petco.com Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At petco.com

Customer Reviews for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Adult Dog Food

Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Adult Dog Food

Two primary ingredients for easier digestionNutrient-rich adult dog food for healthy metabolismSimple formula dry dog food for dogs with sensitive systemsNo corn gluten, corn, wheat or soy proteinPromotes healthy skin and coat
Average Customer Rating:
4.912 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(544 Reviews) 544
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 544 reviews
5 stars
509
4 stars
28
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
539 out of 544(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Review 1 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for Sensitive Digestive Systems

PostedOctober 13, 2006
Customer Avatar
Tiggirl
from Cypress, CA
This is the only dog food my dog can stomach, literally. I tried other major brands, but they were too harsh for her sensitive digestive system. I happened to notice this brand was natural and asked a representative about it. The rep mentioned that it was all natural and formulated for sensitive systems just like my dog has. Also the ingredients would help keep dogs skin and coat in top condition with regular grooming. My dog has had nothing but Nutro lamb & rice formula! She LOVES it. I've tried other formulas, but she doesn't touch them. We get nothing but compliments on how shiny and healthy her coat & skin look. I highly recommed this to ANYONE whose dog has a sensitive digestive system.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

bought because of sheepdog on bag

PostedMay 2, 2014
Customer Avatar
keeshaleig
from Pittsburgh pa
I originally bought this food for my sheepdog because it has a sheepdog on the front of the bag. I was using a higher priced dog food that's in all of the grocery stores. This food keeps my sheepdog from getting constipated. He loves the taste and he always finishes the entire meal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer Avatar
BeachDog2
from Hawaii
This dog food is wonderful for my dog that has skin allergies. She loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

DCCAPTNC

PostedOctober 13, 2013
Customer Avatar
DCCAPTNC
from Corona CA
I mix this with the Nutro Natural Choice chicken when I feed my dog. She seems likes them together better than when I separpae them. This is a good product as it does not have the byproducts in it such as corn as many other food products do. It gives her a good shiney coat and she seems happy with this food..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far, so good!

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
ServantToMyDogs
from Kansas City, MO
I adopted two young dogs from a local shelter. Both had a bad case of diarrhea. I switched them over to a quality, grain free (expensive) food. No change, even my senior dog ended up with diarrhea and one of my new pups stopped eating it. A representative of Nutro suggested the limited ingredient diet and so far (about 3 days after starting) they have improved at least by 75%. Plus, my picky pup seems to like it. My thanks to the rep as I probably wouldn't have thought of the limited ingredient diet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Food

PostedOctober 2, 2013
Customer Avatar
AshK
My dog likes it. I have not tried it.
This is the end of my review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My FINAL Selection

PostedOctober 16, 2012
Customer Avatar
kontaxis98211
from Little Chute, WI
I have a 2 year old Boston and have tried SO many different kinds and types of foods with him. He has a very sensitive stomach, and because of his breed, he's very gassy. I switched to Nutro a few months back, and with a few different changes in that time, I've finally found the right food! I am happy to say that my Boston is happy, healthy, and almost gas free! My other dog loves it as well, even the cats eat it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They Love It!

PostedSeptember 30, 2012
Customer Avatar
greenkat
from St Petersburg, FL
My dogs love this food, no longer have to encourage them to eat or add treats for the one who really doesn't care about food. Two Jack Russell rescue mixes say it is very good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My ugly duckling has become a swan thanks to Natural Choice!

PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Customer Avatar
vanessa904
from Florida
I feed my two year old Shiba Inu this kibble in the AM and Primal Lamb formula frozen patties at night. WOW! Such an improvement in his coat. Attached are before and after pictures from August 2011 and today (September 2012). Before his coat was thin and wiry, today his coat is ridiculously soft and super thick! Lovelovelove
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A great dog food for all ages

PostedMay 17, 2012
Customer Avatar
Beaglesforever
from North Carolina
My dogs love this food. It has served them well since they were puppies. Pure healthy food, just as it should be.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Picky eaters

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer Avatar
mybabs
from pittsburgh
I have a Chow Chow mx and a Skye Terrier, and they are extremely picky eater, I tryed to change,but they would not touch anything else. I think they do love this food
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Avoid this food

