petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nature's Miracle Stain & Odor Remover

Nature's Miracle Stain & Odor Remover

Pet stain and odor destroyer works to permanently eliminate most organic pet stains and odorsPet odor eliminator can be used on carpets, hard surfaces, furniture and moreNon-toxic for children and petsRemoves stains and odors rather than just covering them up
Average Customer Rating:
4.487 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(234 Reviews) 233
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 234 reviews
5 stars
183
4 stars
21
3 stars
6
2 stars
9
1 star
15
208 out of 234(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 35 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nature's Miracle Stain & Odor Remover
Review 1 for Nature's Miracle Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stuff is great!

PostedFebruary 22, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Reading, PA
I have been using this product since it was recommended to me by a friend when I got my very first puppy. I now have 3 puppies and have gone through 3 gallons of this so far! You just spray it on the area that is soiled and it cleans it right out! It works equally well on fecal matter, urine, or vomit. It is also great at removing blood from any type of material. I have safely used it on my carpets, tile, furniture, even on my heirloom quilts! I very highly recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Miracle Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

4 kids, 3 dogs, 2 cats & 1 husband

PostedNovember 21, 2005
Customer Avatar
from New Hampshire
Having 4 kids, 3 dogs, 2 cats and 1 husband you can imagine what my carpets looked like. We were considering replacing the carpet in two rooms because of the odors and stains. Our carpets are only two years old!! I was thinking I would rather spend that money on about a billion different things. I told my husband I would try one more product to try to remove the stains and smell, if that didn't work he could rip up the carpeting. I ordered Nature's Miracle on Thursday, recieved it on Saturday and waited until Monday to use it. I used it in my carpet shampooer. Before I was even half done the room I could see a huge difference. I had moved the couch so I would be able to clean up the stains on the carpet along the edge of it. After about 5 minutes I couldn't tell any difference between the carpet where the couch was(which has never even been walked on) and the rest of the room which had been all stains. I can't wait for it to dry so I can be sure the smell is gone too!( I'm very confident it will be!) Now I'm dreaming of ways to spend the money I just saved us!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Miracle Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not impressed

PostedApril 28, 2015
Customer Avatar
My dog had an accident on the carpet, I got the deordorizer and I think this stuff smelled worse than the urine. I followed the directions exactly, but I wasn't imopressed. The smelled remained and i eventually had to rent a carpet cleaner. I would not reccomend this product to anyone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Miracle Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great!

PostedApril 16, 2015
Customer Avatar
from New York, NY
VERY good product, im glad i bought it. Its very helpful since i bought the odor eliminator also Its really good especially if your training!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Miracle Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best stuff ever

PostedMarch 26, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Las Vegas Nevada
Have used Nature's Miracle for over 20 years, after it was first suggested by a friend to remove odor in an upholstered chair that a cat had peed in......I poured a bunch down into the chair and set it on the porch to dry out. I could not believe how it removed all the odor and the chair could be brought in the house again. I use it on doggy accidents on rugs and floors, keep a spray bottle in bathrooms and washing area, it is a wonderful deodorizer and spotting product. When I wash dog beds or smelly laundry add to wash.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Miracle Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

works great

PostedFebruary 21, 2015
Customer Avatar
from florida
Wonderful product works great,,would suggest to friends
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Miracle Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Invention!

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
Customer Avatar
from Bronx,NY
Nature's Miracle has been around for years and there is a good reason why.This stuff is fantastic.Everything they say it does,it really does.My dog peed on the carpet.I cleaned it.Then sprayed this all over the area.She nor my other dogs went back over to that spot.There was no urine scent at all.....And it dried fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Miracle Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

IF I COULD GIVE MORE STARS I WOULD!

