petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nutro MAX Puppy Drumsticks

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at petco.com.

Nutro MAX Puppy Drumsticks

When you have the best little dog in the world, doesn't your pet deserve the world's best biscuits?
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(33 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 33 reviews
5 stars
26
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
32 out of 33(97%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for Nutro MAX Puppy Drumsticks
Review 1 for Nutro MAX Puppy Drumsticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good for medium size dogs, too!

PostedJanuary 25, 2006
Customer Avatar
TwoDogsAndACat
from San Francisco
My medium size (25 pounds) dog loves these as a training treat! Perfect "2 bite" biscuit, just the right size for a quick treat and much less expensive than the soft treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nutro MAX Puppy Drumsticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Puppy Loves These Drumsticks!

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Customer Avatar
SUPERJAG2001
from San Antonio, Texas
My nine-month old English Setter loves these treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nutro MAX Puppy Drumsticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

quality dog treats

PostedMay 4, 2011
Customer Avatar
tomsales
from Birmingham, Al
excellent quality , small size great for small dog
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nutro MAX Puppy Drumsticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

the best dog biscuit

PostedJanuary 26, 2011
Customer Avatar
puddyluv
from NYS
These biscuits are great for small breed dogs, not just puppies. My dog has a sensitive stomach, and these are the only biscuits, that don't make him sick.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nutro MAX Puppy Drumsticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great with Kongs

PostedDecember 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Gerdi
from Quincy, PA
This is a great treat to insert into a Kong especially when your Elkhound has such a sharp hard bite!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nutro MAX Puppy Drumsticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my papillon loves these

PostedSeptember 17, 2010
Customer Avatar
jem217
easy to break into small bites for a tiny treat, my Papillon loves these. he has been eating them since he was a puppy and never tires of them...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nutro MAX Puppy Drumsticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great little treats

PostedAugust 16, 2010
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
from Rural North Dakota
We have used these little "drum sticks" for years. We have 3 small dogs and these treats are healthy and just the right size.
Living in a rural area in the summer we do not have a store within 100 miles that carries them. It is so nice to be able to have them shipped to the door and at a very reasonable price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nutro MAX Puppy Drumsticks
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Starter snack

PostedJanuary 11, 2010
Customer Avatar
808bellyrubs
from wahiawa, hawaii
This was the very first "treat" my chihuahua got as a pup and it worked fine. After he became an adult and sampled other things, he totally snubbed it! Good for "virgin" snackers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nutro MAX Puppy Drumsticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My puppy loves these

PostedJanuary 25, 2009
Customer Avatar
mcase9999
This was one of the first treats we bought for our cockapoo and she loves them. they have helped make housetraining a breeze.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nutro MAX Puppy Drumsticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

best treat ever

PostedJuly 19, 2008
Customer Avatar
BamBam777
this is my favorite treat do give my pug and lab/border collie because it is very inexpensive, lots of treats come in the box, and my dogs simply enjoy it. also i use these to stuff in there kong toy because my dogs get the treats out very fast and there are lots of treats in this box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nutro MAX Puppy Drumsticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

dog loves it

PostedMay 14, 2008
Customer Avatar
teachmom
litle yorkie can't chew the big hard stuff. These are great treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nutro MAX Puppy Drumsticks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great reward!

PostedFebruary 10, 2008
Customer Avatar
tobysmommy
from Kansas
Our cockapoo loves these treats! He had a little trouble eating them when he was still very young (under 12 weeks) and still @ 3.5 months it takes him a little while to finish 1, so I am looking for a different (faster to eat, perhaps soft...non-biscuit) for training him. But he seems to enjoy being rewarded with 1 and happily crunches away and wags his tail!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nutro MAX Puppy Drumsticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Treats

PostedJanuary 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Carley
from Texas
When I purchased my puppy I was told to get these treats as they were what she was used to and I have been so happy with them that I haven't even tried to find another treat. My little princess absolutely loves these treats.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nutro MAX Puppy Drumsticks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

My Dog Likes These!

PostedJanuary 31, 2008
Customer Avatar
Mollie430
from Sunnyvale, CA
My 8 mo. old dog loves these. I have to break them up for her though because she hates to break them up herself. These are a nice healthy treat.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nutro MAX Puppy Drumsticks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good reward

PostedJanuary 26, 2008
Customer Avatar
beebentz
from Arrowbear, CA
I wanted to find a healthy treat for my puppy for when she would go potty outside, or do what I ask and such. I didn't want something too greasy or huge... I like that this is natural, and small enough I can give her a few in a day. I like these practical and nicely priced treats. My dog goes nuts over them!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nutro MAX Puppy Drumsticks
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good snack

PostedJanuary 22, 2008
Customer Avatar
Jowing
from Virginia Beach, VA
This was my puppy's first snack. She loved it at first, but after trying other snacks, she likes others better. She still eats these but will go crazy for others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nutro MAX Puppy Drumsticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Treats

PostedJanuary 18, 2008
Customer Avatar
PrincessDaisy
from Miami
Daisy loves these biscuits. When I first switched her to hard food, she would swallow the bites whole. I started giving her these biscuits, which are just the right size to force her to chew them, and now she has learned to chew her food. (if only it would workt he opposite for my furniture!!!). She knows where the treat jar is, and always gets escited when she sees me reach into it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nutro MAX Puppy Drumsticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent treat

PostedJune 14, 2007
Customer Avatar
Veronica
This was the first treat I purchased for my cairn terrier puppy. I use Nutro puppy food and thought I'd try their treats first and I wasn't dissapointed. These are small and don't smell like other treats. My puppy loves this brand and this treat. I use these for trainning and just for a snack. They fit in my puppy's mouth. He can't get enough of them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nutro MAX Puppy Drumsticks
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

My Puppy Just Doesn't Like

PostedOctober 2, 2006
Customer Avatar
Not4MyPuppy
from LaPlace,La.
I HAVE A 4 MONTH OLD POMERANIAN...SHE JUST WILL NOT EAT THIS...SHE IS A VERY PICKY EATER...
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Pet Satisfaction 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality 
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nutro MAX Puppy Drumsticks
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent product

PostedJuly 12, 2006
Customer Avatar
Cooper's Mommy
from Weatherly, PA
These were my puppy's 1st treats and what an excellent choice. He loves them. Also worked great as a training treat because of the size. You won't be sorry you got them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>