PostedSeptember 2, 2011
Customer Avatar
buckstopshere
from Decatur, AL
I have been feeding my dogs Nutro Natural Choice Lamb Meal & Rice Formula for years. One of my dogs didn't seem to like it any longer so I was researching different dog foods to see what I should try. I saw a professional review that said that this dog food has a synthetic form of Vitamin K that is linked with hemolytic anemia. I had to have my Sheltie put down last year due to hemolytic anemia!! Now I wonder if her dog food killed her! Needless to say, I am weaning both my dogs off this stuff asap and switching to another brand (looking at Natural Balance).
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dog Food

PostedJune 24, 2011
Customer Avatar
Meish
from Miami, Fl
Very fast delivery and was packaged great. It was nice to get a bag of dog food that the bag was not torn and the food coming out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sasha loves Nutro Lamb Meal

PostedJune 17, 2011
Customer Avatar
lovesasha
from north miami beach fl
I adopted Sasha last Oct.2010.She is 95%Pitt and has some Lab on her. From the moment she came home I got her Nutro Choice Lamb Meal, she loves her food! I have seen how she has developed beautiful muscles and she is just a beautifull girtl! I recomend this food to anyone that is looking for a healthy dog and a happy one. GREAT PRODUCT!! I always purchase Nutro at Petco, they have the lower prices , lots of savings.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great food

PostedJune 16, 2011
Customer Avatar
Popeye
from Los Angeles
I recently changed my boy over to this food and he is doing much better. his stool is no longer runny and he seems to have much more energy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best for Allergies!!!

PostedFebruary 11, 2011
Customer Avatar
Libbylou1
from Orland Park, Il
I have a 4 yr.old Goldendoodle that is allerigic to practically everything but Lamb & Rice. I tried ALL of the premium Lamb formula brands and ONLY Nutro Natural Choice Original Lamb & Rice has helped her. She has been on it for about 2 years now and and there aren't any more ear infections, constant scratching or loose stools. Her fur is beautiful and you would never know that she has allergies.(She is strictly on the dry food and the Natural Choice Lamb & Rice Chops for her treats. ) Our neighbors who love her dearly and gave her other types of treats felt so badly when she got a bad ear infection from them, that they now buy the Chops and keep a box at their house to give to her when they see her!! I can't say enough positive things about this brand of food! It's the only line of dog food that's guaranteed for the skin & coat or your money back! She will be a Nutro dog for life!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Food

PostedFebruary 7, 2011
Customer Avatar
korona
from St. Joseph, LA
I am using this food for a while; what a diference!!! Every one who care of well being of dog should try it...
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highly Recommend

PostedFebruary 6, 2011
Customer Avatar
Mozart725
from White Hall, AR
My beautician recommended Nutro Natural Choice since he knew I have one dog with allergies. I also have one with the red mange, and fight to get her into the car to go to the vet for treatments, which she hated. I started Natural Choice about 7 months ago, and will buy nothing else. THE MANGE IS GONE! Her coat is beautiful. The dog with allergies is not scratching. My other two dogs just can't wait until I feed them. All 4 just jump around until I fill their bowls twice a day. I also give fish oil capsules to them twice a day with their food, and I believe that might have also helped.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

no glutens

PostedNovember 29, 2010
Customer Avatar
turkeylips
from pakistan
Wheat and corn glutens are emerging as an allergen in a growing numbers of dogs. Both my german shepherds have trouble with these. Nutro Natural choice is formulated without these glutens and used grains instead. Great stuff!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nutro Natural Choice Limited Ingredient Diet Lamb & Whole Brown Rice Adult Dog Food
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dogs Love it & So do I

PostedNovember 15, 2010
Customer Avatar
LaurenandDaisy
from Charlotte, NC
This is a great product all three of my dogs love it. One has skin allergies and Nutro has help to control some of her skin issues because it it natural, and lamb and rice does not irritate skin like other products with corn. Also works great for our huskey which has a sensitive stomach. We have been using Nutro for almost a year and have seen a major improvement in skin and coats... very healthy and shiny. I would reccomend Nutro for any dog.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>