog Bone Chews

Completely edible and digestible dog chewBaked-in bacon flavor your dog will find irresistibleGluten-free Nylabone dog bone contains no artificial preservatives, salt or sugarNutritious treat includes added vitamins and mineralsMade in the USA
Average Customer Rating:
3.062 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
4
9 out of 16(56%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Bacon Flavored Dog Bone Chews
Review 1 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Bacon Flavored Dog Bone Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does not last long

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, ny
I accidentally bought my 13 lb dog the wolf size and gave it to him anyway, thinking it would last him awhile. When I checked on him 10 minutes later, he had eaten most of it. I worried about intestinal blocking, like what can happen with the. Greenies. I would not buy this product again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Bacon Flavored Dog Bone Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Puppy wolfs it down!

PostedAugust 16, 2014
Customer Avatar
from NJ
My springer spaniel puppy is not even 6 months old and she ate this in about 15 minutes. Before I knew it, the bone was gone and I suspect she swallowed a huge portion of it whole. I'm concerned about damage to her digestive system now that I'm reading others' reviews. I will stick to braided bully sticks which are more expensive but last for days.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Bacon Flavored Dog Bone Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Wheat is first ingredient

PostedJuly 7, 2014
Customer Avatar
from MI
Wheat is not good for dogs and many are allergic to it. The first ingredient in these is wheat. Too bad they don't find a healthier alternative.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Bacon Flavored Dog Bone Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Didn't last very long

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Marysville, WA
I know that it is an edible chew, but my Lab ate the souper sized one in about 5 minutes. The packaging said that it was a longer lasting formula and I can't even imagine how fast he would have eaten the old formula.
I was hoping that it would take him at least a few days to get through it. He did seem to enjoy it and he ate every crumb.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Bacon Flavored Dog Bone Chews
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Diarrhea

PostedMay 4, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Orlando, Florida
I purchased this bone under the impression that it was chew for my pit-bull. After a day I noticed the diarrhea. diarrhea lasted for 3 days
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Bacon Flavored Dog Bone Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

These must taste good

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Glen Ellen, Ca.
My young adult pup loves these bone chews.
I wish they were made in the U.S. instead of the Ukraine. I would feel better about giving them to my pup if I felt more confident about the ingredients in the chews. My pup likes them a lot.
I hope I am not giving him anything harmful to eat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Bacon Flavored Dog Bone Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My furry children love these

PostedMarch 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Western North Carolina
Alli and Lexi love these edible nyabones. I give them as a special treat when we are going out and they will be alone for several hours.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Bacon Flavored Dog Bone Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Says longer lasting

PostedJanuary 31, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Kansas City, MO
Bought this for my 75 lb golden retriever thinking she could get to chew on it for about 15 minutes at least. However, once I gave it to her, it was completely gone in about 3 minutes. What a waste of $10. She did however really enjoy it, but won't buy it again. I'm wondering if the one prior to this was edible in less than 3 minutes.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Bacon Flavored Dog Bone Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish these lasted longer!

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Boynton Beach, FL
My dogs love these, but being heavy chewers, they eat them up in no time. These are too expensive to have them eat them in a few minutes!! If your dog is an easy chewer, these are great! I give them the best rating because my big and small dogs love love love them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Bacon Flavored Dog Bone Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nylabone Healthy Edibles Bacon Flavored Dog Bone Chews

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NY
The dog loved it. The only problem is she loved it so much it was gone in about 48 hours.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Bacon Flavored Dog Bone Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

So So

PostedMay 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
I purchased this for my Husky puppy because she loves to chew everything. After reading all the reviews I was convinced this would be great for her. Well she played with it for about 2 minutes and lost interest. The only time she plays with it now is if I scoot it across the floor then she'll pick it up and drop it. Wasn't what I expected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Bacon Flavored Dog Bone Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My pups loved these!

PostedSeptember 30, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Portage Indiana
I have 2 small dogs who are power chewers. They both loved these bones. They smelled like real bacon and were just devoured within 10 minutes. I bought the larger size hoping they would last a little longer. The only negative thing I have to say is they were a bit too soft for my powerful chewing dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Bacon Flavored Dog Bone Chews
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bacon Nylabone!

PostedJanuary 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Sacramento, CA
ok so i just got a chihuahua/rat terrier puppy so of course i need food, supplies, etc. and so i found the bacon flavored nylabone as a result. i thought he would love it and it turns out, he does. now everytime i take him for a walk, hes wadling with the bone in his mouth. Literally. he brings the thing everywhere as it were his best friend. it has only been about half a day and he has already chipped 25% away!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Bacon Flavored Dog Bone Chews
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Amazing.

PostedJanuary 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
I thought bacon flavored edible nylabone, how could my dog not love it. I thought that it would give my duck toller (45lbs) something to do. I gave one to her and my Golden Retriever today, about a minute later I checked to see if she liked it. . . it was gone, she ate the entire thing in a minute, so did my golden. It takes them longer to eat a hard small biscuit than a large nylabone. Amazing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Bacon Flavored Dog Bone Chews
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Chew

PostedDecember 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Rochester, NY
Our Lhasa Apso puppy loves these! Great excercise for him, and he loves the bacon flavor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nylabone Healthy Edibles Bacon Flavored Dog Bone Chews
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

O.k

PostedJanuary 31, 2007
Customer Avatar
from california
This product is a good idea and be a great chew toy for puppies, or smaller breeds. But if you have a larger breed, i would not recommend this because i got one for my pit, and she ate the whole thing in 5 minutes, literally. But I would recommend this if you have a not-so-strong breed because dogs seem to love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.