petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew

Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew

Unique dinosaur shape Nylabone nylon chews with raised dental tips that clean teeth and massage gumsFeatures rounded dental nubs that help to reduce plaque and tartar build up on dog's teethNylabone dog treats are specially designed for dog dental health
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 65 reviews
5 stars
45
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
58 out of 65(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 7 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew
Review 1 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

NylaSaur

PostedOctober 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Illinois
The Nylabone dinosaurs have been the favorite of all my dogs, even more than the other shapes. They last a long time. I have to buy one for each dog, as they all want it at the same time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Indestructible!!

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Frankfort, KY
My six year yellow lab still has his first Brontosaurus!! My retriever mix is three and both of them love their dinosaurs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love At First Sight

PostedJuly 29, 2014
Customer Avatar
from New Jersey
My puppy loves this! He went to work on it right away and hasn't stopped.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Waste of money

PostedMay 27, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Dallas TX
My chihuahua had very little interest in this chew toy. I think I will give it to a bigger dog.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love them!

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Beaverton, Oregon
Our dogs love these! We have bought so many of them and never had any problems with them except that sometimes the dogs fight over them. We have a dog that has never shown any interest in chewing until the dental dino. My BT chews on hers constantly and we have really seen the benefit in her dental hygiene. Highly recommend for anyone who wants a little extra help with keeping teeth clean
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Pittsburgh
All the reviews looked like these were well liked by heavy chewers, so I bought 2 in addition to some other Nylabone products for Christmas presents for my pups. My dogs chew A LOT, and loved these the minute they got a hold of them. The are pretty durable, and so are the other Nylabone items. I wish I would have purchased more of them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loved By Chewers

PostedNovember 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
My dog loves to chew and she adores these dino chews. I will say that if your dog is as much of a destroyer as mine, these will only last for about 3 weeks, but out of all her chew bones she loves these the most. The only issue I have is that they do tend to create a lot of little plastic bits that can be hard to pick up, but that is something I'm willing to live with if it makes my dog happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My dog loves it!

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Texas
This product is great! I got it originally because i thought it was just too cute. Since i brought it home its been one of my dogs favorite toys. I originally didn't get the toy for the "dental factor", I got it because my dog really likes rigid edge toys. She is a massive chewer and this bone has stayed intact. Theres a few chew scuffs but the whole shape of the dinosaur and rigid edges still exist. The vet also says that her teeth look really good. If you want your dog to stay entertained and teeth looking good this is the product for you, especially if he or she is a chewer!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

No. 1 toy

PostedAugust 16, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Brooklyn NY
I bought the stegosaurus version of the chew when I first adopted Mulder. He's got quite a few toys by now but this is his absolute favorite one. He picks this up on a daily basis. He has the Nylabone bone shaped one that he barely touches. Must be the shape and the bumps.
After 4 months there is a little wear and tear on it but its held up really well. I will definitely keep buying these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Geneva, OH
I like the Nylabone products, but the style of dinosaur chew we received was not what was pictured. I'm was not happy about that, but still the Nylabone chews have worked out well for our dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Tiny Dino

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Boston, MA
The Nylabone dental dinosaur chews were stunningly small.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

white teeths

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
This product has saved me a lot of shoes and furniture legs. Since I started giving to my dogs 2 autralians sheapers and 1 chihuahua.and they love it.
My girl is 6 year assuse and she play and shu her dinos all the time and never have a problem of shoking like the greenies. her teeths and gums are very heahty.
I bought a bone to my boy and crack his cane tooth cost me $800.00 a rute canal and the vet told me that his teeths and gums were healthy for a 7year old boy.
I like this product a lot and when they were puppies save me a lot of shoes furniture and keeping them out of trouble
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Virtually Indestructible

PostedNovember 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brentwood, TN
My dogs are heavy-duty chewers, and these are the first toys I've found that they don't immediately tear apart and/or ingest. Instead they chew for hours, and I feel like it's helping to keep their teeth and gums clean and healthy. Well worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not chewy

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Brigham City, UT
I bought this online thinking it would be soft and comfortable on my puppies gums. It's very hard. He barely touched it to begin with and still hasn't. It was a waste.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

It is definitely Nylabone

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Salem, OR
This product is adorable - I am a sucker for anything dino shaped. Unfortunately my dog is not too crazy about anything Nylabone, and this was no exception. My boyfriend's dog is now in possession of it and she loves the thing. Good product, just not my pup's cup of tea.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

My Teething Puppy Wasn't Interested

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Henderson, NV
My pitbull puppy is teething. I gave her one Dinosaur Chew to see if this would satisfy her urges. She wasn't interested in this toy. She prefers the rope toys instead. She does like some of the other Nylabone Dura Chew products too.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dinos are favorite

PostedJuly 26, 2012
Customer Avatar
from sarasota,fl
My year old cockapoo is a heavy chewer. He loved his stegasaurus so much I went back and got a t-rex. Now that's his favorite! In 2 months he's chewed it down past the arms. The shape of this one is particulary easy to hold on to. I'm going to the store to pick up another.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the agressive chewer

PostedJune 13, 2012
Customer Avatar
from RI
First let me say if you want the t-rex go to the store and get it like others I got the brontosaurus ordering online.
My 6month old boxer/lab destroys toys in days he is such a chewer. I needed something for inside because he wanted to chew the trim and couch leg. This toy has held up and he loves it. Since he got this he has left everything alone but his chew, although he has completely chewed off one leg in a couple weeks. I also got the Nylabone big bone chew and he loves that also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew

PostedMarch 25, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Pasadena, CA
For both puppies and older dogs, this toy is a must. We have a "treasure chest" of available toys and every dog that visits chooses the Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew first, without exception.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nylabone Dental Dinosaur Chew
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome

PostedFebruary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
from MA
Great and durable, my pup would chew for days if she could. Get all the crud out of her gums as well!
I wanted the t-rex but got a brontosaurus instead.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>