petco.com Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nature's Miracle Stain & Odor Remover

Nature's Miracle Stain & Odor Remover

Pet stain and odor destroyer works to permanently eliminate most organic pet stains and odorsPet odor eliminator can be used on carpets, hard surfaces, furniture and moreNon-toxic for children and petsRemoves stains and odors rather than just covering them up
Average Customer Rating:
4.496 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(228 Reviews) 227
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 228 reviews
5 stars
179
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
9
1 star
14
203 out of 228(89%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 26 Answers
Customer Reviews for Nature's Miracle Stain & Odor Remover
Review 1 for Nature's Miracle Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This stuff is great!

PostedFebruary 22, 2006
Customer Avatar
from Reading, PA
I have been using this product since it was recommended to me by a friend when I got my very first puppy. I now have 3 puppies and have gone through 3 gallons of this so far! You just spray it on the area that is soiled and it cleans it right out! It works equally well on fecal matter, urine, or vomit. It is also great at removing blood from any type of material. I have safely used it on my carpets, tile, furniture, even on my heirloom quilts! I very highly recommend this product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Miracle Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

4 kids, 3 dogs, 2 cats & 1 husband

PostedNovember 21, 2005
Customer Avatar
from New Hampshire
Having 4 kids, 3 dogs, 2 cats and 1 husband you can imagine what my carpets looked like. We were considering replacing the carpet in two rooms because of the odors and stains. Our carpets are only two years old!! I was thinking I would rather spend that money on about a billion different things. I told my husband I would try one more product to try to remove the stains and smell, if that didn't work he could rip up the carpeting. I ordered Nature's Miracle on Thursday, recieved it on Saturday and waited until Monday to use it. I used it in my carpet shampooer. Before I was even half done the room I could see a huge difference. I had moved the couch so I would be able to clean up the stains on the carpet along the edge of it. After about 5 minutes I couldn't tell any difference between the carpet where the couch was(which has never even been walked on) and the rest of the room which had been all stains. I can't wait for it to dry so I can be sure the smell is gone too!( I'm very confident it will be!) Now I'm dreaming of ways to spend the money I just saved us!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Pet Satisfaction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Miracle Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Incredible Cleaner

PostedOctober 14, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Fort Myers FL
I have a rental property and have my wall to wall carpet professionally cleaned once a year when it is vacant. This year I found it was very dirty and one area had extensive orange stains of unknown origin in front of the TV in the living room. One would expect some food stuff of some kind? Well I called Captain Steamer and they came out and cleaned. The next day I checked it and the orange stains were still there. I called and two days later they returned and I also arrived to see the process. He used "professional" stain remover and another steam cleaning. The spots were slightly less noticeable. He said he could do no more and left.
Now I t try my hand on the spots with Nature's Miracle Stain remover. I soaked the spots, let it soak for ten minutes and blotted with a towel, much less stain. Again I soaked the stains, let them soak for 15 minutes, blot with another towel and some scrubbing. Stains 99% gone, maybe I was just looking to hard as by now I knew exactly where they had been. In reality I doubt if anyone who came in and looked at the carpet would notice any difference in the carpet, just all clean. A wonderful product, amazing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Miracle Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Superior for number two

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
Customer Avatar
from USA
This product is excellent for cleaning up fecal accidents. It's an alcohol based deodorizer/disinfectant, so basically it melts the stuck on mess so that you can soak it up with paper towels. For urine it is less impressive. It cleans the mess and the humans won't smell it anymore, but the pet still smells it, and will re-mark the spot. For urine stick to good old white vinegar, it works better on urine; but for feces this stuff is better than anything else I've tried.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Miracle Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best stuff ever for cat lovers!

PostedAugust 17, 2014
Customer Avatar
from So Cal
I have had several cats over the years. I've had ill cats that urinate outside of their box, cats caught in a locked room & cats that do it just because they're ornery. Nature's miracle has saved me from having to replace numerous items. The trick is to pour a lot on & wait till it dries. First time I had a cat urinate on a sofa I hired someone to get rid of it & it cost me a fortune. Now I use Nature's miracle & do exactly the same thing the professionals do. I inject the liquid into the cushion with a turkey injector. It starts working right away because after a short time I don't smell the urine anymore. I even sprayed it on the bathroom floor after our cat urinated on it because he got locked inside. Let it sit for a while then mopped it up. I am very sensitive to smells so I have to be on top of things & this stuff works!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Miracle Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only cleaner to use