PostedDecember 9, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Manhattan
This is PERFECT it gets rid of odor, stains, and the fact my dog can smell it and go again in the same area. IT WILL ALWAYS WORK!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Miracle Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible Cleaner

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fort Myers FL
I have a rental property and have my wall to wall carpet professionally cleaned once a year when it is vacant. This year I found it was very dirty and one area had extensive orange stains of unknown origin in front of the TV in the living room. One would expect some food stuff of some kind? Well I called Captain Steamer and they came out and cleaned. The next day I checked it and the orange stains were still there. I called and two days later they returned and I also arrived to see the process. He used "professional" stain remover and another steam cleaning. The spots were slightly less noticeable. He said he could do no more and left.
Now I t try my hand on the spots with Nature's Miracle Stain remover. I soaked the spots, let it soak for ten minutes and blotted with a towel, much less stain. Again I soaked the stains, let them soak for 15 minutes, blot with another towel and some scrubbing. Stains 99% gone, maybe I was just looking to hard as by now I knew exactly where they had been. In reality I doubt if anyone who came in and looked at the carpet would notice any difference in the carpet, just all clean. A wonderful product, amazing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Miracle Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Superior for number two

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from USA
This product is excellent for cleaning up fecal accidents. It's an alcohol based deodorizer/disinfectant, so basically it melts the stuck on mess so that you can soak it up with paper towels. For urine it is less impressive. It cleans the mess and the humans won't smell it anymore, but the pet still smells it, and will re-mark the spot. For urine stick to good old white vinegar, it works better on urine; but for feces this stuff is better than anything else I've tried.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Miracle Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best stuff ever for cat lovers!

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from So Cal
I have had several cats over the years. I've had ill cats that urinate outside of their box, cats caught in a locked room & cats that do it just because they're ornery. Nature's miracle has saved me from having to replace numerous items. The trick is to pour a lot on & wait till it dries. First time I had a cat urinate on a sofa I hired someone to get rid of it & it cost me a fortune. Now I use Nature's miracle & do exactly the same thing the professionals do. I inject the liquid into the cushion with a turkey injector. It starts working right away because after a short time I don't smell the urine anymore. I even sprayed it on the bathroom floor after our cat urinated on it because he got locked inside. Let it sit for a while then mopped it up. I am very sensitive to smells so I have to be on top of things & this stuff works!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Miracle Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only cleaner to use

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CT
I was advised of Miracle Cleaner by a pet rescue foster home when I adopted my dog 4 years ago and I use it to clean any spots from my cats and dog. It definitely is a "miracle" cleaner. I recommend it to all pet owners.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Miracle Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tried and True

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Longisland
I have been using thisfor years.
It works great when mopping up urine or feces and removes any lingering odors.
I also put it in my carpet extractor solution. It really neutralizes doggy odors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Miracle Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tucson
Ferrets just can't go where you want them too sometimes and this is a life saver
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Miracle Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

StinkBgone

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Canton, OH
Nature's Miracle Odor Remover has been a staple in our house for years. It works quite well on both dog & cat inadvertent "deposits."
Petco's holiday pricing coupled with Free Shipping beat their competitors hands down. My purchase was safely packaged and delivered to my front door, saving me gas money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Miracle Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Very Well on brick floors too

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Greensboro
My wife used a steam cleaner on the brick floor in our sun room. Rather than cleaning the floor, it really woke up the do urine smell to a very high level. To make the timing worse we just put the house on the market.
The next two visitors commented on the pet smell.
I bought this product at Petco and spared the entire brick floor twice. More heavily on the areas that obviously had more "accident" sites.
The day after the second spray we had another house viewer. No mention of a pet odor.
This product actually works as advertized.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Miracle Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE it!!!

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Columbia, KY
We actually don't use this for pet odors but for when some of our boys wet the bed. We spray their clothes and sheets with it and it works GREAT!!! We are never without a 1.5 gallon container of this on hand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Miracle Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I thought this product would help stop my puppy from urinating on the rug

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cape Cod
I bought this product because of the reviews. Cleaned my carpet with it to deter my puppy from urinating on my carpet. Now he is urinating even more on my carpet than before I used this product. What did I do wrong?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Miracle Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked As Advertised

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Crete, IL
This product is GREAT. I've used it twice since I got it and you would never know there was a stain there. I've already recommended it to all my friends with cats. It's one of the gew products that I've bought that actually does what it says it does.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Miracle Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fredonia, NY
To my surprise it was an electronic pump. I've never put the extra dollar to something so little in my opinion, well I'm never going back. Cleaned all the spots and smells in my run in 10 minutes. Love this product! Been using it since 2004!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>