petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nylabone Dura Chew Chicken Bones

Nylabone Dura Chew Chicken Bones

Nylabone chicken dog bone specifically designed for power chewersMade of durable nylon for long lasting chewing funInfused with natural chicken flavorHelps clean teeth and control tartar and plaque buildupDog bones support natural instinct to chew
Average Customer Rating:
4.19 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 21 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
18 out of 21(86%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nylabone Dura Chew Chicken Bones
Review 1 for Nylabone Dura Chew Chicken Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nylabone chicken bone

PostedJuly 13, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Auburn ca
I have a 70 lb female German Shepard. She has very strong teeth and jaws. Nylabone is the only product I've found that lasts more than a few days. It keeps her entertained for hours a day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nylabone Dura Chew Chicken Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dogs love it

PostedSeptember 15, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Madison Hgts, MI
they love this too, it gives them durable toys i do not worry about
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nylabone Dura Chew Chicken Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nylabones

PostedApril 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Orland Park, IL
These are excellent for aggressive chewers. Our dog loves them & they last longer than any other bones we have tried.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nylabone Dura Chew Chicken Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product!

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Wisconsin
I purchased these nylabones for my shih-tzu and am very happy with my find! These are the perfect size for him, as the smaller ones get chewed up so easily and he tends to eat the plastic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nylabone Dura Chew Chicken Bones
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Our puppy need a bone

PostedOctober 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
from HI
We have an active mixed chihuahua, 6 months old. She loves to chew on hoof bones. She watches our other apple head chihuahua chew on her bone, she is always trying to steal it.
We got this bone and she loves it.
Its good for her teeth and she loves the taste.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nylabone Dura Chew Chicken Bones
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great

PostedApril 5, 2012
Customer Avatar
Prefer this over rawhide which I hear expands when it hits the stomach.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nylabone Dura Chew Chicken Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long lasting and the dogs love them!

PostedApril 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
from Fairfax, VA
My 3 dogs will tear anything apart....except these! They chew on them almost constantly and just love them. They defnitely prefer the chicken flavor over the liver. The bones with the smaller ends they tend to chew more quickly but these bones with the large ends last a long time!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nylabone Dura Chew Chicken Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Lasting Bone!

PostedDecember 8, 2010
Customer Avatar
from Cumming, GA
Our beagle absolutely loves these Nylabones. We usually get the regular one but she loves the chicken one. Our dog loves to tear up anything she gets (always getting the squeaker out of anything first and foremost) but the great thing about these bones is that they last longer than most things and she likes them so I would definitely recommend getting them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nylabone Dura Chew Chicken Bones
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not what I exptected

PostedSeptember 18, 2010
Customer Avatar
Our dog chewed up the entire Nylabone in one sitting. They may be better for a smaller dog or one who doesn't chew as much.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nylabone Dura Chew Chicken Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Chewing Dogs Love these

PostedSeptember 2, 2010
Customer Avatar
I've tried a few different Nylabones but they both love the nylabone original bone shape (as well as the chicken flavor). Sometimes I think they're pricey, then I realize how long they last and they are definitely worth it for my pups.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nylabone Dura Chew Chicken Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Buy!

PostedAugust 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
My Lab loves rawhide and pigsears, but those are not good for him. We decided to change to the Nylabones and he loves them. He chews on it for hours, there is no mess, and we don't have to worry about the extra calories or an upset stomach.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nylabone Dura Chew Chicken Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedDecember 13, 2009
Customer Avatar
This is the only bone that will hold up for a couple of months if you have Boston Terriers. They chew up everythings!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nylabone Dura Chew Chicken Bones
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

PostedNovember 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
Have 2 dogs...neither one is the least bit interested. I hope to find some friends dog who might like them!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nylabone Dura Chew Chicken Bones
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

WAY OVERPRICED TREAT, NOT A CHEW

PostedAugust 28, 2009
Customer Avatar
I bought two of these expensive chews in the Giant size for my five-year-old and 12-year-old, 60-pound dogs, as an item for them to chew on, obviously. One dog ate the whole thing in two minutes, the other dog polished hers off in three minutes. Total waste of money if your dog is a big chewer or has a big appetite.
If you want something that lasts, stick with rawhides or pig ears, something like that.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nylabone Dura Chew Chicken Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Way to Go!

PostedMarch 7, 2009
Customer Avatar
My dog devours other chewbones practically in one gulp. I got these for him and they last, they don't smell and he LOVES them. They also have definitely helped in cleaning his teeth.
Great product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nylabone Dura Chew Chicken Bones
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Doesn't look like the Picture

PostedJanuary 8, 2009
Customer Avatar
from Arizona
When I got this chicken bone, it didn't look like it's picture on the web. What came in the mail was just a plain white bone. It has hardly been touched by the dogs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nylabone Dura Chew Chicken Bones
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Only for Extremely Avid Chewers

PostedJanuary 6, 2008
Customer Avatar
from Fort Collins, CO
I got a Souper sized Chicken Flavored Nylabone for my lab mix Toby for Christmas and he didn't touch it for the first few weeks he had it. Now the only way he will play with it is if I play with it first and he comes to take it away from me. Then he only chews on it for about 5 minutes. I think a Flexible type one would suit him better but so far I have yet to see a large sized one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nylabone Dura Chew Chicken Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than furniture

PostedApril 10, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Libertyville, IL
We use to give cooper a rawhide and it made a mess. Then we gave him bully sticks and those smell. I gave him the chicken nylabone and we can keep them around.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nylabone Dura Chew Chicken Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best bones

PostedJanuary 21, 2007
Customer Avatar
from Minnesota
These are the best bones I've tried. We have three dogs--small, medium and large and they all love the Nylabones. They last, whereas many bones don't, they don't make a mess, and they are great for my dogs' teeth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nylabone Dura Chew Chicken Bones
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our favorite toy!

PostedMay 11, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Arlington, VA
Our two labs love the chicken nylabone. While other chew toys have broken during chewing, the nylabone holds up to their powerful chewing. I highly recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>