PostedJuly 25, 2014
Customer Avatar
from CT
I was advised of Miracle Cleaner by a pet rescue foster home when I adopted my dog 4 years ago and I use it to clean any spots from my cats and dog. It definitely is a "miracle" cleaner. I recommend it to all pet owners.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Miracle Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tried and True

PostedJune 1, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Longisland
I have been using thisfor years.
It works great when mopping up urine or feces and removes any lingering odors.
I also put it in my carpet extractor solution. It really neutralizes doggy odors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Miracle Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer Avatar
from Tucson
Ferrets just can't go where you want them too sometimes and this is a life saver
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Miracle Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

StinkBgone

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Canton, OH
Nature's Miracle Odor Remover has been a staple in our house for years. It works quite well on both dog & cat inadvertent "deposits."
Petco's holiday pricing coupled with Free Shipping beat their competitors hands down. My purchase was safely packaged and delivered to my front door, saving me gas money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Miracle Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Works Very Well on brick floors too

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Greensboro
My wife used a steam cleaner on the brick floor in our sun room. Rather than cleaning the floor, it really woke up the do urine smell to a very high level. To make the timing worse we just put the house on the market.
The next two visitors commented on the pet smell.
I bought this product at Petco and spared the entire brick floor twice. More heavily on the areas that obviously had more "accident" sites.
The day after the second spray we had another house viewer. No mention of a pet odor.
This product actually works as advertized.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Miracle Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE it!!!

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Columbia, KY
We actually don't use this for pet odors but for when some of our boys wet the bed. We spray their clothes and sheets with it and it works GREAT!!! We are never without a 1.5 gallon container of this on hand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Miracle Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

I thought this product would help stop my puppy from urinating on the rug

PostedSeptember 12, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Cape Cod
I bought this product because of the reviews. Cleaned my carpet with it to deter my puppy from urinating on my carpet. Now he is urinating even more on my carpet than before I used this product. What did I do wrong?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Miracle Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worked As Advertised

PostedMay 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Crete, IL
This product is GREAT. I've used it twice since I got it and you would never know there was a stain there. I've already recommended it to all my friends with cats. It's one of the gew products that I've bought that actually does what it says it does.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Miracle Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love!

PostedApril 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Fredonia, NY
To my surprise it was an electronic pump. I've never put the extra dollar to something so little in my opinion, well I'm never going back. Cleaned all the spots and smells in my run in 10 minutes. Love this product! Been using it since 2004!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Miracle Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product!

PostedApril 3, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Albany, OR
My "nature boy," a buff-colored tabby, sprays indoors as well as outdoors, especially when he feels threatened. Nature's Miracle has truly been a lifesaver. Just spray it on and wipe it off, and the stain and odor are gone. It doesn't mar the furniture or the carpet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Miracle Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Savior for carpet

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Chicago
I'm so glad I discovered this cleaner. It's so easy to get doggy accident stains out of our beige carpet! Just pour it on the stain, leave it for a bit and then pat it dry with some kitchen paper. Tough stains might need a double clean, or longer wait. We've removed no. 1 & 2, vomit, and even port wine stains from our carpet!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Miracle Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

never fails

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Norfolk, VA
This stuff and the Urine removal stuff is pretty fantastic. It requires minimal work and gets out all types of cat stains: feces, urine, and throw-up....great with stains and odor!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Miracle Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Under appreciated spouse-employee

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Eagan, Mn.
Great stuff for cleaning up pet spots on carpet. Quick and easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Miracle Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great product, but keep an eye on delivery date

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer Avatar
from Richmond, VA
As always, Nature's Miracle gets the job done. Once dry, there is only a pleasant smell and my dogs leave the spot alone. Remember, if you want it to work, you must saturate the area--that is, put as much NM down as there was urine--and then leave it to dry. This has left a ring-type stain on my carpet, but I really think that is just carpet dirt (I have very old carpets) rather than the product. I never tried to clean the area after it dried, but I imagine that would take care of the watermark.
However, I have ordered this size (1 1/2 gallons) twice and each time, the product was "damaged in shipping and undeliverable" according to the shipper. I never got an email and had to discover this by tracking the package. Petco always made it right, but it you order the largest size, track your package.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Miracle Stain & Odor Remover
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really removes odor and stains

PostedOctober 28, 2012
Customer Avatar
from Bronx
I have a great number of cats and have found that Nature's Miracle is the only product that actually removes all urine stains as well as the odor. Additionally, the prices for the gallon and the 1 1/2 gallon are the best that I've found. Please give this product a try!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>