petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew

Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew

Unique dinosaur shape Nylabone nylon chews with raised dental tips that clean teeth and massage gumsFeatures rounded dental nubs that help to reduce plaque and tartar build up on dog's teethNylabone dog treats are specially designed for dog dental health
Average Customer Rating:
4.403 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 72 reviews
5 stars
50
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
65 out of 72(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew
Review 1 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great toys for tough chewers

PostedJuly 18, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Glendale, CA
My dog LOVES these toys. I discovered that her cage-free boarding facility used them a few years ago and I've been buying them ever since. I've seen 3-4 different dinosaur options to choose from at the stores, and we have multiples of each. My dog is a very heavy chewer and quickly destroys many toys meant for heavy chewers. Although after a couple months these no longer resemble dinasaurs, they're still in a very safe condition for her to chew on and each one usually lasts me about 3 years before I have to replace them. When friends have brought their dogs over, they tend to go to these toys too out of all the ones my spoiled dog has in her toy basket. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

PostedJuly 1, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Nebraska
Just ordered this and our German Shepherd loves it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dogs are obsessed

PostedMay 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from San Diego, CA
Both of my French Bulldogs are absolutely obsessed with their dinosour Nylabones. They spend endless hours chewing on them and they last a long time. Highly recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Keeps our dog happy & her teeth clean.

PostedApril 2, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Newport, RI
Our dog loves to chew and this Nylabone dinosaur is just the thing that keeps her busy and happy. She will actually look for it if she doesn't see it with her other "toys". We are pleased that it helps keep her teeth clean. Even our vet commented on her clean teeth at her yearly check-up...
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Good for teeth but it's hollow!

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New Iberia LA
This dinosaur chew is cute but it's hollow...my dog has almost destroyed it & she's had it less then a month! Maybe if it were solid like the bone-shaped one, it would last longer...for my babies, I prefer the 'bone' for durability!!! I did buy the bone for my other dog & he barely scratched the surface of it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for all large dogs

PostedDecember 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Columbus, OH
The dogs loved these. Hard for them to destroy, which is rare. My only gripe was that the picture is a T-Rex and I was sent two stegosaurus... Kinda disappointing, but still fun.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for chewers

PostedNovember 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
My pup is a chewer. This nylabone toy is great especially because he has to chew every night after dinner. He tends to go back to the same chewing toys with different textures. I also like this product because it is definitely a struggle to clean the dog's teeth and this is one way to help that, without making him sit still to brush the teeth. If your dog is a chewer, I would highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NylaSaur

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
The Nylabone dinosaurs have been the favorite of all my dogs, even more than the other shapes. They last a long time. I have to buy one for each dog, as they all want it at the same time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Indestructible!!

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Frankfort, KY
My six year yellow lab still has his first Brontosaurus!! My retriever mix is three and both of them love their dinosaurs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love At First Sight

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
My puppy loves this! He went to work on it right away and hasn't stopped.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of money

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dallas TX
My chihuahua had very little interest in this chew toy. I think I will give it to a bigger dog.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Beaverton, Oregon
Our dogs love these! We have bought so many of them and never had any problems with them except that sometimes the dogs fight over them. We have a dog that has never shown any interest in chewing until the dental dino. My BT chews on hers constantly and we have really seen the benefit in her dental hygiene. Highly recommend for anyone who wants a little extra help with keeping teeth clean
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh
All the reviews looked like these were well liked by heavy chewers, so I bought 2 in addition to some other Nylabone products for Christmas presents for my pups. My dogs chew A LOT, and loved these the minute they got a hold of them. The are pretty durable, and so are the other Nylabone items. I wish I would have purchased more of them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved By Chewers

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
My dog loves to chew and she adores these dino chews. I will say that if your dog is as much of a destroyer as mine, these will only last for about 3 weeks, but out of all her chew bones she loves these the most. The only issue I have is that they do tend to create a lot of little plastic bits that can be hard to pick up, but that is something I'm willing to live with if it makes my dog happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves it!

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
This product is great! I got it originally because i thought it was just too cute. Since i brought it home its been one of my dogs favorite toys. I originally didn't get the toy for the "dental factor", I got it because my dog really likes rigid edge toys. She is a massive chewer and this bone has stayed intact. Theres a few chew scuffs but the whole shape of the dinosaur and rigid edges still exist. The vet also says that her teeth look really good. If you want your dog to stay entertained and teeth looking good this is the product for you, especially if he or she is a chewer!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No. 1 toy

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn NY
I bought the stegosaurus version of the chew when I first adopted Mulder. He's got quite a few toys by now but this is his absolute favorite one. He picks this up on a daily basis. He has the Nylabone bone shaped one that he barely touches. Must be the shape and the bumps.
After 4 months there is a little wear and tear on it but its held up really well. I will definitely keep buying these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Geneva, OH
I like the Nylabone products, but the style of dinosaur chew we received was not what was pictured. I'm was not happy about that, but still the Nylabone chews have worked out well for our dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Tiny Dino

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
The Nylabone dental dinosaur chews were stunningly small.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

white teeths

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
This product has saved me a lot of shoes and furniture legs. Since I started giving to my dogs 2 autralians sheapers and 1 chihuahua.and they love it.
My girl is 6 year assuse and she play and shu her dinos all the time and never have a problem of shoking like the greenies. her teeths and gums are very heahty.
I bought a bone to my boy and crack his cane tooth cost me $800.00 a rute canal and the vet told me that his teeths and gums were healthy for a 7year old boy.
I like this product a lot and when they were puppies save me a lot of shoes furniture and keeping them out of trouble
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Virtually Indestructible

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brentwood, TN
My dogs are heavy-duty chewers, and these are the first toys I've found that they don't immediately tear apart and/or ingest. Instead they chew for hours, and I feel like it's helping to keep their teeth and gums clean and healthy. Well worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>